Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Beausejour Hôtel Appartements

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Chipped paint, old and rusted windows patches with paper. That an old 1970 appartment building where they rent appartments that are horrible, you're not certain that it's safe to sit on the living furniture, etc.

facilities are old. no receptionists. no services. location hard to find.

Somewhat cute from the outside and the staff are helpful & the staff was cleaning and doing laundry. We had 4 people and needed 3 beds close to the airport & all the big brands were sold out so we chose this hotel apartment for our last night we were stuck in Montreal due to hurricane Irma. BUT the rooms are so outdated & and layered with filth that I don't know how they pass health inspections. They really shouldn't be able to get money for people staying in these rooms. 1960s everything original: Old furniture (fixed by 2x4s), carpet you don't want to walk on with bare feet, black mildew covered the white grout in the pink bath/shower, the toilet ran unless you closed the flapper manually every time flushed, there was a couple fighting outside our window all night & a car alarm going off intermittently as well, and It sounded like our light fixture was going to crash down every time the people above our room walked around. I've travelled the world and stayed in some nasty rooms. This is one of the worst.

This isn't a hotel, this is an apartment building that the owner decided to advertise as hotel. No parking lot lights, no signage, the front desk attendant came out in sweatpants and a t shirt with a hole in it. I asked for a refund so I could go stay somewhere else and he laughed at me. I think this is misrepresentation on both the owners part and especially ORBITZ. It should be called Beausejour Appartements. Nothing about this place is a hotel. No lobby, no coffee, no service of anykind. I was worried about my car gettting broken into all night. I don't mind staying in crummy "I-94 Motels" paying $25 bucks a night is a small price to pay for dirty sheets and bad service. This was on another level. This is not an airport hotel, this is an apartment building close to the airport.

This was more like an apartment - our room had a kitchen living room and bedroom. It was a lot bigger than we expected. There aren't really hotel staff around. They provide towels, a bar of soap and shampoo.

Good funky hotel, in one of the best area of Montreal, super safe walking at night, great shops and cafes. The room was large and comfortable. The owner is a special person, super friendly and helpful, and let you use the kitchen too. We'll go back there for sure once we emigrate from the States.....

Friendly service with pick up at airport slept in room that could sleep 5!

This is one of the more difficult hotels to review. In order to understand what you are getting - you have to understand this is not a normal hotel by any means. Rather, you will get picked up (possibly in a minivan) after placing a call (if you don't have a phone, you'll have to hunt one down) and driven to a residential neighborhood. The building is an old apartment complex complete with metal steels and concrete block walls. The "lobby" smells terrible. The condition of the place is falling apart. So why is this review hard to rate? Because if you can get beyond the poor condition and feel of the place (it feels like a government housing project inside) you will note that it is clean (no bugs, etc. and I checked), you are provided reasonable amentities (soap, shampoo, etc.) and it is very spacious for the money. I would say it is a very nice 1 star hotel which perhaps it paradoxical but that is the point. I would not bring a girlfriend/wife here. The upside is it is a 5 minute drive from the airport. Generally everything turned out okay for my one-night stay (arriving late at night which probably added to the serial killer vibe) and I slept well which is really the main goal I suppose. Shower was fine.

First time going to this hotel and will never come back again. This is an old building, so don't expect anything fancy about it. The hotel staff is never in the lobby, and sometimes don't even answer the phone to open the door to get into the apartments, difficult to get a hold of them. Also had a terrible experience with a hotel staff member that was very rude on the phone and refused to take us to the airport due to a misunderstanding about the time we had to leave the hotel. He even said he wasn't going to take us and we had to take a taxi; what a terrible customer service. For what we had to go through and we saw, seems that they don't even care about their customers.

Parking is there but hidden behind building, rest everything is perfect, wifi is intermittent

Good value, Close to the airport, easy to get to, provide good lay over.

It was a great choise! It is in reality an spacious appartment with all needed to cook (stove, microwave ovens, small grill oven, boiler, coffe maker), a very comfortable sofa and big tv screen, as well as a very nice bedroom. The only thing I did not like is that the air climatizer was very noisy. It is a great location for being close to airport. I have barely crossed a word with the personnel in charge (only to receive and give back the keys) but they were very kind and efficient.

It's an apartment. You can cook and wash clothes. Right next to an airport. It's quiet except flight noise. There is nothing around the hotel, so if you have a car, it is helpful.

440 Roy Avenue Dorval QC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Fitness center

Beausejour Hôtel Appartements is located within a 15-minute drive of Golf Dorval and CAE. This 40-room aparthotel has free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a free airport shuttle. It's near the airport and also close to Bombardier Aerospace.


Rooms

All 40 air-conditioned apartments feature kitchens and space to spread out with separate bedrooms. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs and hair dryers. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests of Beausejour Hôtel Appartements enjoy a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with concierge services and luggage storage. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, express check-in, and express check-out.

Room options

Standard Apartment, 1 Bedroom (one king sized bed )

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Standard Apartment, 2 Bedrooms (two king sized beds )

King 2 | Sleeps 6

Standard Apartment, 1 Bedroom (two double beds )

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Apartment, 2 Bedrooms (One king bed and two queen beds )

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Beausejour Hôtel Appartements

Everyone (9) Couples (3) Business (1)
1

beausejour

Everyone

Chipped paint, old and rusted windows patches with paper. That an old 1970 appartment building where they rent appartments that are horrible, you're not certain that it's safe to sit on the living furniture, etc.

By on Oct 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2017

We are very sorry you were not pleased with your stay. We are always looking for different ways to improve our Hotel. We understand that perhaps, a Hotel Apartment is not what you were looking for and that is understandable. Please know that our rooms are all recently painted as we continually refresh the rooms to meet our guests' high expectations. We are also beginning full bathroom renovations this season. Furthermore, we do offer a free shuttle service to and from the airport since we are very near it. We are located in a hub of most major department stores as well as the beautiful waterfront of Lac Louis, all within walking distance. Please contact our reception to let us know what other ways we may be able to make our future guests happier. Thank you for staying with us.

3
Everyone

facilities are old. no receptionists. no services. location hard to find.

By on Sep 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2017

We are sorry you feel this way, unlike other hotels, we are a hotel apartment as advertised. We understand that that is not what you wanted. We thank you for staying with us.

2

inexpensive, close to airport but gross

Everyone

Somewhat cute from the outside and the staff are helpful & the staff was cleaning and doing laundry. We had 4 people and needed 3 beds close to the airport & all the big brands were sold out so we chose this hotel apartment for our last night we were stuck in Montreal due to hurricane Irma. BUT the rooms are so outdated & and layered with filth that I don't know how they pass health inspections. They really shouldn't be able to get money for people staying in these rooms. 1960s everything original: Old furniture (fixed by 2x4s), carpet you don't want to walk on with bare feet, black mildew covered the white grout in the pink bath/shower, the toilet ran unless you closed the flapper manually every time flushed, there was a couple fighting outside our window all night & a car alarm going off intermittently as well, and It sounded like our light fixture was going to crash down every time the people above our room walked around. I've travelled the world and stayed in some nasty rooms. This is one of the worst.

By , from orlando, fl on Sep 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2017

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please let us know what room you were in, and we will fix these issues immediately. Thank you for staying with us.

1

this isn't a hotel.

Everyone

This isn't a hotel, this is an apartment building that the owner decided to advertise as hotel. No parking lot lights, no signage, the front desk attendant came out in sweatpants and a t shirt with a hole in it. I asked for a refund so I could go stay somewhere else and he laughed at me. I think this is misrepresentation on both the owners part and especially ORBITZ. It should be called Beausejour Appartements. Nothing about this place is a hotel. No lobby, no coffee, no service of anykind. I was worried about my car gettting broken into all night. I don't mind staying in crummy "I-94 Motels" paying $25 bucks a night is a small price to pay for dirty sheets and bad service. This was on another level. This is not an airport hotel, this is an apartment building close to the airport.

By , from ALASKA on Feb 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2017

Very sorry you did not like our hotel apartments. We try to accurately depict our property. We try to give good service and a clean room. We wish you only the best.

3

not really a hotel

Everyone

This was more like an apartment - our room had a kitchen living room and bedroom. It was a lot bigger than we expected. There aren't really hotel staff around. They provide towels, a bar of soap and shampoo.

By , from Brampton on Dec 12, 2016

4

good funky hotel

Everyone

Good funky hotel, in one of the best area of Montreal, super safe walking at night, great shops and cafes. The room was large and comfortable. The owner is a special person, super friendly and helpful, and let you use the kitchen too. We'll go back there for sure once we emigrate from the States.....

By on Nov 30, 2016

4

best deal at the price

Everyone

Friendly service with pick up at airport slept in room that could sleep 5!

By , from Johannesburg on Nov 15, 2016

2

1-star motel apartment

Everyone

This is one of the more difficult hotels to review. In order to understand what you are getting - you have to understand this is not a normal hotel by any means. Rather, you will get picked up (possibly in a minivan) after placing a call (if you don't have a phone, you'll have to hunt one down) and driven to a residential neighborhood. The building is an old apartment complex complete with metal steels and concrete block walls. The "lobby" smells terrible. The condition of the place is falling apart. So why is this review hard to rate? Because if you can get beyond the poor condition and feel of the place (it feels like a government housing project inside) you will note that it is clean (no bugs, etc. and I checked), you are provided reasonable amentities (soap, shampoo, etc.) and it is very spacious for the money. I would say it is a very nice 1 star hotel which perhaps it paradoxical but that is the point. I would not bring a girlfriend/wife here. The upside is it is a 5 minute drive from the airport. Generally everything turned out okay for my one-night stay (arriving late at night which probably added to the serial killer vibe) and I slept well which is really the main goal I suppose. Shower was fine.

By on Apr 25, 2016

2

awful customer service from a staff member

Everyone

First time going to this hotel and will never come back again. This is an old building, so don't expect anything fancy about it. The hotel staff is never in the lobby, and sometimes don't even answer the phone to open the door to get into the apartments, difficult to get a hold of them. Also had a terrible experience with a hotel staff member that was very rude on the phone and refused to take us to the airport due to a misunderstanding about the time we had to leave the hotel. He even said he wasn't going to take us and we had to take a taxi; what a terrible customer service. For what we had to go through and we saw, seems that they don't even care about their customers.

By , from Burlington, VT on Mar 2, 2016

5

perfect budget stay

Couples

Parking is there but hidden behind building, rest everything is perfect, wifi is intermittent

By on Oct 6, 2015