Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Property is right on the beach. Beautiful views from the balcony and bedrooms.

The first night we arrived at the resort the air conditioning was not working it was 84 in the studio. Called the office she lied says she would send someone noone came so I called again and apparently there’s no night maintenance, rude staff. We packed up and left. Had to fight for my refund. Stay away.

The room was definitely better than I anticipated! The only downside we had, was the lack of an arcade. That was a minor inconvenience, however, it was one of the reasons we chose the property, so my son would have something to do on a rainy day. No one was able to tell us where the arcade was, it didn't seem to be there.

We stayed Sept. 23 2019 thur 28. It was a Beautiful condo. The only complaint was that the TV in the living room was not working right. We could not change the channel without standing right next to it and some times it wouldn't even change. Other then that, it was absolutely Beautiful and very homey. I would differently rent it again

We were not aware of the construction going on at the property. Outside of building being painted.

The view was great. The bed was pretty comfortable. I understand there was a hurricane a while back and repairs need to be made. So if I show up and the wall isn’t painted due to drywall repair then that’s fine but what I found was a little different. They had done drywall work and patched holes in both bathrooms but when they sanded it down they did nothing to clean up the dust. Both bathroom floors and toilets were covered in drywall dust. The small bathroom still had the mud bucket with trowels and dried mud sitting in the sink. It also took around 30 minutes for the toilet to fill with water after flushing it. Those were the big things. Everything else was just alright. Not very impressed at all.

Very nice ,very close to the beach pool was nice also ,would stay there again

This condo was very nice and clean. Close to everything. Resturants, activities, ice cream, ocean front. Would recommend to friends and would stay again. Really nice vacation!

Beautiful ocean view, perfect location in town. We love staying here and do every time we come to PCB.

We have the best vacation ever, everything wad perfect. I love to stay in that property....

Front desk was not available and didn't have a welcome attitude

This condo had all the comforts of home. You have to Check-in at another building next door but other than that you are practically on your own. Staff interaction is very friendly but minimal. The only thing that could be better is the WiFi, there were actually two routers but only one could be used and was located in the bedroom next to the front door so by the time you get to the living room, there’s no more signal. Overall a great place to stay for the family right on the beach!

I ask for full kitchen and did not got one. Room was very dirty long black hair everywhere very discussing. I had to clean because of my child. Noting work

We stayed in the condo We had a great time we were also there in August

In not much on reviews, so... We came in late September so it wasn't crowded. Room was very nice, clean, esp for the price we paid. Only problem for me was that beach access was from the basement level which has a very pervasive garbage odor from the shoot. Overall good, though. Hooks your breath in the basement.

This condo staff did a really good job keeping me happy the entire time I was there.

Excellent beach. Good condo. Price more than amenities.

South Thomas Drive Panama City Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Ripley's Believe It or Not and WonderWorks
  • Free in-room WiFi
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Boardwalk Beach Resort by Royal American Beach Getaways places you within a 15-minute stroll of popular sights such as Ripley's Believe It or Not and WonderWorks. This 104-room, 3.5-star condo resort welcomes guests with a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Each condo is air-conditioned and has an array of amenities, including a washer/dryer, a balcony, and a microwave. A TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a coffee maker, and a ceiling fan.


Property features

Boardwalk Beach Resort by Royal American Beach Getaways features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a fitness center. Self parking is available for USD 21.62 per stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this beach condominium resort include 2 spa tubs, a sauna, and conference space.

Room options

Deluxe Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

1 King Bed, 2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 8

3.5 Bedroom 3 Bath Condo

2 King Beds, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bunk Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 10

Room, 1 Bedroom, Ocean View

1 Queen Bed and 2 Twin Bunk Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Partial Sea View (Efficiency)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Boardwalk Beach Resort by Royal American Beach Getaways

Everyone (10) Couples (5) Family (10) Friends (3) Other (2)
5
Everyone

Property is right on the beach. Beautiful views from the balcony and bedrooms.

By , from Atlanta GA on Sep 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2020

Thank you for your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you had a wonderful time. We look forward to your next beach getaway with us.

3
Everyone

By on Aug 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2020

Thank you for your recent stay with us.

1
Family

The first night we arrived at the resort the air conditioning was not working it was 84 in the studio. Called the office she lied says she would send someone noone came so I called again and apparently there’s no night maintenance, rude staff. We packed up and left. Had to fight for my refund. Stay away.

By , from Georgia on Aug 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2020

We are sorry to hear of the issues you had with your stay. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us with our service and product. We followed the procedures we needed to for your refund. There are steps that needed to be made since the reservation was made through a 3rd party.

4
Family

The room was definitely better than I anticipated! The only downside we had, was the lack of an arcade. That was a minor inconvenience, however, it was one of the reasons we chose the property, so my son would have something to do on a rainy day. No one was able to tell us where the arcade was, it didn't seem to be there.

By on Jun 6, 2020

4
Friends

We stayed Sept. 23 2019 thur 28. It was a Beautiful condo. The only complaint was that the TV in the living room was not working right. We could not change the channel without standing right next to it and some times it wouldn't even change. Other then that, it was absolutely Beautiful and very homey. I would differently rent it again

By on Sep 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2019

I’m sorry that you had an issue with the TV but happy you enjoyed the rest of your stay. If you ever encounter an issue like that, please reach out to us and we will take care of it immediately. We hope to see you back here in the future.

4
Partner Couples

We were not aware of the construction going on at the property. Outside of building being painted.

By on Sep 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2019

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the balcony construction and any inconvenience that caused. Unfortunately the construction is out of our control. We look forward to your next vacation with us.

3
Friends

The view was great. The bed was pretty comfortable. I understand there was a hurricane a while back and repairs need to be made. So if I show up and the wall isn’t painted due to drywall repair then that’s fine but what I found was a little different. They had done drywall work and patched holes in both bathrooms but when they sanded it down they did nothing to clean up the dust. Both bathroom floors and toilets were covered in drywall dust. The small bathroom still had the mud bucket with trowels and dried mud sitting in the sink. It also took around 30 minutes for the toilet to fill with water after flushing it. Those were the big things. Everything else was just alright. Not very impressed at all.

By on May 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2019

We are sorry about the issues you may have experienced during your stay. We do try to fix any issues that arise in a timely manner.

3
Everyone

By on Mar 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

By on Mar 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Everyone

Very nice ,very close to the beach pool was nice also ,would stay there again

By on Sep 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2018

Thank you

Boardwalk Beach Resort by Royal American Beach Getaways

9450 South Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Boardwalk-Beach-Resort-by-Royal-American-Beach-Getaways.h1230386-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Panama-City-Hotels-Boardwalk-Beach-Resort-by-Royal-American-Beach-Getaways.h1230386-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Boardwalk-Beach-Resort-by-Royal-American-Beach-Getaways.h1230386-p2.Hotel-Reviews