Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property was okay however, the telephone in the room did not work and the sheets were a bit dusty. Unlike other hotels, this one did not provide anything to make tea or coffee.

Location was great. Street parking available on the weekend!

Friendly staff, very clean comfortable rooms, great location

I was very disappointed with the uncleanliness of My room . It was unstocked with toilet tissue, soap and it didn’t have a dryer I can see where it was removed I also found dirty male clothes and shoes in the closet . The front desk was unhelpful they refused to comp the night. I want a refund it’s bad enough they didn’t serve breakfast as advertised.

the bed was too small, impossible to sleep. it was advertised as king size but it was a very misleading description.

Extremely small rooms!!! Everything is dated. The best thing about this hotel is the happy hour between 5-8. The bartenders were very friendly!!

Im so very disappointed because I arrived exactly 3pm that's the time of check in, now im checking in about 3:45pm , then when I check in to my room is not exactly that I book, my booking is 1 King bed with the city view, the receptionist give me regular room, when I go to the receptionist she said there is no room available? how come? that's why I said? What is the important of my booking without nothing.Thats why im so very disappointed., instead I recommend to my friends and family nothing.Then the receptionist is not friendly. I don't wanna come back in this property.

This was a pretty average stay. The rooms were fairly small and usually that wouldn't be a problem, but I was hoping for something a bit more spacious if there were going to be double beds. I also wish we were told ahead of time that there was loud construction going on at the time. It was directly outside of our room and extremely loud.

Although the hotel is falling apart, tv remote inoperable, carpet not so clean, clock broken, shower curtain too short, toilet water tank cover did not fit, the staff were wonderful and scored a 10++ for me!!!

I asked for coffee and toilet paper at night and never received anything, tried to call front desk many times no one answered the phone. Also, parking was advertised $33 online but was charged higher amount.

Good location. Staff were excellent - very helpful!

I checked in last night and Catherine at the front desk told me I was on the 8th floor and handed me the key card. I came up to the 8th floor and no room number was given to me or written on the key card. This made me go back downstairs and tell her she did not provide me with a room number (my tone was a little bit sassy for the inconvenience). She replied back that she did give me the right floor in a little sassy way as well. Then I replied that giving me floor doesn't mean anything if I don't have a room number to get into. So she finally got us the room number. I walked into my room, which was supposed to be a Queen bed with a city view, to find a Full size bed with no view. Will be contacting Orbitz customer service about this

This property is good for a short stay for the night

W 26th St New York NY

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to 5th Avenue and Macy's
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Located in Midtown, Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave - Chelsea is within a 5-minute walk of 5th Avenue and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Empire State Building. This 3.5-star hotel has 226 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a continental breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

The 226 rooms have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls. Guests can expect 32-inch TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport pillow menus and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave - Chelsea enjoy a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. Self parking is offered for USD 33 per night. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with securing valuables, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free newspapers, laundry facilities, and a porter/bellhop.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, City View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room

1 Double Bed | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave - Chelsea

Everyone (26) Couples (4) Family (7)
5
Everyone

By on Jun 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the positive feedback.

4
Partner Couples

The property was okay however, the telephone in the room did not work and the sheets were a bit dusty. Unlike other hotels, this one did not provide anything to make tea or coffee.

By , from Brooklyn, NY on Jun 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2020

We truly apologize we couldn't satisfy all your needs. Our staff works hard to make sure all our guest leave satisfied with your stay. We are sorry for the phone in the room not working or the sheets being dirty. The next time you have any of these issues please make sure you contact someone at the front desk or anyone on our staff and we will make sure to rectify these issues for you. In terms of coffee all our rooms have coffee machines with complimentary coffee.

4
Partner Couples

Location was great. Street parking available on the weekend!

By on Jun 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2020

Thank you for choosing us. We appreciate your feedback.

5
Friends Family

Friendly staff, very clean comfortable rooms, great location

By on May 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

3
Everyone

By on May 11, 2020

Review comment responded on May 14, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your positive feedback

1
Everyone

I was very disappointed with the uncleanliness of My room . It was unstocked with toilet tissue, soap and it didn’t have a dryer I can see where it was removed I also found dirty male clothes and shoes in the closet . The front desk was unhelpful they refused to comp the night. I want a refund it’s bad enough they didn’t serve breakfast as advertised.

By on Apr 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the inconvenience. We will discuss with our staff to fix these issues.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the positive feedback.

2
Partner Couples

the bed was too small, impossible to sleep. it was advertised as king size but it was a very misleading description.

By on Mar 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your positive feedback.

Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave - Chelsea

125 W 26th St, New York, NY 10001
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Manhattan-6th-Ave---Chelsea.h1721844-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Manhattan-6th-Ave---Chelsea.h1721844-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Manhattan-6th-Ave---Chelsea.h1721844-p2.Hotel-Reviews