Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley

3.0 out of 5.0

Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We liked that it was very clean and not a smoke-scented, casino type hotel.

This Location is not too far from the strip a 15 min drive to be exact. The rooms are very nice and clean and newly remodeled. Close to banks, restaurants and shopping.

Nice hotel conveniently located by airport and downtown

In my 4 day stay there staff were all very friendly and helpful. I especially liked the Bistro area which had excellent breakfasts, snacks, drinks and coffees and teas. Amber in the bistro was outstanding in customer service skills.

When I bought the hotel room it said it came with a complimentary breakfast and when I got there it said it didn’t so we didn’t get breakfast.

Hotel room extremely warm poor function of air conditioner

Air conditioning unit was noisy, otherwise, a good stay. Very good location.

So nice and clean versus more expensive hotels on the strip. Plus no resort fees! That part made me feel like they cared even before I got here.

Very nice hotel and the staff is very friendly. It is clean and convenient. We really enjoyed our stay and definitely recommend it.

The Clerk's are usually not at the front desk. They spend most of their time on the guest computer lab. You wouldn't know until you ask for assistance, because they are not in uniform or even professional attire. No name tags. Our experience was stressful. The parking lot is adjacent to a small shopping center. There are a lot of homeless people passing through the parking lot. Some appear to be violent. We were very uncomfortable with the situation. In addition, we went to the front desk and paid for an additional night, just so we could take our time on Christmas day, getting packed and preparing to leave and the Clerk, KCG, made a mistake, and changed our original reservation, and charged us for an additional day, but still had us checking out on Christmas day. So I had to spend Christmas morning making phone calls to our 3rd party booking and to Marriott customer service and KCG, still wouldn't admit her mistake nor would she correct it, and needless to say she never appoligzed. I will be speaking with the management upon their availability.

The hotel is quiet, even though it is close to the airport and on a flight path. Hotel staff were accommodating and helpful, though one of the desk clerks was a little rude at first. When I pointed out a problem with a door latch, he initially dismissed my complaint. When I repeated my concern, he directed another employee to take a look at the problem. All the other staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel business center is conveniently located, though oddly in the same room as the TV lounge. The balcony was very dirty though there had been considerable winds that week that no doubt blew a lot of dust around. It's Vegas -- what can you do?

Very nice. Room had a stage smell (like bad plumbing) but overall, good stay.

Nice quiet location off the glitz of the Strip. Conveniently located to places to get food and incidentals.

I stayed here to be close to a wedding venue. Just for a weekend. The room was nice and parking was easy. But one thing I really did not like was how loud everything was. Our door to our room slammed very loud if you did not hold it all the way until it’s closed. The bathroom door was squeaky and hard to shut and when you did it made a loud noise. And anytime someone above us was walking it sounded like a stampede of elephants. You could hear everyone’s doors opening and closing from inside of our room.

Amazing staff. Shannon in particular was awesome. She welcomed us, made sure we were ok all the time, told us about Vegas like places to go and have fun, places to eat, etc. It's a small and quiet hotel but very clean and relaxing exactly what we needed. It looks exactly as it looks in the pictures. Very nice as an overall.

Check in was easy, the staff was quick and courteous. Room was large and had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Bed was comfortable and the housekeeping staff responded to my requests quickly. Tons of free parking and best of all a smoke free facility!

Good night sleep. Good pick up service and friendly staff.

Excellent staff, and a nice, clean upgraded room. The stay was peaceful. I enjoyed their bistro cafe.

Our room was filthy when we checked in. I tried to get my room swapped but that didn't happen. Don't waste your money.

Close to many businesses (restaurants, library, theatre, garden and churches!) and still a stone's throw from the strip!

2800 N Green Valley Pkwy Henderson NV

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Ethel M Botanical Cactus Gardens and Ethel M Chocolates Factory
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley places you within a mile (2 km) of popular attractions like Ethel M Botanical Cactus Gardens and Ethel M Chocolates Factory. This 155-room, 3-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Bistro, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 42-inch an LCD TV with cable channels. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

At Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. There's free parking and a free casino shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with luggage storage and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room (Guest)

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley

Everyone (24) Couples (5) Business (4) Family (8) Other (4)
4
Families Business Business Travelers

We liked that it was very clean and not a smoke-scented, casino type hotel.

By on Apr 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2019

Thank you so much for your review. We truly appreciate it.

5
Everyone

This Location is not too far from the strip a 15 min drive to be exact. The rooms are very nice and clean and newly remodeled. Close to banks, restaurants and shopping.

By , from Los Angeles on Oct 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you, Hotel Management Team

5
Everyone

Nice hotel conveniently located by airport and downtown

By on Sep 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2018

Woohoooo! Thank you for the 5 Star review!

5
Everyone

In my 4 day stay there staff were all very friendly and helpful. I especially liked the Bistro area which had excellent breakfasts, snacks, drinks and coffees and teas. Amber in the bistro was outstanding in customer service skills.

By , from Portland, OR on Sep 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2018

Thank you so much Andy for your thoughtful review and pointing out Amber's amazing personality. I am so excited to share your comments with her and the rest of the team!

4
Everyone

When I bought the hotel room it said it came with a complimentary breakfast and when I got there it said it didn’t so we didn’t get breakfast.

By , from slc, it on Aug 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2018

My apologies but we do not offer complimentary breakfast at Courtyard. However, we do offer rates that include breakfast if that helps you in your future bookings.

3
Everyone

Hotel room extremely warm poor function of air conditioner

By , from nc on Jul 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2018

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make every guest encounter a positive and memorable one. We regret that we missed the mark on your most recent stay with us. I understand that you were dissatisfied with the Air Conditioning. I want you to know that we are using this feedback to improve our guest experience in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Thank you, Hotel Management Team

4
Everyone

Air conditioning unit was noisy, otherwise, a good stay. Very good location.

By on May 22, 2018

Review comment responded on May 25, 2018

We apologize for the noise and hope that you will stay with us again providing us an opportunity to exceed your expectations.

5

very clean updated hotel.

Everyone

So nice and clean versus more expensive hotels on the strip. Plus no resort fees! That part made me feel like they cared even before I got here.

By on Mar 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2018

Thank you very much for your patronage. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide details in regards to your stay. We hope to see you with us again soon.

5

great place to stay.

Everyone

Very nice hotel and the staff is very friendly. It is clean and convenient. We really enjoyed our stay and definitely recommend it.

By on Mar 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your patronage. Your comments will gladly be shared with our staff. We look forward to seeing you with us again soon.

2

christmas in las vegas

Everyone

The Clerk's are usually not at the front desk. They spend most of their time on the guest computer lab. You wouldn't know until you ask for assistance, because they are not in uniform or even professional attire. No name tags. Our experience was stressful. The parking lot is adjacent to a small shopping center. There are a lot of homeless people passing through the parking lot. Some appear to be violent. We were very uncomfortable with the situation. In addition, we went to the front desk and paid for an additional night, just so we could take our time on Christmas day, getting packed and preparing to leave and the Clerk, KCG, made a mistake, and changed our original reservation, and charged us for an additional day, but still had us checking out on Christmas day. So I had to spend Christmas morning making phone calls to our 3rd party booking and to Marriott customer service and KCG, still wouldn't admit her mistake nor would she correct it, and needless to say she never appoligzed. I will be speaking with the management upon their availability.

By , from MO on Dec 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2017

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make every guest encounter a positive and memorable one. We regret that we missed the mark on your most recent stay with us. I understand that you were dissatisfied with your front desk experience. I want you to know that we are using this feedback to improve our guest experience in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Please reach out to us should you have any further questions and concerns. Thank you, Hotel Management Team

Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley

2800 N Green Valley Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89014