Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Horrible experience. There was no shower curtain and the TV did not work. Took almost 30 minutes to get curtain, he could not fix TV. I was told they would send someone to fix it. Never happened. There was no hair dryer in room or supplies to make coffee. Room Service never came, I had to take a roll of toilet paper from a cart.

Parking was a short walk across 6th Ave, and included a $15 discount from the standard rate. There are other garages nearby but at full rate. Be sure to get the hotel front desk to stamp your parking stub so you get the discount.

I loved the bed and pillows were above average, actually extremly comfortable. Room pretty much nice and clean, although it didnt have a mini cooler/fridge and coffee machine had no coffe bags and seemed to be out of service.

The property was okay however, the telephone in the room did not work and the sheets were a bit dusty. Unlike other hotels, this one did not provide anything to make tea or coffee.

Location was great. Street parking available on the weekend!

Friendly staff, very clean comfortable rooms, great location

I was very disappointed with the uncleanliness of My room . It was unstocked with toilet tissue, soap and it didn’t have a dryer I can see where it was removed I also found dirty male clothes and shoes in the closet . The front desk was unhelpful they refused to comp the night. I want a refund it’s bad enough they didn’t serve breakfast as advertised.

the bed was too small, impossible to sleep. it was advertised as king size but it was a very misleading description.

Extremely small rooms!!! Everything is dated. The best thing about this hotel is the happy hour between 5-8. The bartenders were very friendly!!

Im so very disappointed because I arrived exactly 3pm that's the time of check in, now im checking in about 3:45pm , then when I check in to my room is not exactly that I book, my booking is 1 King bed with the city view, the receptionist give me regular room, when I go to the receptionist she said there is no room available? how come? that's why I said? What is the important of my booking without nothing.Thats why im so very disappointed., instead I recommend to my friends and family nothing.Then the receptionist is not friendly. I don't wanna come back in this property.

This was a pretty average stay. The rooms were fairly small and usually that wouldn't be a problem, but I was hoping for something a bit more spacious if there were going to be double beds. I also wish we were told ahead of time that there was loud construction going on at the time. It was directly outside of our room and extremely loud.

W 26th St New York NY

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to 5th Avenue and Macy's
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Located in Midtown, Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave - Chelsea, an IHG Hotel is within a 5-minute walk of 5th Avenue and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Empire State Building. This 3-star hotel has 226 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a continental breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

The 226 rooms have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls. Guests can expect 32-inch TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport pillow menus and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave - Chelsea, an IHG Hotel enjoy a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. Self parking is offered for USD 33 per night. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with securing valuables, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free newspapers, laundry facilities, and a porter/bellhop.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, City View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room

1 Double Bed | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave - Chelsea, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (27) Couples (4) Family (7)
1
Friends

Horrible experience. There was no shower curtain and the TV did not work. Took almost 30 minutes to get curtain, he could not fix TV. I was told they would send someone to fix it. Never happened. There was no hair dryer in room or supplies to make coffee. Room Service never came, I had to take a roll of toilet paper from a cart.

By on May 16, 2021

Review comment responded on May 18, 2021

We truly apologize for the inconvenience. We will address this directly with our staff and work closer together to prevent this from happening.

5
Everyone

Parking was a short walk across 6th Ave, and included a $15 discount from the standard rate. There are other garages nearby but at full rate. Be sure to get the hotel front desk to stamp your parking stub so you get the discount.

By on May 3, 2021

Review comment responded on May 3, 2021

We are glad you had a great time with us. Thank you so much for letting us know in this wonderful review.

4
Friends

I loved the bed and pillows were above average, actually extremly comfortable. Room pretty much nice and clean, although it didnt have a mini cooler/fridge and coffee machine had no coffe bags and seemed to be out of service.

By , from Fort Lauderdale on Nov 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2020

We apologize for any miscommunication or not informing you upon check in that coffee is available upon request at the front desk. We should do a better job in communicating that with you and we promise next time we will. Other then that we are truly honored you had a great time with us and we promise next time you will have an even better time.

2
Everyone

By on Oct 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2020

Thank you for choosing us. We appreciate your feedback.

2
Everyone

By on Sep 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We will address all your concerns directly with our staff to improve our service.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2020

Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope to see you back soon.

2
Everyone

By on Aug 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the positive feedback.

4
Partner Couples

The property was okay however, the telephone in the room did not work and the sheets were a bit dusty. Unlike other hotels, this one did not provide anything to make tea or coffee.

By , from Brooklyn, NY on Jun 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2020

We truly apologize we couldn't satisfy all your needs. Our staff works hard to make sure all our guest leave satisfied with your stay. We are sorry for the phone in the room not working or the sheets being dirty. The next time you have any of these issues please make sure you contact someone at the front desk or anyone on our staff and we will make sure to rectify these issues for you. In terms of coffee all our rooms have coffee machines with complimentary coffee.

4
Partner Couples

Location was great. Street parking available on the weekend!

By on Jun 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2020

Thank you for choosing us. We appreciate your feedback.

Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave - Chelsea, an IHG Hotel

125 W 26th St, New York, NY 10001
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Manhattan-6th-Ave---Chelsea,-an-IHG-Hotel.h1721844-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Manhattan-6th-Ave---Chelsea,-an-IHG-Hotel.h1721844-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Manhattan-6th-Ave---Chelsea,-an-IHG-Hotel.h1721844-p2.Hotel-Reviews