Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The hotel was great the price for parking in the garage not so much. If a customer had to pay at all it should be at a discounted rate (and I don't mean $10). If I drove there again, paying that much for room, I would stay somewhere else. I was only ther 4 days and it cost $120.00.

Great location. Close to every thing. Had a great stay.

Overall the Hotel was nice. The only issue I had was at check-in where it took an unusual amount of time to complete the check in process.

Room overlooked City Centre. Would rate a 5 but water pressure in shower was weak and cold water knob of sink didn't work.

This hotel is in a great downtown location that was easy to locate and navigate to. the parking garage is under construction and was a disaster to get out of as you must drive down the 'up' ramps against incoming cars and w/o proper signage. Once inside the hotel, it was nice. Room was very clean, staff was very pleasant and professional.

We had a lovely time in Indianapolis, and our hotel was a lovely part of it. Even though the elevators were not working fully (we had to use the staff elevators), we had a great time! Overall wonderful experience with fluffy beds and a clean room.

Parking was excellent, easy access. Room was comfortable but the toilet was on the craziest spot I have ever seen.

The hotel was excellent and we had an amazing stay. The staff treated us very well and was extremely forthcoming.

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown. Overall nice and the kids loved the pool on the roof. Staff was great.

Visited Indy for the weekend. The view from the pool was excellent, although it was pretty packed. Room was very comfortable and nice. No complaints. Hotel Staff was very helpful. Great location, walking distance to many restaurants, shopping, and monuments.

We are from Indy and stayed for a bachelorette party, great location by the circle.

The hotel was ok and had a homely feel.i didn't like that it didn't have breakfast included. Any time you spend that type of money you should have it.but besides that overall it was a good stay

Maybe we just hit a bad weekend, but I came away thinking that this might be a great hotel for a party, but definitely not for a good night's sleep. We stayed one night, which happened to be a night that two fraternity and sorority events were being held. Our room was next to the elevator (we could hear the cables running until late, and again early in the morning). From 11:30 pm until 2 am there were several inebriated students yelling and laughing loudly in the hall and elevator area. Going in and out of each others rooms. It was so bad that the desk person came up finally and told them she had had numerous calls and if they didn't shut up she would have to call the police. That helped for a while, although there was a last hurrah around 3:30 am. We told the desk at check out and they eliminated the $25 dollar parking fee from our bill. I would not stay here again and would not recommend it to friends. Sorry - a nice place otherwise, and a great location in downtown Indy. Which is probably why the frat parties were held there.

Had some complications with our check in, but the staff was very patient and gave us drink vouchers for the bar while we waited for it to get straightened out. We had a very central location which made it easy for everything we wanted to do while we were downtown.

My girlfriend and I formerly lived in Indianapolis, and stayed at the Sheraton as we passed through over the holidays. The stay was nice. Staff were friendly and the hotel is dog friendly.

Great location- best price for downtown. Parking was $25 a day- a little steep when I checked in at 9pm and check out was at 12 the following day (<24 hours).

The Sheraton was about what I expected. The staff were friendly enough. Be aware of the extra parking charge. The room itself was nice, modern, and comfortable, but I was able to hear everything that was happening in the hallway, which unfortunately still had several loud individuals coming in at late hours of the night. The hotel is very convenient and is within walking distance of several sights around the centre. Overall I would recommend staying.

We weren't at the hotel long, but our experience was great! The front desk staff was friendly and prompt. Our room was very up-to-date and clean. The location was the best part though!

Not a fan of hotels who charge for parking and this one does charge $25 per day and would not budge on it. Arrived late at night and left first thing in the morning so expected they would be willing to waive the parking fee but did not. Other than that the room was clean and in good repair, though the overwhelming smell of bleach on the bedding made it a little hard to sleep.

In town to spend the night in downtown Indy. Gave up a hotel with free parking and complimentary breakfast for none of the above. The room wasn't better either.

31 W Ohio St Indianapolis IN

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Bankers Life Fieldhouse and Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Downtown Indianapolis, Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel is adjacent to Soldiers and Sailors Monument and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like Circle Center Mall. This 378-room, 3.5-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with a 24-hour fitness center and a rooftop terrace. Centrally located in Indianapolis, the hotel is also a short walk from Bankers Life Fieldhouse and Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including Alexanders Bar and Grill, which specializes in American cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or entertain your taste buds with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café. Start your day off with local cuisine breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

The 378 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including iPod docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 42-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, portable fans, and safes are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a rooftop terrace. Valet parking is offered for USD 40.00 per day. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, 15 meeting rooms, and conference space.

Room options

Traditional Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Club Room, 1 King Bed, Business Lounge Access

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds (View)

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds (View)

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Everyone (7) Business (34) Couples (58) Family (32) Friends (25) Other (8)
4

visiting

Everyone

The hotel was great the price for parking in the garage not so much. If a customer had to pay at all it should be at a discounted rate (and I don't mean $10). If I drove there again, paying that much for room, I would stay somewhere else. I was only ther 4 days and it cost $120.00.

By on Aug 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you answering our Guest Survey. We are sorry to hear that our competitive parking prices did not meet your expectations upon arrival. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. We thank you for your time. Best Regards, Bill Seitl, General Manager

4

great location. close to every thing.

Everyone

Great location. Close to every thing. Had a great stay.

By , from fort wayne on Mar 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to answer our Guest Survey! Our goal is to create a memorable experiecnce for each of our guests during their stay and we are more than happy we could reach that goal with you! We thank you for your business as well as your time. Best Regards, Bill Seitl, General Manager

4

nice hotel

Everyone

Overall the Hotel was nice. The only issue I had was at check-in where it took an unusual amount of time to complete the check in process.

By on Jan 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2017

Thank you for taking our Guest Satisfaction Survey! We appreciate your positive feedback about your most recent stay with us here at the Sheraton. We are sorry to hear you had a slow check-in experience and our staff will be duly noted. Thank you for your time. Best Regards, Bill Seitl, General Manager

4

great view

Everyone

Room overlooked City Centre. Would rate a 5 but water pressure in shower was weak and cold water knob of sink didn't work.

By on Nov 20, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2016

Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear you had maintenance issues during your stay with us, but I am very happy you were able to take advantage of our amazing breathtaking views right over the heart of downtown Indy. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next stay with us.

4
Everyone

This hotel is in a great downtown location that was easy to locate and navigate to. the parking garage is under construction and was a disaster to get out of as you must drive down the 'up' ramps against incoming cars and w/o proper signage. Once inside the hotel, it was nice. Room was very clean, staff was very pleasant and professional.

By on Aug 31, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2016

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our recently refreshed guest rooms and our convenient downtown location. I do apologize for the condition of our garage when you stayed. It is now finished, so thank you for your understanding during your stay. Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts do not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us. Best Regards, William Seitl General Manager

5

very accommodating staff and clean room

Everyone

We had a lovely time in Indianapolis, and our hotel was a lovely part of it. Even though the elevators were not working fully (we had to use the staff elevators), we had a great time! Overall wonderful experience with fluffy beds and a clean room.

By , from Detroit, MI on Apr 26, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2016

Dear Tiffany, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and our convenient location. We love being so close to so many fantastic attractions, including amazing monuments with breathtaking views. I apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. Our team is working diligently to fix the issues with the elevators. Thank you for your understanding during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us. Best Regards, William Seitl General Manager

5
Everyone

Parking was excellent, easy access. Room was comfortable but the toilet was on the craziest spot I have ever seen.

By on Feb 29, 2016

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled that you had such a positive experience. I am so glad you enjoyed the convenience of our on-site parking garage. We take pride in owning our own garage. I am thrilled you enjoyed our recently refreshed guest rooms, our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds are so comfortable that they are available for purchase online. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us. Best Regards, William Seitl General Manager

5

great trip

BusinessTravelers

The hotel was excellent and we had an amazing stay. The staff treated us very well and was extremely forthcoming.

By on Nov 18, 2015

4

pool on the roof

Families

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown. Overall nice and the kids loved the pool on the roof. Staff was great.

By on Aug 27, 2015

4

getaway trip to inday

GetawayWithFriends

Visited Indy for the weekend. The view from the pool was excellent, although it was pretty packed. Room was very comfortable and nice. No complaints. Hotel Staff was very helpful. Great location, walking distance to many restaurants, shopping, and monuments.

By on Aug 25, 2015