Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

No longer part of the Wyndam family of hotels. Room was dated, carpet worn, shower curtain falling down. There was no breakfast due to "covid". But no offer of a bagged breakfast or anything. Overall, nothing terrible but nothing worth staying here again for either.

Carpet was dirty and hallways smelled bad. Staff was awesome.

It didn’t have a smoke detector it wasn’t the cleanest place either . The pool looked as it hadn’t been kept up at all . The elevator was slow and smelled as it was burning wires. There was no microwave or mini fridge in the rooms I asked about why they had the spots for them . I was ignored by the night staff when asking the question. The breakfast they offered wasn’t good either over all I just wasn’t happy with my stay at the Wyndham.!

Parking structure is dark (but not unsafe) and furniture was a little worn, but great room for the price in a very convenient location. Rooftop pool was closed for winter during my stay but looks like it would be a great amenity in warmer months.

Beds creaked and were supposed to be sleep number mattresses? But they were not. Half the tv channels didn't work despite being listed on the paper guide. The guide on the tv remote didn't work either. Room keys kept deactivating so they didn't work, the parking garage was pretty sketchy..bottomed out my car going over a huge rut or hole in the dark, half the lights out front of the hotel weren't working, they were vacuuming the room next to ours at 9:15pm while we were trying to sleep, no ice msxhinexin our floor, no mini refrigerator,. The staff was nice enough but the property needs some work.

I had some difficulty in my first attempt at checking in. The front desk clerk needs some coaching on customer service. Two times I needed assistance to get my room key to wiork. I was told that it is an old system that is being replaced before long. The next morning I got out of the shower to discover that there were no bath towels in the room; only hand towels and washcloths!

Property was pleasant and staff was helpful. But furniture was not clean and towels were old.

Hotel was old and ran down. No hot water in our shower. Staff was great and accommodating.

The lobby is lovely. The staff is nice. The rooms are pretty grody.

The staff was great...the rooms were disappointing. The beds were sleep number beds, but were both broken! It felt like it had a hole in the middle and was horribly uneven and extremely uncomfortable couldn’t wait to wake up and get out in the morning. Cleanliness was ok, but everything was beat up and old. Pool was out of order when we arrived also.

In process of updating. Great older hotel in a very convenient location.

Rooms and facilities were dirty. No amenities. Parking garage seemed dangerous.

Location great, staff good, little smoky smell in unit and common areas, parking ok, carpeting need replacing, cost of breakfast. Stayed at this property for just one nite be caused i flew in earlier than scheduled I transferred to Windmark timeshare property for four days what a wonderful stay " also a Wyndham property " Thank you

I researched on the internet and the hotel was misrepresented. The hotel is worn, tired and dirty. I checked in and when I went to my room, I check out immediately. Did not stay the night.

This property needed remodeled badly. Price change upon check in. Had booked for 2 nights only stayed for one. Switched rooms due to bed bugs in first rooom. Parking area is unsafe.

Parking area needs better outside lighting. Returned one evening (8 p.m.) to find door still ajar from servicing.

Not only was the TV not working, which they say was due to rain and out of their control. Fine. But not only did we not have television the whole four day stay, the staff was rude, the room was cleaned only once and we had to keep begging for clean towels. The parking area is so disgusting with the stench of urine in all stairwells. You feel like you're going to get attacked in the parking lot or in the stairs. Avoid this hotel at all costs.

N 2nd Ave Phoenix AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 2 outdoor pools
  • Fitness center

Located in Midtown, Midtown Garden Hotel is within 2 miles (3 km) of popular attractions such as Heard Museum and Phoenix Art Museum. This 159-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Midtown Garden Hotel's 159 rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and safes. 37-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and desks.


Property features

Guests staying at Midtown Garden Hotel enjoy access to 2 outdoor pools, a fitness center, and an outdoor tennis court. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Standard King (non smoking)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Double Queen (non smoking)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Midtown Garden Hotel

Everyone (22) Couples (5) Family (13)
3
Everyone

By on Dec 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. I hope you will stay with us again.

3
Partner Couples

No longer part of the Wyndam family of hotels. Room was dated, carpet worn, shower curtain falling down. There was no breakfast due to "covid". But no offer of a bagged breakfast or anything. Overall, nothing terrible but nothing worth staying here again for either.

By on Nov 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay. We are under new ownership and are currently renovating the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Jason Aulds, GM

3
Partner Couples Business Business

Carpet was dirty and hallways smelled bad. Staff was awesome.

By on Apr 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we are currently in the process of replacing all flooring.

2
Family

It didn’t have a smoke detector it wasn’t the cleanest place either . The pool looked as it hadn’t been kept up at all . The elevator was slow and smelled as it was burning wires. There was no microwave or mini fridge in the rooms I asked about why they had the spots for them . I was ignored by the night staff when asking the question. The breakfast they offered wasn’t good either over all I just wasn’t happy with my stay at the Wyndham.!

By , from Topeka on Mar 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 7, 2020

Dear Dominique: We are sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. We are working hard to fix the issues you mentioned. Thank you for your honest feedback! Guest Relations Manager

3
Everyone

By on Feb 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2020

Dear Guest: Thank you for your business and your feedback! Hope to see you again! Guest Relations Manager

4
Partner Couples

Parking structure is dark (but not unsafe) and furniture was a little worn, but great room for the price in a very convenient location. Rooftop pool was closed for winter during my stay but looks like it would be a great amenity in warmer months.

By , from Palm Springs, CA on Feb 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2020

Dear Brent: Glad to hear the location of the property worked for you. We are trying hard to fix the issues you mentioned. Thank you for your business and feedback! Hope to see you again. Guest Relations Manager

3
Family Business Business

Beds creaked and were supposed to be sleep number mattresses? But they were not. Half the tv channels didn't work despite being listed on the paper guide. The guide on the tv remote didn't work either. Room keys kept deactivating so they didn't work, the parking garage was pretty sketchy..bottomed out my car going over a huge rut or hole in the dark, half the lights out front of the hotel weren't working, they were vacuuming the room next to ours at 9:15pm while we were trying to sleep, no ice msxhinexin our floor, no mini refrigerator,. The staff was nice enough but the property needs some work.

By on Jan 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2020

Dear Guest: Sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We have new renovations/projects coming in the coming months. Thank you for letting us know of the issues you encountered during your stay, we are working hard to fix them. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future. Guest Relations Manager

1
Everyone

I had some difficulty in my first attempt at checking in. The front desk clerk needs some coaching on customer service. Two times I needed assistance to get my room key to wiork. I was told that it is an old system that is being replaced before long. The next morning I got out of the shower to discover that there were no bath towels in the room; only hand towels and washcloths!

By on Jan 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2020

I am very sorry to hear of your experience with the front desk. The property is under new owners and management as of 1/15/20. We will be making changes with the hotel and proper training is in the works. Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you in the near future. Guest Relations Manager

4
Partner Couples

Property was pleasant and staff was helpful. But furniture was not clean and towels were old.

By on Jan 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2020

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your feedback! Guest Relations Manager

4
Everyone

By on Dec 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2019

Thank you for your recent stay!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Midtown-Garden-Hotel.h25968-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Phoenix-Hotels-Midtown-Garden-Hotel.h25968-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Midtown-Garden-Hotel.h25968-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions