Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Motel 6 Napa

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

It was nice and clean. The only bad part was that the ac was all connected to different rooms and i like it cold to sleep but the staff was great.

The person at the front desk was very nice. The property itself was marginal. The sink was very slow draining. Paint was chipped in places. Door needed to be re-weather stripped. The numerous signs indicating cars should be locked and their contents were basically not secure didn’t make me feel very safe overall.

Convenient will be back just what we needed the sheets had a hair

Clean hotel, it’s an okay room for the price. You could hear everything from all the rooms.

What you would expect from a Motel 6. I will say the bathroom in my room was nice, the bed was comfortable, good tv, and a very effective heater! Not bad for what you pay

Walked into room and there was urine on toilet seat. I Cleaned bathroom...then in midde of night... Saw 1 cockroach in bathroom and in morning saw in bedroom. Won't be staying there again.

Hotel is clean, front desk staff not too welcoming. Check out was at 11 and cleaning staff opened my door as I was coming out of the shower at 10:20 am? I found that to be the biggest negative part of my stay at this hotel. Actually, it’s the only reason why I took the time to write a review, that should not have been done.

“Homeless” person in the room next to us. His lady friend’s dog pooped in the middle of the walkway and she parked her shopping cart full of junk right in front of our door making it impossible for us to leave our room. We had to yell out to them to please move it so we could get to our event.

No shampoo, no hairdryer, several bugs. They should provide basic amenities. Room should be free of bugs.

We only stayed overnight. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. We were surprised that there were no hand soap in the bathroom...good thing we had our own.

Hotel was good. Wish it had a coffee pot in the room. Starbucks was across the street.

one word:cockroaches :-( Vents smelled like urine Bathroom walls were not cleaned Floor was also markedly dirty

Ver short stay to conclude much. Cannot add more. If asked I will not submit review

The telephone didn't work. The grounds were grubby.

Busy Friday night. Room okay for a nights rest. I appreciated office making sure I got room location I asked for upon late arrival. No late check out without fee policy rough. Thank you for the satisfactory stay.

We've enjoyed most of our stays at Motel 6 motels throughout California since they remodeled in what we call IKEA style. Our stay this time was great except for a few noisy neighbors, but earplugs took care of that. If you're a light sleeper, I'd get a room on the second floor. Also, bring shampoo and conditioner; they only provide soap. All in all, Motel 6 is a great deal and the rooms are a lot nicer than before.

3380 Solano Avenue Napa CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour front desk

Motel 6 Napa places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Napa Valley Wine Train and Oxbow Public Market. This 58-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

A flat-screen TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include a sitting area, a refrigerator, and free local calls.


Property features

At Motel 6 Napa, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. Free parking is included with your stay. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a computer station and a vending machine.

Room options

Standard Room, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Napa

Everyone (15) Couples (1) Family (1)
5
Families

It was nice and clean. The only bad part was that the ac was all connected to different rooms and i like it cold to sleep but the staff was great.

By on Jun 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

Thank you for leaving us with a review of your stay with us at Motel 6. We hope that the next time you are visiting the Napa Valley you will stay with us again

2
Everyone

The person at the front desk was very nice. The property itself was marginal. The sink was very slow draining. Paint was chipped in places. Door needed to be re-weather stripped. The numerous signs indicating cars should be locked and their contents were basically not secure didn’t make me feel very safe overall.

By on May 20, 2019

Review comment responded on May 22, 2019

Thank you for your review of your stay we appreciate the feedback. Just so you know the signs about locking car doors and not to leave valuables in the car are required at all motels and have nothing to do with safety issues at our property . Even though we have not had any car breaks ins, we still have to notify guests that we are not responsible for anything that is lost or stolen

5
Partner Couples

Convenient will be back just what we needed the sheets had a hair

By on Mar 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2019

Thank you for leaving a review, I am sorry you found a hair on your sheets, and I will speak to housekeeping about this, In the future if you have any concerns please let the front desk staff know and they can always assist.

4
Everyone

Clean hotel, it’s an okay room for the price. You could hear everything from all the rooms.

By on Jan 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2019

Were happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Sorry that you could hear everything from the rooms , the motel was built in the 70's and doesnt have a lot of noise insulation but we rarely get any noise complaints . I hope your stay with us was a positive one and in the future when you come to visit Napa that you will choose Motel 6

1
Everyone

By on Jan 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2019

Im sorry to hear you had a bad experience while staying at our Motel 6, unfortunately you did not leave any feedback so that I could address the issues. Please feel free to email me at motel6napa@yahoo.com and give me a better idea of what exactly happened so that I can address it

4
Everyone

What you would expect from a Motel 6. I will say the bathroom in my room was nice, the bed was comfortable, good tv, and a very effective heater! Not bad for what you pay

By on Jan 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will choose Motel 6 the next time you visit Napa Valley

2
Everyone

Walked into room and there was urine on toilet seat. I Cleaned bathroom...then in midde of night... Saw 1 cockroach in bathroom and in morning saw in bedroom. Won't be staying there again.

By , from Napa California on Nov 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2018

I am very sorry you were not happy with your stay with us, we strive to make sure our guests are happy and we have strict cleaning and pest control policies in effect. You should have immediatly contacted the front desk at check in about any cleaning issues or any pest issues when you encountered these issues so that they could have been addressed and we could have had you moved to another room. I checked and saw no complaint of these issues from you to the front desk staff and although I saw that you will not be staying here in the future if you are at any hotel or motel and have any issues, I would advise you to let the front desk staff know so that they can rectify your issue so that you can have a enjoyable stay. Again I am sorry that you had a bad experience

3
Everyone

Hotel is clean, front desk staff not too welcoming. Check out was at 11 and cleaning staff opened my door as I was coming out of the shower at 10:20 am? I found that to be the biggest negative part of my stay at this hotel. Actually, it’s the only reason why I took the time to write a review, that should not have been done.

By , from Los Ángeles, ca on Nov 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2018

Im sorry that you had this issue, did you let the front desk staff know of the issue? as our policy is housekeeping doesnt start cleaning until after check out so I will address this, I am sorry you had this issue. As far as front desk staff no being welcoming can you tell me what happened so I can address that as well.

3
Everyone

“Homeless” person in the room next to us. His lady friend’s dog pooped in the middle of the walkway and she parked her shopping cart full of junk right in front of our door making it impossible for us to leave our room. We had to yell out to them to please move it so we could get to our event.

By on Nov 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2018

We apologize that you had an unsatisfactory experience during your stay with us. Unfortunately we cannot discriminate against a guest because they are homeless, if they are able to pay for the room we have to rent to the guest. Because of issues with their pets and the guest not following the rules they were asked to leave the property and I was the person asking them to leave. I did see that their dog used the restroom in front of their door while they were moving their stuff, but our maintenance guy took care of it immediately. Im sorry they made it difficult for you to leave your room, but if you would have called the front desk we would have made sure they moved it. Again I am sorry that you were unhappy but we did our best to make sure those guests left so not to disturb any other guests but as I said being "homeless" is not a reason to not rent to a guest and is against the law to discriminate against a guest. But I do apologize for the situation and hope that if you visit Napa again that you will give us another try to provide you with a pleasant stay

3
Everyone

No shampoo, no hairdryer, several bugs. They should provide basic amenities. Room should be free of bugs.

By , from Napa, CA on Oct 29, 2018