Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Sea Palace Motel

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The hotel had a great location, close to the beach and boardwalk. The price I paid was really good. With coupons, I was about $52, which I think was great for the location. There was air conditioning, and two windows that opened. It was clean and roomy. All of this would lead me to give it a higher overall rating than 4 stars, but there were two factors that brought the rating down. First, the 10:00 checkout time is very draconian. We had driven a long distance the day before and were tired. We would have appreciated extra time in the morning. We came off-season on a weekday. I asked if there could be any leniency with the time, and all he said was that 10:30 was okay, but no later. This is a vacation, and when we walked by there in the mid-afternoon, the parking lot was empty. There was no good reason to rush us out like that. Another factor is a little thing, but I will mention it. When I registered, it said mine was a "room with a view" on Orbitz. To me, this implied a view of the ocean, not the parking lot. I didn't appreciated the false expectations.

I'm choosing somewhere else next year due to smallness of pool and kids in pool so adults could not enter. Not many lounge chairs, mostly upright. Used to beautiful pool where we spend most of our time. Unfortunately, neither of us went in the pool and when we sat by pool, kids were not watched by parent and taking off swimsuits in front of everyone. We actually saw a mother changing in the parking lot and understandably she was the mother of the boy that was out of control. Not hotel's fault but smallness of pool made a huge difference.

No provlems during my stay, close to beach easy check in.

Bed were broken, the bed sheets and comforter were ripped the pillows flat no comfort at all. They never came in the morning to clean the room this hotel is a big no no.

It would have been nicer if there wasn't black mold in the shower. I knew I wouldn't be getting five star experience because, well hello it's Seaside, but black mold? Come on.

Very good location and beach badges were available which were additional savings. Great value for the money but room was not clean on arrival nor during our 3 night stay, had to ask multiple times for towels and even purchased our own toilet paper since it didn't get replenished. Overall staff were nice and we would go back again since it is an affordable way to have a beach vacation. Just be prepared to do your own cleaning and bring your own supplies. Pool was clean and they kept it open late for the kids a couple of nights.

The hotel was ok it was in good and the pool was cool

Reasonable rate for its location! Walked just a few blocks to the best part of the boardwalk/beach. Neighborhood area is a little shady, but perfect if you want to party. 3 bars basically next door. Staff was very helpful and pleasent

My family stayed at the motel for 2 nights and we had a great time!!! The motel is in a great location!

We got what we expected room wise from a budget motel - clean and comfortable with few amenities, but the location was PERFECT with 1-1/2 block walk to the boardwalk, water park and beach. Weather was perfect. Mini fridge and AC worked fine. Pool was clean.

We booked this hotel spur of the moment.. It was Labor Day weekend Sunday night into Monday. The Hotel wasdirty...Behind the Beds and Behind the Bathroom door were piles of dirt. The cost of the room compared to what you got for the night was terrible. Bottom Line I would never stay here again and I would never go to Seaside Heights again. The only good thing at Seaside Heights is the state Park at the end of the Island. Thanks but no Thanks....Run Away from Seaside Heights...Run very far away....

We stayed two nights at Sea Palace. The hotel itself is nicer than what I expected from the pictures. However,I was suprised that the maid service only brings towels - no making the beds or any other niceties you expect for $204 / night! Also, the people below us had a huge, loud party until 4 a.m. with seemingly no consequences.

I live in the City and I needed a nice, relaxing, inexpensive getaway. This was it. Everything was the way that the description had stated and I was extremely surprised to see that the hotel looked better in person. The room was not glamorous, but were very clean and just right for my weekend getaway. Pool was clean and refreshing, staff was nice, and the board walk was only walking distance. I would go again.

Got walked in, had only one towel, fire alarm needed batteries, only one bed was made out of the two, guy didnt give us tickets for the boardwalk rides cause we order online and it was the same price. but had great location!

126 Sumner Ave Seaside Heights NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within a 5-minute walk of Coin Castle, Sea Palace Motel is within a 15-minute stroll of Casino Pier. This 24-room motel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Seaside Heights Beach and Seaside Heights Sky Ride are a short walk away.


Rooms

All 24 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and phones. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and desks.


Property features

Guests of Sea Palace Motel enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and express check-in. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include express check-out, barbecue grills, and a picnic area.

Room options

Two double beds nonsmoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room (1 King & 1 Queen Bed)

King 1 | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Room (3 Queen Beds)

Queen 3 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Sea Palace Motel

Everyone (4) Couples (2) Family (5) Friends (2) Other (1)
4

great location, affordable rate

Everyone

The hotel had a great location, close to the beach and boardwalk. The price I paid was really good. With coupons, I was about $52, which I think was great for the location. There was air conditioning, and two windows that opened. It was clean and roomy. All of this would lead me to give it a higher overall rating than 4 stars, but there were two factors that brought the rating down. First, the 10:00 checkout time is very draconian. We had driven a long distance the day before and were tired. We would have appreciated extra time in the morning. We came off-season on a weekday. I asked if there could be any leniency with the time, and all he said was that 10:30 was okay, but no later. This is a vacation, and when we walked by there in the mid-afternoon, the parking lot was empty. There was no good reason to rush us out like that. Another factor is a little thing, but I will mention it. When I registered, it said mine was a "room with a view" on Orbitz. To me, this implied a view of the ocean, not the parking lot. I didn't appreciated the false expectations.

By , from Albany, NY on Sep 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We offer later check out for a fee but we are only allow to extend the check out by 30min. I understand it’s off season but housekeeper comes at 10am and we need to have them in and out because they have other jobs also. Also we do not control travel website what they post. We will try to get the issues corrected.

4

two blocks from beach. great parking.

Everyone

I'm choosing somewhere else next year due to smallness of pool and kids in pool so adults could not enter. Not many lounge chairs, mostly upright. Used to beautiful pool where we spend most of our time. Unfortunately, neither of us went in the pool and when we sat by pool, kids were not watched by parent and taking off swimsuits in front of everyone. We actually saw a mother changing in the parking lot and understandably she was the mother of the boy that was out of control. Not hotel's fault but smallness of pool made a huge difference.

By , from Pennsylvania on Aug 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2017

We are happy you liked our facility. Pool may be small for someone guests but it is good for kids. We can't control other guests how they take care of their children but we always ask them to be considered it.

3

no problems

Everyone

No provlems during my stay, close to beach easy check in.

By on Jun 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2017

Thank you. We are pleased you were happy with your stay.

2

they didn't clean my room

Everyone

Bed were broken, the bed sheets and comforter were ripped the pillows flat no comfort at all. They never came in the morning to clean the room this hotel is a big no no.

By on Jul 8, 2016

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2016

Dear Guest, We are sorry housekeeping did not come to clean the room. We do provide daily maid service unless guest refuse the service or has do not disturb sign. We have also recently changed comforter so that issue has been resolved. We also provide extra pillows if you had requested so you could have been more comfortable. If you had informed front desk about it we would have gladly fix the issue. Once again we are sorry for any inconveniences it may caused you.

2

black mold...

GetawayWithFriends

It would have been nicer if there wasn't black mold in the shower. I knew I wouldn't be getting five star experience because, well hello it's Seaside, but black mold? Come on.

By on Aug 12, 2015

3

good value

Families

Very good location and beach badges were available which were additional savings. Great value for the money but room was not clean on arrival nor during our 3 night stay, had to ask multiple times for towels and even purchased our own toilet paper since it didn't get replenished. Overall staff were nice and we would go back again since it is an affordable way to have a beach vacation. Just be prepared to do your own cleaning and bring your own supplies. Pool was clean and they kept it open late for the kids a couple of nights.

By on Jul 23, 2015

3

the room was ok it was ok

Families

The hotel was ok it was in good and the pool was cool

By on Jul 14, 2015

3

great location, friendly staff

Singles

Reasonable rate for its location! Walked just a few blocks to the best part of the boardwalk/beach. Neighborhood area is a little shady, but perfect if you want to party. 3 bars basically next door. Staff was very helpful and pleasent

By on Sep 24, 2014

3

great stay

Families

My family stayed at the motel for 2 nights and we had a great time!!! The motel is in a great location!

By on Aug 7, 2014

2

impromptu trip for four teens.

GetawayWithFriends

We got what we expected room wise from a budget motel - clean and comfortable with few amenities, but the location was PERFECT with 1-1/2 block walk to the boardwalk, water park and beach. Weather was perfect. Mini fridge and AC worked fine. Pool was clean.

By on Jul 11, 2012