Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Grass needed attention at building 5101. After we received our food from the bikini bar our server never checked on us again. The couple at the next table received excellent service from their server. I also tipped her before our food arrived

We especially enjoyed the private beach this resort offers. It was perfect!!!

Beautiful setting and serene location. Grounds are well kept, great for walks. Very relaxing. Rooms were very nice mattress was supportive and comfortable. Great TV and lots of channels. Highly recommend.

When I got to my room, my blinds were broken. Also, the plugs where the coffee pot and fridge currently are did not work, so I could not utilize the fridge. The air conditioner in the room was not working as well either..It was hot. Management did not charge us for one of the nights when we checked out. Hopefully they will get it fixed.

Had a great time! Everyone was so nice and helpful.

Very nice hotel with friendly staff. The amenities were top notch. We enjoyed the private beach and restaurants on the property. The location was convenient to everything as well. Our room had an excellent view of the water and the room was extremely clean and well appointed. We’d definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.

We had a great time. The shuttle to Shell Island amazing.

It was a nice stay, Just wish I new about the extra charge 25.00 a day for pool use and other things. Called room service one night order food and received a call half hour later asking if we still wanted the food.( I SAID REALLY)!!!!!

Staff was very professional! Room was very clean! I loved the amenities, i will definately be coming back!

Very accommodating warm welcome from Megan, even in making special room arrangements so party could stay next door to each other, including early checking 3 hours before time. very nice bell service from Tim and another later even offering a towel after being in a downpour

The resort was lovely and the facilities they had were very clean and modern. However, we wanted to be in there activity of Panama City and the resort is quite away removed.

Great for a weekend getaway. The hotel staff are very accommodating. Everything you need is at the resort. The beach area is actually a man-made lagoon area, but still nice. The actual beach is not far away. Bring some bug spray. There were lots of ants and a few water bugs. Overall nice stay.

All of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I was able to get a water view room. very very happy with our stay there.

Very nice place! Had multiple pools. One is even heated. Has a private beach that is very pretty! The staff was very nice. We had went down to Panama City to watch a MMA fight and the place we planned on going to show it had sold out. We had just happen to be talking to the staff about it. We went to our room and unpacked and went to the pool. While swimming, these guys had called around and had made a list of all the places that were going to be showing tHe fight that night and prices to get in. I was very surprised and impressed! the rooms were very clean and nice. You also get golf cart rides to anywhere u wanna go on the grounds and they have free golfing (which unfortunately we didn't get to try out since we ran out of time ) Over all I loved it!

We had some minor issues that Coutney helped us with which was great!! What was not fun tho was when the tap in the shower fell on my foot!!

I had the pleasure of staying at Sheraton Bay for 4 days while on vacation. I enjoyed my time here in Panama and received some much need R&R! Working s hard and for as long as I have, these old bones need this time of peace, relaxation, and calmness. I had a blast!

Beautiful resort with many amenities. Live music at Pelican restaurant and amazing views of theceater.

Nice hotel..........! Good price!!! Recomended 100%

Jan Cooley Dr Panama City Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to St. Andrews State Park
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

St. Andrews State Park is a short stroll from Sheraton Panama City Beach Golf & Spa Resort, and other popular attractions like Ripley's Believe It or Not are within a 15-minute drive. This 320-room, 4-star resort has 3 outdoor pools along with a private beach and a golf course.


Dining

There are multiple options for onsite dining with 4 restaurants, including TIDES Restaurant & Lounge, which has ocean views. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

All of Sheraton Panama City Beach Golf & Spa Resort's 320 air-conditioned rooms provide balconies or patios, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 40-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels and Netflix, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Laptop-compatible safes, phones, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Sheraton Panama City Beach Golf & Spa Resort features a private beach, a golf course, and a marina. Onsite parking is available, both free self and paid valet parking (USD 15.00 per day)—also useful is limo/town car service. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and tours or tickets. Other amenities at this beach resort include a full-service spa, 3 outdoor pools, and a 24-hour fitness center.

Room options

Villa, 1 Bedroom, Resort View

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Villa, 1 King Bed, Golf View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Villa, 1 Queen Bed, Resort View

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Poolside

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Sheraton Panama City Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Everyone (15) Couples (3)
3
Partner Couples

Grass needed attention at building 5101. After we received our food from the bikini bar our server never checked on us again. The couple at the next table received excellent service from their server. I also tipped her before our food arrived

By , from Panama City Florida on Jun 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2020

Thank you for your feedback and score. We reply on our guest to let us know how we can improve our services. I am sorry your service at our food outlets we not up to our high standards of service. I will be sure to share with our team leaders.

5
Family with small children

We especially enjoyed the private beach this resort offers. It was perfect!!!

By on Jun 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2020

Thank you for your score and feedback. We also love our beach. Hope to host you again soon.

3
Everyone

By on Jun 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2020

Thank you for your time on your score. I am sorry to hear we did not met your expectations during your stay. I would like to hear details on how we can improve for your next visit.

5
Partner Couples

Beautiful setting and serene location. Grounds are well kept, great for walks. Very relaxing. Rooms were very nice mattress was supportive and comfortable. Great TV and lots of channels. Highly recommend.

By on Feb 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

Thank you for your feedback and score. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back very soon.

3
Partner Couples

When I got to my room, my blinds were broken. Also, the plugs where the coffee pot and fridge currently are did not work, so I could not utilize the fridge. The air conditioner in the room was not working as well either..It was hot. Management did not charge us for one of the nights when we checked out. Hopefully they will get it fixed.

By on Jan 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2020

Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to express your experience you had with us. I am glad we were able to make it up to you a little for the issues you had during your stay. Once again, I do apologize about your experience and we will use your feedback as a learning tool with our team members.

5
Everyone

Had a great time! Everyone was so nice and helpful.

By , from alabama on Sep 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2018

We're pleased to hear you had a great time. Please visit us again soon.

5

great hotel

Everyone

Very nice hotel with friendly staff. The amenities were top notch. We enjoyed the private beach and restaurants on the property. The location was convenient to everything as well. Our room had an excellent view of the water and the room was extremely clean and well appointed. We’d definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.

By on Aug 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2018

We're delighted to see you enjoyed your overall experience and appreciate you taking time to share your great comments.

5
Everyone

We had a great time. The shuttle to Shell Island amazing.

By on Jul 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2018

We are so glad your stay was a great one! We enjoyed being your host! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

4
Everyone

It was a nice stay, Just wish I new about the extra charge 25.00 a day for pool use and other things. Called room service one night order food and received a call half hour later asking if we still wanted the food.( I SAID REALLY)!!!!!

By , from chicago on Apr 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2018

Thank you for the great scores and thank you for the comments too. We will share with team members. You are our first concern and we look forward to giving you excellent service on your next trip! We hope you are having a wonderful summer season!

5

beautiful resort!

Everyone

Staff was very professional! Room was very clean! I loved the amenities, i will definately be coming back!

By on Feb 22, 2018

Sheraton Panama City Beach Golf & Spa Resort

4114 Jan Cooley Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Sheraton-Panama-City-Beach-Golf-&-Spa-Resort.h8416-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Panama-City-Hotels-Sheraton-Panama-City-Beach-Golf-&-Spa-Resort.h8416-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Sheraton-Panama-City-Beach-Golf-&-Spa-Resort.h8416-p2.Hotel-Reviews