Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Pacific Inn of Redwood City

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

There were someone's hair and dust in the bathroom floor. A bathroom shower curtain does not shut all the way. Towels are old and borwnish. A breakfast room is too small and too crowded to pick up anything to eat. Despite all of this, it is not cheap.

The room is clean and quiet. Price is much less expensive. The towel is a little old. Other than that, great experience.

Not good.... room was dirty and room was to small. Upstair people were load and it's located right across the street from a gentlemens club!

We were able to get the 2nd floor to minimize sound. The room is clean with updated furnishings. Very quiet and non smoking. Breakfast was served every morning allowing plenty of servings. CalTrain was only 5 min drive allowing us to travel to SF City. The staff were very friendly and informative.

Here for business, and this was very close to my customer. Convenient location, nice property.

Served our purpose well. The hotel is located in a convenient place for us. We enjoyed our stay. Toiletries in the room could be better. The jacuzzi was not working. We did have a kitchen area with a full size refrigerator. This hotel was more than adequate and better yet the prices were wonderful.

The Pacific Inn is one of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had. The room was not clean, uncomfortable, and the towels and sheets didn't feel clean. I'd pay more next time to not feel so uncomfortable.

This hotel is comfortable and convenient. After a long drive with two more people, we needed some good rest and recharge. The breakfast was not the greatest but it gave us the needed energy to move forward.

Other than a very hard bed and an air conditioner full of dust bunnies, driving my allergies insane....this was a nice stay. After staying in a $300 per night hotel, we actually preferred this hotel. The staff was much friendlier, rooms were much cleaner and the free parking. Will definitely stay here again.

If the people above us walk around and we couldn't hear, that's great

this was a last minute booking for us, and we would have been happier staying somewhere else because of our room location. We got the last room and it was in the smoking area. We had to smell dope all night long. Then we had our bed been shaken by another couple going at it most of the night. it wasn't very relaxing. The room and hotel where great. Just don't get a smoking room on the second floor you will be sorry

We didn't spend much time in the room because we were there for a volleyball tournament. The rooms have been updated but an odd layout. the closet was blocked by one bed and made it a hassle to get to our luggage. We were on the ground floor in the back and it was very noisy. It sounded like people were running and jumping all night along the upstairs walk way.

Newly renovated rooms are very nice. Fills the niche in San Carlos for a nice clean hotel at a reasonable price.

The cleaning staff was excellent & honest. I left some jewelry on the dresser when I left for work, when I returned that day they had secured it & left it where I could find it. The next day I dropped an earring back on the floor & couldn't find it, when I returned they had found it & put it where I could find it. I appreciate the honesty & effort of the cleaning staff!

The room was satisfactory and the price was decent for the location. Nothing special.

The hotel is in a good location, walls are pretty thin and we could hear our neighbors come and go most of the night. The breakfast was very basic. I asked shortly after check in, if I could cancel the second night and was told no.

Comfortable location worth the price. Met expectations.

This hotel is not very good. My room was smelly and not well cleaned. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything is happening around you. The bed was not comfortable. There are not so many walking distance restaurants.

This stay was very nice. Beautiful flowers around the front entrance and in our window box. A quiet night of rest. Shopping center and eating places within quick walking distance. The maid were very helpful to tell us where our room was since the gentleman at the front desk was too busy that day to to let us know so we were a little lost. But we would like to stay there again. And a thank you to the people who make it so beautiful around there and the ones to keep the rooms so clean.

2610 El Camino Real Redwood City CA

Within a short walk of Woodside Central Shopping Center, Pacific Inn of Redwood City is within 2 miles (3 km) of Menlo College. This 72-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Nazareth Ice Oasis and Music@Menlo are also nearby.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 72 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can enjoy free WiFi and cable TV. Hair dryers and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Pacific Inn of Redwood City enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and coffee in a common area. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. This hotel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Pacific Inn of Redwood City

Everyone (13) Couples (44) Business (28) Family (21) Other (9) Friends (3)
1

will not stay there again.

Everyone

There were someone's hair and dust in the bathroom floor. A bathroom shower curtain does not shut all the way. Towels are old and borwnish. A breakfast room is too small and too crowded to pick up anything to eat. Despite all of this, it is not cheap.

By , from Redwood City, CA on Mar 22, 2017

4

nice hotel and great price

Everyone

The room is clean and quiet. Price is much less expensive. The towel is a little old. Other than that, great experience.

By on Mar 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you,

1

room was dirty

Everyone

Not good.... room was dirty and room was to small. Upstair people were load and it's located right across the street from a gentlemens club!

By on Nov 19, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2016

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable.

4

great value for money! and hot breakfast is yummy!

Everyone

By , from Philippines on Oct 30, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks,

5

peace and quiet surrounded by redwoods

Everyone

We were able to get the 2nd floor to minimize sound. The room is clean with updated furnishings. Very quiet and non smoking. Breakfast was served every morning allowing plenty of servings. CalTrain was only 5 min drive allowing us to travel to SF City. The staff were very friendly and informative.

By on Oct 17, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

4

nice place near menlo park

Everyone

Here for business, and this was very close to my customer. Convenient location, nice property.

By , from Carson City, NV on Sep 28, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

4

more than adequate.

Everyone

Served our purpose well. The hotel is located in a convenient place for us. We enjoyed our stay. Toiletries in the room could be better. The jacuzzi was not working. We did have a kitchen area with a full size refrigerator. This hotel was more than adequate and better yet the prices were wonderful.

By on Aug 18, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

2
Everyone

The Pacific Inn is one of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had. The room was not clean, uncomfortable, and the towels and sheets didn't feel clean. I'd pay more next time to not feel so uncomfortable.

By on Aug 5, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2016

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable.

4

nice rest after a long drive

Everyone

This hotel is comfortable and convenient. After a long drive with two more people, we needed some good rest and recharge. The breakfast was not the greatest but it gave us the needed energy to move forward.

By on Jul 25, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

4

close to shopping. not far from the interstate.

Everyone

Other than a very hard bed and an air conditioner full of dust bunnies, driving my allergies insane....this was a nice stay. After staying in a $300 per night hotel, we actually preferred this hotel. The staff was much friendlier, rooms were much cleaner and the free parking. Will definitely stay here again.

By , from Iowa on May 27, 2016

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!