Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

My two phone calls to the front desk before my stay were answered by an older lady that was very short and unprofessional. The indoor pool and gym was nice. The free breakfast was very good and nice start to the day. Location was great for SeaWorld and Fiesta Texas. Overall a good stay but they need to work on their customer service and first impressions.

For a 2.5 star hotel; which I have never done. The property was clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly!

So comfortable. Rooms are great. The breakfast is the best we’ve ever had and we travel a lot because my husband is a lineman. The lobby is great to hang out in and huge. This is a great place to stay if you have someone graduating bootcamp.

Everything was great! Will definitely book here again!

The rooms are small and lack basic utilities like a coffee maker. There is no storage space, no closet and you are instructed to leave your bag under the bed if you need to. The fire alarm went off for 2 nights out of the 3 nights I stayed at the hotel. When I mentioned it to the front desk all I got was "someone smoked in their room". No apologized, no anything. The cleaning crew did not emptied my trash bin and did not replenish the shower gel or toilet paper. I called the front desk twice to request more supplies and nothing happened. Also, the folka at the front desk lacks basic customer service skills, they are rude and inconsiderate. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Very trendy, clean, wonderful bedding, & love the bath and body products offered ! Felt like we were staying @ a spa 😌

The hotel is new and when we stay it is only a month new. Staff is nice service is alright but we booked the King size and they overbooked so they provided 2 queens room to us. and they said the room type is not guaranteed since we booked though 3rd party not through their official website. :( I like how they designed with hardwood floor now since it is cleaner look but it definitely need a lot improvement on noise insulation between rooms next to you and upstairs. We find the sleep qualities is low when stay in this hotel due to much noises.

ME GUSTO QUE ES ECOLOGICO, MUY BUENA DISTRIBUCION Y UBICACION

Ingram Road Suite A San Antonio TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located in West San Antonio, Tru by Hilton San Antonio Lackland Sea World is 2.9 mi (4.6 km) from Hill Country Golf Club and within a 10-minute drive of Lackland Air Force Base. This 73-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 73 air-conditioned rooms feature refrigerators, phones, and ironing boards. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also included.


Property features

Built in 2019, the brand new Tru by Hilton San Antonio Lackland Sea World offers an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a microwave in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub (Hearing)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible (Hearing)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Tru by Hilton San Antonio Lackland Sea World

Couples (1) Family (7)
4
Family

My two phone calls to the front desk before my stay were answered by an older lady that was very short and unprofessional. The indoor pool and gym was nice. The free breakfast was very good and nice start to the day. Location was great for SeaWorld and Fiesta Texas. Overall a good stay but they need to work on their customer service and first impressions.

By on Mar 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

Thank you for your comments and for choosing this location for your visit. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.

4
Family with small children Family

For a 2.5 star hotel; which I have never done. The property was clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly!

By on Feb 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2020

Thank you for your comments and for choosing this location for your travels. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.

5
Family Family with small children Partner Couples Friends Family

So comfortable. Rooms are great. The breakfast is the best we’ve ever had and we travel a lot because my husband is a lineman. The lobby is great to hang out in and huge. This is a great place to stay if you have someone graduating bootcamp.

By , from Klamath falls Or on Feb 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2020

Thank you for your comments and for choosing our hotel for your visit. We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.

5
Family with small children Family

Everything was great! Will definitely book here again!

By on Jan 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2020

Thank you for your comments and for choosing this location for your visit. We are happy to know that you had a great stay.

1
Family with small children

The rooms are small and lack basic utilities like a coffee maker. There is no storage space, no closet and you are instructed to leave your bag under the bed if you need to. The fire alarm went off for 2 nights out of the 3 nights I stayed at the hotel. When I mentioned it to the front desk all I got was "someone smoked in their room". No apologized, no anything. The cleaning crew did not emptied my trash bin and did not replenish the shower gel or toilet paper. I called the front desk twice to request more supplies and nothing happened. Also, the folka at the front desk lacks basic customer service skills, they are rude and inconsiderate. DO NOT STAY HERE!

By on Dec 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 7, 2019

Thank you for your feedback.

5
Friends Family

Very trendy, clean, wonderful bedding, & love the bath and body products offered ! Felt like we were staying @ a spa 😌

By on Nov 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 22, 2019

Thank you for your comments and for choosing this location for your visit. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.

2
Family

The hotel is new and when we stay it is only a month new. Staff is nice service is alright but we booked the King size and they overbooked so they provided 2 queens room to us. and they said the room type is not guaranteed since we booked though 3rd party not through their official website. :( I like how they designed with hardwood floor now since it is cleaner look but it definitely need a lot improvement on noise insulation between rooms next to you and upstairs. We find the sleep qualities is low when stay in this hotel due to much noises.

By on Oct 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2019

Thank you for your comments and for choosing our location for your visit.

5
Family with small children

ME GUSTO QUE ES ECOLOGICO, MUY BUENA DISTRIBUCION Y UBICACION

By on Jan 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2020

Gracias por elegir este lugar para su visita. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su estadía.

Tru by Hilton San Antonio Lackland Sea World

9911 Ingram Road Suite A, San Antonio, TX 78245
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Tru-by-Hilton-San-Antonio-Lackland-Sea-World.h38522018-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Antonio-Hotels-Tru-by-Hilton-San-Antonio-Lackland-Sea-World.h38522018-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Tru-by-Hilton-San-Antonio-Lackland-Sea-World.h38522018-p2.Hotel-Reviews