Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The location of this property is excellent. It’s in the heart of downtown, close to many restaurants, and stores. The property has great security and good parking and I will definitely stay here again.

I had a family of four and only 1 wash cloth was in the room- that was at 9pm... I asked for more, they only brought one (said they were out and they can’t provide more ) We was force to use a huge hand towel l, so uncomfortable.....the next morning my plan was to get up get us all showered again and dress be out by 11. I asked for more wash towels at 9am and they couldn’t provide any till after 1:30 house keeping told me. I called the front desk and they explained that I can use the hand towels there was a shortage (guest steals them ) I should not have to use a huge hand towel in the shower to wash up..u have to fold it many times to be small, it’s too heavy when wet and not comfortable at all. 11am hit I’m still unable to get any. By the time I received some it was noon by a manager because I called downstairs AGAIN to complain AGAIN. My whole day was taking up because this facility was unable to provide the proper amount of wash clothes for their guest. I was even more mad because the whole reason why I booked a room was for me and my kids to take showers as my restroom at home was being worked on and the shower was unavailable. So yes I was highly irritated. Some people don’t even use was clothes when in shower and that may be them but me and my kids I make sure we are clean!!! This was unacceptable... oh yes another embarrassing moment is when I had to take me and my kids downstairs to the breakfast room where the microwave is located and we were all in pajamas ..

Avoid any rooms that are facing the alley. There were homeless people arguing all night and overall very noisy. Staff was awesome and very welcoming. The rooms are clean and well kept.

The appearance of the hotel was very clean room was very clean location was excellent it was just a very peaceful hotel to stay in I stayed here before a couple of other times

Great customer service, easy and decently priced parking, rooms were clean and well sized. Walls weren’t too thin. We had a balcony which was a nice bonus.

The hotel staff was nice. The room was clean. The only thing I didn’t like was no free parking,

Everything was super clean and easy. We loved the breakfast spread!

On a number of occasions - BW has surprised me with a far better than expected venue and delightful experience. This is such a location. Happy to visit again or recommend to friends/family.

This hotel was great. You can tell it has recently been remodeled. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly.

Amazing stay for the low price. I read all the negative reviews and they were all wrong. I would stay here again!

Great management and staff. Clean rooms great breakfast

More than my expectations. However, we noticed there wasn't a microwave and the pillows were small.

Staff was friendly. Room what's amazing bed was comfortable was able to relax and sleep well

Great hotel right in downtown of Long Beach. Literally 2 blocks from the beach, bars and restaurants everywhere around it. Smaller size hotel, small pool, could use outdoor tables to sit outside. Also didn't like that we had to pay $15 per night for parking, most hotels offet it for free. Cheap place to stay. Overall great experience, would definitely recommend to everyone.

Stayed here 2 nights. We were questioning the surrounding area, but the Hotel was very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was surprisingly good. The walls are pretty thin but overall we had a comfortable stay.

East Shoreline Village is a wonderful place and the hotel is situated close to transportation and good places to eat. Hotel is clean and staff very helpful. Enjoyed our stay and would pick this again if staying in LA

E 1st Street Long Beach CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Long Beach Convention and Entertainment Center
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center

Located in Harbor within a short walk of Long Beach Convention and Entertainment Center, Best Western Plus Hotel At The Convention Center is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Aquarium of the Pacific. This 3-star hotel has 66 guestrooms and offers an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center.


Rooms

All 66 rooms provide coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls. 40-inch LED TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Laptop-compatible safes, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Best Western Plus Hotel At The Convention Center enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is available for USD 19 per day. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and luggage storage. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Balcony

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Hotel At The Convention Center

Everyone (18) Couples (4) Family (2)
5
Partner Couples Family

The location of this property is excellent. It’s in the heart of downtown, close to many restaurants, and stores. The property has great security and good parking and I will definitely stay here again.

By on Apr 16, 2021

2
Family with small children

I had a family of four and only 1 wash cloth was in the room- that was at 9pm... I asked for more, they only brought one (said they were out and they can’t provide more ) We was force to use a huge hand towel l, so uncomfortable.....the next morning my plan was to get up get us all showered again and dress be out by 11. I asked for more wash towels at 9am and they couldn’t provide any till after 1:30 house keeping told me. I called the front desk and they explained that I can use the hand towels there was a shortage (guest steals them ) I should not have to use a huge hand towel in the shower to wash up..u have to fold it many times to be small, it’s too heavy when wet and not comfortable at all. 11am hit I’m still unable to get any. By the time I received some it was noon by a manager because I called downstairs AGAIN to complain AGAIN. My whole day was taking up because this facility was unable to provide the proper amount of wash clothes for their guest. I was even more mad because the whole reason why I booked a room was for me and my kids to take showers as my restroom at home was being worked on and the shower was unavailable. So yes I was highly irritated. Some people don’t even use was clothes when in shower and that may be them but me and my kids I make sure we are clean!!! This was unacceptable... oh yes another embarrassing moment is when I had to take me and my kids downstairs to the breakfast room where the microwave is located and we were all in pajamas ..

By on Feb 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2021

Hello Madam, thank you for your review. Appreciate the time and the feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you had while you stayed with us. Yes, we did provide you extra hand and bath towels while we simply had to wait on housekeeping to clean our wash clothes that day. Regardless of the slight delay, I personally provided you some wash clothes after you called our front desk to resolve this issue promptly. Even extended the courtesy of waiving a night of parking for your troubles. Yes, we do not have any microwaves in our rooms for safety reasons. This is why we provide one with 24 access in our breakfast room. Thank you for your review and stay safe!

1
Partner Couples

Avoid any rooms that are facing the alley. There were homeless people arguing all night and overall very noisy. Staff was awesome and very welcoming. The rooms are clean and well kept.

By on Feb 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate any and all feedback. Sorry, we couldn't meet your expectations. We do our best to create a quiet, clean, and safe environment. In the future, we can set a preference so your room can be in a different or a quieter location. Many guests will request to have rooms away from the elevator, or at the end of the hall, or on the top floor. Our staff does our best to make sure the homeless population in Long Beach is never in the hotel and not loitering around the property. Again, in the future, we can place you away from the street/alley-facing rooms to mitigate noise issues. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our staff and cleanliness. Stay safe and well. Thanks!

5
Everyone

By on Aug 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2020

Dear Anonymous Guest, Thank you for the awesome rating! We hope to see you again, hopefully in better times. Be Safe and Healthy, Shawn Jones General Manager

5
Family

The appearance of the hotel was very clean room was very clean location was excellent it was just a very peaceful hotel to stay in I stayed here before a couple of other times

By on Sep 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2019

Dear Anonymous Guest, Thank you for your support and time to share you experience! It is also awesome to read that you have been with us before and we've been consistently delivering a peaceful experience every time! See us again soon! Warm Regards, Shawn Jones General Manager

5
Partner Couples Business Business

Great customer service, easy and decently priced parking, rooms were clean and well sized. Walls weren’t too thin. We had a balcony which was a nice bonus.

By on Jul 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2019

Dear Anonymous Guest, I am delighted to know our accommodations were comfortable and your overall experience at our property was everything you wanted. Please see us again soon! Sincerely, Shawn Jones General Manager

4
Everyone

The hotel staff was nice. The room was clean. The only thing I didn’t like was no free parking,

By on Jan 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2019

Hello J, Thank you for choosing us in your travels. It was a pleasure to be of service, and we appreciate the kind words. I apologize that our parking option wasn't to your full expectations, however. We still hold the lowest downtown parking rate amongst other hotels in our area while delivering the best value. Sincerely, Shawn Jones General Manager

5
Everyone

Everything was super clean and easy. We loved the breakfast spread!

By on Dec 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2018

Dear Anonymous Guest, Thank you for your time to share the praise. We'll be looking forward to having you with us again! Sincerely, Shawn Jones General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Nov 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2018

Dear Anonymous Guest, Thank you for your support. I hope we will have you again very soon! Happy Travels, Shawn Jones General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Nov 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2018

Dear Anonymous Guest, Thank you for your time to leave us your support. I hope we will have you again for a future stay. Sincerely, Shawn Jones General Manager

Best Western Plus Hotel At The Convention Center

517 E 1st Street, Long Beach, CA 90802
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Hotel-At-The-Convention-Center.h1577366-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Hotel-At-The-Convention-Center.h1577366-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Hotel-At-The-Convention-Center.h1577366-p2.Hotel-Reviews