Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real G.L.

5.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I had visited the hotel for my 21st birthday and decided to bring my mother for 5 days for her 50th . The hotel is outstanding. Transfer and check in was easy and the glass of cava on arrival was lovely. Rooms are lovely and had room with pool view as a bonus. Only did bed and breakfast option. Breakfast was really good lots of choice. Only complaint was no long hanging in the wardrobe apart from that excellent.

Pros: Let me first of all say this is a really good hotel and it is a restful retreat. There is a great spa. We never had a problem getting a sunbed at all, there was no point in anyone even trying to reserve one as there were so many and all in good spots! Lovely comfortable room, safe, wi fi, TV, kettle, a really good hairdryer, Great service. The room has everything you could need even candle and some matches.They bring milk and coffee refills to the room, even chocolate. There is a huge amount of space for clothing. I disagree with previous reviews who say this place is not well maintained and needs a refurbishment. It does not. There are modern minimalist hotels out there if that is what you want.Everything is clean and gardens are very well maintained. There were flowers everywhere. No need to take towels. They hotel provided and changes these. The bathroom is fantastic, really beautiful and well stocked but as I had twisted my ankle it was hard getting out of the shower. I was extremely happy with the room on the whole. Our pool view was fantastic and we would not have liked a sea view room despite all the massive hype around these rooms. We definitely preferred pool view and would have not liked a sea view as much. We heard someone say the sea view rooms were cold too and they were moving into a room which was not sea view! We like to try to local drinks. The Sangria was delicious one evening but next wasn't quite the same. We found some lovely local bottles at the shop close by. The Jazz was good however the violinist and guitarist on the last night were amazing. We were not keen on the rest of the live bands and acts on there and found them extremely boring and not to our taste at all. Some gentle music would have been nice around the pool. Correlejo itself has been renovated since we visited in 2005. It is much cleaner and much more upmarket. A lot of the bars at the front were being done out and there are a few nice little cocktail bars there and a lot more springing up. Cons: This was a lovely hotel but I have to say it is probably for much, much older couples. We are in our mid forties. Having said that the hotel entertainment was really loud at times! The bar closed 11.30. The electrics in our room were not up to standard and I managed to pull the whole socket off the wall whilst trying to remove my hair straighteners there were wires all over. My husband had a look and said it looked like it has happened before. It was cold and very cloudy the weather was poor for May (I went once before in May and the weather was exactly the same) so it would have been nice if the larger pool had also been heated as everyone crammed into the small pool. The beach was very rocky and windy not at all appealing to me although judging from the reviews here some obviously love that kind of thing. It looked nothing like the photos you see and it didn't help that the weather was poor. It was a bit smelly too! (Seaweed maybe?) I disagree with previous reviews that say there was a good choice for vegetarians. Yes, there is a reasonably choice in the buffet but if you order a meal at lunchtime not much choice at all! There was watercress soup.... The cocktails in the evening were very expensive. Some were lovely some were not. I wasted 18 Euros on a French 75 cocktail (Tattinger champagne in it) this tasted horrible! The chocolate temptation cocktail was much better! As I have already mentioned, the violinist and guitarist on the last night were amazing.We were not keen on the rest of the bands and acts on there and found them a bit boring and some of them were also too loud. Some of the guests were a bit pretentious and we witnessed some stroppy 'brat-like' behaviour on a couple of occasions. One woman really almost shouting at the cocktail waitress because she had to wait just a few minutes before being served. It was never necessary. I felt sorry for the staff who had to smile through this they were really professional and friendly at all times. They handled it well but it makes me angry to see people who feel entitled to behave in this way towards staff. The staff at the front desk did not seem to understand me at all well at times although we were told they all speak English. It was not a massive problem. The Tui rep never bothered to turn up and missed two welcome meetings. When I did catch up with her she was rude and patronising asking me why did I want to know about check out etc "You have three days yet!" Silly me for wanting to be prepared! I don't know what her problem was. She could not answer any of my questions (which were really basic and straightforward, I certainly wasn't trying to trip her up!) saying she "did not know." She then admitted she rarely comes to the hotel. I 'd guess she didnt come to the welcome meeting as she assumes they all speak good English but don't bother asking us to come and waste our holiday if you aren't going to bother attend and just want an easy life! I do not think this is a hotel for children but they are made very welcome from what I could see. The little ones were not a problem. However we did not appreciate the Irish teenagers using foul language and behaving aggressively with one another in the pool at times when we were there and throwing each other around. It spoilt the tranquil atmosphere the pool attendant tried to stop this but his intervention was ineffective. I think more could have been done about this as they were obviously a nuisance to everyone around them and forced us to move to a different location more than once. I did consider complaining but I don't go on holiday for that. One the whole I would say this is a good hotel for a relaxing break - it would be fantastic for older people so I might return in 30 years!

We spent a week at this hotel and from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt very welcome. The staff were all delightful from the reception staff to the room service staff. Nothing was too much trouble, everyone had a smile and a greeting. Beautiful clean rooms with lots of little extras - dressing gowns, slippers, tooth brushes and paste, sponge, comb, razor etc. We spent a lot of time in the spa enjoying the facilities due to poor weather. It is a long trek on foot into the town (approx. one mile) and there isn't much close by. There wasn't a great deal of sun on the balconies that face the water (we had about an hour in the morning) but the view is stunning. Sadly the surrounding area is very much a huge abandoned building site. I think they must have had high hopes for the area at one time but then it's been left to deteriorate badly and first impressions can be a little off putting. I think it would be prettier if these were knocked down but can't make out what happened. Once in the hotel grounds, it's bliss. Oh and the food is great too. We ate breakfast and evening meals - all good quality and lots of choice.

Just spent a very relaxing week in this excellent hotel. The facilities were fabulous & the food was superb. The building is in its own little oasis. This hotel is totally self contained for those who want to just rest & relax. We’ll definitely be back.......Thank you for a great time.

Beautiful hotel with excellent service Attention to detail is second to none Very friendly helpful staff cannot do enough for you. Spent our two week honeymoon here and was treated to various free gifts and services. This was our second visit and it won’t be our last. Highly recommend this hotel

Love this hotel! Situated on the outskirts of town, nice quiet location and only 3 or 4 Euros to the centre of Corralejo. First impressions excellent, lovely grand reception area, check in was swift and efficient. Room excellent, spacious, spotlessly clean, robes, slippers, toiletries and the essential tea and coffee making facilities. We requested hard pillows in advance and were pleased this had been arranged. Pool area was quiet and the sun beds plentiful and the most comfortable beds I have ever sunbathed on! The service was excellent and the staff always friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I feel we have found a gem and will definitely return, I can’t wait. We ate lunch at the hotel which was fine but chose to go into town each evening for dinner. We particularly enjoyed the ugly duckling, loca blanca and rompeolas. I recommend you book restaurants in advance as the popular ones get booked up quickly. If you want a peaceful relaxing hotel then I highly recommend the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real and you must visit the spa, wow! This is a very well run hotel and a credit to the management and staff. Well done.

"In Xanady did Kubla Khan A stately pleasure-dome decree" My wife and I were fortunate enough to spend 2 weeks on Half-Board in the Bahia Real Hotel. On arrival the great porter David, in Canarian costume, gave us each a glass of Cava and escorted us to our room. Not a bad way to start a holiday! The foyer of the Bahia Real is magnificent and we often read books there while enjoying its beauty. Our room was spacious and clean and overlooked the beach and sea. We made good use of the vast range of food in the La Alacena Restaurant. The huge variety of dishes was such that I feel it would be difficult to tire of the cuisine available. We often soaked in the sun on the good-quality sunbeds around the outdoor pools (one heated). The two towels provided were large and thick. The SPA VITAL is fabulous. The water in the swimming pool is warm and the Jacuzzi areas are very enjoyable. This is the most wonderful spa we have ever used. In the evenings we often went to the El Mirador Cocktail Bar. The cocktail mixer is a real artist. The music was provided by high class musicians and singers. However it was not exactly to our taste as it was mainly Jazz and the Blues. I would have preferred a more popular selection of songs (e.g. songs of Frank Sinatra, the Beatles,, Julio Iglesias, Elvis Presley), but this is just a personal opinion. The staff in the Bahia are wonderful and we would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a holiday living in luxury.

excellent hotel good service but a little remote would benefit from a shuttle bus the restaurant on the beach pier is excellent value with good service and sea views wine could be a little cheaper entertainment ok

This was our 3rd time at the Hotel in 2 years which probably says it all. Fantastic hotel-faultless as always..... Will definitely return to sample the delights of a wonderful hotel. Staff can't do enough for you and the Hotel is spotless.

Just wow. This was our first time in this particular hotel, second time in Fuerteventura. This time last year we stayed as a family at the Rui Palace Tres Islas further up the dunes. We loved it but fancied a change this year as it was just my husband and I. Everything about this whole operation is outstanding. Totally slick. From the housekeeping to the spa and the excellent gym to the restaurants, it runs like clockwork and I take my hats off to Management. We run our own business with 50 employees back in the UK and we understand how difficult it can be to ensure you are providing a consistent top-level service. The hotel manages it seemingly effortlessly. We had bed and breakfast and ate in the buffet twice. The Japanese restaurant was outstanding as was Rompeolas in town yet again ( ate twice) The Ugly Ducking was also great. Neither of us drink alcohol and we were delighted to see that most bars sell alcohol free beers - Heineken 0, Dorada sin and lots of choices of mocktails all at low cost. Special mention to the lovely housekeeper Rosa Mary, and the lady who served us pots tea by the pool. The waiting staff in the restaurant including the lovely British girl here as an intern. Keep doing what you are doing. It is PERFECT! We will be back next April!

Avda. Grandes Playas S/n La Oliva Fuerteventura

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real G.L. places you next to Las Agujas Beach and within a 15-minute walk of Centro Comercial El Campanario. This 242-room, 5-star hotel has 2 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and 6 restaurants. It's on the beach and also near Acua Water Park and Corralejo Beach.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is offered each morning. Enjoy dining at La Cupula de Carles Gaig, one of 6 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real G.L.'s 242 air-conditioned rooms provide furnished balconies, minibars, and safes. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport pillow menus. Phones and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real G.L. have access to a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and a children's pool. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a fitness center, a spa tub, and a sauna.

Room options

Junior Suite, Ocean View

TwinXL 2 | Sleeps 2

Atlantic Suite

Twin 1 | Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Double Room Single Use, Garden View (or Partial Sea View)

TwinXL 2 | Sleeps 1

Deluxe Double Room Single Use, Ocean View

TwinXL 2 | Sleeps 1

Reviews from Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor aggregated rating

91.0% of guests recommend this hotel

Total of 2405 reviews