Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property is clean, quiet, and peaceful. Also, check-in was easy and fast.

Nice hotel comfort suit spaces And Nice continental breakfast

First room had yellow walls from all the smoke it is a non smoking hotel but the room was smoked in so much it was yellow. Second room had hair all over the bed even on the night stands. The third room that was given to me was ok but front door would barely open and the shower handle you had to hold with your hand or it would fall to hot or cold on it’s own. Not a very good experience

Wonderful place to stay, cozy, clean, and has everything you need! Will definitely stay again.

Property looked nice at first but the room needed some repairs. The deadbolt wouldn’t lock. Reported it to the security officer but nothing was done. The door looked like it had been kicked in, trim around the door was broken. Soap, shampoo, and conditioner containers were empty in both bathrooms. Could only find one trash can in the kitchen. Upon checking out I requested a printed receipt and was told they don’t give printed receipts. I wasn’t impressed and would not return to another of their properties.

Hotel is very nice. However, booked this hotel twice. Both times had major issues. First time went to check in, the guy that was working the front desk was extremely rude and my room wasn't ready. Mind you, this was for my 40th Birthday Girls' Night. We were supposed to check in at 3 pm and didn't get in until almost 830pm. My party was to start at 9. Nothing was ever done. I called the hotel to complain on Monday and got a generic scripted apology from the hotel manager. April 28th, I decide to give it another try. I booked the room and paid for it with one cc. My friend got to the hotel before me, checked in and we thought everything was good. WRONG...they charged my card and her card for the room. I called to complain. They refunded the money to her card but charged my card AGAIN for the room. I will never use this hotel again, I advise you to find another place to stay.

The hotel was Excellent and the staff was Amazing. My only comment/concern is about the pillows and mattress in my room. The pillows and mattress had a "musty" odor. Normally, hotel pillows and mattresses carry this odor when they need to me replaced from many years of several bodies sleeping in the bed. Other than than, the room was Excellent!

Booked a room a week in advance. Arrive to the hotel at 8pm aftwr a 6 hour drive only to find out that our room wasn't ready. We agreed to wait however, the man behind the counter comped 3 peoples rooms who encountered the same issue and refused to be accommodating to us. Told us to go to a different hotel if we didnt like having to wait for our room to be cleaned. Waited over an hour and he then stated that he had already cancelled our room because he thought we would be leaving anyway. Do NOT stay at this hotel.

I have already called in my complaint. I will not use Sonesta again.

Excellent for the price !! Very clean, comfortable, free breakfast, the room had a whole kitchen. Would definitely recommend !

We stayed here 2 years ago and loved it. After their "remodel", it's worse. All dishes in cabinets were dirty and NEVER got them to clean them after hotel management said they would take care of it. Did not get maid service for 2 days AFTER I was promised a thorough cleaning. Long hairs in living room on coffee table and all over bathroom floors. Air programmed at 75 and it was 100 outside. Took 2 days and 20 calls to get someone there to fix it but every evening it was back to 75. Alarm clock was cut at the end so had to get it replaced. HDMI was locked down on TVs so my son who took a week off work for a VAC couldn't play his XBOX all week and nobody anywhere could tell us or figure out how to activate it. I bet I made 30 calls during my working during the day and at night. It ruined my trip and wasn't pleasant for my family who came on my work trip with me. Management and staff would tell me they would take care of everything but NEVER followed through. In the end, the big credit I was promised after talking to the General Manager (new hire) and Head of Housekeeping was NOT recorded anywhere along with none of the details of how I was tortured! The Operations Manager of the hotel checked me out and stopped me from outlining all of the issues in front of customers checking IN, so offered me a 25% discounts for all 5 days I was there so at least they provided a discount in the end.

Room is nice and spacious. Full kitchen with pantry and everything. There's a reason why they don't show bathroom pictures. Kinda old and has dispensers for shampoo, conditioner, and body wash. Our body wash was empty the whole time we were there even after specifically asking for it to be filled. Ended up having to go to the front desk for some. Sink is outside bathroom which is nice.

We were hear during a relatives hospital stay and took advantage of the well-equipped kitchen for cooking and the laundry facilities. Very comfortable and convenient to I 40. Quiet too.

Great hotel, super staff, perfect location but they were undergoing parking lot resurfacing so there was very limited parking & noise was unbearable. Wish we had been warned when we booked.

The room was very nice. The pillows were so comfortable that I found them online and ordered 1 for me and 1 for my fiancé. The bed was very comfortable as well. The only downside to this place is no pool for the off season. When I booked it I had been looking at other hotels and got it mixed up with one that had an indoor pool. The kids were disappointed, but they still loved the room.

Fantastic stay. Everything we needed was in the room. Would definitely stay again.

The outdoor pool was great! My kids loved it! The breakfast was fantastic, but the room was disappointing for the money. The room was clean but old, the TVs were small and older, and the beds were like boards! The door was warped and let lots of AC escape even when it was shut.

W Reno Ave Oklahoma City OK

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Located in Central Oklahoma City within a short walk of White Water Bay, Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City is within a mile (2 km) of Celebration Station. This 135-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like an outdoor pool, free self parking, and a fitness center.


Dining

For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

All 135 soundproofed accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with dining areas and sitting areas. Guests can expect to find flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Sofa beds, coffee makers, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include express check-out, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Suite, 2 Bedrooms (Loft)

1 King Bed and 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 8

Studio Suite, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City

Everyone (16) Family (1) Other (1)
2
Everyone

By on Jan 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2021

If there is anything specific you could share in regards to such a low rating, I would be grateful to share it with my team. Reach out if you have time.

5
Business Business

The property is clean, quiet, and peaceful. Also, check-in was easy and fast.

By , from Colorado on Jun 19, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Jul 2, 2019

5
Everyone

Nice hotel comfort suit spaces And Nice continental breakfast

By on Jan 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2019

We are glad that you enjoyed your room and breakfast while you were here. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Oklahoma City.

3
Everyone

First room had yellow walls from all the smoke it is a non smoking hotel but the room was smoked in so much it was yellow. Second room had hair all over the bed even on the night stands. The third room that was given to me was ok but front door would barely open and the shower handle you had to hold with your hand or it would fall to hot or cold on it’s own. Not a very good experience

By on Nov 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do apologize for the problems that you experienced and that we could not solve all of your issues while you were here. We will be looking into solutions and training should issues like this arise again. I hope that you will come back and see us to let us prove to you that we are better than your most recent experience.

5
Everyone

Wonderful place to stay, cozy, clean, and has everything you need! Will definitely stay again.

By on Oct 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2018

Thanks for your five star review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that all of our amenities were just right for you. We look forward to your next stay.

2
Everyone

Property looked nice at first but the room needed some repairs. The deadbolt wouldn’t lock. Reported it to the security officer but nothing was done. The door looked like it had been kicked in, trim around the door was broken. Soap, shampoo, and conditioner containers were empty in both bathrooms. Could only find one trash can in the kitchen. Upon checking out I requested a printed receipt and was told they don’t give printed receipts. I wasn’t impressed and would not return to another of their properties.

By on Jul 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2018

Thank you for bringing this information to our attention we will be working with our security company and maintenance team to prevent issues like this from happening again. While, we love to give printed copies of receipts to our guest, as a third party we are not given access to Expedia's receipt system. We do provide a complementary computer that receipts can be printed on for your convenience. We hope you will give us another opportunity to wow you on your next trip to Oklahoma City.

3

don't do it

Everyone

Hotel is very nice. However, booked this hotel twice. Both times had major issues. First time went to check in, the guy that was working the front desk was extremely rude and my room wasn't ready. Mind you, this was for my 40th Birthday Girls' Night. We were supposed to check in at 3 pm and didn't get in until almost 830pm. My party was to start at 9. Nothing was ever done. I called the hotel to complain on Monday and got a generic scripted apology from the hotel manager. April 28th, I decide to give it another try. I booked the room and paid for it with one cc. My friend got to the hotel before me, checked in and we thought everything was good. WRONG...they charged my card and her card for the room. I called to complain. They refunded the money to her card but charged my card AGAIN for the room. I will never use this hotel again, I advise you to find another place to stay.

By , from Oklahoma City on May 3, 2018

Review comment responded on May 10, 2018

As the new assistant general manager for the hotel, I would like to apologize for your disappointing stay. Not having being check in during check in hours is not the way we like to run our business. I understand your frustration and hope that you will reach out to me directly for assistance. The Sonesta ES Suites are great properties for anyone including families and extended stays, and it is my mission to bring the service of this property to the standard that is expected by you and all of our guests. I do hope to hear from you.

4
Everyone

The hotel was Excellent and the staff was Amazing. My only comment/concern is about the pillows and mattress in my room. The pillows and mattress had a "musty" odor. Normally, hotel pillows and mattresses carry this odor when they need to me replaced from many years of several bodies sleeping in the bed. Other than than, the room was Excellent!

By on Mar 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2018

Thank you for leaving us a good review. Thank you for bringing this to our attention we take pride in giving our guest the best experience possible. I will be discussing the issues you had during your stay with management to get these items replaced. We hope to see you in the near future!

1
Everyone

Booked a room a week in advance. Arrive to the hotel at 8pm aftwr a 6 hour drive only to find out that our room wasn't ready. We agreed to wait however, the man behind the counter comped 3 peoples rooms who encountered the same issue and refused to be accommodating to us. Told us to go to a different hotel if we didnt like having to wait for our room to be cleaned. Waited over an hour and he then stated that he had already cancelled our room because he thought we would be leaving anyway. Do NOT stay at this hotel.

By on Mar 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am so sorry that this was the service you received. I can understand your concerns with guest service. We definitely pride ourselves on providing great service, so I apologize that they didn't meet your needs. I will be addressing this with my team as soon as possible. I hope that you are willing to give us another try in the future. I'm sorry for an inconvenience this may have caused you and thank you again for your comments.

Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City

4361 W Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73107
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Oklahoma-City-Hotels-Sonesta-ES-Suites-Oklahoma-City.h2188-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Oklahoma-City-Hotels-Sonesta-ES-Suites-Oklahoma-City.h2188-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Oklahoma-City-Hotels-Sonesta-ES-Suites-Oklahoma-City.h2188-p2.Hotel-Reviews