Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The rooms, overall property, pool were very nice. The pool was warm and large enough it could be a lap pool! It was the high light of each evening. The cleaning staff was super sweet and friendly, but communicating with them about what was needed was a bit challenging since they understood little English. The restrooms in the pool area were very beautiful, classy and clean. Here were the draw-backs: We went to use the hot tub and it was not much warmer than the pool. Also, perhaps the jets could be fixed as they shoot up in the face area and are not aimable, just a thought. One night there were diapered babies in the hot tub with their moms who were wearing street clothes. The water was gross. Apparently smoking was aloud there too, there were no signs with rules. The next night the water was cold, someone volunteered to go complain, it was fixed by the next night. In our hotel room one of the nights we had no hot water to shower at night, the next day we had no water on either side (hot or cold), it was frustrating getting the family ready for the day.

Very nice. No complaints. Clean and comfortable will stay again

I liked the scenery in the pool and the cleanliness of the room and didn’t like that the power outlet didn’t work I was not able to to fully charge my phone

The single king bed room is awesome and it was super easy to get to

Our door was hard to open and close. Key worked but the door seemed warped or something

Our go to spot when in San Diego. Nothing fancy but always a clean room and place feels safe. Also a plus ro have a small fridge and microwave in the room.

AC in room did not work properly and restroom door lock was broken.

Trash point blank period. Trash! Never again in life!

This hotel charges $10 dollars a night just to park your car in thier lot! I’ve been staying there for years and this is a new thing. Unfortunately I will not stay there again until this ridiculous practice is changed. I cannot believe that there would be a fee to park a car in the lot of the hotel that you’re already paying to stay at. I’ve never felt more taken advantage of. I’d rather spend MORE money at a different hotel that doesn’t do this, completely out of spite for one that does.

Staff was very accommodating when our flight was cancelled. The pool and hot tub are extremely clean, kudos to the folks that maintain that, they do an awesome job. Location is close to everything you'd want to visit. After the first night stay our room was missed by housekeeping, but, I never called to let them know we were missed, so, that's on me. My only complaint is the parking fee. The hotel chain needs to drop it. It's ridiculous!

Great location. The pool and hot are very well kept, very clean, I am very impressed, kudos to the staff. When our flight was canceled the front desk assisted us and was very understanding and accommodating. After first night our room was missed by housekeeping, but, I never called to let them know, so partly my fault. My only complaint is the parking fee, they never used to have it, I disagree with it, Wyndham get rid of it!!! Overall, it is a great place to stay with reasonable rates.

The hotel is close to a bus stop and to the trolly and bus depot by Fashion Valley Mall.

Covenient and comfortable central to downtown old town, beaches and sea world

Charged $10 for parking!. This fee was not disclosed in the details for the hotel or during the Orbitz booking process. And I informed the front desk that it wasn't disclosed -- he blamed it on Orbitz. I've never been charged to park at a hotel, so I consider this a junk hidden fee.

Great location and cleanliness. The staff was able to do early check in to accommodate my stay.

The housekeeper did not clean very well and didn’t refill coffee supplies unless we asked. Usually we have excellent service and our stays are perfect. This time not so much. I could really relax because i didn’t feel the room was very clean.

543 Hotel Circle S San Diego CA

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Hotel Circle
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Mission Valley, Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld is adjacent to Hotel Circle and within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights like Fashion Valley Mall. This 280-room, 3-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at Bunz Burger Joint, the hotel's onsite restaurant. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

A flat-screen TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

At Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you drive, self parking is USD 10 per night, and there's also an area shuttle for a fee. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center.

Room options

Sunset Wing Accessible 2 Queen Beds, non smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Kitchenette Accessible King Bed, non smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Sunset Wing Accessible King Bed, non smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld

Everyone (104) Couples (252) Business (98) Students (1) Family (348) Other (108) Friends (75)
3
Families Families

The rooms, overall property, pool were very nice. The pool was warm and large enough it could be a lap pool! It was the high light of each evening. The cleaning staff was super sweet and friendly, but communicating with them about what was needed was a bit challenging since they understood little English. The restrooms in the pool area were very beautiful, classy and clean. Here were the draw-backs: We went to use the hot tub and it was not much warmer than the pool. Also, perhaps the jets could be fixed as they shoot up in the face area and are not aimable, just a thought. One night there were diapered babies in the hot tub with their moms who were wearing street clothes. The water was gross. Apparently smoking was aloud there too, there were no signs with rules. The next night the water was cold, someone volunteered to go complain, it was fixed by the next night. In our hotel room one of the nights we had no hot water to shower at night, the next day we had no water on either side (hot or cold), it was frustrating getting the family ready for the day.

By on Jun 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2019

Carla, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know you had an overall nice stay and that you were pleased with your comfortable room. Having said that, we are sorry for the issues you had with our pool. Your feedback has been shared with the respective team members to look into the matter so that such an incident should not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance to prove ourselves on a future visit. Barbara Thompson, General Manager

4
Business Business Travelers

Very nice. No complaints. Clean and comfortable will stay again

By on Jun 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2019

Thank you for the generous review of the Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld. We are glad you had a great stay and that you loved our well-appointed rooms. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next visit. Barbara Thompson, General Manager

4
Friends

I liked the scenery in the pool and the cleanliness of the room and didn’t like that the power outlet didn’t work I was not able to to fully charge my phone

By on Jun 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2019

Thank you for reviewing the Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld. We are happy to know you loved our heated outdoor pool and that you were impressed with our well-kept accommodations. However, we regret the inconvenience you had due to the faulty power outlet in your room. Your feedback has been shared with our maintenance team, and they are checking it and making the necessary repairs. We value your business and hope you will choose us again soon. Barbara Thompson, General Manager

4
Everyone

By on May 24, 2019

Review comment responded on May 25, 2019

We are delighted you had a great stay at Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld. Thank you for the nice rating, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Barbara Thompson, General Manager

5
Family with small children Families

The single king bed room is awesome and it was super easy to get to

By on Apr 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2019

Thank you for staying at the Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld and for posting such a generous review of our hotel and accommodations. It is a pleasure to know we exceeded your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again on your next visit. Barbara Thompson, General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Apr 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2019

Thank you for your nice rating. We are glad you had a great stay and enjoyed all that we offer at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again at Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld. Barbara Thompson, General Manager

4
Families

Our door was hard to open and close. Key worked but the door seemed warped or something

By on Apr 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2019

Thank you for being our guest at Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld. We are sorry for the issue you had with the door. Your feedback has been shared with the appropiate individuals so that they can look into the matter. We hope you consider us again the next time your travels bring you to our area. Barbara Thompson, General Manager

5
Family with small children

Our go to spot when in San Diego. Nothing fancy but always a clean room and place feels safe. Also a plus ro have a small fridge and microwave in the room.

By on Apr 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2019

It is fantastic to learn how much you love staying at our hotel every time you are in the area. We are pleased to know that you were impressed with your well-equipped room and all that we offer. Thank you for sharing your experience so future guests can see what makes Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld an excellent choice. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Barbara Thompson, General Manager

3
Family with small children

AC in room did not work properly and restroom door lock was broken.

By on Mar 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the difficulties you had with the HVAC unit and the bathroom door in your room. Your feedback has been shared with our maintenance team, and they are looking into it immediately. We regret the inconvenience and hope to welcome you back soon for a better experience. Barbara Thompson, General Manager

3
Everyone

By on Mar 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2019

We are happy you were pleased with most of our services, but we apologize that your stay was not perfect. We encourage you to try us again as we are confident you will have a better experience. Barbara Thompson, General Manager

Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld

543 Hotel Circle S, San Diego, CA 92108