Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The passageway was wet, which is to be expected at a beach property, but the floor was filthy. The ice machine did not work. The room was clean enough. The plug-in of the hairdryer was smashed and will soon electrocute someone.

Small, quiet and great location! If your looking for fancy don’t come here. If your looking for comfortable, beach front, pool and walking distance to restaurants than this is it!

This was the absolute worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It was dirty, old, and staff was extremely rude and unhelpful!!! Our door keys kept breaking and not working and come to find out it was our door not the keys. It took over 4 hours to get this resolved and it was late into the night.

Dirty! Rooms not as described and deceiving description on your site. Won’t be returning to PCB as trash is littered everywhere. No city employees policing or assisting in collection of people’s negligence or washed up trash.

No elevator on site so you have to lug all your bags up multiple flights of stairs. The continental breakfast they advertise was ice cold muffins and stale fruit loops. The hotel staff will not bring towels or other things to the room even after asking. I had to make multiple trips to the hotels laundry room to get them myself. The rooms are ok but old and dated. Parking is a pain and it’s very difficult to get a spot. The staff is very rude and unprofessional.We arrived at 330 for our 4pm check in and was told the room was almost ready so we went and ate and did other things and finally our room was ready at 630. If you can book anywhere else I would .

This property is on the beautiful Mexico gulf front. This isn’t a fancy hotel so if you’re looking for that I would suggest to stay somewhere else. This place is for someone who doesn’t care about the property looks just a place to lay their head. The place is old and needs some updates but it’s wonderful to stay a couple of nights. Beware there is no elevators but I knew that from the beginning, others might not like that. The staff was helpful and sweet especially David . The lower floor is nice but you can’t see the beach at all. It’s big sand hills and weeds right in front of you. Besides that it was amazing. Comfy beds!!

The rooms were dirty and the floors were so bad I had to wear socks when walking. Checkout is also 10 am but the house cleaning lady opened my room at 7:30 am to start cleaning it!!!!!! No clue why the cleaners are in such a rush to clean the rooms since they leave them super dirty. The beds are absolutely horrible, would probably be better off laying on a sack full of stones. The only positive about this place is that it’s on the beach but I would rather walk a 100 miles barefoot over hot coals to get to the beach than to stay at this place for free on the beach.

Liked the price the kitchenette in room. Clean room. Didn’t like the condition of furniture and carpet Interior walkway poor condition

The first two rooms they put me in were covered in cockroaches. they ended up moving me to a "sister" hotel. it was ok, but not what i booked

apart from its location there is nothing good about this property. Terrible rooms and service. breakfast: free continental..lol :) poor quality muffins, flakes and bagels. and by 7am they are gone. rooms: if you paid extra for kitchen.. good luck with rusted utensils. internet: free but not visible in half of the rooms. congested and dirty hallways.

For the money; this was a great place to stay. It’s quiet, the location is ideal, the staff was very pleasant, and the rooms, accommodating.

It was very close to the beach.we didnt like the first room didnt lock the door stayed open then we had to move.Also the pool was open the fist day then they had to close it .The property next door had a pool but no one said we could use it later when we checked out their was a sign i. The lobby. They should have put a sign at the pool.was very disappointed.

Be aware of a 45 dollar extra charge for being under 25. The shower is bipolar; it always got super hot and then change to super cold.

We arrived @ 11pm, 7-24-19. The Receptionist wasn’t friendly at all, didn’t acknowledge my presence, had to ask for help to check in. The room was cold, smelled ok, but no soap In bathroom for hand washing or bath, no miniature shampoo or Conditioner. Then, there was a piece of tissue left on the toilet in the bathroom, so the bathroom wasn’t properly cleaned and my wife was furious!!!! Tried to call the front desk to let them know of our concerns, the line was always busy. All 6 times we attempted to call the front desk. Then I left my room to talk to the front desk person to let them know what happened...um, no one was there! I was already tired, ready for bed so I went back to my room. Turned on the T.V. And many of the channels were distorted and couldn’t watch Cable!! Just went to bed and couldn’t wait to leave this place. It did have a microwave and fridge. The breakfast there was just ok, just regular cereal, bagels, muffins, and coffee. One of the female workers there was very rude to my wife too! My wife went make herself some coffee, and then a lady came over and told her to “move” while she trying to make her coffee so she could clean the area around the coffee machine. My wife said that the lady working at the hotel could have asked in a nicer way than “move”. Just not a good experience at all for the money we paid. Will NEVER stay there again. I wouldn’t suggest you do either.

Good location, I have stayed here in the pass and the beds are so uncomfortable. But overall hotel is good

Room did not get clean for the 4 days we were there

It need a kitchen sink in the room and the air conditioner make it hot sitting on the patio but everything else was good

Front Beach Rd. Panama City Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Gulf World Marine Park
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Beachbreak by the Sea places you next to Gulf World Marine Park and within a mile (2 km) of other popular attractions like Pier Park. This 97-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM. Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite family restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

All 97 recently renovated rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls and ironing boards.


Property features

At Beachbreak by the Sea, guests have access to an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Other amenities at this beach hotel include coffee/tea in a common area, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Beachside

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Kitchen, Beachside

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room - Run of the House

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Beachbreak by the Sea

Everyone (20) Couples (4) Family (8)
2
Family

The passageway was wet, which is to be expected at a beach property, but the floor was filthy. The ice machine did not work. The room was clean enough. The plug-in of the hairdryer was smashed and will soon electrocute someone.

By , from Cape Canaveral on Jul 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2020

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will address this internally.

4
Family

Small, quiet and great location! If your looking for fancy don’t come here. If your looking for comfortable, beach front, pool and walking distance to restaurants than this is it!

By , from Athens Ga on Jul 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2020

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.

1
Family with small children

This was the absolute worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It was dirty, old, and staff was extremely rude and unhelpful!!! Our door keys kept breaking and not working and come to find out it was our door not the keys. It took over 4 hours to get this resolved and it was late into the night.

By , from Kentucky on Jun 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2020

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will address your experience internally.

2
Family Family with small children

Dirty! Rooms not as described and deceiving description on your site. Won’t be returning to PCB as trash is littered everywhere. No city employees policing or assisting in collection of people’s negligence or washed up trash.

By on Jun 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2020

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will address your experience internally.

3
Family with small children

No elevator on site so you have to lug all your bags up multiple flights of stairs. The continental breakfast they advertise was ice cold muffins and stale fruit loops. The hotel staff will not bring towels or other things to the room even after asking. I had to make multiple trips to the hotels laundry room to get them myself. The rooms are ok but old and dated. Parking is a pain and it’s very difficult to get a spot. The staff is very rude and unprofessional.We arrived at 330 for our 4pm check in and was told the room was almost ready so we went and ate and did other things and finally our room was ready at 630. If you can book anywhere else I would .

By on Jun 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2020

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will address your experience internally.

4
Family Family

This property is on the beautiful Mexico gulf front. This isn’t a fancy hotel so if you’re looking for that I would suggest to stay somewhere else. This place is for someone who doesn’t care about the property looks just a place to lay their head. The place is old and needs some updates but it’s wonderful to stay a couple of nights. Beware there is no elevators but I knew that from the beginning, others might not like that. The staff was helpful and sweet especially David . The lower floor is nice but you can’t see the beach at all. It’s big sand hills and weeds right in front of you. Besides that it was amazing. Comfy beds!!

By , from Panama City beach on May 26, 2020

Review comment responded on May 29, 2020

Tori, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

4
Everyone

By on May 12, 2020

Review comment responded on May 13, 2020

Thank you for staying with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit.

1
Everyone

The rooms were dirty and the floors were so bad I had to wear socks when walking. Checkout is also 10 am but the house cleaning lady opened my room at 7:30 am to start cleaning it!!!!!! No clue why the cleaners are in such a rush to clean the rooms since they leave them super dirty. The beds are absolutely horrible, would probably be better off laying on a sack full of stones. The only positive about this place is that it’s on the beach but I would rather walk a 100 miles barefoot over hot coals to get to the beach than to stay at this place for free on the beach.

By , from Orlando on Mar 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2020

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. As guest feedback is very important to us, we will address your comments with the appropriate departments.

3
Partner Couples

Liked the price the kitchenette in room. Clean room. Didn’t like the condition of furniture and carpet Interior walkway poor condition

By , from Detroit on Mar 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will address your feedback internally.

1
Business Business

The first two rooms they put me in were covered in cockroaches. they ended up moving me to a "sister" hotel. it was ok, but not what i booked

By , from Panama City Beach, FL on Feb 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2020

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will address your experience internally.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Beachbreak-by-the-Sea.h1154315-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Panama-City-Hotels-Beachbreak-by-the-Sea.h1154315-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Beachbreak-by-the-Sea.h1154315-p2.Hotel-Reviews