Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Red Roof Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova - Sacramento

2.0 out of 5.0
  • Free WiFi in rooms and ...
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Recent guest reviews

Upon check in, my crew were berated and treated like criminals, all (4) were asked for ID, even though I already had told them my lead mens names & numbers. Emelio was excellent at assisting me in preparing for my crews arrival. However he was not there upon check in. Afec was the persons name who checked is in. He was ill prepared & said he had no reservations & asked all of them for identification. This after they had driven (4) hours to arrive in Rancho Cordova. He also did not tell them where to park the 30 foot truck so after that was parked , he came out & told them to move the truck! He was rude & condescending in his broken English. I immediately tried to call & he hung up the phone on me! When i told him of my concerns he said he was busy & had no time for me. The breakfast the next morning was major sub standard. Nothing fresh, cold cereal, stale bread etc Comfort Inn & suites, The hamptons, Holiday Inn, La Quinta, all superior & we will never go to Red Rood Inn again.

I saw a fight between two people on day one -- and it was behind my car so I couldn't leave for work. There were several cops there on days 2 and 3. I got woken up by the maid several times every day even though I told the front desk that I was sleeping after night shift. My keys stopped working 3 different times. My room smelled horrible. Etc, etc.

Big mess up with billing. i booked thru Orbitz and they told me the "reservation was cancelled"

nothing like about this placebooked a room so we could park in front of door since my wife cant walk but a feew feet had to go thru the corridor and around the pool to room

Pictures looked promising but I was very disappointed with the rooms. It was very dirty and there nats in the bathroom coming out of the sink. The room (mostly the bathroom) smelt like marijuana. I will not be staying again.

Holes in the wall. Sheets weren’t cleaned. The bed spread had stains. The pillows had no pillow cases. They gave someone else our room and was trying to get in while we were in the room. Horrible.

No comment at this time !!!! We enjoyed our stay quiet closed to everything.

The room is in bad condition. Furniture is cheap, night stands aren’t even toilet sit is clean but paint is peeling off so it looks like stains. AC/Heater is quit old. Other rooms in this hotel are better. I guest l reserved the cheapest so I got what I paid for.

The yelling and partying went on all night. Lots of young people here. Did not know why cops were not called.

The room I was assigned was suppose to have been recently remodeled. The room smelled like stale tobacco. The walls were horribly painted. A soiled chair was in the room and the room was extremely small. I recommend that Orbitz remove this property from your listing asap. It's not worth it. Also, it is located in a very bad area. People were hanging around the property and I saw a woman that was dressed inappropriately hanging out in the parking lot. I upgraded to another location. This location is not a good look for your business.

The upstairs room was noisy,it was clean somewhat ,the walls are dirty and my bed was off the rail I could almost fall down from it.

Air conditioner air smelled like urine. Shady shady shaaaaady people hanging around the parking lot as well as in other rooms. The area was not very good. A few years ago this was a decent place, but it has declined drastically. I will never stay here again.

Rooms are clean, place is right off the freeway, and the staff in the front desk are always nice.

If you sat down hard on on the bed, you could feel the box spring. The room was not very clean. I took a shower and after walking in the room for a few minutes, my feet were black from the dirt on the wood floors. There were shady characters loitering in the gas station next door and even came over and peered in the car windows that were parked in the hotel parking lot. About the only positive was they have an all night security guard.

The people hanging around the complex made me feel incredibly comfortable! We even had a man knock on our door asking if we had drugs to sell him! I have never checked out of a place early or filed a formal complaint against one, but I had no hesitation doing so and asking for a refund. The manager was avoiding our calls for a bit, but finally followed through.

Pay in full at check in always, the floors were greasy and dirty.

10800 Olson Dr Rancho Cordova CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Located within a leisurely stroll of Sacramento Children's Museum, Red Roof Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova - Sacramento is within a few miles (5 km) of Mather Sports Center. This 133-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch a flat-screen TV with cable channels. Other standard amenities include free long-distance calls, free local calls, and a desk.


Property features

At Red Roof Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova - Sacramento, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include a conference center, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 2 Queen Beds (Smoke Free)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible (Smoke Free)

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed (Smoke Free)

Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed (Smoke Free)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova - Sacramento

Everyone (45) Business (45) Couples (26) Family (14) Other (20) Friends (1)
1
Business Business Travelers

Upon check in, my crew were berated and treated like criminals, all (4) were asked for ID, even though I already had told them my lead mens names & numbers. Emelio was excellent at assisting me in preparing for my crews arrival. However he was not there upon check in. Afec was the persons name who checked is in. He was ill prepared & said he had no reservations & asked all of them for identification. This after they had driven (4) hours to arrive in Rancho Cordova. He also did not tell them where to park the 30 foot truck so after that was parked , he came out & told them to move the truck! He was rude & condescending in his broken English. I immediately tried to call & he hung up the phone on me! When i told him of my concerns he said he was busy & had no time for me. The breakfast the next morning was major sub standard. Nothing fresh, cold cereal, stale bread etc Comfort Inn & suites, The hamptons, Holiday Inn, La Quinta, all superior & we will never go to Red Rood Inn again.

By on Jul 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the RED ROOF INN & SUITES RANCHO CORDOVA - SACRAMENTO. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your bad experience. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging. Very truly yours, Red Roof Inn

1
Business Business Travelers

I saw a fight between two people on day one -- and it was behind my car so I couldn't leave for work. There were several cops there on days 2 and 3. I got woken up by the maid several times every day even though I told the front desk that I was sleeping after night shift. My keys stopped working 3 different times. My room smelled horrible. Etc, etc.

By on Jun 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the RED ROOF INN & SUITES RANCHO CORDOVA - SACRAMENTO. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your bad experience. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging. Very truly yours, Red Roof Inn

4
Everyone

By on Jun 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2019

Thank you for your response. The guest satisfaction is the most important part of our business. We are glad that you had a great stay and we look forward to having you, your friends & family in future in our hotel.

1
Friends Business Business Travelers

Big mess up with billing. i booked thru Orbitz and they told me the "reservation was cancelled"

By on Jun 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the RED ROOF INN & SUITES RANCHO CORDOVA - SACRAMENTO. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your bad experience. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging. Very truly yours, Red Roof Inn

3
Everyone

By on Jun 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2019

Thank you for your response. The guest satisfaction is the most important part of our business. We are glad that you had a great stay and we look forward to having you, your friends & family in future in our hotel.

1
Families Families

nothing like about this placebooked a room so we could park in front of door since my wife cant walk but a feew feet had to go thru the corridor and around the pool to room

By on May 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2019

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your bad experience. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging. Very truly yours, Red Roof Inn –

2
Partner Couples Business Business Travelers

Pictures looked promising but I was very disappointed with the rooms. It was very dirty and there nats in the bathroom coming out of the sink. The room (mostly the bathroom) smelt like marijuana. I will not be staying again.

By on May 22, 2019

Review comment responded on May 25, 2019

Thank you for taking your valuable time and writing us a review. We do apologize for the inconvenience you had during your visit in our hotel. We are under new ownership and making changes to our hotel. We have upgraded all our rooms furniture and adding amenities. We will address the issues which you have mention in your review

1
Everyone

By on May 2, 2019

Review comment responded on May 11, 2019

Thank you for taking your valuable time and writing us a review. We do apologize for the inconvenience you had during your visit in our hotel. We are under new ownership and making changes to our hotel. We have upgraded all our rooms furniture and adding amenities. We will address the issues which you have mention in your review.

1
Families Business Business Travelers

Holes in the wall. Sheets weren’t cleaned. The bed spread had stains. The pillows had no pillow cases. They gave someone else our room and was trying to get in while we were in the room. Horrible.

By , from Merced ca on Apr 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the RED ROOF INN & SUITES RANCHO CORDOVA - SACRAMENTO. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your bad experiece. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging. Very truly yours, Red Roof Inn -

5
Everyone

No comment at this time !!!! We enjoyed our stay quiet closed to everything.

By on Jan 14, 2019

Red Roof Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova - Sacramento

10800 Olson Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.