Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room wasn’t ready so I went to another hotel and I still got charged as if I stayed there!

Charged me $25+ for getting there 1 hour early when rooms were available. First time in all my travels. Toilet seat was broken, Key cards had to be redone three times in this one night stay.

Staff very attentive , late check in was done very nicely and by night staff. She was a good assistant

Less than average accommodations. Parking was terrible due to repaving. Air conditioning cleaning scheduled on the Fourth of July.

They had no clean rooms. First they put me ina room with an unmade bed than they gave me a room with people already in it.

Amazed at the completeness and thoughtful arrangement of the room, kitchen and use of space.

The place is showing a little wear and aging, but overall I think it was not a bad place. The price is right for the location and . The staff were awesome and even called me in my room to make sure the room was satisfactory. I would definitely stay there again.

The hole place smelled like weed. There was garbage left under the bed. The refrigerator did not work. They advertise free breakfast but never had it.

Motel has some maintenance issues. Worth staying due to area being away from worst areas in Memphis

Hotel staff were well accommodating . Comfortable beds. Great air conditioning. Could use better breakfast items.

After getting into the airport super late (12:30am), I called orbitz and made a reservation. After I rented a car and got to the hotel at 1:30am, the desk clerk informed me that she didn't have my res, and the hotel had been sold out for hours. The only two rooms they had were being held for other people. Called Orbitz and after about an hour on the phone with someone whose English was difficult to understand (so now it's 2:30am), he told me that the hotel was, indeed, sold out, as was everything else in the area. Duh. Orbitz blamed it on the hotel and the hotel blamed it on Orbitz. All I knew was that I wanted to get some sleep before I had to leave at 7:30am. To the hotel's credit, they agreed when I begged them to give me one of the two rooms...weather had been terrible in that part of the US and it's likely those people weren't going to show up. So I got into the room at about 3:00. Noticed that there were no towels and no soap...chalked it up to my not knowing the custom at ESA. Figured I'd shower with my face cleanser, and dry off with toilet paper. :) After calling for wifi code, I learned that there should indeed be towels, and the woman at the desk brought me some within a half hour. I slept well from 4am-7am. Lesson: if Orbitz says you have a reservation, call the hotel yourself to confirm that that's the case.

Would not reccommend this hotel. Nothing more to add.

This trip was last minute due to a family member unexpectedly being in a Memphis hotel. Upon arrival we found out most Memphis hotels were booked & we ended up at Extended Stay only by chance. However, we were very fortunate to end up here. What impressed us most was the fact that every single staff member seemed to go out of their way to make us feel welcome and to make sure we had anything and everything we wanted. We've traveled alot and have to say the people here were truly the friendliest, most accommodating you could ever wish for. The hotel is close to lots of restaurants and shopping, the rooms are excellent for a longer stay since they have a mini kitchen with refrigerator, stove top, microwave and dishes (which you get from the front desk). My first impression was that this hotel was not up to par with the types of places we usually stay only because of something as minimal as the hallways seeming somewhat dark & dull. However, that idea changed the first day due to how we were treated by the staff. They made a very stressful trip much easier to handle. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

We.traveled for business and stayed here. It was a nice atmosphere and quiet. Didn't have any complaints. I would recommend this hotel to a friend and I would stay here again if in the area.

Average room, average amenities, excellent staff, great location

This hotel was fine. It was clean, the front desk was friendly, had everything I needed and I had a good nights sleep. Overall a pleasant experience. Probably could use some remodeling but what you expect from a 2 star hotel.

I've stayed at this hotel 7-8 times this year and I think it's a really good value. In addition to being roomy & comfortable, the rooms have always been clean. The location is outstanding as there are numerous restaurants and shopping centers very close. I wish they had a better breakfast.

Poplar Ave Memphis TN

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Opera Memphis, Extended Stay America - Memphis - Germantown places you within a few miles (5 km) of Lichterman Nature Center. This 134-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 134 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America - Memphis - Germantown features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff can help secure valuables, and provide local restaurant recommendations. This smoke-free hotel also has a TV in a common area.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Memphis - Germantown

Everyone (14) Couples (6) Business (14) Family (7) Other (10)
1
Business Business

The room wasn’t ready so I went to another hotel and I still got charged as if I stayed there!

By on Nov 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2019

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Nov 12, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Sep 18, 2019

3
Partner Couples Family

Charged me $25+ for getting there 1 hour early when rooms were available. First time in all my travels. Toilet seat was broken, Key cards had to be redone three times in this one night stay.

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry you were unhappy with our hotel policy and regret the maintenance issues you encountered. Rest assured, your feedback has been shared with the appropriate team so that we can improve our service and facilities going ahead. Please consider staying with us again for a much-improved experience the next time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Jul 11, 2019

5
Everyone

Staff very attentive , late check in was done very nicely and by night staff. She was a good assistant

By on Dec 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2018

Thank you for the fantastic feedback of Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you were impressed with one of our associates and had a great time with us. Thanks again for including us in your travel plans. We can’t wait to welcome you back. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

Less than average accommodations. Parking was terrible due to repaving. Air conditioning cleaning scheduled on the Fourth of July.

By on Jul 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2018

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, and we apologize for failing to live up to your expectations. We have shared your feedback with our team in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope you will return so that we can have an opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

They had no clean rooms. First they put me ina room with an unmade bed than they gave me a room with people already in it.

By on Jun 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2018

Please accept our apologies for the service issues you encountered and less than the favorable experience you had at our hotel. Your comments have prompted our management team to redouble training efforts so we can be sure to meet the standards you should always expect from us. We regret the inconvenience caused and hope you will consider giving us a second chance to provide the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5

everything i needed

Everyone

Amazed at the completeness and thoughtful arrangement of the room, kitchen and use of space.

By , from rural TN on May 13, 2018

Review comment responded on May 13, 2018

Shirley, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and sharing your great experience. We are so happy you were impressed with all our service and facilities and that we were able to provide you an amazing stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4

good value for it's location.

Everyone

The place is showing a little wear and aging, but overall I think it was not a bad place. The price is right for the location and . The staff were awesome and even called me in my room to make sure the room was satisfactory. I would definitely stay there again.

By , from Sarver PA on Mar 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2018

Jeff, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are glad to read you liked our affordable rates and convenient location. We value your feedback as it will help us improve moving forward. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America - Memphis - Germantown

6500 Poplar Ave, Memphis, TN 38119
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Memphis-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Memphis---Germantown.h202655-p2.Hotel-Reviews