Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Allure Resort Orlando

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I was in a business trip to Orlando and stayed 4 nights at the Allure. The resort was more than fit for the purposes of my trip.

The Metairie area around the pool was falling apart.. Even broken stairs to get to where to towel bin is. The rooms had a foul smell. The hot tub was no longer a hot tub it was filled in with stones. The bar and grill the advertise wasn’t even open? They had a small convenience store that didn’t have anyone working in?? Compared to other hotels/resorts on international drive that rival them in price. The Allure is a toilet.

Dirty rooms, hard bed, unprofessional staff. Parking was poor. Hotel summary was misleading

Omg where to start from the roaches to the dead bed bugs we seen absolutely no room service nasty attitudes never again will i stay there i was so happy that Embassy Suites opened up me and my family ran out of this dump it’s a motel not a resort!!!!!!!

Hotel is right where you want it to be, within walking distance to all restaurants and shopping mall. and short drive to all theme parks.

I have stayed at this hotel before, or so I thought. There are apparently "two" hotels at this location and I seemed to have booked the other side. The room numbers were confusing and the sheets smelled like cigarettes. It was a complete 180 from the other side which I felt was very nice.

There are two properties on site and my reservation wasnt at the correct one. The staff was rude. The grounds were dirty. The room was missing towels and blankets. Housekeeping wasnt around. Next time, spend the extra $50 and stay elsewhere.

Upon check-in we were met by a very curt and un enthused front desk clerk who seemed to be bothered by us showing up. She was very direct and not very pleasurable. While she did do her job she certainly didn't go out of her way to make us feel welcome or comfortable. The common areas were dirty including the elevators. There was a very shady character milling about upon our return from a late dinner. Later when we went down to go to the store in the lobby the same guy was sleeping in front of the elevators in the chair. The room was clean and comfy. Over all a good stay for the price but there's definitely room for improvement.

Was a nice clean hotel. Staff was great and helpful !! I recommand the hotel . Walking distance to Orlando eye.

This was my second time booking this hotel. The first experience was pleasant so I decided to book again for a week during thanksgiving. We were originally on the 3rd or 2nd floor but due to loud noises above us I asked for a room change. We were moved to the 7th floor. I decided to look out the window at the view and it was disgusting. I don't know what was dripping from the ceiling but it was awful. There were several wasps nests outside the window also. 4 days into our stay the elevator is out of service. 1 day was okay but for 3 days it was unbelievable. We complained to the front desk (which had no power) and they just told us to check out and book at a nearby hotel. RIDICULOUS! No discount, no compensation? I also tried to get a drink out of a vending machine. It was $2.85 for the drink and nothing came out. Took my concern to the front desk and the receptionist only gave me $2.00 back because he said the machine is only $2.00 Nonetheless I complained to Orbitz and Orbitz contacted the hotel and the hotel refused to even give us $1.00 for our trip. They also claimed the elevator was out for 4 hours which was a lie. Lucikly I was compensated through Orbitz. Never booking with Allure AGAIN!

My Wife was a little dismayed by my choice because of the negative reviews. But I made it anyway. I found the hotel to be a bunch better than the reviews. The restaurant was not busy and wasn’t very inviting in appearance and atmosphere. It appeared that we were an interruption of staff rather than welcomed.

The hotel Is very dated. Except for the huge flatscreen tv!! Everything was very clean. The beds were not comfortable but i was so tired it didn’t really matter. The bathroom was quite big for a hotel bathroom. Again, very clean. I didn’t make it outside to the pool area so I can’t comment on that. Great location.

I read some bad reviews and a lot of good ones. Room was clean, staff was, with me polite and helpful. Definitely above average. I was pleased.

My room didn't have any clean towels. Well there was hair on 2 out of 3 of the towels. I didn't have any washcloths at all just 3 towels and 2 hand towels. The thermostat was broken. I went to check it and it was on heat but the temp in the room was 71and the thermostat was set to 78. Not sure how that is possible. Being that the temperature was lower over the weekend I just needed a little heat in the room for a second but it never came out. I called front desk about the towels washcloths and possibly getting blankets and I had hot hung up on twice and then she answered and said that housekeeping would bring what I needed. Over an hour and still nothing. I called back just to see if they were still coming and she answered but when I started talking to her she hung up so I called back and she never answered. I never received my blankets or towels or washcloths. Even when I said something the next day I was just given a card and told to call the number on it.

Bed platforms were broken. Very unfriendly staff. Hotel was very noisy. No business center as advertised. Did not clean rooms fully. Overall experience was terrible. Would not recommend to anyone.

Very good location. Rooms need to be upgrade. Beds very old and super uncomfortable. Pillows very hard.

The staff was unprofessional and they didn’t even give me the access code to the WiFi. Called the front desk three times and nobody answered.

The hotel staff is super unhelpful, I had never been in the area so I called the Hotel for simple information such as how far is the sea aquarium (which is literally accross the street) and they said that they didn't know and I can just google it, while this is true they should at least know their surroundings, also the Check in process was like I wasn't even there I gave them my id n credit card n you handed me my key, no interaction whatsoever; the housekeeping lady was the only nice person there. The rooms were not bad however, I would not stay there again; there are plenty of better hotels in the area with similar rates.

At check in I was given access cards to 2 different rooms twice that were ALREADY occupied. It's like they didn't know their own availability. If I wasn't an honest person I could have violated those guests personal belongings. When I reported this to the front desk both times they wanted me to keep coming to the front desk for another room instead of checking the room out themselves. Very inconvenient!!!!

I was extremely disappointed in my stay at Allure. The pictures and descriptions on their website are far from what you will actually experience. The outside was dirty and had trash laying around. The bar and restaurant area was not inviting and offered very little. In addition, there was no security at all. Anyone could walk in at any time. The elevator was very filthy and run down. Caution tape was wrapped around half of the pool deck. No towels in room.

8444 International Drive Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from I-Drive 360
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Allure Resort Orlando places you next to I-Drive 360 and within a mile (2 km) of other popular attractions like Orange County Convention Center. This 223-room, 3.5-star hotel has conveniences like an outdoor pool, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Located centrally in Orlando, it's also close to SeaWorld® Orlando and Universal Studios Florida™.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at Cargo Bay Grill, the hotel's onsite restaurant. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Start your day off with breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

Allure Resort Orlando's 223 rooms are individually furnished and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and Select Comfort beds with down comforters ensure a restful night. Safes, phones, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

Allure Resort Orlando features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a children's pool. You can take advantage of free parking, along with limo/town car service. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a health club, free WiFi in public areas, and 7 meeting rooms.

Guest reviews for Allure Resort Orlando

Everyone (63) Couples (91) Business (31) Students (1) Family (122) Friends (34) Other (22)
4
Everyone

I was in a business trip to Orlando and stayed 4 nights at the Allure. The resort was more than fit for the purposes of my trip.

By , from CA on Apr 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2018

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope your business trip was as good. We look forward to seeing agian in the near future

1
Everyone

The Metairie area around the pool was falling apart.. Even broken stairs to get to where to towel bin is. The rooms had a foul smell. The hot tub was no longer a hot tub it was filled in with stones. The bar and grill the advertise wasn’t even open? They had a small convenience store that didn’t have anyone working in?? Compared to other hotels/resorts on international drive that rival them in price. The Allure is a toilet.

By on Apr 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2018

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were unhappy with your recent stay. We will work hard to resolve the issues that you mentioned. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future

1
Everyone

Dirty rooms, hard bed, unprofessional staff. Parking was poor. Hotel summary was misleading

By , from Michigan on Apr 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We will address your concerns and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

1

horrible dirty terrible service it’s a dump

Everyone

Omg where to start from the roaches to the dead bed bugs we seen absolutely no room service nasty attitudes never again will i stay there i was so happy that Embassy Suites opened up me and my family ran out of this dump it’s a motel not a resort!!!!!!!

By , from virginia on Apr 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2018

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Our team members have been notified about your concerns. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

4

convenient location

Families

Hotel is right where you want it to be, within walking distance to all restaurants and shopping mall. and short drive to all theme parks.

By , from Tampa on Apr 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2018

Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have addressed your concerns with our team members and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

2

disappointed

Everyone

I have stayed at this hotel before, or so I thought. There are apparently "two" hotels at this location and I seemed to have booked the other side. The room numbers were confusing and the sheets smelled like cigarettes. It was a complete 180 from the other side which I felt was very nice.

By , from SC on Mar 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We will address your concerns and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

1

not a nice place to stay

Everyone

There are two properties on site and my reservation wasnt at the correct one. The staff was rude. The grounds were dirty. The room was missing towels and blankets. Housekeeping wasnt around. Next time, spend the extra $50 and stay elsewhere.

By , from Florida on Mar 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2018

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Our team members have been notified about your concerns. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

3

hotel staff and common areas need work

Everyone

Upon check-in we were met by a very curt and un enthused front desk clerk who seemed to be bothered by us showing up. She was very direct and not very pleasurable. While she did do her job she certainly didn't go out of her way to make us feel welcome or comfortable. The common areas were dirty including the elevators. There was a very shady character milling about upon our return from a late dinner. Later when we went down to go to the store in the lobby the same guy was sleeping in front of the elevators in the chair. The room was clean and comfy. Over all a good stay for the price but there's definitely room for improvement.

By , from Vero Beach, FL on Feb 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2018

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were unhappy with your recent stay. We will work hard to resolve the issues that you mentioned. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future

5
Everyone

Was a nice clean hotel. Staff was great and helpful !! I recommand the hotel . Walking distance to Orlando eye.

By on Feb 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2018

Thank you for the really nice review. Our staff works very hard to make sure everyone's experience is just as enjoyable as yours. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Orlando.

1

worst hotel ever!

Everyone

This was my second time booking this hotel. The first experience was pleasant so I decided to book again for a week during thanksgiving. We were originally on the 3rd or 2nd floor but due to loud noises above us I asked for a room change. We were moved to the 7th floor. I decided to look out the window at the view and it was disgusting. I don't know what was dripping from the ceiling but it was awful. There were several wasps nests outside the window also. 4 days into our stay the elevator is out of service. 1 day was okay but for 3 days it was unbelievable. We complained to the front desk (which had no power) and they just told us to check out and book at a nearby hotel. RIDICULOUS! No discount, no compensation? I also tried to get a drink out of a vending machine. It was $2.85 for the drink and nothing came out. Took my concern to the front desk and the receptionist only gave me $2.00 back because he said the machine is only $2.00 Nonetheless I complained to Orbitz and Orbitz contacted the hotel and the hotel refused to even give us $1.00 for our trip. They also claimed the elevator was out for 4 hours which was a lie. Lucikly I was compensated through Orbitz. Never booking with Allure AGAIN!

By , from Miami, Florida on Feb 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2018

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were unhappy with your recent stay. We will work hard to resolve the issues that you mentioned. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future