Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Old but clean. Musty odors. Staff very friendly!

Everything cool cool cool coooooooool. Cool cool

I have stayed @ this hotel 4 times this year and enjoyed it, however the last time i stayed last week, with no running water throughout my stay and the only thing i got form them was 2 bottles of water to brush my teeth when I went to ask about the problems the first thing they say is not our fault.

Close to highway esay to get into and out of. Desk staff helpfull.

I liked the outside area with bushes and picnicking

The room had mold, was dirty, smokey,didn't clean our room, breakfast was disgusting and for butter threy has a huge container of country crock..Lord only knows who touched it. NEVER have I ever been so disgusted with a hotel. I have many pictures that would make you sick!! I DESERVE ALL my money back!!

This Hotel is NOT suitable for families with children. Or even pets! We have never seen anything so dirty. Dust accumulation on the baseboards, curtains, cups for years?? Ice bucket is nasty. The toilet had to be cleaned just to use it. You had to walk through marijuana smoke and past used syringes just to get inside the hallway to go to your room. Trash around the outside grounds. The staff gave us keys to 4 other rooms to look at and each one was as dirty as the next. The staff tried to tell us it was clean. I have never tried to stay somewhere so disgusting before.

This hotel is in need of repairs I was giving two rooms with televisions that were intermittent or didn't work maintenance came out to check on them but they still didn't work If they lower the price on this hotel to $40 a night it would be worth it there are sections of the hotel that have halfway painted halls rooms that are not completely painted repairs need to be done

Staff approached my sister after finding out she called the front desk to complain room was not professionally clean, extra towels needed to be picked up versus being brought to us, and found some adult toys in the trash can by the pool, breakfast is just cereal and orange juice. Location is somewhat convenient between Kemah boardwalk and the pleasure pier. My family and I found this place laughable!

ok place to stay if you are a worker like I am not good bad definitely ugly did not fear for my life but don't stay here if your looking for fluff bare basic everything

Breakfast supposedly coffee, donuts, and bagels. All non-existent by 8:00 a.m. Staff very not friendly. Almost had to beg for towels. A/C was cold, pool was clean, location was easy to access. Won't stay again.

My girlfriend, her 6 year old and I stayed here as this was the cheapest and closest for our Galveston weekend vacation. For the 135 dollars I payed for one night, I feel the quality should have been much better. Honestly, the only good thing that this motel had going for it was a polite staff. Now, to name a few problems I had with my room. 1. The carpet was FILTHY. I'm talking my socks were black on the bottom from walking on it. It seems it has not been vacuumed in weeks. 2. The mattresses were extremely uncomfortable. We barely were able to sleep. 3. The pillows provided were also horrible. I've had hospital pillows that were more comfortable. 4. The sheets were stained. They were obviously washed, but they had stains all over them. 5. The bathroom towels were horrible. They felt like sandpaper. The 6 year old whimpered when his mother was drying him off. I thought he was exaggerating until I used one to dry my face off. They also did not supply enough towels, so I had to go to the front desk to get more, and they made me SIGN for more. Like anyone would steal these? All in all, I feel I was cheated for this price. If you are going to take advantage of people needing a hotel close to Galveston, at least use that money and reinvest into cleaning your rooms better. I will NEVER stay here again.

This hotel is well located just a short distance north of Galveston, our destination for a weekend retreat. The rooms were accommodating, pleasant and comfortable. A fairly average location with a decent price for the night. Recommended

was pretty happy with the hotel condition and the price i paid.

About the same, waffles were great.

If you don't want to pay a premium rate for an overnight in Galveston before a cruise and aren't too picky the price is right. Staff was okay, but we had to ask for extra pillows and towels. If you reserve a room for 3 you would think it would have supplies for 3. The pool was green--yuck. It is really convenient to get to the port; maybe 20 minutes.

The staff was very friendly - the room was clean - the continental breakfast was a nice variety. I didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and clear. There was easy access/egress from the property to I45. I will probably stay there again.

Gulf Freeway (I-45 S, exit 13) La Marque TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Bar/lounge

Located within a 5-minute walk of Outlet Shops at La Marque, Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Texas City La Marque is within 2 miles (3 km) of Mall of the Mainland. This 127-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 127 air-conditioned rooms provide free local calls, fans, and safes. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also available.


Property features

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Texas City La Marque features a nightclub, karaoke, and an outdoor pool. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a children's pool, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Texas City La Marque

Everyone (6) Couples (8) Business (1) Family (20) Friends (1) Other (2)
3
Partner Couples

Old but clean. Musty odors. Staff very friendly!

By on Apr 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2021

Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay at our hotel and glad to know that appreciate our cleanliness and friendly staff. but at the same time, your comment for the mention in the review. We shall check and take corrective steps to avoid such things in the future. Shall appreciate your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3
Everyone

By on Jan 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time to leave a rating on your stay at our hotel. If you can think of anything to bring our guest satisfaction score from 3 to 5, please be sure to let us know. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Family

Everything cool cool cool coooooooool. Cool cool

By on Dec 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2019

Hello Guest, Thanks for the stay and great feedback. It is really encouraging. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

2
Family

I have stayed @ this hotel 4 times this year and enjoyed it, however the last time i stayed last week, with no running water throughout my stay and the only thing i got form them was 2 bottles of water to brush my teeth when I went to ask about the problems the first thing they say is not our fault.

By on Sep 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I can see why you were dissatisfied and apologize to you. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in so many ways. We take genuine pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do most of the time. But we clearly let you down. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3
Family

Close to highway esay to get into and out of. Desk staff helpfull.

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay and choosing our hotel as it was convenient and close to your points of interest. We focus each day on providing a memorable experience that creates a yearning to return and thrilled to know that we were successful during your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5
Everyone

By on Aug 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5-Star rating. We strive for 100 % guest satisfaction, and I’m very glad you were so satisfied. We believe to provide a great combination of comfort, convenience, amenities, and value to our guests and clearly, you agree. I hope that if your travels bring you to this area again you will stay with us. Serving guests like you make being in this business a true pleasure. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Family

I liked the outside area with bushes and picnicking

By on Jun 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at our hotel and expressing your satisfaction through the review. Your review is very much encouraging and motivating for our hotel and the staff. We continuously make efforts to better our hospitality and guest comfort. It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall motivate us to better our hospitality. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Everyone

By on May 12, 2019

Review comment responded on May 14, 2019

Dear Guest, Your experience is important to us, so thanks for sharing it. We appreciate your kindness in letting us know that 4 out of 5. Our mission is to provide the best service and ensure that our guests rate us the most comfortable hotel in our area. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can except a still better experience next time. Please stay with us again. We are thankful for your feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1

terrible!!! do not ever go there!!!!!!

Everyone

The room had mold, was dirty, smokey,didn't clean our room, breakfast was disgusting and for butter threy has a huge container of country crock..Lord only knows who touched it. NEVER have I ever been so disgusted with a hotel. I have many pictures that would make you sick!! I DESERVE ALL my money back!!

By on Apr 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2018

We are sorry for the experience you had. We will look into the issues and resolve them.

1

horrible place to stay

Everyone

This Hotel is NOT suitable for families with children. Or even pets! We have never seen anything so dirty. Dust accumulation on the baseboards, curtains, cups for years?? Ice bucket is nasty. The toilet had to be cleaned just to use it. You had to walk through marijuana smoke and past used syringes just to get inside the hallway to go to your room. Trash around the outside grounds. The staff gave us keys to 4 other rooms to look at and each one was as dirty as the next. The staff tried to tell us it was clean. I have never tried to stay somewhere so disgusting before.

By , from Moore, OK on Jul 17, 2017

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Texas City La Marque

5201 Gulf Freeway (I-45 S, exit 13), La Marque, TX 77568
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Galveston-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-&-Suites-Texas-City-La-Marque.h1350862-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Galveston-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-&-Suites-Texas-City-La-Marque.h1350862-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Galveston-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-&-Suites-Texas-City-La-Marque.h1350862-p2.Hotel-Reviews