Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very clean.

The staff was the best! Very friendly and accommodating.

The staff here were all super friendly. We especially liked the lady who worked the breakfast area. She was great!

clean,conveniently located and good free breakfast

It was a great, dog friendly, place to stay and I would highly recommend staying there.

We could not work the air conditioner in our room. It was hot. The elevator was not working and our room was on the 3rd floor. Last thing I wanted to do after traveling all day was to walk up to the 3rd floor and back down for dinner.

Decent roadside stop; hard to evaluate with all the renovations in process

Front desk did not tell me it was a non smoking room. Had to pay $250 for smoking.

Needs upgrade/remodel which I believe is planned. Bed felt old and hard. I still like Hampton Inns and will stay again when traveling through Blue Springs and hopefully will be upgraded by then. Have stayed here before and was pleased then.

Most of the floor staff was friendly and accommodating. Front desk would not honor the event discount for my room. Won't stay again.

The hotel met up to the Hampton Inn name, and it was very nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Everything was great, typical of this hotel chain.

We stayed 2 nights and had to move to the back of the hotel on the 2nd night to avoid the noise coming from the nearby expressway. The staff was great and accomodating. The breakfast is well stocked and the room clean. We did not have a chance to enjoy the swimming pool. The gym is located offsite and instead we went for a run in the hilly neighbordhood which was safe and with sidewalks.

We traveled to the Kansas City area for Peach Days. This Hampton Inn was being upgraded so there was understandably a bit of confusion, but it did not disturb our stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. The linens clean and soft, towels thick and thirsty. I hope the mattresses are on the upgrade list, they were ok but should be replaced.

[...] Get in elevator up to 3rd floor find a letter on inside of elevator door explaining their pool was out of order till the following Monday, they made arrangment to go to a local gym to swim, drag 2 kids to an unknown location to go swimming? Elevator doors opens, the 3rd floor is under construction, bare drywall in the hallways, men sanding walls dust flying. I'm about done with travel websites, they never tell you the real story of whats going on at each location, they show you the perfect pictures but when you arrive its never how it really is. Also the room had a lack of outlets to plug in laptops, ipad, cell phones, had to unplug lamps, coffee maker, hair dryer to get enough electrical connections. Next trip going to take power strip, one more thing to pack!The breakfast is good and plentyful, the staff was nice.

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Bed was comfy. Everything about the room and building was clean and well-kept. The pool and pool area did seem a little small and the hours were a little too limited. Large, clean bathroom. Large flat-screen TV and channel options were nice. Great value for the price I got that night.

NW South Outer Rd Blue Springs MO

Hotel highlights

  • Free breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located within a leisurely stroll of St. Mary's Medical Center, Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs, MO is within a few miles (5 km) of Lake Remembrance. This 70-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free breakfast, offered each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or grab a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant.


Rooms

Guests can expect 50-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include microwaves, coffee makers, and free newspapers.


Property features

Guests staying at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs, MO enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a spa tub, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

One king bed non smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

One Queen Bed, Non-Smoking, Accessible

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Two queen beds non smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs, MO

Everyone (9) Couples (1) Business (2) Family (11)
5
Partner Couples

Very clean.

By on Jul 19, 2022

5
Everyone

The staff was the best! Very friendly and accommodating.

By on Jun 18, 2022

5
Family

The staff here were all super friendly. We especially liked the lady who worked the breakfast area. She was great!

By on Jun 20, 2021

5
Business Business

clean,conveniently located and good free breakfast

By , from Chicago on Sep 8, 2020

5
Family Family

It was a great, dog friendly, place to stay and I would highly recommend staying there.

By , from Kentucky on Apr 25, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Apr 16, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Nov 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for your gracious rating. On behalf of all of us at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs, we would like to invite you for another outstanding visit. Kathie Reis, Front Desk Manager

3
Family Family

We could not work the air conditioner in our room. It was hot. The elevator was not working and our room was on the 3rd floor. Last thing I wanted to do after traveling all day was to walk up to the 3rd floor and back down for dinner.

By on Jul 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2019

Thank you for evaluating your stay. We are sorry for the inci=onvenience you experienced due to the elevators and apologize for air conditioner issues you had in your room. We wish we had the opportunity to address these issues while you were here, as we would have been happy to take care of you better. We hope you will stay with us on another occasion so we can provide you with a much more satisfying experience. Kathie Ries, Front Desk Manager

4
Everyone

By on Jan 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2019

Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Blue Springs. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the future!

5
Everyone

By on Nov 29, 2018

Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs, MO

900 NW South Outer Rd, Blue Springs, MO 64015
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Kansas-City/Blue-Springs,-MO.h118256-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Kansas-City-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Kansas-City/Blue-Springs,-MO.h118256-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Kansas-City/Blue-Springs,-MO.h118256-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions