Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Allure Resort Orlando

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Bed platforms were broken. Very unfriendly staff. Hotel was very noisy. No business center as advertised. Did not clean rooms fully. Overall experience was terrible. Would not recommend to anyone.

Very good location. Rooms need to be upgrade. Beds very old and super uncomfortable. Pillows very hard.

The staff was unprofessional and they didn’t even give me the access code to the WiFi. Called the front desk three times and nobody answered.

The hotel staff is super unhelpful, I had never been in the area so I called the Hotel for simple information such as how far is the sea aquarium (which is literally accross the street) and they said that they didn't know and I can just google it, while this is true they should at least know their surroundings, also the Check in process was like I wasn't even there I gave them my id n credit card n you handed me my key, no interaction whatsoever; the housekeeping lady was the only nice person there. The rooms were not bad however, I would not stay there again; there are plenty of better hotels in the area with similar rates.

At check in I was given access cards to 2 different rooms twice that were ALREADY occupied. It's like they didn't know their own availability. If I wasn't an honest person I could have violated those guests personal belongings. When I reported this to the front desk both times they wanted me to keep coming to the front desk for another room instead of checking the room out themselves. Very inconvenient!!!!

I was extremely disappointed in my stay at Allure. The pictures and descriptions on their website are far from what you will actually experience. The outside was dirty and had trash laying around. The bar and restaurant area was not inviting and offered very little. In addition, there was no security at all. Anyone could walk in at any time. The elevator was very filthy and run down. Caution tape was wrapped around half of the pool deck. No towels in room.

The a.c. didn't work the staff was rude.. I've traveled alot and this was the worst hotel experience I've ever had.

Room was excellent but the service was terrible. They have no towels in the hotel. I called the housekeeping but no one answer the phone. They I try to call front desk but phone was ringing but no one answer the phone. Finally I go to the front desk and ask them if they can send me some towels in the room the guy said we don't have any in the hotel, so I ask him to send it to my room by next morning at 8:00am he said ok but I didn't get anything. That's how their service was. Staff was not helpful they were terrible in customer service specially front desk people.

This hotel is located in a very nice area, however, it's not taken good care. The room is old, cleaning service is limited to fixing the bed not changing bedding and towels are replaced only if leave it on the floor. Hotel's staff is unfriendly and no security is in place.

Thankfully there is so many things in the area to do and you don't need to stay in the room much. Front desk wasn't friendly, housekeeping took our towels and didn't replenish them every single day. Came back to the room after a day at universal and our door was slightly open anyone could have pushed it open.

Checking in was a bit crazy. We arrived after 10:30pm after day at full day at Disney. Staff was courteous but guests in lobby were ridiculous. Complaining about certain issues did not give a good impression. I heard the elevator was not working from another guests complaining and was weary. Check-in was quick and easy. We were led to a service elevator by an employee and were only staying on the 3rd floor. Unfortunately my party(2 of us) and another party of 3 got stuck in the service elevator and I had to pry the door open and hold it to get us off. Luckily we were only about 6-10 inches off the ground but still scary as nobody came when we pressed the call button. Once we got to the room it was fine for the rate we paid(you pay for what you get). My only major issues were the questionable stains on the carpet (thats due to inconsiderate guests clearly, but not a good impression), the remote was sticky and filthy, and the beds were extremely hard. They are apparently sleep number mattresses but they do not work to increase/decrease the hardness or softness. My only other major issue was it seemed housekeeping not only took the dirty towels we wanted taken(and some not) but didn't replace them either. By the day we left we had 1 towel each and used a hand towel as the bath mat since it too was taken out.

Room nice for the most part. Rip in chair crack in wall. 1 out of 2 elevators work. No towels at pool. Hotel in disrepair. Luggage cart had a flat tire. Not just flat, shredded. So must have been that way for some time. Glad there is lots to do in town so we didn't have to stay there much

Staff was very friendly and room was big and comfortable. Will stay here again.

The hotel staff at the front desk doesn't speak English well enough to understand " Do not disturb sign." Which by the way is what I requested twice after mine was stolen off my door. The beds were uncomfortable and the continental breakfast was a joke. The continental breakfast was literally just bread you put into a toaster and disgusting coffee in a shack.

Terrible, Hotel carpet has not been replaced in years had holes in it being held together with tape. Spa windows were covered with white paper. The dining is a joke the continental breakfast was out of the towel Hut for the pool. The restaurant on site was the worst breakfast buffet I have ever seen in my life and all of the staff at the hotel were terrible. Overall facilities in bad shape run down and not well kept.

The hotel has good looking lobby area, but a building which has guestrooms are old and elevater barely works. So once it took me 15min to get to my room on 3rd floor. Room was ok, but I could hear people talking in hallway or other rooms. One night, there was a homeless family sit and stayed first floor hallway for couple of hours. I felt sorry for them, but it made me feel really uncomfortable. So overall not a good place to stay. I can give credits to photographer who took ad picture!

Great location but would not stay again. However, I was giving a room that was currently occupied by another guest upon arrival. Quite startling to walk into another person's room. The hotel was under construction. The Continental breakfast was in an outside pool cabana without adequate seating for eating. Otherwise the room was clean and decent.

Good hotel for the price, set up on great location.

Long check in line, run down, understaffed, safe broken, bed uneven, hairs in bathroom, rusty fixtures, late room service, limited hot water, poor hotel signage, slow elevators, staff doesn't answer phone, no net or fence on tennis court

Busy part of Orlando. Close to plenty of places to eat and drink. Older hotel, but in good shape.

8444 International Drive Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from I-Drive 360
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Allure Resort Orlando places you next to I-Drive 360 and within a mile (2 km) of other popular attractions like Orange County Convention Center. This 223-room, 3.5-star hotel has conveniences like an outdoor pool, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Located centrally in Orlando, it's also close to SeaWorld® Orlando and Universal Studios Florida™.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at Cargo Bay Grill, the hotel's onsite restaurant. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Start your day off with breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

Allure Resort Orlando's 223 rooms are individually furnished and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and Select Comfort beds with down comforters ensure a restful night. Safes, phones, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

Allure Resort Orlando features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a children's pool. You can take advantage of free parking, along with limo/town car service. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a health club, free WiFi in public areas, and 7 meeting rooms.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Corner

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Corner

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe King Suite with King and Sleeper Sofa and Two TVs

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Allure Resort Orlando

Everyone (50) Couples (91) Business (31) Students (1) Family (121) Friends (34) Other (22)
1

deceiving

Everyone

Bed platforms were broken. Very unfriendly staff. Hotel was very noisy. No business center as advertised. Did not clean rooms fully. Overall experience was terrible. Would not recommend to anyone.

By , from Ohio on Nov 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 22, 2017

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were unhappy with your recent stay. We will work hard to resolve the issues that you mentioned. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future

2

bedroom too old, beds very uncomfortable.

Everyone

Very good location. Rooms need to be upgrade. Beds very old and super uncomfortable. Pillows very hard.

By , from miami on Oct 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2017

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs and taking the time to write a review. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay.

1

run don’t stay!!

Everyone

The staff was unprofessional and they didn’t even give me the access code to the WiFi. Called the front desk three times and nobody answered.

By , from Hernando,Fl on Oct 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2017

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs and taking the time to write a review. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay.

3

zero customer service

Everyone

The hotel staff is super unhelpful, I had never been in the area so I called the Hotel for simple information such as how far is the sea aquarium (which is literally accross the street) and they said that they didn't know and I can just google it, while this is true they should at least know their surroundings, also the Check in process was like I wasn't even there I gave them my id n credit card n you handed me my key, no interaction whatsoever; the housekeeping lady was the only nice person there. The rooms were not bad however, I would not stay there again; there are plenty of better hotels in the area with similar rates.

By , from New York on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. We have addressed your concerns with our team members. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

2

good thing i'm honest

Everyone

At check in I was given access cards to 2 different rooms twice that were ALREADY occupied. It's like they didn't know their own availability. If I wasn't an honest person I could have violated those guests personal belongings. When I reported this to the front desk both times they wanted me to keep coming to the front desk for another room instead of checking the room out themselves. Very inconvenient!!!!

By , from Missouri on Jul 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. We have addressed your concerns with our team members. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

2

"resort" should not be in the title.

Everyone

I was extremely disappointed in my stay at Allure. The pictures and descriptions on their website are far from what you will actually experience. The outside was dirty and had trash laying around. The bar and restaurant area was not inviting and offered very little. In addition, there was no security at all. Anyone could walk in at any time. The elevator was very filthy and run down. Caution tape was wrapped around half of the pool deck. No towels in room.

By , from US on Jul 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. We have addressed your concerns with our team members. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

1

horrible

Everyone

The a.c. didn't work the staff was rude.. I've traveled alot and this was the worst hotel experience I've ever had.

By on Jul 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. We have addressed your concerns with our team members. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

3

nice location across i 360.

Everyone

Room was excellent but the service was terrible. They have no towels in the hotel. I called the housekeeping but no one answer the phone. They I try to call front desk but phone was ringing but no one answer the phone. Finally I go to the front desk and ask them if they can send me some towels in the room the guy said we don't have any in the hotel, so I ask him to send it to my room by next morning at 8:00am he said ok but I didn't get anything. That's how their service was. Staff was not helpful they were terrible in customer service specially front desk people.

By , from New York on Jun 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. We have addressed your concerns with our team members. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

2

allure resort

Everyone

This hotel is located in a very nice area, however, it's not taken good care. The room is old, cleaning service is limited to fixing the bed not changing bedding and towels are replaced only if leave it on the floor. Hotel's staff is unfriendly and no security is in place.

By , from Orlando, International Dr on May 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not completely enjoy your stay. We are constantly making improvements and we hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

1

one of the worst hotels i've been too

Everyone

Thankfully there is so many things in the area to do and you don't need to stay in the room much. Front desk wasn't friendly, housekeeping took our towels and didn't replenish them every single day. Came back to the room after a day at universal and our door was slightly open anyone could have pushed it open.

By on May 20, 2017

Review comment responded on May 23, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.