Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The location of the property was great. When we arrived to the property, we were sent to the wrong unit. After spending much time on the phone with the office which did not believe we knew what we were doing because we could not gain access frustration continue to build. We waited and waited for someone to come to us, they eventually did and informed us that the office staff sent us to the wrong unit. In addition, we learned that the other unit that we eventually ended up in had the same number of the other unit. In addition, we we decided to go to bed, there were no sheets on the bed (king bed) We we discovered that, it was well after 11:00pm and the office was closed. We ended up laying on towels for the evening and not using the spread. very disappointing. There were a lot of large bugs that were right outside of the door. waiting to come in each time the door would open.

The bed was just 2 twins pushed together and they were insanely uncomfortable. I'm pretty sure the beds were 20 years old. The sheets and blankets didn't even fit the beds properly and made for a frustrating sleep not to mention they were old and scratchy. The towels felt like drying off with sand paper. The place was very clean and overall we were pleased, but when going to any hotel or condo for vacation, sleeping accommodations are very important to me so the poor beds alone is enough to make me not want to stay again.

The lazy river was broke. The property is very nice and clean. Good customer service

The outside grounds are well kept. However, many of the units are outdated with dirty carpets, stained furniture, dirty blinds and walls. My unit even had a broken cabinet drawer that was taped together rather than replaced. There was a sheet hung over a patop door instead of a curtain or blind.

Clean and quiet! The only downside is it’s not on the water.

Near golf course. Convenient l I cattion for dining.

We were beyond impressed when we walked through the door.

The property was fine....watch the bait and switch with respect to resort and cleaning fees....kinda shady

From the moment wecpulled up to the villas, it exceeded my expectations. I loved that the house was fully furnished and kitchen had all the appliances at your finger tips. The home was very clean and spacious. The only negative thing or suggestion i have is Housekeeping should make sure they check the sofa sleepers. I found keys and popcorn under the cushions. Otger than that, our stay was Amazing

We had to go back to request bars of soap (1 in room), only 2 small towels, broken toilet paper roll dispenser, missing lampshade. We had the “option” of paying a non-refundable $39 or having our credit card number held in case of damages. We were responsible for listing all damages. The mgmt should have damages fixed BEFORE occupancy!

Pool was dirty room door didn’t lock properly and housekeeping staff was rude! Front desk personnel were kind friendly and helpful! Great location very quiet and peaceful. I will definitely stay again!

After paying early they charged me another 56.oo for hotel fees

Dishwasher did not work, couch arm was broken and cushions worn out, handle in master bathroom came off, insufficient kitichen supplies (no hot pads), coffee was suppose to be available, but was not, the price orbitz quoted me I would owe at the checkin was 100.00 more on my credit card. Have stayed-at Myrtlewood Villas before, but this was the worst condo we have ever rented.

Staff rude . Made me feel badly that I used orbitz. Room had broken head boards, linens and blankets were horrible. Door wouldn’t closes. Blind fell off window. Furniture old. Tv did not work. No WiFi. Hair dyer broken. Pictures were off the walls and on floor.

Our unit was much more spacious than I had expected so we were very pleased. My only criticisms are minor: the king bed was really 2 twins pushed together and was a little less plush than most hotels I've stayed in. In addition, the bathroom drain was annoyingly slow. Overal,l the unit was roomy, clean, and an excellent value for what I paid. Will definitely visit again. Highly reccomended.

Perfect for our golf get away. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms was great for privacy. Free dvd rental through the office was nice. Staff was great. Room was clean.

It was very nice but just so far from everything and if you are a senior citizen and love golf beautiful place for older people

48th Avenue North Ext. Myrtle Beach SC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Golf course
  • Outdoor pool and indoor pool

Ripley's Aquarium is within 2 miles (3 km) of Myrtlewood Villas while other popular attractions such as Broadway at the Beach are within 3 miles (5 km). This 625-room hotel has a golf course, an outdoor pool, and an indoor pool.


Rooms

All 625 individually decorated accommodations feature kitchens, 2 bathrooms, and balconies. There's space to spread out with living rooms and dining areas. Guests can expect to find TVs with cable channels and DVD players. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, deep soaking tubs, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include washers/dryers, coffee makers, and free local calls.


Property features

Guests of Myrtlewood Villas enjoy a golf course, an indoor pool, and an outdoor pool. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. Staff members can help with accommodation requests, and provide concierge services. Other amenities at this golf hotel include a lazy river, a children's pool, and a fitness center.

Room options

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, Kitchen

1 King Bed and 4 Twin Beds | 2 Double Beds and 4 Twin Beds | Sleeps 8

Resort Choice

1 King Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 4

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, Kitchen

1 King Bed and 2 Twin Beds | 2 Twin Beds and 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, Kitchen

1 King Bed and 2 Twin Beds | 2 Twin Beds and 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Myrtlewood Villas

Everyone (32) Couples (2) Family (7) Other (1) Friends (1)
2
Family

The location of the property was great. When we arrived to the property, we were sent to the wrong unit. After spending much time on the phone with the office which did not believe we knew what we were doing because we could not gain access frustration continue to build. We waited and waited for someone to come to us, they eventually did and informed us that the office staff sent us to the wrong unit. In addition, we learned that the other unit that we eventually ended up in had the same number of the other unit. In addition, we we decided to go to bed, there were no sheets on the bed (king bed) We we discovered that, it was well after 11:00pm and the office was closed. We ended up laying on towels for the evening and not using the spread. very disappointing. There were a lot of large bugs that were right outside of the door. waiting to come in each time the door would open.

By on Sep 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the review of your recent stay at Myrtlewood Villas as we value all guest feedback. Our goal is to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay and it sounds like we didn't meet those expectations. We are displeased to hear about the issues you experienced with finding your condo and we will be sure to address this with our front desk. We hope that you will come back and give us another chance to show you have great Myrtlewood really is. Thanks again for your time.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Myrtlewood Villas as we value all guest feedback and love to hear when guests enjoy their stay. We hope to see you again soon!

2
Everyone

By on Jul 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2019

I am sorry that you did not have the stay you were looking for. I hope that we can host you for a stay that will better fit your needs.

3
Family with small children

The bed was just 2 twins pushed together and they were insanely uncomfortable. I'm pretty sure the beds were 20 years old. The sheets and blankets didn't even fit the beds properly and made for a frustrating sleep not to mention they were old and scratchy. The towels felt like drying off with sand paper. The place was very clean and overall we were pleased, but when going to any hotel or condo for vacation, sleeping accommodations are very important to me so the poor beds alone is enough to make me not want to stay again.

By on Jun 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Myrtlewood Villas as we value all guest feedback. We use these reviews as a tool to gauge guest satisfaction so we can continue to make improvements to the service we provide our guests. We will be sure to look into the bedding in the condo you stayed in.

4
Family

The lazy river was broke. The property is very nice and clean. Good customer service

By on Jun 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we did have to shut down the lazy river because of part issues but we have it up and running as soon as it was fixed. We are thrilled that overall you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can host you and yours again with all the working amenities.

2
Family Family

The outside grounds are well kept. However, many of the units are outdated with dirty carpets, stained furniture, dirty blinds and walls. My unit even had a broken cabinet drawer that was taped together rather than replaced. There was a sheet hung over a patop door instead of a curtain or blind.

By , from NC on May 17, 2019

Review comment responded on May 20, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Myrtlewood Villas as we value all guest feedback. All the units are individually owned so we will be sure to inspect the unit you stayed in and make the necessary upgrades as our goal is to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay.

3
Everyone

By on Feb 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

We are glad that overall you have enjoyed your stay and I hope we can provide you and your guests an even better trip next time around.

5
Everyone

Clean and quiet! The only downside is it’s not on the water.

By on Jan 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the positive review from your recent stay at Myrtlewood Villas. We hope to see you again soon!

3
Everyone

Near golf course. Convenient l I cattion for dining.

By on Dec 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Myrtlewood Villas as we value all guest feedback. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

5
Everyone

We were beyond impressed when we walked through the door.

By on Aug 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2018

We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and I hope we can host you for many more fantastic trips to the beach.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Myrtlewood-Villas.h969296-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Myrtlewood-Villas.h969296-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Myrtlewood-Villas.h969296-p2.Hotel-Reviews