Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Super clean! Didn't expect that from a motel

The staff is great but the room heating/ac system doesn’t work at all.

It had ants in both of the rooms we were given no mini fridge or microwave in the room

Nice people up front..rooms are kinds small but that's ok

I loved the price and the location. I wiuld have loved a cookie or Danish with my coffee.

The staff was great. Very pleasant, and the desk person called me and asked me if I was pleased with my room. I was, and I thought it was thoughful of him to ask. If I re-visit Portland, I will be staying there again.

Not much to like. No aminities no coffee even. The place was far from clean and the room was micro sized. Room service consisted of a knock on our door and asking if we need towels.

The woman working the desk this morning (8/21/19) at checkout (I believe her name was Bernadette) was the most pleasant and friendly. She is a treasure. I think she enjoys her job and it definitely shows. She is a keeper. P.S., the room was fine. The coffee was good!!!! Overall a perfectly fine stay.

Staff is wonderful I stay here every time I come down to see family.

Clean and well maintained. Price was reasonable. Easy to find

Fleas, ac wouldnt shut off, rude clerks, thats enough

For what it is, a budget motel, it was very nice. My ratings are based on this particular class. The room furnishings are spartan but modern. This particular location is very convenient to the freeway and a short or moderate walk to restaurants and shopping. I checked in easily and my orbitz reservation was there.

Room smelled of cat litter. Rooms don’t have own AC unit so sometimes the heater was on because of complaints from other guests about the cold weather.

It might be the fact that I got a room intended for disabled guests (therefore less used) but I was pleasantly impressed with the cleanliness and with the good condition everything was. Check-in was very easy, too.

SW Mcewan Ave Lake Oswego OR

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within a leisurely stroll of Bridgeport Village, Motel 6 Tigard, OR - Portland South - Lake Oswego is within a few miles (5 km) of Cook Park. This 117-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a terrace.


Rooms

All 117 rooms provide free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels.


Property features

At Motel 6 Tigard, OR - Portland South - Lake Oswego, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and laundry facilities. A stay here includes free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Tigard, OR - Portland South - Lake Oswego

Everyone (15) Couples (2) Family (8)
5
Family

Super clean! Didn't expect that from a motel

By on May 14, 2021

Review comment responded on May 14, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review feedback. I will be sure to share your comment with the Clean team, they will be pleased. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

2
Everyone

By on Aug 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2020

Dear Anonymous, We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please contact the property at your convenience to share your experience with the General Manager. Feedback is important to us as it helps us rectify issues and provide better service. Thank you.

4
Business Business

The staff is great but the room heating/ac system doesn’t work at all.

By , from Seattle on Jul 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2020

Hello John, This location has central air and can only be set to heat or AC rather than the option of either or. My apologies for the difficulty you had with the AC. During the seasonal transition it is sometimes difficult to accommodate all guest's requests as some want AC, some want heat. We do have a fan available to loan you and always have extra blankets, depending on your circumstances. Just check with us at the front desk and we will do our best to make sure you are comfortable. Thanks so much for the feedback, your opinion is important to us.

4
Everyone

By on Jun 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope you had a pleasant stay. Let us know what we could have done to earn a 5/5 and feel free to contact me if you have specific feedback regarding your stay. Thank you!

3
Family with small children Family

It had ants in both of the rooms we were given no mini fridge or microwave in the room

By on Mar 19, 2020

Review comment responded on May 12, 2020

Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Nancy Y. #Team6

4
Everyone

By on Feb 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2020

Thank you for the review! We appreciate you choosing to stay with Portland South.

4
Family

Nice people up front..rooms are kinds small but that's ok

By on Feb 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2020

Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing Portland South!

4
Everyone

By on Jan 20, 2020

5
Family Business Business

I loved the price and the location. I wiuld have loved a cookie or Danish with my coffee.

By on Jan 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2020

Thank you so much for your review. As corporate run properties we do not have the option of serving breakfast items with the morning coffee. We are always happy to provide information on local restaurants and cafe's that are close by that provide those kind of morning yummies. It's one way Motel 6 keeps the rates low so as not to pass on the cost of amenities to the guest. My apologies. Happy to see the rest of your stay was satisfactory and we do hope to see you again.

5
Business Business

The staff was great. Very pleasant, and the desk person called me and asked me if I was pleased with my room. I was, and I thought it was thoughful of him to ask. If I re-visit Portland, I will be staying there again.

By on Oct 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2019

Thank you for the great review and score. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would like to see you again. Thank you for choosing to stay at Portland South!

Motel 6 Tigard, OR - Portland South - Lake Oswego

17950 SW Mcewan Ave, Lake Oswego, OR 97224
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Motel-6-Tigard,-OR---Portland-South---Lake-Oswego.h996117-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Portland-Hotels-Motel-6-Tigard,-OR---Portland-South---Lake-Oswego.h996117-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Motel-6-Tigard,-OR---Portland-South---Lake-Oswego.h996117-p2.Hotel-Reviews