Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Entire facilities had a strong scent of weed, and blanket issued to us reeked badly of a disgusting smell.

the pool was great. the room had something in it that acted me and my childs allergies. we couldnt stop sneezing the whole time we were in the room. and they were putting in rugs in the hotel hallways although the staff was nice about letting us pass through

It was very quiet. It was accessible to two main highways.

Motel quality stay at 2 1/2 star prices. Old smelly carpets, stained with paint all over. The room felt creepy and dirty. Bad overall experience. I recommend spensing an extra 50 bucks and avoid this place.

Nice place, inexpensive and convenient off of I-4, about 10 miles from the Disney area. Breakfast included but only hard boiled eggs for those low-carbing. The downside to my visit was that there were no towels in the room (something I hadn't noticed until the morning) and the phone did not work or call to the front desk. I made due without but had to say something when I checked out so they wouldn't accuse me of stealing them.

I was there 5 nights and i reported the bathroom tub was clogged the first day and never got fixed .So we had to take shower while the water level was high.Never had this experience.

Very shabby. Cracks and stains in bathroom, pillows were hard as rocks. Everything worn out and outdated. Stayed in a Holiday Inn Express next nights that was close by and less expensive. Was clean and fresh for less money.

Felt unsafe, dirty, run down, staff walked into the room without knocking. Staff was pleasant

Clean and comfortable. Just needed a room to sleep in before the 70.3 Haines City. I found that other triathletes were also staying here. It's close to the race and the mouse house( Disney)

Although the cleaning staff did a wonderful job,the room always smelt musty. Carpets should be removed or updated.

The rooms smell moldy ,the bathroom faucet have a leak and they Have one person running the whole thing.

The toilets overflowed do not flush, and the staff does not understand English to help me. And the toiley moves. The Wall have big holes everywhere and mold in the shower, the carpet is sticky and the room is overpowered by cherry smell to cover the urine and mold smell. The beds are ok.

The breakfast staff helped me get a bowl of cereal when i overslept for breakfast.

Conveniently located near I4, restaurants, & shopping. Good place if you just need a place to sleep and shower. Staff has always been friendly and helpful. Parking lot and rooms can use some updating.

Toilet would not flush. Hallways filthy balcony filthy and you demand a $50 deposit!?! You should pay me to stay there. Incidentals like a “toilet that will flush!” Crap

Staff was okay. Hotel room smelled like urine, they were sanding the walls out side our room at 7am, the door locks were hardly screwed for in, bubbly paint and water spots all over room and halls.

Highway 27 Davenport FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Ramada by Wyndham Davenport Orlando South places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Old Town and ChampionsGate Golf Club. This 104-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. This hotel serves as home to a lobby lounge, along with a restaurant that specializes in American cuisine.


Rooms

The 104 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with digital channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Other amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Guests of Ramada by Wyndham Davenport Orlando South have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and free newspapers.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Davenport Orlando South

Everyone (26) Couples (4) Family (14) Friends (1)
1
Family

Entire facilities had a strong scent of weed, and blanket issued to us reeked badly of a disgusting smell.

By on Apr 12, 2021

3
Family Family with small children

the pool was great. the room had something in it that acted me and my childs allergies. we couldnt stop sneezing the whole time we were in the room. and they were putting in rugs in the hotel hallways although the staff was nice about letting us pass through

By , from florida on Aug 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience from our remodeling.

3
Everyone

By on Jun 1, 2020

3
Partner Couples Family

It was very quiet. It was accessible to two main highways.

By on Jan 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

2
Family

Motel quality stay at 2 1/2 star prices. Old smelly carpets, stained with paint all over. The room felt creepy and dirty. Bad overall experience. I recommend spensing an extra 50 bucks and avoid this place.

By on Dec 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2019

We are very sorry you were unhappy. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thank you for the feedback.

3
Family

Nice place, inexpensive and convenient off of I-4, about 10 miles from the Disney area. Breakfast included but only hard boiled eggs for those low-carbing. The downside to my visit was that there were no towels in the room (something I hadn't noticed until the morning) and the phone did not work or call to the front desk. I made due without but had to say something when I checked out so they wouldn't accuse me of stealing them.

By , from Land O Lakes, FL on Dec 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry that we missed putting towels in your room. We will work hard to fix this issue. Thank you for the feedback.

1
Family Family

I was there 5 nights and i reported the bathroom tub was clogged the first day and never got fixed .So we had to take shower while the water level was high.Never had this experience.

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2019

We're sorry for the inconvenience and will address the issue.

2
Partner Couples Family

Very shabby. Cracks and stains in bathroom, pillows were hard as rocks. Everything worn out and outdated. Stayed in a Holiday Inn Express next nights that was close by and less expensive. Was clean and fresh for less money.

By , from Fargo ND on May 19, 2019

Review comment responded on May 20, 2019

We are very sorry you were unhappy. WE are working hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thank you for the feedback.

2
Everyone

By on May 4, 2019

Review comment responded on May 5, 2019

We are sorry you were unhappy. We will try hard to fix the issues you experienced.

2
Family Family

Felt unsafe, dirty, run down, staff walked into the room without knocking. Staff was pleasant

By on Apr 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2019

We are very sorry you were unhappy. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thank you for letting us know.

Ramada by Wyndham Davenport Orlando South

43824 Highway 27, Davenport, FL 33837
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Davenport-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Davenport-Orlando-South.h41556-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Davenport-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Davenport-Orlando-South.h41556-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Davenport-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Davenport-Orlando-South.h41556-p2.Hotel-Reviews