Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Allure Resort Orlando

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Was a nice clean hotel. Staff was great and helpful !! I recommand the hotel . Walking distance to Orlando eye.

This was my second time booking this hotel. The first experience was pleasant so I decided to book again for a week during thanksgiving. We were originally on the 3rd or 2nd floor but due to loud noises above us I asked for a room change. We were moved to the 7th floor. I decided to look out the window at the view and it was disgusting. I don't know what was dripping from the ceiling but it was awful. There were several wasps nests outside the window also. 4 days into our stay the elevator is out of service. 1 day was okay but for 3 days it was unbelievable. We complained to the front desk (which had no power) and they just told us to check out and book at a nearby hotel. RIDICULOUS! No discount, no compensation? I also tried to get a drink out of a vending machine. It was $2.85 for the drink and nothing came out. Took my concern to the front desk and the receptionist only gave me $2.00 back because he said the machine is only $2.00 Nonetheless I complained to Orbitz and Orbitz contacted the hotel and the hotel refused to even give us $1.00 for our trip. They also claimed the elevator was out for 4 hours which was a lie. Lucikly I was compensated through Orbitz. Never booking with Allure AGAIN!

My Wife was a little dismayed by my choice because of the negative reviews. But I made it anyway. I found the hotel to be a bunch better than the reviews. The restaurant was not busy and wasn’t very inviting in appearance and atmosphere. It appeared that we were an interruption of staff rather than welcomed.

The hotel Is very dated. Except for the huge flatscreen tv!! Everything was very clean. The beds were not comfortable but i was so tired it didn’t really matter. The bathroom was quite big for a hotel bathroom. Again, very clean. I didn’t make it outside to the pool area so I can’t comment on that. Great location.

I read some bad reviews and a lot of good ones. Room was clean, staff was, with me polite and helpful. Definitely above average. I was pleased.

My room didn't have any clean towels. Well there was hair on 2 out of 3 of the towels. I didn't have any washcloths at all just 3 towels and 2 hand towels. The thermostat was broken. I went to check it and it was on heat but the temp in the room was 71and the thermostat was set to 78. Not sure how that is possible. Being that the temperature was lower over the weekend I just needed a little heat in the room for a second but it never came out. I called front desk about the towels washcloths and possibly getting blankets and I had hot hung up on twice and then she answered and said that housekeeping would bring what I needed. Over an hour and still nothing. I called back just to see if they were still coming and she answered but when I started talking to her she hung up so I called back and she never answered. I never received my blankets or towels or washcloths. Even when I said something the next day I was just given a card and told to call the number on it.

Bed platforms were broken. Very unfriendly staff. Hotel was very noisy. No business center as advertised. Did not clean rooms fully. Overall experience was terrible. Would not recommend to anyone.

Very good location. Rooms need to be upgrade. Beds very old and super uncomfortable. Pillows very hard.

The staff was unprofessional and they didn’t even give me the access code to the WiFi. Called the front desk three times and nobody answered.

The hotel staff is super unhelpful, I had never been in the area so I called the Hotel for simple information such as how far is the sea aquarium (which is literally accross the street) and they said that they didn't know and I can just google it, while this is true they should at least know their surroundings, also the Check in process was like I wasn't even there I gave them my id n credit card n you handed me my key, no interaction whatsoever; the housekeeping lady was the only nice person there. The rooms were not bad however, I would not stay there again; there are plenty of better hotels in the area with similar rates.

At check in I was given access cards to 2 different rooms twice that were ALREADY occupied. It's like they didn't know their own availability. If I wasn't an honest person I could have violated those guests personal belongings. When I reported this to the front desk both times they wanted me to keep coming to the front desk for another room instead of checking the room out themselves. Very inconvenient!!!!

I was extremely disappointed in my stay at Allure. The pictures and descriptions on their website are far from what you will actually experience. The outside was dirty and had trash laying around. The bar and restaurant area was not inviting and offered very little. In addition, there was no security at all. Anyone could walk in at any time. The elevator was very filthy and run down. Caution tape was wrapped around half of the pool deck. No towels in room.

The a.c. didn't work the staff was rude.. I've traveled alot and this was the worst hotel experience I've ever had.

Room was excellent but the service was terrible. They have no towels in the hotel. I called the housekeeping but no one answer the phone. They I try to call front desk but phone was ringing but no one answer the phone. Finally I go to the front desk and ask them if they can send me some towels in the room the guy said we don't have any in the hotel, so I ask him to send it to my room by next morning at 8:00am he said ok but I didn't get anything. That's how their service was. Staff was not helpful they were terrible in customer service specially front desk people.

This hotel is located in a very nice area, however, it's not taken good care. The room is old, cleaning service is limited to fixing the bed not changing bedding and towels are replaced only if leave it on the floor. Hotel's staff is unfriendly and no security is in place.

Thankfully there is so many things in the area to do and you don't need to stay in the room much. Front desk wasn't friendly, housekeeping took our towels and didn't replenish them every single day. Came back to the room after a day at universal and our door was slightly open anyone could have pushed it open.

Checking in was a bit crazy. We arrived after 10:30pm after day at full day at Disney. Staff was courteous but guests in lobby were ridiculous. Complaining about certain issues did not give a good impression. I heard the elevator was not working from another guests complaining and was weary. Check-in was quick and easy. We were led to a service elevator by an employee and were only staying on the 3rd floor. Unfortunately my party(2 of us) and another party of 3 got stuck in the service elevator and I had to pry the door open and hold it to get us off. Luckily we were only about 6-10 inches off the ground but still scary as nobody came when we pressed the call button. Once we got to the room it was fine for the rate we paid(you pay for what you get). My only major issues were the questionable stains on the carpet (thats due to inconsiderate guests clearly, but not a good impression), the remote was sticky and filthy, and the beds were extremely hard. They are apparently sleep number mattresses but they do not work to increase/decrease the hardness or softness. My only other major issue was it seemed housekeeping not only took the dirty towels we wanted taken(and some not) but didn't replace them either. By the day we left we had 1 towel each and used a hand towel as the bath mat since it too was taken out.

Room nice for the most part. Rip in chair crack in wall. 1 out of 2 elevators work. No towels at pool. Hotel in disrepair. Luggage cart had a flat tire. Not just flat, shredded. So must have been that way for some time. Glad there is lots to do in town so we didn't have to stay there much

Staff was very friendly and room was big and comfortable. Will stay here again.

The hotel staff at the front desk doesn't speak English well enough to understand " Do not disturb sign." Which by the way is what I requested twice after mine was stolen off my door. The beds were uncomfortable and the continental breakfast was a joke. The continental breakfast was literally just bread you put into a toaster and disgusting coffee in a shack.

8444 International Drive Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from I-Drive 360
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Allure Resort Orlando places you next to I-Drive 360 and within a mile (2 km) of other popular attractions like Orange County Convention Center. This 223-room, 3.5-star hotel has conveniences like an outdoor pool, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Located centrally in Orlando, it's also close to SeaWorld® Orlando and Universal Studios Florida™.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at Cargo Bay Grill, the hotel's onsite restaurant. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Start your day off with breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

Allure Resort Orlando's 223 rooms are individually furnished and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and Select Comfort beds with down comforters ensure a restful night. Safes, phones, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

Allure Resort Orlando features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a children's pool. You can take advantage of free parking, along with limo/town car service. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a health club, free WiFi in public areas, and 7 meeting rooms.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Corner

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Corner

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe King Suite with King and Sleeper Sofa and Two TVs

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Allure Resort Orlando

Everyone (56) Couples (91) Business (31) Students (1) Family (121) Friends (34) Other (22)
5
Everyone

Was a nice clean hotel. Staff was great and helpful !! I recommand the hotel . Walking distance to Orlando eye.

By on Feb 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2018

Thank you for the really nice review. Our staff works very hard to make sure everyone's experience is just as enjoyable as yours. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Orlando.

1

worst hotel ever!

Everyone

This was my second time booking this hotel. The first experience was pleasant so I decided to book again for a week during thanksgiving. We were originally on the 3rd or 2nd floor but due to loud noises above us I asked for a room change. We were moved to the 7th floor. I decided to look out the window at the view and it was disgusting. I don't know what was dripping from the ceiling but it was awful. There were several wasps nests outside the window also. 4 days into our stay the elevator is out of service. 1 day was okay but for 3 days it was unbelievable. We complained to the front desk (which had no power) and they just told us to check out and book at a nearby hotel. RIDICULOUS! No discount, no compensation? I also tried to get a drink out of a vending machine. It was $2.85 for the drink and nothing came out. Took my concern to the front desk and the receptionist only gave me $2.00 back because he said the machine is only $2.00 Nonetheless I complained to Orbitz and Orbitz contacted the hotel and the hotel refused to even give us $1.00 for our trip. They also claimed the elevator was out for 4 hours which was a lie. Lucikly I was compensated through Orbitz. Never booking with Allure AGAIN!

By , from Miami, Florida on Feb 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2018

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were unhappy with your recent stay. We will work hard to resolve the issues that you mentioned. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future

5

better than reviews

Everyone

My Wife was a little dismayed by my choice because of the negative reviews. But I made it anyway. I found the hotel to be a bunch better than the reviews. The restaurant was not busy and wasn’t very inviting in appearance and atmosphere. It appeared that we were an interruption of staff rather than welcomed.

By , from Columbia SC on Jan 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2018

Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have addressed your concerns with our team members and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

3

dated but served its purpose

Everyone

The hotel Is very dated. Except for the huge flatscreen tv!! Everything was very clean. The beds were not comfortable but i was so tired it didn’t really matter. The bathroom was quite big for a hotel bathroom. Again, very clean. I didn’t make it outside to the pool area so I can’t comment on that. Great location.

By , from PA on Jan 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2018

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to the Orlando area. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.

4

i was pleased

Everyone

I read some bad reviews and a lot of good ones. Room was clean, staff was, with me polite and helpful. Definitely above average. I was pleased.

By , from NY on Dec 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2017

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to the Orlando area. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.

2
Everyone

My room didn't have any clean towels. Well there was hair on 2 out of 3 of the towels. I didn't have any washcloths at all just 3 towels and 2 hand towels. The thermostat was broken. I went to check it and it was on heat but the temp in the room was 71and the thermostat was set to 78. Not sure how that is possible. Being that the temperature was lower over the weekend I just needed a little heat in the room for a second but it never came out. I called front desk about the towels washcloths and possibly getting blankets and I had hot hung up on twice and then she answered and said that housekeeping would bring what I needed. Over an hour and still nothing. I called back just to see if they were still coming and she answered but when I started talking to her she hung up so I called back and she never answered. I never received my blankets or towels or washcloths. Even when I said something the next day I was just given a card and told to call the number on it.

By , from Florida on Dec 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We will address your concerns and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

1

deceiving

Everyone

Bed platforms were broken. Very unfriendly staff. Hotel was very noisy. No business center as advertised. Did not clean rooms fully. Overall experience was terrible. Would not recommend to anyone.

By , from Ohio on Nov 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 22, 2017

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were unhappy with your recent stay. We will work hard to resolve the issues that you mentioned. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future

2

bedroom too old, beds very uncomfortable.

Everyone

Very good location. Rooms need to be upgrade. Beds very old and super uncomfortable. Pillows very hard.

By , from miami on Oct 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2017

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs and taking the time to write a review. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay.

1

run don’t stay!!

Everyone

The staff was unprofessional and they didn’t even give me the access code to the WiFi. Called the front desk three times and nobody answered.

By , from Hernando,Fl on Oct 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2017

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs and taking the time to write a review. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay.

3

zero customer service

Everyone

The hotel staff is super unhelpful, I had never been in the area so I called the Hotel for simple information such as how far is the sea aquarium (which is literally accross the street) and they said that they didn't know and I can just google it, while this is true they should at least know their surroundings, also the Check in process was like I wasn't even there I gave them my id n credit card n you handed me my key, no interaction whatsoever; the housekeeping lady was the only nice person there. The rooms were not bad however, I would not stay there again; there are plenty of better hotels in the area with similar rates.

By , from New York on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. We have addressed your concerns with our team members. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.