Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location near the airport which is what we needed

Convenient location to airport with great shuttle. Comfortable room. Super breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

Check-in was quick and the girl checking me was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Located close to the airport which is convenient.

Good hotel, good amenities, good location near airport

Old. plastic hanging out of the hall ceiling, doors beat up ...not a good place to stay

The property was OK the people who clean the rooms were very pleasant and the staff at breakfast was great also.I did not like the fact that the management called and asked us was we having sex. It was around 4pm . If they felt we were making to much noise they should have just ask us to keep it down. Not be rude and ask someone what are they doing by saying are you having sex. I paid for the room and I'm sure it doesn't say sex is not allowed. Never will i stay there again. Also the air conditioning system was not working because they feel no one should need air because its cold in Montreal at this time. But it was really hot my 1st day and they said open the window and get fresh air. The water was off for the 1st 30 to 40mins i checked in and they kept coming in and out of my room trying to make sure the water was back working. Bad stay at this hotel ...

The hotel was very clean. My wife and I were happy to stay at this quality in; they give everything, WiFi, breakfast,and transportation for the fee.

Good enough for a one-night stay. Breakfast was nice. The room was a bit noisy because of the traffic outside.

This is not a luxury hotel, but it is a very good one. When we checked in, the desk staff were very friendly and personable, bilingual. The room itself was quiet, in spite of its proximity to main roads and the airport - we barely heard any outside noise. Clean. The sheets and pillows were so soft, and in the morning the breakfast was great - everything - chocolate croissants, eggs, sausage, beans, cereal, waffles, yogurt and all morning beverages. Plus, the shuttle service was on time, helpful, and very personable, too. On the other side, the beds were quite hard, and housekeeping had forgotten to turn off the alarm clock from the previous guest (hello 4am!). We also found it a little difficult to get to the entrance from the main road. Altogether, it was a very good experience, I would recommend this hotel, and would stay here again.

I would only recommend this hotel for a short stay and for the quite affordable price.

The price is right. Good location good breakfast. Otherwise ok

Good location. Fairly good price .Close to the airport.

The bed was really hard and the carpet was terribly stained and dirty. The housekeeping was not great but ok. There was loud shouting from the staff during the day and twice the housekeeper opened the door when we were in the room

Good value for money. Breakfast selection was very good.

Stayed there for a night instead of waiting for the flight at the airport. Staff was ok, room clean, breakfast ok nothing much to say about that

Location is excellent if you need to be at the airport. Smells like an old hotel.

1010 ch. Herron Road Dorval QC

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • WiFi in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
  • Laundry facilities

Located in West Island, Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport is within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Concordia University Loyola Campus and Bell Centre. The 108 rooms at this hotel include refrigerators, coffee makers, and plasma TVs.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast.


Rooms

All 108 air-conditioned rooms feature refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect WiFi and plasma TVs with satellite channels and pay movies. Hair dryers, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport enjoy a sauna, WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. If you drive, self parking is CAD 140.00 per week, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include express check-in, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport

Everyone (11) Couples (2) Family (2) Other (1)
4
Family with small children

Great location near the airport which is what we needed

By on Nov 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 4, 2019

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites and for your positive score. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

5
Everyone

Convenient location to airport with great shuttle. Comfortable room. Super breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

By on Oct 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2019

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are glad you had an excellent stay and look forward to serving you on your next visit.

4
Business Business Travelers

Check-in was quick and the girl checking me was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Located close to the airport which is convenient.

By on Sep 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2019

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. Looking forward to serving you on your next visit.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2019

Dear guest, on behalf of the staff we are glad you had an excellent stay. See you soon!

4
Families

Good hotel, good amenities, good location near airport

By , from Boston on Apr 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2019

Thank you Elaine. On behalf of the team we are glad you had a good stay!

5
Everyone

By on Mar 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Merci pour vos commentaires. Nous sommes heureux de vous avoir fourni un excellent séjour!

1
Families

Old. plastic hanging out of the hall ceiling, doors beat up ...not a good place to stay

By on Mar 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2019

Dear guest, on behalf of the staff we apologize for not having met your expectations. Customer service and cleanliness are very important for us. We have verified the hotel for any plastic and did not locate it. Likely an isolated incident during a repair, which has since been corrected. We hope you will consider staying with us for a better experience.

1
Partner Couples

The property was OK the people who clean the rooms were very pleasant and the staff at breakfast was great also.I did not like the fact that the management called and asked us was we having sex. It was around 4pm . If they felt we were making to much noise they should have just ask us to keep it down. Not be rude and ask someone what are they doing by saying are you having sex. I paid for the room and I'm sure it doesn't say sex is not allowed. Never will i stay there again. Also the air conditioning system was not working because they feel no one should need air because its cold in Montreal at this time. But it was really hot my 1st day and they said open the window and get fresh air. The water was off for the 1st 30 to 40mins i checked in and they kept coming in and out of my room trying to make sure the water was back working. Bad stay at this hotel ...

By , from Humble on Mar 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2019

Dear guest, thank you for your comments. I have spoken to the night manager and his call was based on 2 adjacent rooms calling to complain about the excess noise. After the manager request, the noise did not subside. The situation was awkward for all and decided to move the guests from adjacent rooms. The day prior, our apologies for the water having to be cut for 30 minutes. The maintenance team did their best to minimize the interruption.

5
Everyone

The hotel was very clean. My wife and I were happy to stay at this quality in; they give everything, WiFi, breakfast,and transportation for the fee.

By on Jan 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2019

Dear guest, thank you for submitting your review. Customer service and cleanliness are very important to our team. We are glad you were able to recognize and have an enjoyable stay.

4
Everyone

Good enough for a one-night stay. Breakfast was nice. The room was a bit noisy because of the traffic outside.

By on Dec 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2018

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to rate your last stay. The next time you decide to stay with us, you can call us or just advise the front desk that you would like a quiet room away from the highway. We would be glad to accommodate . Hope to see you in the near future.

Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport

1010 ch. Herron Road, Dorval, QC H9S 1B3
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Montreal-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-P.E.-Trudeau-Airport.h23501-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Montreal-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-P.E.-Trudeau-Airport.h23501-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.orbitz.com/Montreal-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-P.E.-Trudeau-Airport.h23501-p2.Hotel-Reviews". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.orbitz.com/Montreal-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-P.E.-Trudeau-Airport.h23501-p2.Hotel-Reviews