Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We waited for an extensive period of time to check in (beyond 4pm) and our room was subpar. Front desk personnel were disgruntled and the female working was actually talking to guests about not enjoying her job. It was a bad experience all around.

Room was not cleaned during entire stay. Staff was not efficient or friendly

I was very unhappy about parking! Had to parking a long way from our room. Not enough parking for guests. Very confusing trying to find where to register, on our first time there. Had to call from the street. Hotel Resort check in sign said Country Club? At 2am in the morning, I did not want the Country Club entrance. (Oh, yes I did). Thinking we picked a nice Resort Hotel, wall paper peeling, old towel racks, toilet paper holder, holes not covered. Extra $10.98 per night for WIFI!!! And this was not a cheap Resort! Had to ask that the floors be washed. Could be a great place if run right. Add some (any) signage through the conglomerate of building, to tell where your headed. It would have been nice if they told us rm ___ was in building 11!

I was in Mesa on business and spent 5 nights here. Past reviews read on various on-line sites had me worried about the hotel's condition but that turned out to be old news. My room was excellent and first class except for one MAJOR problem!!! The adjoining room walls are so thin I could hear every conversation going on in the next room and when the other room's TV set was on it was disturbing. One couple that was next to me during the 5 days heard me on the phone talking to my girlfriend about the issue quoting something the couple said and that their TV set was driving me crazy and in less than a minute the TV set was suddenly turned off. I guess thin walls work both ways. There also was the day they forgot to clean my room. But when I called they brought fresh towels and shampoo etc very quickly. NO LATE CHECKOUTS. They will not give you an extra hour. But the good news was that I took the early (10:00 AM) check out and drove to Glendale, Arizona and watched my LA Dodgers do their Spring Training work outs before I headed to the airport. Something I would not have had time for if it was a normal 11:00 or 12:00 check out. So overall the folks who work there are professional, friendly, and very nice. Things like the hot tub and pool were well maintained and pleasant. The room was clean, seemed newly renovated and comfortable........except the next door neighbors "sound wise" are in your room. Let me add that I had to wear ear plugs to sleep every night for noise abatement.

Was not impressed. Did not look like photos. You not recommend to anyone. Asked for non smoking room and got smoking. Would not call it a resort and asked for a toothbrush and was told to go to the lobby but when I got there they had none. Did not enjoy my stay but staff was very kind

You can do as much or as little as you want at this resort. Dining and golf are within walking distance. Driving to and from is easy too. The golf course is beautiful and well maintained. You get a 20% discount at the restaurant and golf if you stay at the resort. It's true that you have to pay $10/day for Internet, which was a bit inconvenient, but you can use their lobby computer for free or use your own data minutes. Playing golf with "the locals" also gave us some good ideas for our stay while there.

Room was a smaller room thought it was going to be a suite. Wish they would have decaf coffee in rooms powdered creamer would prefer 1/2 and 1/2. We were on the traffic side of hotel heard the cars most of the night. Pretty nice hotel would choose different room.

Hotel was perfect, room was clean, clean, linens, clean bathrooms. Everything would ofind been perfect had they not.lost power and made us sit in the lobby for about an hour waiting to check in.

The staff we dealt with where nice, the room was dirty, floors very dirty, walk in bear feet and your feet will be black pretty quick. The rooms have very little sound proofing. The grounds are very nice, its just one of those places that is feeling dated and seems like management in not reinvesting in the rooms. Was not horrible but would avoid it in the future.

Nice place! Very clean and comfortable! Staff awesome!

Overall it was a good stay, but the pillows and beds were not good. They could stand to do an update I would not stay here again because of this. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The staff at this hotel was not very friendly. We called for several days prior to our trip asking if we could have an early check in. Each time they told us to call again the next day. The morning of our check we called again an were told the would try to accommodate us, the manager Donna asked for our phone number and said he would call when the room was easy. An hour and 45 minutes early we tried to check in (after no phone call). Donna said, I have your number but I haven't called you. Needless to say they never called and we had to wait until four to check in. When we checked out, the same manger said no more than two words to us and did not inquire about our stay.

This was more than we needed or expected. The place was well furnished and right across the street from our destination. The staff (Kyle) was very courteous and helpful and the place was clean and well kept. Great find!

Booked this room over 2 months prior to arrival. Arrived at motel close to midnight due to late plane and car rental agency. Front desk clerk was not helpful and very abrupt. Due to age, I had requested a downstairs room and got an upstairs room with no help with luggage. Asked for a late check out as only getting into room after midnight and was told they only had so many they could give in any day and I could not get one. If you are over 30 year old and need any type of assistance - do not stay here as help is not part of their deal.

I would like to thank Kyle the from desk staff member present when my husband and I checked in on 11/1/2012 for our stay from 11/1/2012 to 11/12/2012. Kyle first booked us in 138A/B that when we walked in had a horrible smell, however, the room was away from McKellips Street as we had requested. The smell in the room was so bad that my husband encouraged me to call Kyle to move us to another room. Not only did he move us immediately to another room, but to 128A that was in a perfect location on the property with a view of the golf course, next to the pond, fountain and grill and extremely quite and peaceful. We had a wonderful stay and we would like to thank Kyle for always being friendly, professional and helpful. We would absolutely stay again and my husband and I had a peaceful relaxing time there while visiting our family.

The hotel was barely adequate. Our room had a king sized bed that took up 3/4 of the room. The other 1/4 was taken up by a small table by the mini frig and sink. The room has little sound insulation, (easy to hear people talking in next room, and noisy A/C condenser was right outside the window by the bed), bathroom had only one towel bar no place to hang anything other than the bath towels - no place to hang hand towels or wash clothes and no hooks to hang your clothes on. I gave up trying to fill the jacuzzi tub after leaving the faucet on full blast for 40 min. with the water not even reaching the jets. We tried to get our t.v./remote control fixed but gave up after 2 calls and 2 supposed visits by maintenance to fix the problem. No one ever called to check to see if the problem was resolved. Beware no free internet and maid service is every other day. We had to go buy garbage bags since the garbage cans were very small. We were there 6 days. We chose this place only because it was close to where we needed to go. We will try to find another place next time in the same area. The street the hotel was on had eating places, stores and was close to one expressway.

The hotel was beautifully maintained and the staff were very nice. Our room was comfortable, spacious, and very clean. The pools and hot tub were also clean and well maintained. The only thing that I would like to see added is free WIFI. There is WIFI available for a fee. Our fee for 3 days was $25.00. We will definitely be staying here again.

Exterior beautiful but "suite" not any nice than a $99/night motel room w/o the continental breakfast! NO extras; water, snacks, juice, muffins, cookies, fruit or peppermint candy! First nights "suite" had a leaky bathtub. I had to hold on to shower curtain to prevent a potentially serious fall . The office knew of the problem when they gave us the room and moved us the following day.

It was a golf vacation. Very good time was had by both myself and my girlfriend We stayed in a studio apt next time we will stay in a bigger one bedroom. People were great. Golf course was great waitress staff was poor. Will be back next year.

Booked king size bed ground floor, however got two twin beds with no bedspread. Bathroom never cleaned. Front desk gave no help very poor customer service. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

Room options

Villa, 2 Bedrooms

King 2 | Sleeps 6

Villa, 1 Bedroom

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Everyone (8) Couples (9) Business (3) Family (6) Other (5) Friends (3)
2

there's better...

Everyone

We waited for an extensive period of time to check in (beyond 4pm) and our room was subpar. Front desk personnel were disgruntled and the female working was actually talking to guests about not enjoying her job. It was a bad experience all around.

By on Mar 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Allow us to apologize for any issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We understand that your time is valuable. The experience that you have shared in your review falls far below the standards that we have set for our staff to follow. We sincerely thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your comment will be shared with the appropriate resort management. We hope that the experience that you had with these particular team members will not keep you from staying with us again. Ray

3
Everyone

Room was not cleaned during entire stay. Staff was not efficient or friendly

By , from los angles on Mar 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2017

Thank you for your review. Although we are sadden to know that your stay didn't meet expectations, we do appreciate knowing where we have failed to deliver the best service possible. All of our staff is there to provide you with a customer service experience unlike any other. The experience that you have shared in your review falls far below the standards that we have set for our staff to follow. We sincerely thank you for bringing this to our attention. As a timeshare resort our housekeeping schedule does run a little differently however there is no excuse for the delays you experienced. We would hope that you will return to our resort to allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Ray

2
Couples

I was very unhappy about parking! Had to parking a long way from our room. Not enough parking for guests. Very confusing trying to find where to register, on our first time there. Had to call from the street. Hotel Resort check in sign said Country Club? At 2am in the morning, I did not want the Country Club entrance. (Oh, yes I did). Thinking we picked a nice Resort Hotel, wall paper peeling, old towel racks, toilet paper holder, holes not covered. Extra $10.98 per night for WIFI!!! And this was not a cheap Resort! Had to ask that the floors be washed. Could be a great place if run right. Add some (any) signage through the conglomerate of building, to tell where your headed. It would have been nice if they told us rm ___ was in building 11!

By , from Michigan on Mar 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced some housekeeping deficiencies while you were here. Please be assured that I will share your comments with the appropriate department managers. We do limit the amount of parking passes given out. But even with those measures in place, sometimes during high occupancy times parking can become a challenge. We hope that you return to our resort again to experience more of what we have to offer. Ray

3

great staff/thin walls

Everyone

I was in Mesa on business and spent 5 nights here. Past reviews read on various on-line sites had me worried about the hotel's condition but that turned out to be old news. My room was excellent and first class except for one MAJOR problem!!! The adjoining room walls are so thin I could hear every conversation going on in the next room and when the other room's TV set was on it was disturbing. One couple that was next to me during the 5 days heard me on the phone talking to my girlfriend about the issue quoting something the couple said and that their TV set was driving me crazy and in less than a minute the TV set was suddenly turned off. I guess thin walls work both ways. There also was the day they forgot to clean my room. But when I called they brought fresh towels and shampoo etc very quickly. NO LATE CHECKOUTS. They will not give you an extra hour. But the good news was that I took the early (10:00 AM) check out and drove to Glendale, Arizona and watched my LA Dodgers do their Spring Training work outs before I headed to the airport. Something I would not have had time for if it was a normal 11:00 or 12:00 check out. So overall the folks who work there are professional, friendly, and very nice. Things like the hot tub and pool were well maintained and pleasant. The room was clean, seemed newly renovated and comfortable........except the next door neighbors "sound wise" are in your room. Let me add that I had to wear ear plugs to sleep every night for noise abatement.

By , from Los Angeles on Feb 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our resort. While we strive to deliver every guest with an enjoyable experience during their vacation with us, we appear not to have met our goal during your stay. We will use your feedback to continue to improve our services and guest satisfaction. Your comments have been shared with the resort management team to improve our services and correct any possible deficiencies that you may have encountered during your stay. Ensuring our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Mesa. Luna

2
Everyone

Was not impressed. Did not look like photos. You not recommend to anyone. Asked for non smoking room and got smoking. Would not call it a resort and asked for a toothbrush and was told to go to the lobby but when I got there they had none. Did not enjoy my stay but staff was very kind

By on Feb 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2017

Thank you for your review. Although we are sadden to know that your stay didn't meet expectations. We value all guest feedback, as it gives us a chance to see what areas we need to focus on to make our guests' have a better experience. We are disappointed to hear of the issue with your room we are a Non- Smoking resort and we will address this issue with housekeeping and our team. We hope that if your travels bring you back to our area, you’ll give us another opportunity to serve you and make it right. Ray

5

affordable resort vacation

Everyone

You can do as much or as little as you want at this resort. Dining and golf are within walking distance. Driving to and from is easy too. The golf course is beautiful and well maintained. You get a 20% discount at the restaurant and golf if you stay at the resort. It's true that you have to pay $10/day for Internet, which was a bit inconvenient, but you can use their lobby computer for free or use your own data minutes. Playing golf with "the locals" also gave us some good ideas for our stay while there.

By , from NC on Feb 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy to know that you had a great time and your vacation was everything you wanted. We are glad that you found our location convenient to all of what you wanted to do in the area. We really appreciate you and we certainly look forward to your next stay with us. Ray

3
Everyone

Room was a smaller room thought it was going to be a suite. Wish they would have decaf coffee in rooms powdered creamer would prefer 1/2 and 1/2. We were on the traffic side of hotel heard the cars most of the night. Pretty nice hotel would choose different room.

By on Sep 23, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. Keep in mind that we offer many other room types available that may better suit your size preference. We appreciate all of the reviews and strive to make sure everyone's stay here, whether on vacation or business, to be perfect and enjoyable. The next time you’re in town; we would love to exceed your expectations once again. Ray

4

nice, clean, quite

Everyone

Hotel was perfect, room was clean, clean, linens, clean bathrooms. Everything would ofind been perfect had they not.lost power and made us sit in the lobby for about an hour waiting to check in.

By on Aug 12, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2016

Thank you for sharing your positive review of your stay with us! We are happy that you chose to stay with us on your trip to Mesa. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our rooms. Our housekeeping team takes great pride in ensuring that they are refreshingly clean and inviting so that our guests feel right at home. We hope to surpass your expectations again during your next visit! Ray

2

its ok more of a 2.5 star

Everyone

The staff we dealt with where nice, the room was dirty, floors very dirty, walk in bear feet and your feet will be black pretty quick. The rooms have very little sound proofing. The grounds are very nice, its just one of those places that is feeling dated and seems like management in not reinvesting in the rooms. Was not horrible but would avoid it in the future.

By , from Kalispell on Feb 26, 2016

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2016

Thank you for your review. Although we are sadden to know that your stay didn't meet expectations, we do appreciate knowing where we have failed to deliver the best service possible. Reviews such as your allow us to take corrective measures for future guest stays and we remain hopeful that you will give us another opportunity should you require accommodations in Mesa in the future. Ray

4

unplanned trip

Families

Nice place! Very clean and comfortable! Staff awesome!

By on Aug 19, 2015