Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Sea Palace Motel

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

No provlems during my stay, close to beach easy check in.

Bed were broken, the bed sheets and comforter were ripped the pillows flat no comfort at all. They never came in the morning to clean the room this hotel is a big no no.

It would have been nicer if there wasn't black mold in the shower. I knew I wouldn't be getting five star experience because, well hello it's Seaside, but black mold? Come on.

Very good location and beach badges were available which were additional savings. Great value for the money but room was not clean on arrival nor during our 3 night stay, had to ask multiple times for towels and even purchased our own toilet paper since it didn't get replenished. Overall staff were nice and we would go back again since it is an affordable way to have a beach vacation. Just be prepared to do your own cleaning and bring your own supplies. Pool was clean and they kept it open late for the kids a couple of nights.

The hotel was ok it was in good and the pool was cool

Reasonable rate for its location! Walked just a few blocks to the best part of the boardwalk/beach. Neighborhood area is a little shady, but perfect if you want to party. 3 bars basically next door. Staff was very helpful and pleasent

My family stayed at the motel for 2 nights and we had a great time!!! The motel is in a great location!

We got what we expected room wise from a budget motel - clean and comfortable with few amenities, but the location was PERFECT with 1-1/2 block walk to the boardwalk, water park and beach. Weather was perfect. Mini fridge and AC worked fine. Pool was clean.

We booked this hotel spur of the moment.. It was Labor Day weekend Sunday night into Monday. The Hotel wasdirty...Behind the Beds and Behind the Bathroom door were piles of dirt. The cost of the room compared to what you got for the night was terrible. Bottom Line I would never stay here again and I would never go to Seaside Heights again. The only good thing at Seaside Heights is the state Park at the end of the Island. Thanks but no Thanks....Run Away from Seaside Heights...Run very far away....

We stayed two nights at Sea Palace. The hotel itself is nicer than what I expected from the pictures. However,I was suprised that the maid service only brings towels - no making the beds or any other niceties you expect for $204 / night! Also, the people below us had a huge, loud party until 4 a.m. with seemingly no consequences.

I live in the City and I needed a nice, relaxing, inexpensive getaway. This was it. Everything was the way that the description had stated and I was extremely surprised to see that the hotel looked better in person. The room was not glamorous, but were very clean and just right for my weekend getaway. Pool was clean and refreshing, staff was nice, and the board walk was only walking distance. I would go again.

Got walked in, had only one towel, fire alarm needed batteries, only one bed was made out of the two, guy didnt give us tickets for the boardwalk rides cause we order online and it was the same price. but had great location!

126 Sumner Ave Seaside Heights NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour front desk

Sea Palace Motel places you within a 5-minute walk of Coin Castle and Seaside Heights Beach. This 24-room motel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Breakwater Beach and Casino Pier are a short walk away.


Rooms

All 24 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and phones. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and desks.


Property features

At Sea Palace Motel, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include express check-out, barbecue grills, and a picnic area.

Room options

Two double beds nonsmoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room (1 King & 1 Queen Bed)

King 1 | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Room (3 Queen Beds)

Queen 3 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Sea Palace Motel

Everyone (2) Couples (2) Family (5) Friends (2) Other (1)
3

no problems

Everyone

No provlems during my stay, close to beach easy check in.

By on Jun 24, 2017

2

they didn't clean my room

Everyone

Bed were broken, the bed sheets and comforter were ripped the pillows flat no comfort at all. They never came in the morning to clean the room this hotel is a big no no.

By on Jul 8, 2016

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2016

Dear Guest, We are sorry housekeeping did not come to clean the room. We do provide daily maid service unless guest refuse the service or has do not disturb sign. We have also recently changed comforter so that issue has been resolved. We also provide extra pillows if you had requested so you could have been more comfortable. If you had informed front desk about it we would have gladly fix the issue. Once again we are sorry for any inconveniences it may caused you.

2

black mold...

GetawayWithFriends

It would have been nicer if there wasn't black mold in the shower. I knew I wouldn't be getting five star experience because, well hello it's Seaside, but black mold? Come on.

By on Aug 12, 2015

3

good value

Families

Very good location and beach badges were available which were additional savings. Great value for the money but room was not clean on arrival nor during our 3 night stay, had to ask multiple times for towels and even purchased our own toilet paper since it didn't get replenished. Overall staff were nice and we would go back again since it is an affordable way to have a beach vacation. Just be prepared to do your own cleaning and bring your own supplies. Pool was clean and they kept it open late for the kids a couple of nights.

By on Jul 23, 2015

3

the room was ok it was ok

Families

The hotel was ok it was in good and the pool was cool

By on Jul 14, 2015

3

great location, friendly staff

Singles

Reasonable rate for its location! Walked just a few blocks to the best part of the boardwalk/beach. Neighborhood area is a little shady, but perfect if you want to party. 3 bars basically next door. Staff was very helpful and pleasent

By on Sep 24, 2014

3

great stay

Families

My family stayed at the motel for 2 nights and we had a great time!!! The motel is in a great location!

By on Aug 7, 2014

2

impromptu trip for four teens.

GetawayWithFriends

We got what we expected room wise from a budget motel - clean and comfortable with few amenities, but the location was PERFECT with 1-1/2 block walk to the boardwalk, water park and beach. Weather was perfect. Mini fridge and AC worked fine. Pool was clean.

By on Jul 11, 2012

1

room was dingy....

Families

We booked this hotel spur of the moment.. It was Labor Day weekend Sunday night into Monday. The Hotel wasdirty...Behind the Beds and Behind the Bathroom door were piles of dirt. The cost of the room compared to what you got for the night was terrible. Bottom Line I would never stay here again and I would never go to Seaside Heights again. The only good thing at Seaside Heights is the state Park at the end of the Island. Thanks but no Thanks....Run Away from Seaside Heights...Run very far away....

By on Sep 7, 2011

3

not bad for a party town

Families

We stayed two nights at Sea Palace. The hotel itself is nicer than what I expected from the pictures. However,I was suprised that the maid service only brings towels - no making the beds or any other niceties you expect for $204 / night! Also, the people below us had a huge, loud party until 4 a.m. with seemingly no consequences.

By on Aug 10, 2011