Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Adam’s Mark Hotel & Conference Center

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

mY STAY WAS VERY PLEASANT UNTIL THE END. I WAS ON THE 12TH FLOOR . I WENT TO a Dennys to eat breakfast. When I got back to the hotel it had lost power ! I had to climb 12 flights of stairs, pack my belongings and climb down 12 flights of stairs and check out. The hotel could not give me a receipt, and I had to leave in order to catch a flight. That whole ordeal brought my rating of the hotel from very good to okay.

We had a nice warm greeting that's the best thing I can say about this hotel. When we got up to our room the bathroom had a strange odor and the room itself was smothering hot. I believe the wall unit said 80. We turned the ac on and it barely blew out any cold air. And by barely I mean you had your put your hand up to the vent to feel any sort of air movement. Next morning we decided to head to the water park and relax in the hot tub which we found to be closed. Still we shrugged off the disappointment and made the most out of it and hit the slides. The slide that you ride down without the tube needs adjusted or something. You can feel every tube connection on the way down and trust me does not feel good. I went over to the kids slides and have a go at each of those and found that they were not manned. I ended up playing lifeguard and letting the kids know when it was safe to go down the slides which somehow by General consensus of the kids wanting to go down the slides seemed I was the person to turn to. Finally after 30 min I was relieved by a mother who understood that I was actually waiting to go down the slide. After that disappointment we realized that there was a separate indoor pool and decided to try it that night after we finished with our plans that day. When we came back to the hotel that night we went to the arcade and found that majority of the games were our of order and Once again disappointed. Finally went to pool and that hot tub broke too. So won't go back

Both mornings during my stay there was no hot water. It was fixed by 10-11am but by then many guest are already working.

My experience at this hotel was the worst I have ever experienced. I have visited many hotels and have never had this experience, the hotel was not clean, no hot water, the hot tub was broken, the restaurant listed on the site was not there, and the indoor pool was very cold. I have never been to a hotel where housekeeping does not take your dirty towels and replace them with new ones or not make your bed until I had this visit. To not be able to take a hot shower because there is no hot water is very frustrating, then to have to wash your face and brush your teeth with cold water is unacceptable. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and will never stay there again. Then on top of all of this the heat did not work in the room. I had to spend Sun- Wed morning in these conditions. The conditions were so poor that I took photos of it to show others.

It's very nice but i feel maybe it's a little too much hotel for the class. It's nicer and has a better ambience along with soap etc. But it offers no perks, no coffee no breakfast i had to ask for a refrigerator, that i was thankful for but i gave them the excuse that maybe it was just a lil bit too much hotel to cover all the basics. Room was almost spic & span untill i pulled back the bed looking for a wall socket and found a pile of toenails. I'm truck driver so I'm not squeamish when it comes to petty things maybe the room service didn't think to look but any how. It's a cool place & i was told that starting Sun which is toady they'll be serving breakfast on the weekends so, it's whatevers convenient i guess, oh & the ac rattled all night as well, & actually woke me up. I almost forgot about that but anyhow. You shouldn't be disappointed

Geat front desk service room were clean and neat room service was also good I would get a room their every time

visited for a chiefs game, great time, no problems, food was good and water was hot. room was fine.

Run down, dirt rooms, mold growing in bathroom. No coffee in the rooms and when we called and asked for coffee they where out?

This is a good hotel if you want to stay close to Kauffman Stadium or the Chiefs stadium. Overall the hotel could really use some major maintenance. Had to change rooms because the ceiling was leaking and when the maintenance guy came to look in the ceiling to see where it was leaking there was a bunched up towel like they already knew it was leaking. Almost slipped and fell in the lobby because the ceiling was leaking. Absolutely loved our waitress in the dining area she made us feel at home.

First room I tried was very dirty. Mold on ceilings. Smelled like smoked. Very dusty. Was clearly not cleaned well. I asked to move to second room. The woman at the front desk was very accommodating. But the second room was worse! Still smelled smokey and moldy. There was food on the floor, and old wet and moldy towel hanging over the shower and underwear in a dresser drawer. Needless to say we refused to stay. I will say that the woman at the front desk was all alone and the hotel was packed. She helped me get my money back and was very apologetic. I would say cleanliness is a priority for me and it was just not clean at all.

We booked the hotel for the swimming pool and park. The kids were excited to get there. But the water park was closed and the pool was being used by a life guard training thar seemed to be taking the entire pool. The pool is old. The hotel is ok for a night if you need .. Also no breakfast included.

Rooms need updating, very dated. No hot water in shower, had to take a cold shower as no other alternative. Will not go back unless it is remodeled and cleaned up.

Front desk staff seemed a little clumsy.....I wasn't sure who was in charge and who was the trainee.

we didn't have flushing toilet or running water for one whole day and they refused to do anything about it stating it was due to a water main break

Lobby area is nice, the room we were in was dirty, smelled bad and the linens were see through. Wife asked for additional pillow and blanket and staff questioned her. There was a sign in the lobby stating that the hotel was coming up on a remodel.

Location great! Staff Great! All else blah! And I had a $978.56 charge on my debit card 2 hours after I had checked out and I never ordered ANYTHING! They will not answer their phones either so it is costing me money to dispute the charge as well.

When we booked the hotel, it said it was a Holiday Inn, then got an update a couple of weeks later saying the name had changed. Rooms were ok, toliet and bath didn't work well.

Great place to stay close to arrowhead stadium! Walking distance to stadium!

Clean, friendly, helpful staff. No hairdryer in room, breakfast free for 12 & under with paying adult. However restaurant was so busy on the weekend we opted for the market bistro instead of waiting for a table. Still a great place to stay.

Awesome ! The staff was friendly . The food and drinks were great!

9103 E 39th Street Kansas City MO

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Kauffman Stadium and Arrowhead Stadium
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Adam’s Mark Hotel & Conference Center places you within a mile (2 km) of popular attractions like Kauffman Stadium and Arrowhead Stadium. This 3.5-star hotel has 369 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, a water park, and an outdoor pool. Sprint Center and Worlds of Fun are also within a 15-minute drive of this Kansas City hotel.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served each morning for a fee.


Rooms

All of Adam’s Mark Hotel & Conference Center's 369 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Adam’s Mark Hotel & Conference Center enjoy a water park, an indoor pool, and an outdoor pool. If you drive, put free parking to good use. A multilingual staff is on hand to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a lazy river, a children's pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Adam’s Mark Hotel & Conference Center

Everyone (15) Business (5) Couples (17) Family (21) Friends (1) Other (2)
3

not a good ending

Everyone

mY STAY WAS VERY PLEASANT UNTIL THE END. I WAS ON THE 12TH FLOOR . I WENT TO a Dennys to eat breakfast. When I got back to the hotel it had lost power ! I had to climb 12 flights of stairs, pack my belongings and climb down 12 flights of stairs and check out. The hotel could not give me a receipt, and I had to leave in order to catch a flight. That whole ordeal brought my rating of the hotel from very good to okay.

By , from Springfield, MA. on Apr 21, 2017

Review comment responded on May 18, 2017

Thank you for the review Steve. We value your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Obviously we weren't anticipating a power outage, but we made every single effort to minimize the impact to the guests. This isn't typical of the hotel and we hope you understand. We hope to see you again in the future.

1

broken

Everyone

We had a nice warm greeting that's the best thing I can say about this hotel. When we got up to our room the bathroom had a strange odor and the room itself was smothering hot. I believe the wall unit said 80. We turned the ac on and it barely blew out any cold air. And by barely I mean you had your put your hand up to the vent to feel any sort of air movement. Next morning we decided to head to the water park and relax in the hot tub which we found to be closed. Still we shrugged off the disappointment and made the most out of it and hit the slides. The slide that you ride down without the tube needs adjusted or something. You can feel every tube connection on the way down and trust me does not feel good. I went over to the kids slides and have a go at each of those and found that they were not manned. I ended up playing lifeguard and letting the kids know when it was safe to go down the slides which somehow by General consensus of the kids wanting to go down the slides seemed I was the person to turn to. Finally after 30 min I was relieved by a mother who understood that I was actually waiting to go down the slide. After that disappointment we realized that there was a separate indoor pool and decided to try it that night after we finished with our plans that day. When we came back to the hotel that night we went to the arcade and found that majority of the games were our of order and Once again disappointed. Finally went to pool and that hot tub broke too. So won't go back

By , from Hutchinson Kansas on Mar 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I apologize for the warm room. We are in the middle of a large HVAC and Boiler update. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and I’m pleased to inform you we are undergoing a renovation at this time. Thank you for choosing the Adam’s Mark and we hope to see you in the future.

2

in need of a remodel,

Everyone

Both mornings during my stay there was no hot water. It was fixed by 10-11am but by then many guest are already working.

By on Mar 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2017

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience you faced. The hotel is getting some renovations this year and our maintenance department has been working on a major HVAC upgrade during non-peak hours. We hope to see you in the future so you can experience it.

1

unacceptable hotel

Everyone

My experience at this hotel was the worst I have ever experienced. I have visited many hotels and have never had this experience, the hotel was not clean, no hot water, the hot tub was broken, the restaurant listed on the site was not there, and the indoor pool was very cold. I have never been to a hotel where housekeeping does not take your dirty towels and replace them with new ones or not make your bed until I had this visit. To not be able to take a hot shower because there is no hot water is very frustrating, then to have to wash your face and brush your teeth with cold water is unacceptable. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and will never stay there again. Then on top of all of this the heat did not work in the room. I had to spend Sun- Wed morning in these conditions. The conditions were so poor that I took photos of it to show others.

By , from St.Louis, MO on Mar 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2017

Thank you Lacey for taking the time to write a review. I apologize that you were disappointed with your stay and we fell short of your expectations. I will look into the issues you pointed out and pass the information to the cleaning staff. We are always eager to improve our guest experience. The hotel is getting some renovations this year and our maintenance department has been working on a major HVAC upgrade during non-peak hours. I apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to see you in the future so you can experience it.

3

potential! but over kill.

Everyone

It's very nice but i feel maybe it's a little too much hotel for the class. It's nicer and has a better ambience along with soap etc. But it offers no perks, no coffee no breakfast i had to ask for a refrigerator, that i was thankful for but i gave them the excuse that maybe it was just a lil bit too much hotel to cover all the basics. Room was almost spic & span untill i pulled back the bed looking for a wall socket and found a pile of toenails. I'm truck driver so I'm not squeamish when it comes to petty things maybe the room service didn't think to look but any how. It's a cool place & i was told that starting Sun which is toady they'll be serving breakfast on the weekends so, it's whatevers convenient i guess, oh & the ac rattled all night as well, & actually woke me up. I almost forgot about that but anyhow. You shouldn't be disappointed

By on Feb 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2017

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback. Yes you are correct, fridges are available upon request. We do have coffee and breakfast options inside the Market along with a brand new BBQ restaurant in the hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience in your room and will pass this information on to housekeeping for further investigation. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for choosing the Adam's Mark Hotel.

5

very nice

Everyone

Geat front desk service room were clean and neat room service was also good I would get a room their every time

By on Feb 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review. We value your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing the Adam's Mark and we look forward to seeing you again!

4

i will be back.

Everyone

visited for a chiefs game, great time, no problems, food was good and water was hot. room was fine.

By , from tulsa on Dec 20, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2016

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the Chiefs game! Thank you for the review and we can't wait to see you again. Thank you for choosing the Adam's Mark Hotel.

1

worst hotel ever

Everyone

Run down, dirt rooms, mold growing in bathroom. No coffee in the rooms and when we called and asked for coffee they where out?

By on Sep 7, 2016

3

lose to kauffman and kansas city chiefs stadium

Everyone

This is a good hotel if you want to stay close to Kauffman Stadium or the Chiefs stadium. Overall the hotel could really use some major maintenance. Had to change rooms because the ceiling was leaking and when the maintenance guy came to look in the ceiling to see where it was leaking there was a bunched up towel like they already knew it was leaking. Almost slipped and fell in the lobby because the ceiling was leaking. Absolutely loved our waitress in the dining area she made us feel at home.

By on Sep 2, 2016

2

very dirty room.

Everyone

First room I tried was very dirty. Mold on ceilings. Smelled like smoked. Very dusty. Was clearly not cleaned well. I asked to move to second room. The woman at the front desk was very accommodating. But the second room was worse! Still smelled smokey and moldy. There was food on the floor, and old wet and moldy towel hanging over the shower and underwear in a dresser drawer. Needless to say we refused to stay. I will say that the woman at the front desk was all alone and the hotel was packed. She helped me get my money back and was very apologetic. I would say cleanliness is a priority for me and it was just not clean at all.

By on Jul 21, 2016