Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

people sleeping in cars that overnight, overall cleanliness of room and furnishing would kindly be call Spartan

Pretty mediocre hotel and no towels without asking. Not the best of hotels but overall decent and budget-friendly

Good location for business at Long Beach Airport but had 2 tiny pillows that were almost useless. The "grab and go" breakfast was coffee (no real creamer just the presweetened flavored stuff) and basically fruit bars.

Everything was great except there was cockroaches in the room. It’s a shame that they can’t get that fixed. Besides that the room was not bad and the staff was great.

There were a few roaches in my room , I called Front desk to report but nothing was taken care of.

Good service ,good customer service , very clean,comfortable

I didn’t like the fact that when I checked in my room wasn’t clean there were towels all over the bathroom floor and the trash had not been taken out. The bed covers had pink stains all over there. Just overall wasn’t a clean hotel. I expected better because of the area it’s located in. Never will stay here again.

We stayed 1 night with a dog room was clean towels clean room was clean. Nite manager was polite courteous and check in was quick and easy. I would stay again.

Pet friendly. Wonderful staff. Needs some updating

I will never stay at this property again. The staff was rude, they didn’t have basic bath items and the room smelled like an ashtray.

This hotel was fairly ghetto. The floor, carpet was so stained and nasty I had to wear socks because of the nastyness. They gave me 4 towels which was great but only 1 wash cloth. The staff was amazing. Theay gave me whatever i asked. Please replace your floor.

This property has homeless people walking through the building. There was an RV in the back that looked like someone was living in it. The “breakfast” was a joke and the bed was hard as a rock.

Dark, dank, dingy, worn. Stains on chairs and carpets. Carpet had large stain that looked like pet vomit. No wash clothes. Not one piece of dishwear or silver wear in the drawers. One tiny trash can. And, no room housekeeping. Beds unmade, trash not emptied, no clean towels.

It was very convenient to get back and forth to the airport. Safe area. Property is old and a bit run-down. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

E Willow St Long Beach CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Harbor, Extended Stay America Suites Los Angeles Long Beach Airport is within a few miles (5 km) of sights such as California State University, Long Beach and 4th Street Retro Row. The 134 rooms at this hotel include kitchens and refrigerators and guests can enjoy free breakfast.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and is served from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 134 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Extended Stay America Suites Los Angeles Long Beach Airport, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. Staff members can help with accommodation requests, and provide front-desk service during limited hours.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Los Angeles Long Beach Airport

Everyone (25) Couples (3) Family (10)
2
Business Business

people sleeping in cars that overnight, overall cleanliness of room and furnishing would kindly be call Spartan

By on Aug 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2021

Richard, thank you for your review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for our hotel not meeting your expectations. We do not take these concerns lightly, especially with the cleanliness of our hotel, as this is an essential priority. We will address this matter with our housekeeping team to ensure that it does not happen again. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to host you in the future and to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Family Family with small children

Pretty mediocre hotel and no towels without asking. Not the best of hotels but overall decent and budget-friendly

By on Jul 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2021

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased if you enjoyed your stay overall; however, we do regret if we missed meeting some of your expectations. We apologize if we disappointed you, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Business Business

Good location for business at Long Beach Airport but had 2 tiny pillows that were almost useless. The "grab and go" breakfast was coffee (no real creamer just the presweetened flavored stuff) and basically fruit bars.

By on Jul 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2021

Thank you for your review, and it's nice to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that our location was perfect for your needs. However, we are sorry the breakfast offerings were not to your liking. We will make note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. We're pleased you chose our hotel for your visit to our area, and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Safe travels.  Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family Family with small children

Everything was great except there was cockroaches in the room. It’s a shame that they can’t get that fixed. Besides that the room was not bad and the staff was great.

By on Jul 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2021

We sincerely apologize for the situation you described. You are absolutely correct to expect a comfortable and clean environment when staying with us. Although we treat regularly, to uphold our company's high standards, we have contacted our pest control provider to address the issue as quickly as possible. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We work hard to make our guests happy, and we obviously failed in this case. Hopefully, you will consider us as your hotel of choice if you are in the area again.   Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

There were a few roaches in my room , I called Front desk to report but nothing was taken care of.

By on Mar 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2021

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to post a review. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced, as well as the fact that we did not completely address these to your total satisfaction. We can absolutely do better, so we hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to provide the service and hospitality that you expect and deserve from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

By on Nov 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2020

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations; please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your rating. We hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Family Family

Good service ,good customer service , very clean,comfortable

By on Jun 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2020

Thank you for the generous review of Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you had a great stay and that you were impressed with our outstanding service. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Apr 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2020

Thank you for sharing the nice rating about your experience at Extended Stay America. We are happy to see your visit was pleasant in every way, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family

I didn’t like the fact that when I checked in my room wasn’t clean there were towels all over the bathroom floor and the trash had not been taken out. The bed covers had pink stains all over there. Just overall wasn’t a clean hotel. I expected better because of the area it’s located in. Never will stay here again.

By on Feb 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2020

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room. We do have procedures in place to prevent these types of mistakes. Regrettably, we missed something in our routine while you were here, and for that, we are deeply sorry. Please be assured that we have discussed your concerns with the housekeeping team, and we're working with them to tighten plans to make sure that we deliver a superb stay every time. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Feb 2, 2020

Extended Stay America Suites Los Angeles Long Beach Airport

4105 E Willow St, Long Beach, CA 90815
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Los-Angeles-Long-Beach-Airport.h79482-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Los-Angeles-Long-Beach-Airport.h79482-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Los-Angeles-Long-Beach-Airport.h79482-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions