Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The Westin is a Gem at LAX, I've stayed there before and will always stay there when I'm in the airport area.

This property had fantastic team members, excellent dining with flavorful, well presented, value for money food and drink. The room was clean, bright and modern with an excellent shower/bathroom. Loved it....

Rooms not cleaned daily. Stayed several days. Had to ask for cups and coffee. Otherwise an excellent hotel.

Everything is good, except the charge for internet in the room.

Smelled of cigarettes and lysol. Area around elevators was dirty.

No wifi in room

The management was completely unprepared for a weekend. It was an hour to get checked in. Upon checking in, we were told no rooms were available. We had an event to attend and no place to go until I demanded to speak to a manager. I was told to call the local number. I said no I need to speak in person. They finally came out to help me, but other people weren't as firm and waited for very long times.

Good

Close to the airport. Big rooms w EXCELLENT bed. Perfect to sleep before your flight.

Nice pool. Nice room. Wifi was difficult to connect to -- like being penalized because I booked through Orbitz. Have to jump through hoops to get onto wifi including going back down to lobby for help. Not happy about that at midnight.

Everything was good

Beautiful hotel at a great cost!

The mountain views were nice

Clean, efficient and restaurant a plus. Free airport shuttle

The overall experience was ok. The agent checking us in was very friendly. The reason for the lower rating was I had used the “chat with agent” feature ahead of time to learn more about the shuttle service and I was given the incorrect information. I was no where near the actually pick up location which delayed us arriving at the hotel. The website also said that there was 24 hour room service, when we arrived in the room, we learned that it was currently not operating. By the time we realized this we went down to the restaurant to order food (around 9:50pm) however they had already done last call.

The staff was so welcoming and kind. I didn't enjoy having a room right by the elevator as it was super noisy , but no big deal. It was perfect accommodations for our weekend with BTS!

Century Blvd is a raceway. Airport noise was minimal. Isolated location, very little near by. No active exhaust fan in bathroom, caused whole room to steam up during shower. We were not informed in advance that we needed to call to request room maid services, due to Covid, so fresh towels and linens were scarce.

W Century Blvd Los Angeles CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool

The Westin Los Angeles Airport places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like SoFi Stadium and Kia Forum. This 747-room, 4-star hotel has a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at The Daily Grill, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/cafe. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

55-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Coffee makers, free newspapers, and laptop-compatible safes are also available.


Property features

Guests of The Westin Los Angeles Airport have access to an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Parking is USD 44.00 per day (USD 50.00 per day for valet parking)—but if you prefer not to drive, catch a ride in the free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a spa tub, conference space, and a computer station.

Room options

Presidential Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Traditional Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Traditional Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Everyone (64) Couples (21) Family (34)
5
Partner Couples

The Westin is a Gem at LAX, I've stayed there before and will always stay there when I'm in the airport area.

By , from Las Vegas on Jul 3, 2022

5
Everyone

This property had fantastic team members, excellent dining with flavorful, well presented, value for money food and drink. The room was clean, bright and modern with an excellent shower/bathroom. Loved it....

By on Jun 30, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2022

Dear William, thank you for sharing about your visit to The Westin Los Angeles Airport; we appreciate the generous remarks. Our focus is on maximizing all the details that cultivate a great stay; therefore, we are pleased to know our courteous associates and delicious food served at the onsite restaurant enhanced your time with us. With our thoughtful amenities and inspired accommodations with heavenly showers, we take pride in providing our guests with everything they need to enjoy and rejuvenate. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit. Be Well, Mark Goldrup General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Jun 20, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2022

Dear Larry, thank you for being our guest at The Westin Los Angeles Airport. We are pleased that we could provide you with an enriching stay. We appreciate your generous comments, and we hope you will choose us whenever your travels bring you to our area. Be Well, Mark Goldrup General Manager

5
Family Business Business

Rooms not cleaned daily. Stayed several days. Had to ask for cups and coffee. Otherwise an excellent hotel.

By , from Durham on Jun 9, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2022

Dear Alexander, thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at The Westin Los Angeles Airport. We appreciate your generous compliments, and we are pleased we could be a part of enhancing your time here in LA. That said, we regret your disappointment with our housekeeping policies, and we apologize this was not adequately informed during the check-in. Housekeeping services can be tailored per the guests' wishes, and you can reach out to our front desk to make your request. We are grateful for your patience and understanding during these unprecedented times. We hope we will be your home whenever you are in the area. Be Well, Mark Goldrup, General Manager

5
Everyone

Everything is good, except the charge for internet in the room.

By on May 3, 2022

Review comment responded on May 5, 2022

Dear Huong, thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at The Westin Los Angeles Airport. We appreciate your generous rating, and we are pleased we could be a part of enhancing your time here in LA. That said, we also welcome feedback that includes what you did not like. We are always seeking to improve our guest experience; therefore, we are grateful for every comment. We hope we will be your home whenever you are in the area. Be Well, Mark Goldrup, General Manager

2
Family

Smelled of cigarettes and lysol. Area around elevators was dirty.

By on Apr 29, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2022

Dear Ysidro, thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are sorry your stay was not the enriching experience you deserve. We adhere to a strict no-smoking policy and enforce it with a cleaning fee when we find evidence of smoking in a guest room. We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and apologize for the inconvenience this caused. We are sorry we did not provide you with the refreshing and revitalizing stay that you deserved. We take the cleanliness of our hotel very seriously, and steps are already underway to ensure this is not repeated. We would welcome another opportunity to show you our commitment to providing each guest with an enhanced and meaningful experience. We never want a guest to leave with a contrary opinion, and if given the opportunity, we would have taken measures to address every concern while you were staying with us. We hope you will consider giving us another occasion to provide you with the exceptional hospitality and accommodations you deserve. Be Well, Mark Goldrup, General Manager

2
Business Business

No wifi in room

By on Apr 29, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2022

Dear Darrow, thank you for choosing our hotel and for your comments. We sincerely apologize that you had difficulties during your stay. Everything we do is designed to provide a revitalizing experience, and we regret letting you down. We apologize for the internet connectivity issues you experienced during your stay. There is never a good time for any hotel to have service interruptions, so we are sorry for this inconvenience. We understand the importance of consistent internet service for our guests, so we immediately work to identify and fix the problem whenever we are alerted to connectivity issues. Please know that our front desk is available 24/7, so please feel free to contact them on your next visit. We hope to have another occasion to exceed your expectations on your next visit to Los Angeles. Be Well, Mark Goldrup, General Manager

1
Family with small children

The management was completely unprepared for a weekend. It was an hour to get checked in. Upon checking in, we were told no rooms were available. We had an event to attend and no place to go until I demanded to speak to a manager. I was told to call the local number. I said no I need to speak in person. They finally came out to help me, but other people weren't as firm and waited for very long times.

By , from Bakersfield on Apr 11, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2022

Dear Michael, thank you for choosing our hotel and for your comments. We are very sorry for the stress caused to you while visiting for the event mentioned. First impressions are essential; therefore, we regret that the start of your visit was not a positive one. We want to extend our apologies for not providing you with a room within an acceptable time frame. We completely understand your frustration and the inconvenience this has caused you. We are grateful for your patience, and we are thankful for your feedback. Everything we do is designed to provide a revitalizing experience, and we regret letting you down. We have shared your comments with our associates, and we will take the appropriate action to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope to have another occasion to exceed your expectations on your next visit to Los Angeles. Be Well, Mark Goldrup, General Manager

4
Everyone

Good

By on Apr 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2022

Dear Stuart, thank you for taking the time to post a nice rating of The Westin Los Angeles Airport. We always want our guests to have a pleasant experience, and we are glad to see we were able to accomplish this while you were here. We hope you will revisit so we can provide you with another great stay. Be Well, Mark Goldrup, General Manager

3
Everyone

By on Mar 30, 2022

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

5400 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-The-Westin-Los-Angeles-Airport.h22134-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-The-Westin-Los-Angeles-Airport.h22134-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-The-Westin-Los-Angeles-Airport.h22134-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions