Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Anaheim Marriott Hotel

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Hotel looks good from outside but very dated rooms & uncomfortable beds

Wifi too expensive must of hotels around the world are wifi free

This hotel for the price is dated. The only updates made is the lobby and bar area.

overall the hotel was nice. the room especially the bathroom could use updates. It was also a little smaller than I was expecting.

The bathroom is too small , the Hotel is just OK, I paid extra for the Balcony but is not worthy.

Solid facility and staff. I'd bump this overall to 5 stars if I didn't have to pay for wifi.. Always befuddles me that a high end place makes you pay to access the internet, seriously?!?

The hotel is nice and it is in a convenient location. There are several restaurants in or nearby the hotel making it easy to plan meals. There is significant foot traffic at or around the hotel that are not guests of the hotel. This adds time to navigating hallways or parking. Although a drawback anyone staying at the hotel should expect this as it is part of the convention center.

As a former Facilities Director for 24 years, I found the room clean and a good and friendly housekeeping staff. The room was a bit small, but booked by Convention staff. My extended stay was disappointing in that the stay was rolled over into the same room. I had booked a better room.Your staff were very helpful and friendly. The layout of the hotel was confusing at best. I realize you cannot redesign the facility, but much better signage is warranted. The elevator especially need to be better indicated. Most of the convention attendees that I spoke with had to be lead to their respective elevators for the Oasis Tower. The pool was very disappointing. Of course I am comparing it to the Torrance Marriott. It was postage stamp sized and seemed to be the entertainment for the NFuse Restaurant. Appears quite different from the aerial shots online. This would not be one of the hotels in the Marriott chain that I would recommend to others.

Hotel did not provide microwave. I asked for one they took 3 hours to bring me one along with an infant crib that I had requested when I booked my room. The crib was discusting.

Checking in with the receptionist was easy and were very helpful. The room was nicely clean and comfortable. Many ementaties in the lobby area which is useful. I would come here again if I needed a nice comfortable hotel in the area.

It's walking distance to the convention center and restaurants.

Who doesnot offer wifi or breakfast? Complimentary wifi and coffee goes a long way. Makes Marriott seem cheap. I changed to a different hotel with complimentary wifi and light continental breakfast--what a nice subtle way of letting your clients know that you want them to relax and not have to worry about these minir incoveniences.

The staff at this hotel were very kind, welcoming and helpful for my entire stay. The rooms were comfortable, although the bathroom area felt a bit small. Renovated restaurant/pool area was very nice. The new elevators take some getting used to (just punch your floor in the keypad and it tells you which elevator to get in)

Nice and comfortable beds. Very roomy. Very close distance to the Anaheim convention center where we stay to play volleyball.Hardest thing to find was the parking garage..lots of confusion with how to enter..at first..

The hotel staff gave us a voucher to another hotel wich did not respect it and wanted to charge me for 1,000 dollars to let our party of 2 children and 2 adults in a one bed room. A total disaster at 11 pm with 2 children. Cero simpathy from the Hilton staff and even less fron their so called partner. A shameful way to treat a costumer and to try to take advantage fron him.

Parking is expensive. Hotal staf was great! They changed my fridge at 2 am in the morning once i called complaining it was working properly.

So close to everything! Staff were quite courteous, hotel clean and nice. Very convenient to have a Starbucks in the hotel!

Clean. Lots of ammedeitites. Within walking distance of Disney and a dozen or so restarants. Awesome pool.

I loved the whole experience. From beginning to end everyone was so helpful and kind. When I come visit I definitely will come back to here! The only thing is the 20 dollar parking , I'm from Vegas so it's weird for us having to pay lol Dev from front desk was amazing and the manager over in the market area was amazing as well!

Guest reviews for Anaheim Marriott Hotel

Everyone (22) Business (17) Couples (26) Family (61) Friends (8) Other (7)
2
Everyone

Hotel looks good from outside but very dated rooms & uncomfortable beds

By on Oct 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay. We were disappointed to read that you were not happy with your room and that impacted your stay. We will certainly take your concerns into consideration when planning future improvements so thank you. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with again on your next trip to Anaheim. Thank you, Zuyen Urbina Front Office Manager

2

old and over rated

Everyone

Wifi too expensive must of hotels around the world are wifi free

By on Sep 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were disappointed in our wifi charge. Please know that we offer complimentary wifi in our lobby and all public areas of the hotel. We are sorry if you were unaware. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider a second stay with us on your next trip to the area. Zuyen Urbina Front Office Manager

1

benigning website photos

Everyone

This hotel for the price is dated. The only updates made is the lobby and bar area.

By , from California on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2017

Dear john, Thank you for your candid evaluation. We pride ourselves in providing outstanding service to each and every guest so we were disappointed to read your review and hope you will accept our apologies for falling short of expectations. Although we normally receive excellent feedback with regards to our services and with our hotel's overall upkeep, we will be sure to share your feedback with our team to see where potential improvements can be made as we are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back so we can make it up to you. Zuyen Urbina, Front Office Manager

4

nice hotel and close to attractions.

Everyone

overall the hotel was nice. the room especially the bathroom could use updates. It was also a little smaller than I was expecting.

By on Jun 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2017

Thank you so much for being our guest and leaving us feedback about your stay. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of our property and that our staff provided you with excellent service. We always want our guests to have a wonderful experience, and it seems that other than a few minor details, we succeeded. Your comments about the bathroom and room amenities will be shared with our brand leaders and used when determining where we can make changes to improve for the future. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope you will choose us again when you are in our area! Darren Munoz Resident Manager

3

just regular hotel

Everyone

The bathroom is too small , the Hotel is just OK, I paid extra for the Balcony but is not worthy.

By on May 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2017

Thank you for the feedback and I will share this with our team.

4

great place close to disney and angels stadium

Everyone

Solid facility and staff. I'd bump this overall to 5 stars if I didn't have to pay for wifi.. Always befuddles me that a high end place makes you pay to access the internet, seriously?!?

By on Apr 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2017

Thank you for staying with us.

4

nice hotel in convenient location.

Everyone

The hotel is nice and it is in a convenient location. There are several restaurants in or nearby the hotel making it easy to plan meals. There is significant foot traffic at or around the hotel that are not guests of the hotel. This adds time to navigating hallways or parking. Although a drawback anyone staying at the hotel should expect this as it is part of the convention center.

By on Mar 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for providing feedback!

3

facility director review

Everyone

As a former Facilities Director for 24 years, I found the room clean and a good and friendly housekeeping staff. The room was a bit small, but booked by Convention staff. My extended stay was disappointing in that the stay was rolled over into the same room. I had booked a better room.Your staff were very helpful and friendly. The layout of the hotel was confusing at best. I realize you cannot redesign the facility, but much better signage is warranted. The elevator especially need to be better indicated. Most of the convention attendees that I spoke with had to be lead to their respective elevators for the Oasis Tower. The pool was very disappointing. Of course I am comparing it to the Torrance Marriott. It was postage stamp sized and seemed to be the entertainment for the NFuse Restaurant. Appears quite different from the aerial shots online. This would not be one of the hotels in the Marriott chain that I would recommend to others.

By , from Bch Cities, Calif on Mar 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your feedback and will follow up on your observations.

1
Everyone

Hotel did not provide microwave. I asked for one they took 3 hours to bring me one along with an infant crib that I had requested when I booked my room. The crib was discusting.

By on Mar 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2017

Please accept my apologies for the time it took us to provide a microwave to you. I will also take a look at all of our cribs to make sure they are in good condition. I appreciate the feedback.

5

very nice and clean hotel

Everyone

Checking in with the receptionist was easy and were very helpful. The room was nicely clean and comfortable. Many ementaties in the lobby area which is useful. I would come here again if I needed a nice comfortable hotel in the area.

By on Mar 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2017

Thank you for staying with us!