Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Service was great. Our housekeeper Jennifer was very friendly and did a great job. Guest ice machine was broken but anyone would go get some for you if they saw you with a bucket.

The property is running down. We ran into issues like dirty bed sheet, dirty bathtub and wrong bed size on the first night. The hotel service quality is inconsistent...

My friends and I went down to St. Lucia for carnival and had the WORST experience at this hotel. Upon arrival, the hotel room that we booked was not assigned to us. When we were checking in, they presented us with a completely different room type that was not what we paid for. It had twin beds and we had to ask them to switch us to the type of room we requested. Once we did, it took over 40 minutes for them to prepare the room. The KING size bed we were supposed to have was converted to two twin beds pushed together. The wifi was non-existent. They gave us the password the first day and when we got to our room, we informed them that it was not working. They KEPT insisting that it was our phones that weren’t working. My friend had to purchase an international plan just to communicate with her kids. They let us know that they would bring a router to the room the next day. We followed up bright and early that morning and it never came. We called several times, went into town, came back at 4:30 PM and it was not in the room, and the wifi still didn’t work. Finally, one day before our stay, we requested AGAIN that they bring the router they promised three days before, one of the staff came up to the room, and verified that the internet was NOT working then proceeded to give me an entirely new password with a new network that was note presented to us initially. The wifi worked for 4 hours, then was patchy. The morning we were checking out, the water was not working.

Amazing staff and hotel. Very attentive to details. Beautiful location.

Best deal on the island and best staff. No one bothers you, but when you ask for something or have a problem, it’s dealt with promptly. I’ve stayed at a lot of hotels in st Lucia. The Royal Lucia is such a great value compared to any other. Don’t be scared by the low price! It’s nice!

Tons to do and a great breakfast buffet to get your day going.

Staff is super friendly and always available to help. Carnival cruises is must. Also be sure to try the buffet breakfast very well put together and the food is very tasty. Beautiful hotel beautiful surroundings.

Hotel was very nice. Room was better than expected. Nice location, walk to restaurant and shops. Not a lot of activity at the hotel. Very quiet. Troy the bartender is fantastic

Reduit Beach Gros Islet

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Reduit Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Mystique St Lucia by Royalton is a short distance from popular attractions such as Reduit Beach and Splash Island Water Park Saint Lucia. This 4-star resort has 92 rooms and welcomes guests with 3 restaurants, a full-service spa, and an outdoor pool. On the beach, it's also near Rodney Bay Marina and Saint Joseph the Worker Catholic Church.


Dining

There are ample dining options with 3 onsite restaurants, including L'Epicure Restaurant, which specializes in international cuisine. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

The 92 accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds are dressed in Egyptian cotton sheets and bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and laptop-compatible safes are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Mystique St Lucia by Royalton enjoy access to a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and tours/tickets. Other amenities at this beach resort include laundry facilities, a porter/bellhop, and wedding services.

Room options

Presidential Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Seaview Deluxe Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Grand Deluxe Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Suite, Beachfront

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Mystique St Lucia by Royalton

Everyone (4) Couples (3) Family (2)
4
Partner Couples

Service was great. Our housekeeper Jennifer was very friendly and did a great job. Guest ice machine was broken but anyone would go get some for you if they saw you with a bucket.

By on Feb 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Starfish St. Lucia. We truly appreciate everyone’s efforts and commitments to making your vacation unforgettable. We are committed to delivering extraordinary service to each of our valued guests and we're overjoyed to receive your kind compliments and appreciation. I am certain that you created unforgettable memories. Warmest Regards, Brian Sang General Manager

1
Family

The property is running down. We ran into issues like dirty bed sheet, dirty bathtub and wrong bed size on the first night. The hotel service quality is inconsistent...

By on Dec 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Mystique Royal St. Lucia for your recent vacation and taking the time to share your experience with us. Quality of customer service is a fundamental element at our resort and we are truly regretful for all of the service deficiencies experienced. We can assure you that the reported issues do not represent the true culture and tradition of service at our resort. It is regrettable to learn that we were unable to exceed your expectations this trip and for such we would like to extend our sincerest apology for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay; your comments have been noted and shared with the respective managers for further review and the necessary actions to be taken. It is our sincerest hope that you will grant us the opportunity of serving you to a future experience which will surpass your last. Best Regards, Brian Sang General Manager

1
Friends Family

My friends and I went down to St. Lucia for carnival and had the WORST experience at this hotel. Upon arrival, the hotel room that we booked was not assigned to us. When we were checking in, they presented us with a completely different room type that was not what we paid for. It had twin beds and we had to ask them to switch us to the type of room we requested. Once we did, it took over 40 minutes for them to prepare the room. The KING size bed we were supposed to have was converted to two twin beds pushed together. The wifi was non-existent. They gave us the password the first day and when we got to our room, we informed them that it was not working. They KEPT insisting that it was our phones that weren’t working. My friend had to purchase an international plan just to communicate with her kids. They let us know that they would bring a router to the room the next day. We followed up bright and early that morning and it never came. We called several times, went into town, came back at 4:30 PM and it was not in the room, and the wifi still didn’t work. Finally, one day before our stay, we requested AGAIN that they bring the router they promised three days before, one of the staff came up to the room, and verified that the internet was NOT working then proceeded to give me an entirely new password with a new network that was note presented to us initially. The wifi worked for 4 hours, then was patchy. The morning we were checking out, the water was not working.

By on Jul 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2019

Dear Valued Customer: We would like to thank you for your taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your recent stay at the Mystique Royal St.Lucia. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary improve on our services provided to our guests. Please allow us this opportunity to apologize for your recent experience and we are extremely sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with the Mystique Royal St.Lucia service.We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and the high quality standards we maintain. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and again we do apologize for the shortcomings you have experienced. We will be investigating these comments further as this does not meet our resort standards. You can expect an email from us soon as we would like the opportunity to make things right. We can assure you that we are working hard to ensure that our guests leave us happy and relaxed and we do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Beverley Antoine Sales and Marketing Manager

5
Everyone

By on Feb 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2019

Good evening valued customer Thank you for your property rating of our resort. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to rate our resort. We certainly look foward to welcoming you again in the near future. Regards, Beverley Antoine

5
Everyone

Amazing staff and hotel. Very attentive to details. Beautiful location.

By on Jan 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2019

Good day Valued guest: Thank you for your very positive review of our resort. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your accommodations with us and certainly look foward to welcoming you again soon in the near future. Warm regards, Beverley Antoine

5
Everyone

Best deal on the island and best staff. No one bothers you, but when you ask for something or have a problem, it’s dealt with promptly. I’ve stayed at a lot of hotels in st Lucia. The Royal Lucia is such a great value compared to any other. Don’t be scared by the low price! It’s nice!

By on Nov 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 13, 2018

Good day valued guest Thank you for your comment and for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us and other travelers. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and the you were provided with our royal service by our team Rest ensured, that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure continued personal service and warm welcome for your next visit as we strive ourselves in great customer service. Thank you again and we certainly look foward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Beverley Antoine Sales and Marketing Manager

4

great location and friendly staff

Everyone

Tons to do and a great breakfast buffet to get your day going.

By on Mar 26, 2017

5

awesome vavation

Couples

Staff is super friendly and always available to help. Carnival cruises is must. Also be sure to try the buffet breakfast very well put together and the food is very tasty. Beautiful hotel beautiful surroundings.

By on Sep 16, 2015

4

fall getaway

Couples

Hotel was very nice. Room was better than expected. Nice location, walk to restaurant and shops. Not a lot of activity at the hotel. Very quiet. Troy the bartender is fantastic

By on Apr 6, 2015

Mystique St Lucia by Royalton

Reduit Beach, Gros Islet,
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Gros-Islet-Hotels-Mystique-St-Lucia-by-Royalton.h119616-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Gros-Islet-Hotels-Mystique-St-Lucia-by-Royalton.h119616-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Gros-Islet-Hotels-Mystique-St-Lucia-by-Royalton.h119616-p2.Hotel-Reviews