Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The shower head wasn't that great there's no water pressure I didn't feel like I was getting a good wash. The rooms were so close to each other I can hear my neighbors T.V. it was so loud. Also, there no premium channels like HBO, Starz, Showtime, etc. Not even streaming options

The staff were friendly.

The customer service was poor. When we asked for extra towels the concierge got an attitude. The sheets and curtains had stains. When we asked for an extra blanket we had to go to the lobby. There was also strange activity, like the missing door nobs like someone breaks into the rooms.

The place is very simple but clean enough. The beds are comfortable but the pillows aren’t firm therefore doesn’t provide the neck support need it. I would recommend that if you have neck or back issues to bring your own. The house keeping does not visit our room . Maybe because we stayed for only two nights but they didn’t even take out our trash. I tipped them anyway because there were very friendly and they do work very hard. After all the location is convenient to sea world there is also a nice cafe place close by called Krave and Vons so we had everything we needed during our short stay.

Close to SeaWorld, shopping, restaurants. It’s a nice hotel. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again. Walking distance from Phil's BBQ.

It’s not a bad place for the price at all , lots of places near by .

First, the positives. It is cheap, free parking, free wifi with a strong signal, the air conditioner does a good job cooling the room, it is close to the airport with short travel distances to all area attractions, and the room itself is reasonably comfortable and clean. Satisfies all minimum requirements for acceptability. Now the negatives. This place is in a dodgy part of town. No blanket is provided, only a flat sheet and an extremely thin bedspread. I went to the reception to request an extra blanket, and the gentleman on duty told me in an indignant tone “We are very busy right now, so I’m not sure that will be possible.” Period. Those were his exact words, and there were no other guests waiting to be attended to in the reception area at the time. Fortunately, I was able to hunt down a maid and she graciously brought me a clean blanket, still warm from the dryer. The walls and ceiling of the room are extremely thin, and you can clearly hear every conversation or whatever your neighbors are watching on tv. Finally, this hotel attracts a somewhat ghetto/redneck clientele. They tend to congregate around their cars or in the parking lot late at night, smoking, drinking beer, listening to music at a high volume, zipping around the parking lot doing tricks on electric scooters, heeing and hawing and liberally letting expletives fly even at 11:30 pm, and just acting disrespectfully in general to other fellow guests. If you fit this type of profile, then this place is for you.

The parking spots is very hard to get in and out of. They are by far not wide enough. To back out you have to be careful of the car or truck parked in spot behind you. Getting in and out of your cars or trucks or can or SUV you have to try to get out without hitting what your parked next to with your vehicle door ☹️🤷

Clean and adequate for my needs. All that was needed

Location is good for access to freeways and tourist attractions. The facility is old and a bit run down. The room was comfortable but the floors were filthy there

Clean, comfortable, nicely decorated, safe and overall a great place to stay. I will be back!

Room was nice and very clean. The staff was great. My room was right next to the road and the noise of the traffic. In the morning, semis would roll buy and shake my room and bed.

It was noisy. They knew it too bc they supplied ear plugs. Breakfast was all carbs. No protein. No yogurt or hard boiled eggs. Had to ask for 4 face towels for 4 people. They had supplied 1. Beds were hard. It had been up dated a little but needs more love. Staff was great!

The property is in a very centric area making it easier to travel anywhere. What I didnt like is the day I went to check in I arrive early. I had a few things going on the evening and would have to check in later on at night. When I asked the front desk if I could check in early I was given a brief no. I didnt feel the hospitality of that front office receptionist. But overall, everyone else was very helpful and corteous

My husband and I stay at this hotel every time we visit San Diego. It is clean. So comfortable. Huge bathroom. Safe. Shopping and food walking distance. We enjoy our stay every time. Definitely recommend it.

Clean, friendly staff, affordable. Would stay here again.

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Business center
  • Concierge services

Located in Point Loma within a short walk of Bay City Brewing Co., Ramada by Wyndham near SeaWorld / Mission Beach is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights such as Old Town San Diego State Park. This 64-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and coffee/tea in a common area.


Rooms

The 64 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, ironing boards, and desks. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Ramada by Wyndham near SeaWorld / Mission Beach features free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and coffee in a common area. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free newspapers, a terrace, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Shower Only)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Spacious)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham near SeaWorld / Mission Beach

Everyone (17) Couples (3) Family (9)
3
Everyone

The shower head wasn't that great there's no water pressure I didn't feel like I was getting a good wash. The rooms were so close to each other I can hear my neighbors T.V. it was so loud. Also, there no premium channels like HBO, Starz, Showtime, etc. Not even streaming options

By on Aug 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2021

Thanks for your feedback, Alfonso. We regret not being able to meet all of your expectations. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

1
Family with small children

The staff were friendly.

By on Jul 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2021

We truly appreciate our guest's feedback. This helps us make any necessary improvements. Thank you for your valued business and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

1
Family

The customer service was poor. When we asked for extra towels the concierge got an attitude. The sheets and curtains had stains. When we asked for an extra blanket we had to go to the lobby. There was also strange activity, like the missing door nobs like someone breaks into the rooms.

By on Jun 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2021

Your feedback is very important to us and we will be addressing your concerns with our staff in order to make the necessary improvements. Thank you for your valued business.

4
Family

The place is very simple but clean enough. The beds are comfortable but the pillows aren’t firm therefore doesn’t provide the neck support need it. I would recommend that if you have neck or back issues to bring your own. The house keeping does not visit our room . Maybe because we stayed for only two nights but they didn’t even take out our trash. I tipped them anyway because there were very friendly and they do work very hard. After all the location is convenient to sea world there is also a nice cafe place close by called Krave and Vons so we had everything we needed during our short stay.

By on Jun 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2021

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback! And we can't wait to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 29, 2021

Review comment responded on May 10, 2021

We are pleased to accommodate you at our hotel and we appreciate you sharing your feedback. It is great to know overall you had a pleasant stay with us. Your business is valued, and we hope to welcome you back for another peaceful visit!

5
Family Family

Close to SeaWorld, shopping, restaurants. It’s a nice hotel. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again. Walking distance from Phil's BBQ.

By on Mar 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2021

Thank you for sharing your review with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!

4
Partner Couples

It’s not a bad place for the price at all , lots of places near by .

By on Mar 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2021

Your business means a lot to us! We appreciate you sharing your review with us and other travelers, and we are delighted you were satisfied with our service and accommodations and that our location worked out well for your needs. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to your next visit with us.

2
Partner Couples

First, the positives. It is cheap, free parking, free wifi with a strong signal, the air conditioner does a good job cooling the room, it is close to the airport with short travel distances to all area attractions, and the room itself is reasonably comfortable and clean. Satisfies all minimum requirements for acceptability. Now the negatives. This place is in a dodgy part of town. No blanket is provided, only a flat sheet and an extremely thin bedspread. I went to the reception to request an extra blanket, and the gentleman on duty told me in an indignant tone “We are very busy right now, so I’m not sure that will be possible.” Period. Those were his exact words, and there were no other guests waiting to be attended to in the reception area at the time. Fortunately, I was able to hunt down a maid and she graciously brought me a clean blanket, still warm from the dryer. The walls and ceiling of the room are extremely thin, and you can clearly hear every conversation or whatever your neighbors are watching on tv. Finally, this hotel attracts a somewhat ghetto/redneck clientele. They tend to congregate around their cars or in the parking lot late at night, smoking, drinking beer, listening to music at a high volume, zipping around the parking lot doing tricks on electric scooters, heeing and hawing and liberally letting expletives fly even at 11:30 pm, and just acting disrespectfully in general to other fellow guests. If you fit this type of profile, then this place is for you.

By , from Los Altos, CA on Sep 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2020

Your feedback is valuable as it helps us improve. It's great to know that our proximity to the airport worked well for your visit and that you appreciated our clean, comfortable rooms and included amenities. However, we apologize for any disappointment with the service you received as well as for any distress about the behavior of other guests. It's important to us that all our guests have a pleasant stay, and we'll look into your comments further. Please also accept our apologies for any worries about the area. It is typically quite safe. Best wishes on your next adventure.

3
Everyone

The parking spots is very hard to get in and out of. They are by far not wide enough. To back out you have to be careful of the car or truck parked in spot behind you. Getting in and out of your cars or trucks or can or SUV you have to try to get out without hitting what your parked next to with your vehicle door ☹️🤷

By , from Ocean Beach, CA on Sep 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to see that aspects of your stay were pleasant. However, we apologize for any issues with parking. Our staff is always happy to assist with this. If you're in the area again, we invite you back to our hotel.

5
Everyone

Clean and adequate for my needs. All that was needed

By , from Utah on Jul 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2020

Dear Ron, Thank you for your kind review of the Green World Inn. We are so glad to know that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay. It was an honor to host you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Ramada by Wyndham near SeaWorld / Mission Beach

3747 Midway Dr, San Diego, CA 92110
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Diego-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-near-SeaWorld-/-Mission-Beach.h11709-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Diego-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-near-SeaWorld-/-Mission-Beach.h11709-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Diego-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-near-SeaWorld-/-Mission-Beach.h11709-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions