Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Everything was good except for the beds they were rock hard and to what felt like lumps!

Staff was nice but the room What kind of dirty , some blood stains on the wall in the towel smelled funny... Washer and dryer did not work as well and the pool was closed.

The manager was extremely rude and a liar at that. Has probably never heard of the word customer service!! I have never experienced anything like it before. The bathroom sink had a leak in the pipe, I reserved a none smoking room and the room leaked of cigarettes, and then there was a huge gap around half of the door letting a cold draft in. So I asked to be moved and the manager practically threw a fit over it. Very rude

It is a great place for the value! Modern look to it. Friendly service

Friendly and very helpful staff, clean, near everything

Parking not good people in the front of rude. Overpriced. Location on busy road nossy all night and lot of people doing drugs in the parking lot

Happy and clean that hotel I'm coming back again .

Very bad smell in room,i requested to change but they said they cant do it

Air conditioning did not work. For one night it’s ok but uncomfortable due to it was to hot at night.

A/C went out and we were suffering a heat wave and I needed a room with a/c for 3 days. The room was the bare minimum. Nothing in the room to make it feel cozy. No Kleenex provided.

Great customer service and workers are really helpful

Room is OK but the AC is not good and smell of pot is quite annoying, and lighting is a bit too dark

The bathroom floor was dirty. The sheet had dried blood stains on it. The pool had a dead roach and debris piled on the bottom and top.

There were multiple holes in the sheeets and as soon as check put time came the hotel staff was banging at our door over and over trying to kick us out

Nice clean hotel. Everything was fine. Good room.

The motel was in a area dull of conspicuous activity coupled with the guests being loud and pushing babies while telling into their phones at 1030pm at night. We were up at 3am listening to a full party on. Wednesday night. Rooms could be cleaner and plumbing should also be addressed.

De Soto Avenue Canoga Park CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Westfield Topanga, Motel 6 Canoga Park, CA is within 3 miles (5 km) of Westfield Promenade Shopping Mall. Each of the 71 rooms at this motel includes a refrigerator, a microwave, and an LCD TV.


Rooms

The 71 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels.


Property features

Guests of Motel 6 Canoga Park, CA enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and laundry facilities. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. This smoke-free motel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Canoga Park, CA

Everyone (20) Business (2) Couples (4) Family (9) Friends (1) Other (3)
3
Family Family

Everything was good except for the beds they were rock hard and to what felt like lumps!

By , from Las Vegas, NV on Oct 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2020

Hello Iza, It's great hearing back from you about your recent stay with us. We appreciate suggestions about how we can make things better for our guests in the future. Your comment about the bed is noted and we will see what we can do about this matter. We hope that everything else was in order and we hope you consider staying with us again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team Motel 6 Canoga Park

2
Everyone

Staff was nice but the room What kind of dirty , some blood stains on the wall in the towel smelled funny... Washer and dryer did not work as well and the pool was closed.

By , from 91306 on Apr 30, 2020

Review comment responded on May 1, 2020

Dear Guest, It's great hearing back from you about your recent stay with us. We appreciate suggestions about how we can make things better for our guests in the future. Your comment about cleanliness is noted and we will make sure to prepare the rooms better next time. We will also see what we can do about having some updates soon. We are glad you found our staff to be friendly and we hope you consider staying with us again soon. Best Regards, Customer Care Team Motel 6 Canoga Park

2
Business Business

The manager was extremely rude and a liar at that. Has probably never heard of the word customer service!! I have never experienced anything like it before. The bathroom sink had a leak in the pipe, I reserved a none smoking room and the room leaked of cigarettes, and then there was a huge gap around half of the door letting a cold draft in. So I asked to be moved and the manager practically threw a fit over it. Very rude

By on Jan 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 24, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback - we appreciate you taking the time to leave us with comments about your recent visit. While we are sad to hear that you did not experience the level of satisfaction that other guests usually have, we are glad that you pointed out the things that we can work on. We are disappointed about the feedback on our unfriendly staff; we aim for awesome customer service and we do not tolerate rudeness from our team. We will look into the matter and have corrective measures in place. Your comment about maintenance is noted and we will see to it that our team does a better job preparing the area moving forward. We will also see what we can do about having some updates soon. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Customer Care Team Motel 6 Canoga Park

4
Everyone

By on Dec 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2019

Dear guest, We are delighted to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your trip here. We appreciate your kind rating, and we hope to welcome you back again before long.

5
Partner Couples

It is a great place for the value! Modern look to it. Friendly service

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2019

Dear guest, thank you so much for your stellar review! This means a lot to us. Hope you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the area. Safe travels!

3
Everyone

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay at our hotel. While it is good to hear that you had a reasonable stay, we are sorry for the issues that you encountered that marred your time with us. We hope to remain your hotel of choice in this area, and to give you a better stay on a future visit.

5
Everyone

Friendly and very helpful staff, clean, near everything

By on Jul 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2019

Dear Tony, thank you so much for your stellar review! This means a lot to us. Hope you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the area. Safe travels!

3
Family

Parking not good people in the front of rude. Overpriced. Location on busy road nossy all night and lot of people doing drugs in the parking lot

By on Jul 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2019

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to note from your rating that you did not love your time at our hotel, and we apologize for any short-comings you encountered in terms of our product or our service. Should you stay with us again, please do know make us aware of anything that we can do to improve any aspect of your stay, and we will do our utmost to give you the very best possible stay here. We hope to welcome you back for a better stay soon.

5
Business Business

Happy and clean that hotel I'm coming back again .

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2019

Dear guest, thank you so much for your stellar review! This means a lot to us. Hope you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the area. Safe travels!

3
Everyone

By on May 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2019

Dear guest, Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for your review, we really appreciate it! We're glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us overall, but we really want you to love your stay with us. Please do let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better. We hope that you will give us a chance to make your stay just perfect! Thanks again.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Motel-6-Canoga-Park,-CA.h1100596-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Motel-6-Canoga-Park,-CA.h1100596-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Motel-6-Canoga-Park,-CA.h1100596-p2.Hotel-Reviews