Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Close to a lot of things

Bathroom should be redone.

Loved the pool and spa..and free breakfast. The decor was very nice.

Our room was large, and comfortable. Our bathtub didn’t work. Pool was nice, but very very slippery and I fell.

The staff was so nice that it made the property. My only complaint was that the entire hotel was under construction and we were unaware of this. The first day we checked in, we were unable to use the elevator the entire day because the work staff was using it. Our room was also quite dusty because of it as well. The breakfast was great.

Excellent staff. Very helpful and accommodating. Front desk offered info for daily outings and contacted orbitz for us when we unexpectedly had to check out a day early due to illness.

The room was clean and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.

This hotel is the closest to Catawba island. The view in the back is nice of a natural pond, and is a quiet place in terms of road noise. All the staff I met were friendly and helpful.

We had a great experience at this hotel: - Friendly staff - Very clean - No bugs - Quiet (on 3rd floor) - Nice pool - Good breakfast - Offered shuttle to Put-In-Bay ferry - Close to great restaurants and activities I would definitely book with this hotel again in the future.

Went to a wedding in Sandusky and options and reviews led me to this hotel. I wanted a nice place for a good price and the value was great. Easy to get in and out of Sandusky.

GREAT POOL! perfect for the kids & warm. helpful staff!

Checking in was fine, staff seemed nice at first. Styed 2 nights, the first night there were a ton of kids in the hall making noise a screaming. the room itself had mold growing on the cieling and after the first night they didnt even clean our room, no fresh towels, nothing. Told them checking out about our thoughts, and they didnt seem to care. This hotel looked like it used to be very nice, but has been neglected over the years.

The staff was wonderful. They were kind to my children and helpful. The pool was nice but the hot tub went from being too hot to too cold. The location is excellent.

Ne Catawba Rd Port Clinton OH

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Island Adventures Family Fun Center is a short stroll from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Stes Port Clinton-Catawba Island, an IHG Hotel, and other popular attractions like African Safari Wildlife Park are within a mile (2 km). This hotel has 102 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. This hotel has a restaurant that's perfect for a leisurely bite to eat.


Rooms

All 102 soundproofed accommodations feature a separate bedroom. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers.


Property features

At Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Stes Port Clinton-Catawba Island, an IHG Hotel, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a spa tub, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room

1 Double Bed | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 2 Queen Beds (Feature)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Stes Port Clinton-Catawba Island, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (10) Couples (8) Business (1) Family (13) Friends (2) Other (2)
5
Friends

Close to a lot of things

By on Oct 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2021

Thank you Marcia for wonderful review. We appreciate you and your time. Kim

4
Family

Bathroom should be redone.

By on Sep 10, 2021

3
Everyone

By on Sep 3, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Jul 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2021

Thank you for the PERFECTSCORE!!! We made a touchdown with you. We want to say thank you for the rating. Hope to see you soon. Kim

4
Family

Loved the pool and spa..and free breakfast. The decor was very nice.

By on Apr 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2021

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy you had a great stay with us. We hope you will return and stay with us again. Sincerely, Kim

4
Partner Couples

Our room was large, and comfortable. Our bathtub didn’t work. Pool was nice, but very very slippery and I fell.

By on Mar 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review about your recent stay. We appreciate you and your time. Kim

3
Everyone

By on Jul 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2020

Thank you for the review. By the rating I feel we failed you in some way and we are so sorry for that. As you did only a rating and no review we cannot know where we fell short in your experience. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Kim

4
Family Family

The staff was so nice that it made the property. My only complaint was that the entire hotel was under construction and we were unaware of this. The first day we checked in, we were unable to use the elevator the entire day because the work staff was using it. Our room was also quite dusty because of it as well. The breakfast was great.

By on Dec 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2019

Thank you for the review. I am so sorry for the dust. Thank you for the understanding of this issue. We hope you come back soon. Sincerely, Kim

4
Everyone

By on Dec 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2019

Thank you for the rating. We appreciate you and your time.

4
Everyone

By on Oct 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2019

Thank you for the 4 star rating. It makes us happy that you left here happy and relaxed. We hope you come back soon. Until then Happy Fall. Kim

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Stes Port Clinton-Catawba Island, an IHG Hotel

50 Ne Catawba Rd, Port Clinton, OH 43452
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Port-Clinton-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Hotel-&-Stes-Port-Clinton-Catawba-Island,-an-IHG-Hotel.h463337-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Port-Clinton-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Hotel-&-Stes-Port-Clinton-Catawba-Island,-an-IHG-Hotel.h463337-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Port-Clinton-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Hotel-&-Stes-Port-Clinton-Catawba-Island,-an-IHG-Hotel.h463337-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions