Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Was great stay!)beatifull place!) and petty good price!)

This is just like a home away from home. Everything you need is there. Fantastic location. Within walking distance to all sorts of restaurants, the casino, clubs. No place I'd rather stay for my staycations. I love it!

They never said threre wasnt daily cleaning. By the looks of my room the dont have quarterly cleaning. The tile and toilets were filthy. There were bottle caps strewn across the room. I refused to use the coffee maker since the room was so poorly attended

I like the whole experience. Most of the property was well kept. However the bathroom walls and floor need to be addressed and redone. THe furniture in the living room is in need of redoing to be more comfortable. Overall I will continue to stary at the property.

Don't know why the Marquis still hasn't installed safes in the rooms

Huge rooms, full kitchen and large pool and bbq area are great for spending time at the resort. It's a 5 minute walk from downtown which is pretty amazing!

The staff were very friendly. Best part of our stay actually. The pool area large. Lots of lounges and umbrellas in good condition. There is a pool guy that has bath towels. Pool was murky and bug filled. Good music plays. Pool deck was old and chipping. Need of repair and paint. Jacuzzi was hot but jets not strong. The sign read “pool deck slippery when wet” what good is that? Room was large. Kitchen adequate. We were missing a baking pan and a spatula which were provided later. There was a great soaking tub and a shower. The shower never had hot water. We called a few times without it getting fixed for our entire stay! The property on a whole needs painting. Not sure what the “timeshare owners” think their maintenance fees are going towards. TV had multiple channels. Really close to downtown. Overall good for the price we paid. Clean. Needs a touch up!

I was bitten by insects at nights of 8/4 and 8/6. Hi, I have some photos but I could not attach here because your system detects them as viruses. I was bitten by insects at nights of 8/4 and 8/6. I reported this to the front desk and the manager showed up. She asked my husband how many insects there were. We didn't know that. It's not as if we were able to count them. When I showed her pictures of the insects, she told my husband that she'd never seen them before. When we checked out of the place, the front desk told us that they were sorry for the inconvenience. That's it. It was a very bad experience. p.s., if you need the photos, I can send you via email.

Was told almost a month ago that my room cancellation and full ref8und was processed on 5/9; however, no refund or communication from hotel.

Older property needing some updating lots of overall maintenance to bring up to date

Marquis Villa is one of my favorite places to stay in Palm Springs. The staff is friendly, the property is downtown but a street off the main strip, and the rooms are HUGE -- large 1 BR apartments, with plenty of privacy and room to spread out. They do not service the rooms daily but if you need something they'll bring it over... Highly recommended!

It was a wonderful experience all around. The stuff is very friendly and the suits are huge.

I LIKED THE FACT THAT I WAS WELCOME BEFORE MY CHECK IN TIME

S Calle Encilia Palm Springs CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Palm Springs Convention Center and San Jacinto Mountains
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Downtown Palm Springs, Marquis Villas Resort by Diamond Resorts is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as Palm Springs Convention Center and San Jacinto Mountains. This 101-room condo building welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Each condo is air-conditioned and features a kitchen, 2 bathrooms, and a balcony or patio. There's space to spread out with a separate bedroom, a living room, and a dining area. A TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include a washer/dryer, a sofa bed, and a coffee maker.


Property features

At Marquis Villas Resort by Diamond Resorts, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and outdoor tennis courts. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with concierge services, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Pool View

1 King Bed | 2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Marquis Villas Resort by Diamond Resorts

Everyone (52) Couples (51) Business (7) Family (25) Other (11) Friends (8)
5
Everyone

By on Jan 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2020

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were visiting Palm Springs. Thank you for leaving us a review.

5
Partner Couples Business Business

Was great stay!)beatifull place!) and petty good price!)

By on Nov 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2019

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were visiting Palm Springs. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

5
Everyone

This is just like a home away from home. Everything you need is there. Fantastic location. Within walking distance to all sorts of restaurants, the casino, clubs. No place I'd rather stay for my staycations. I love it!

By on Nov 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 11, 2019

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were in Palm Springs. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review!

2
Business Business

They never said threre wasnt daily cleaning. By the looks of my room the dont have quarterly cleaning. The tile and toilets were filthy. There were bottle caps strewn across the room. I refused to use the coffee maker since the room was so poorly attended

By on Oct 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2019

Sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your recent stay. We have shared your information with our Housekeeping leader and we will do our best to get these items corrected.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2019

Thank you for taking time to let us know how you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again soon!

5
Family Business Business

I like the whole experience. Most of the property was well kept. However the bathroom walls and floor need to be addressed and redone. THe furniture in the living room is in need of redoing to be more comfortable. Overall I will continue to stary at the property.

By on Sep 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate you kind words and suggestions. We will be looking forward to seeing you again soon.

4
Everyone

Don't know why the Marquis still hasn't installed safes in the rooms

By on Sep 13, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Sep 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2019

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We appreciate the feedback that you have given us and do look forward to seeing you again soon.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2019

Thank you for the information that you have shared, we do hope that you will select Marquis Villas Resort for your accommodations when you return to the Palm Springs, CA area.

4
Family Partner Couples

Huge rooms, full kitchen and large pool and bbq area are great for spending time at the resort. It's a 5 minute walk from downtown which is pretty amazing!

By on Sep 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2019

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback.

Marquis Villas Resort by Diamond Resorts

140 S Calle Encilia, Palm Springs, CA 92262
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Palm-Springs-Hotels-Marquis-Villas-Resort-by-Diamond-Resorts.h1077189-p2.Hotel-Reviews