Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The staff was so nice that it made the property. My only complaint was that the entire hotel was under construction and we were unaware of this. The first day we checked in, we were unable to use the elevator the entire day because the work staff was using it. Our room was also quite dusty because of it as well. The breakfast was great.

Excellent staff. Very helpful and accommodating. Front desk offered info for daily outings and contacted orbitz for us when we unexpectedly had to check out a day early due to illness.

The room was clean and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.

This hotel is the closest to Catawba island. The view in the back is nice of a natural pond, and is a quiet place in terms of road noise. All the staff I met were friendly and helpful.

We had a great experience at this hotel: - Friendly staff - Very clean - No bugs - Quiet (on 3rd floor) - Nice pool - Good breakfast - Offered shuttle to Put-In-Bay ferry - Close to great restaurants and activities I would definitely book with this hotel again in the future.

Went to a wedding in Sandusky and options and reviews led me to this hotel. I wanted a nice place for a good price and the value was great. Easy to get in and out of Sandusky.

GREAT POOL! perfect for the kids & warm. helpful staff!

Checking in was fine, staff seemed nice at first. Styed 2 nights, the first night there were a ton of kids in the hall making noise a screaming. the room itself had mold growing on the cieling and after the first night they didnt even clean our room, no fresh towels, nothing. Told them checking out about our thoughts, and they didnt seem to care. This hotel looked like it used to be very nice, but has been neglected over the years.

The staff was wonderful. They were kind to my children and helpful. The pool was nice but the hot tub went from being too hot to too cold. The location is excellent.

The check-in and check-out process was a breeze. They had a decent continental breakfast and as far as the room, it was suitable for our needs for that evening.

Great experience, had a great weekend with my friends.

Nice staff; close to Cedar Point and Island ferries.

We needed, extra towels, directions, coffee at off-hours -- the hotel staff was there for us at every turn with help and suggestions. They were terrific.

We stayed at this location because the price was right and it was right by lake Erie. We went to Cedar Point and had a great time. The next day we took a Ferry to Put-in-Bay and spent the day there. The location was convenient to most all of the sites. The breakfast was nice each morning.

Easy check in, wonderful staff very friendly and helpful. They made alot of very good suggestions on places to eat and things to do. if you ever get a chance stop at moni mee restaurant a++

Ne Catawba Rd Port Clinton OH

Hotel highlights

  • Close to African Safari Wildlife Park
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Island Adventures Family Fun Center is a short stroll from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Stes Port Clinton-Catawba Island, and other popular attractions like African Safari Wildlife Park are within a mile (2 km). This hotel has 102 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. This hotel has a restaurant that's perfect for a leisurely bite to eat.


Rooms

The 102 accommodations feature a separate bedroom. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers.


Property features

At Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Stes Port Clinton-Catawba Island, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room

1 Double Bed | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Feature)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Stes Port Clinton-Catawba Island

Everyone (8) Couples (7) Business (1) Family (11) Other (2) Friends (2)
3
Everyone

By on Jul 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2020

Thank you for the review. By the rating I feel we failed you in some way and we are so sorry for that. As you did only a rating and no review we cannot know where we fell short in your experience. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Kim

4
Family Family

The staff was so nice that it made the property. My only complaint was that the entire hotel was under construction and we were unaware of this. The first day we checked in, we were unable to use the elevator the entire day because the work staff was using it. Our room was also quite dusty because of it as well. The breakfast was great.

By on Dec 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2019

Thank you for the review. I am so sorry for the dust. Thank you for the understanding of this issue. We hope you come back soon. Sincerely, Kim

4
Everyone

By on Dec 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2019

Thank you for the rating. We appreciate you and your time.

4
Everyone

By on Oct 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2019

Thank you for the 4 star rating. It makes us happy that you left here happy and relaxed. We hope you come back soon. Until then Happy Fall. Kim

5
Everyone

By on Jul 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2019

WOW a 5 star!!! We appreciate it. Kim

3
Everyone

By on Mar 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

I am so sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. We hope you come back and give us a second chance. Sincerely, Kim

5

mini vacation getaway

Everyone

Excellent staff. Very helpful and accommodating. Front desk offered info for daily outings and contacted orbitz for us when we unexpectedly had to check out a day early due to illness.

By on Sep 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2018

Dear Guest, Hope all is well and the illness has banished and every one is feeling 100%. Nothing like being on vacation and someone gets a germ and gets sick. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and to assist you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Kim

5
Everyone

The room was clean and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.

By on Apr 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2018

Wow a 5 star review!! What is even better is your recommendation! Thank you so much. Look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Kim Bartish

4

very nice location.

Everyone

This hotel is the closest to Catawba island. The view in the back is nice of a natural pond, and is a quiet place in terms of road noise. All the staff I met were friendly and helpful.

By on Oct 2, 2016

5

put-in-bay

Couples

We had a great experience at this hotel: - Friendly staff - Very clean - No bugs - Quiet (on 3rd floor) - Nice pool - Good breakfast - Offered shuttle to Put-In-Bay ferry - Close to great restaurants and activities I would definitely book with this hotel again in the future.

By on Sep 9, 2013

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Stes Port Clinton-Catawba Island

50 Ne Catawba Rd, Port Clinton, OH 43452
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sandusky-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Hotel-&-Stes-Port-Clinton-Catawba-Island.h463337-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sandusky-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Hotel-&-Stes-Port-Clinton-Catawba-Island.h463337-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sandusky-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Hotel-&-Stes-Port-Clinton-Catawba-Island.h463337-p2.Hotel-Reviews