Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This was a mistake as soon as I checked in. I wanted to cancel the reservation right away but ended up staying to avoid the run around for cancellation (they were giving me a 1-800 number to call). Just poor communication, lack of transparency and horrible customer service. I understand times are different because of Covid-19 pandemic but you can't deliver poor service and still charge top dollars.

The resort had big rooms and full amenities. The pool was nice and heated. We had washer and dryer as well. It was very comfortable and we had plenty of room. The only issue was it could have been cleaner. The floor was dirty and the staff must not have cleaned under beds and couches, and between counters and stove, so there was some residual dust and dirt and food crumbs so we had to do some self cleaning to feel comfortable.

Maid service was terrible. Not once in the week we were there were the floors cleaned, when we arrived there was no sheet on the bed, coffee packages were not left in the room 3 days out of our stay. Walls between room were so thin we could hear every noise from our neighbors.

The grounds were scenic. Liked the Jacuzzi. Check in time was very late, if you were to have an evening engagement, no time to settle and then get there. Floors (so I wonder about the rest of the room) were filthy. After shower, had to brush the bottoms off my feet before putting on socks. I'm a bare footer, so I really noticed that. Had to go to the main office to get ice, and you had to wait for them to get it for you. Just not very impressed.

They didn't remake the room! No bed made no fresh towels no resupply soap. Then when told staff at desk during check out instead of saying sorry they said it WAS done. Poor on there part. They refunded us 10 bucks. Big whoop.

Very clean and spacious room. Poor quality shampoo and conditioner. Didn’t use many of the amenities but loved the property and the friendly staff.

Great front desk staff, very accommodating and knowledgeable. Room was huge and clean, but floors needed mopping. Walls are paper thin so a lot of noise from next door room. Huge room with washer and dryer. Overall quite pleasing stay.

Room floor was Wood/Tile. Bottom of feet became black with in minutes of showering. Communicated to Front Desk and was never passed on to Housekeeping. Caught Housekeeper later in day to request floor cleaning. Needs to be mopped daily.

Older place but decent for a quick inexpensive nights stay but not a destination hotel for us pool was nice just outdated facility

Its in a Good location. Quiet for the most part. It would be nice if there were more places to eat in the long run. Tried ordering a pizza through room service $30 for a small pizza was too much.

Definitely not as nice as the photos would indicate

The unit we stayed in was next to several AC units. It was quite inside the room but outside on the patio was noisy.

We waited for an extensive period of time to check in (beyond 4pm) and our room was subpar. Front desk personnel were disgruntled and the female working was actually talking to guests about not enjoying her job. It was a bad experience all around.

Room was not cleaned during entire stay. Staff was not efficient or friendly

I was very unhappy about parking! Had to parking a long way from our room. Not enough parking for guests. Very confusing trying to find where to register, on our first time there. Had to call from the street. Hotel Resort check in sign said Country Club? At 2am in the morning, I did not want the Country Club entrance. (Oh, yes I did). Thinking we picked a nice Resort Hotel, wall paper peeling, old towel racks, toilet paper holder, holes not covered. Extra $10.98 per night for WIFI!!! And this was not a cheap Resort! Had to ask that the floors be washed. Could be a great place if run right. Add some (any) signage through the conglomerate of building, to tell where your headed. It would have been nice if they told us rm ___ was in building 11!

I was in Mesa on business and spent 5 nights here. Past reviews read on various on-line sites had me worried about the hotel's condition but that turned out to be old news. My room was excellent and first class except for one MAJOR problem!!! The adjoining room walls are so thin I could hear every conversation going on in the next room and when the other room's TV set was on it was disturbing. One couple that was next to me during the 5 days heard me on the phone talking to my girlfriend about the issue quoting something the couple said and that their TV set was driving me crazy and in less than a minute the TV set was suddenly turned off. I guess thin walls work both ways. There also was the day they forgot to clean my room. But when I called they brought fresh towels and shampoo etc very quickly. NO LATE CHECKOUTS. They will not give you an extra hour. But the good news was that I took the early (10:00 AM) check out and drove to Glendale, Arizona and watched my LA Dodgers do their Spring Training work outs before I headed to the airport. Something I would not have had time for if it was a normal 11:00 or 12:00 check out. So overall the folks who work there are professional, friendly, and very nice. Things like the hot tub and pool were well maintained and pleasant. The room was clean, seemed newly renovated and comfortable........except the next door neighbors "sound wise" are in your room. Let me add that I had to wear ear plugs to sleep every night for noise abatement.

E Mckellips Rd Mesa AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • WiFi in rooms and public areas (fees apply)

Located in East Mesa, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort is within a few miles (5 km) of sights such as Arizona Commemorative Air Force Museum and Longbow Golf Club. This 4-star condo building has 76 guestrooms and offers an outdoor pool, free self parking, and a fitness center.


Rooms

Each condo has an array of amenities, including a washer/dryer, a balcony, and a microwave. A flat-screen TV comes with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. The bathroom offers a jetted tub, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a coffee maker, and a ceiling fan.


Property features

At Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and 2 spa tubs. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include a steam room, WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room.

Room options

Villa, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Villa, 2 Bedrooms

2 King Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Studio (Villa)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Everyone (18) Couples (12) Business (3) Family (10) Other (5) Friends (3)
1
Family

This was a mistake as soon as I checked in. I wanted to cancel the reservation right away but ended up staying to avoid the run around for cancellation (they were giving me a 1-800 number to call). Just poor communication, lack of transparency and horrible customer service. I understand times are different because of Covid-19 pandemic but you can't deliver poor service and still charge top dollars.

By on May 29, 2020

4
Family

The resort had big rooms and full amenities. The pool was nice and heated. We had washer and dryer as well. It was very comfortable and we had plenty of room. The only issue was it could have been cleaner. The floor was dirty and the staff must not have cleaned under beds and couches, and between counters and stove, so there was some residual dust and dirt and food crumbs so we had to do some self cleaning to feel comfortable.

By on Mar 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the pool and that you had a comfortable villa. We will definitely pass along your feedback on cleanliness so our team can make improvements.

2
Partner Couples

Maid service was terrible. Not once in the week we were there were the floors cleaned, when we arrived there was no sheet on the bed, coffee packages were not left in the room 3 days out of our stay. Walls between room were so thin we could hear every noise from our neighbors.

By on Mar 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2020

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We will be sure to pass this feedback on so our resort team can make improvements. We hope to see you again in the future.

3
Partner Couples Family

The grounds were scenic. Liked the Jacuzzi. Check in time was very late, if you were to have an evening engagement, no time to settle and then get there. Floors (so I wonder about the rest of the room) were filthy. After shower, had to brush the bottoms off my feet before putting on socks. I'm a bare footer, so I really noticed that. Had to go to the main office to get ice, and you had to wait for them to get it for you. Just not very impressed.

By on Jan 31, 2020

2
Friends

They didn't remake the room! No bed made no fresh towels no resupply soap. Then when told staff at desk during check out instead of saying sorry they said it WAS done. Poor on there part. They refunded us 10 bucks. Big whoop.

By on Jan 19, 2020

5
Partner Couples Family

Very clean and spacious room. Poor quality shampoo and conditioner. Didn’t use many of the amenities but loved the property and the friendly staff.

By on May 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2019

We are delighted that you had a great stay with us at Westgate Painted Mountain Resort. We look forward to seeing you again next time you travel into this area. Warm Regards, Jackie

4
Everyone

By on Feb 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Ray

5
Everyone

By on Nov 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2018

Thank you for rating Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort. We are happy to see that you had a great stay with us. Please come visit us again soon! - Kai

4
Everyone

By on Nov 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2018

Orbitz, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy that your experience at our resort was enjoyable. We look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you. - Kai

4
Everyone

By on Sep 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your vacation with us. We certainly hope that you have another chance to exceed your expectations again in the future. Ray

Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

6302 E Mckellips Rd, Mesa, AZ 85215
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Westgate-Painted-Mountain-Golf-Resort.h84314-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Phoenix-Hotels-Westgate-Painted-Mountain-Golf-Resort.h84314-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Westgate-Painted-Mountain-Golf-Resort.h84314-p2.Hotel-Reviews