Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The area is good because has a lot of restaurants and stores plus walking around is good, it is unsafe, outside if the place were homeless people and people doing drugs. The people at the hotel were nice and polite, talking about our room, it didn’t like the way they show you in photos, it was dirty, the day before of our last day noticed they clean better, I noticed that under the dresser was clean, the day we arrived I noticed that under the dresser was stuff, but like I said before they cleaned it. The building just needs to remodel

Suppossed to be a "Studio Suite", not even close.

I didn't know there was people living on the studios the room they gave me was next to a cuuple room that they were fighting throwing stuff in the middle of the night pretty much every single night we were there and the people from downstairs smoked a lot and the smoke would come a lot to our balcony terrible they should give me my money back

*

Horrible hotel

Hotel is not kid friendly and reeks odor. Be careful you get what you pay for.

We enjoyed the

Residents live there and they kind of take over. Needs carpets replaced or washed in all area's ,hall , rooms. Asked for a Microwave went on a list. My sister stayed in a separate room. She went on list a day after we did and she eventually got one. So I'm not sure how they're managing the list but it definitely wasn't in order. The staff was very nice. The House cleaning was wonderful and always accommodating. Overall I probably would pay extra to stay somewhere a little nicer but if you're on a serious budget...well hey you're in Hawaii and you're not going to be spending to much time in the room. Just a word of caution with family's with little kids or even yourself. Stay away from the railings on the balconies. They are in horrible shape. We actually did have someone come up and fix ours. Not perfectly but better then it was. It was literally being held on by one screw and our room was on the 15th floor. Scary! They need to update their website because they do not have beach chairs umbrellas etc. The only amenity your resort fee covers is a pool that is taken over by residents all day everyday, some tea in the lobby, a box of snacks in the morning and what is actually nice a water machine in lobby that you can fill up your water jugs with. So if you're fine with paying $200 a week for water and snacks then you shouldn't have a problem with the resort fee.

This property is trash dirty stains on carpet the coffee cups for the “free coffee” are sample size parking garage only holds 40 cars so it hard to get in and out of, the staff was nice but they are brought down by the property

5 minute walk to the beach And close to all the stores and clubs

Place is old, small, once your out of the elevator it just feels dirty. Room had small roaches in kitchenette area. Shower only got luke warm. Parking was thirty5 a day. Checked out next morning, would have checked that night but checked in late.

Disappointing customer service, poor communication & follow through.

great service and clean rooms helpful and friendly staffs

So when we came back to the (hotel) after we checked in, we entered our room the first thing I smelled was wet dirty towels everywhere in the room. I was super tired and I said I don’t care I just need to sleep, and decided to wait till tomorrow to get a new towels. Later on, we decided to go to sleep and I’ve noticed a dried blood on the bed sheet. I couldn’t sleep at all I called the front desk supervisor and she told me that they would send me a new sheets to put myself, even though I’ve paid for the resort fee. I told her the room smelled horrible as well the towels are dirty too. She said we won’t charge you resort fee for the first day, plus she said: that’s the only thing I’m allowed to do, but feel free to speak to the manager tomorrow morning. Tomorrow afternoon we talked to Angelica (front desk manager). First of all, I was trying to explain to her in a nice way what happened, she said we’re the cheapest hotel in town (so what if my stuff get stolen think about it you can’t feel safe at this hotel), and we used to be a student housing before (like you don’t have to expect much from us. Wow) I told her but you guys are a hotel not a motel and you’re charging people for resort fee, RUDELY she took her phone and started texting for 40 seconds and smiling like we’re not there (wow). I said hello, are you even listening to us, she gave me that stupid smiley face and said, sorry I was trying to record what you’ve said to me. What!!! Recording me without my permission!

Location is great it’s around everything you want to be by Requested a king size bed and working but when I got there only got two doubles not good for my honey and I

Kuhio Ave Honolulu HI

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to International Market Place and Royal Hawaiian Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Waikiki, Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites is within a 5-minute walk of popular attractions such as International Market Place and Royal Hawaiian Center. This 3-star hotel has 251 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites's 251 air-conditioned rooms provide furnished balconies, coffee makers, and rice cookers. 40-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free newspapers, free long-distance calls, and free local calls.


Property features

Guests of Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and free newspapers. Self parking is available for USD 35 per day. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, a vending machine, and an ATM.

Room options

Room, 1 Double Bed, View (Sky View)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Kitchen, City View (City View)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, View (Sky View)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Junior Suite, 2 Double Beds, Kitchen, View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites

Everyone (32) Couples (9) Family (17)
3
Family

The area is good because has a lot of restaurants and stores plus walking around is good, it is unsafe, outside if the place were homeless people and people doing drugs. The people at the hotel were nice and polite, talking about our room, it didn’t like the way they show you in photos, it was dirty, the day before of our last day noticed they clean better, I noticed that under the dresser was clean, the day we arrived I noticed that under the dresser was stuff, but like I said before they cleaned it. The building just needs to remodel

By on Jun 28, 2021

3
Family

Suppossed to be a "Studio Suite", not even close.

By on Jun 4, 2021

1
Family

I didn't know there was people living on the studios the room they gave me was next to a cuuple room that they were fighting throwing stuff in the middle of the night pretty much every single night we were there and the people from downstairs smoked a lot and the smoke would come a lot to our balcony terrible they should give me my money back

By on May 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2021

Aloha, Our sincere apologies for what happened during your stay. Were you able to let Guest Services know what happened, or did we offer to room move you. Again our apologies for this, Thank you for your feedback. Mahalo!

3
Family with small children

*

By on May 14, 2021

Review comment responded on May 17, 2021

Thank you for your rating!

1
Partner Couples

Horrible hotel

By on May 9, 2021

Review comment responded on May 12, 2021

Aloha, Although we might not please everyone, we do hope were given the opportunity to remedy any issues you had during your stay. We do hope you were able to enjoy the remainder of your stay and what our beautiful island has to offer. Mahalo.

1
Family with small children

Hotel is not kid friendly and reeks odor. Be careful you get what you pay for.

By on May 5, 2021

Review comment responded on May 12, 2021

Aloha, We appreciate your review, we hope that we were given the opportunity to fix the issues you had during your stay. We are working with our team to address your concerns. Mahalo

4
Everyone

By on Apr 30, 2021

Review comment responded on May 12, 2021

Mahalo for your rating!

5
Everyone

We enjoyed the

By on Apr 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2021

Aloha & Mahalo for your rating!

3
Family

Residents live there and they kind of take over. Needs carpets replaced or washed in all area's ,hall , rooms. Asked for a Microwave went on a list. My sister stayed in a separate room. She went on list a day after we did and she eventually got one. So I'm not sure how they're managing the list but it definitely wasn't in order. The staff was very nice. The House cleaning was wonderful and always accommodating. Overall I probably would pay extra to stay somewhere a little nicer but if you're on a serious budget...well hey you're in Hawaii and you're not going to be spending to much time in the room. Just a word of caution with family's with little kids or even yourself. Stay away from the railings on the balconies. They are in horrible shape. We actually did have someone come up and fix ours. Not perfectly but better then it was. It was literally being held on by one screw and our room was on the 15th floor. Scary! They need to update their website because they do not have beach chairs umbrellas etc. The only amenity your resort fee covers is a pool that is taken over by residents all day everyday, some tea in the lobby, a box of snacks in the morning and what is actually nice a water machine in lobby that you can fill up your water jugs with. So if you're fine with paying $200 a week for water and snacks then you shouldn't have a problem with the resort fee.

By on Apr 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2021

Aloha, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We value our guests opinions. While we are a hotel we do offer monthly rates too, so we do have guests that have been here longer than a normal tourist. We are happy that our housecleaning staff was accommodating we pride ourselves in providing excellent service to our guests. We are working on the issues you have shared with us and thank you for bringing this to our attention. Mahalo,

1
Family

This property is trash dirty stains on carpet the coffee cups for the “free coffee” are sample size parking garage only holds 40 cars so it hard to get in and out of, the staff was nice but they are brought down by the property

By on Mar 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2021

Aloha, Thank you for your attention regarding our complimentary coffee in the lobby. We are looking to upgrade the cups to a larger version. Mahalo!

Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites

2280 Kuhio Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Honolulu-Hotels-Ohia-Waikiki-Studio-Suites.h11576323-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Honolulu-Hotels-Ohia-Waikiki-Studio-Suites.h11576323-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Honolulu-Hotels-Ohia-Waikiki-Studio-Suites.h11576323-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions