Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Good layout but just way to much activity going on around there

Nothing was nice about the property. Dirty!

The staff was friendly. The rooms need major upgrades as the lamps, closet door, etc are rusted over. The towels did not seem clean. The bathtub also looked as though it had not been cleaned in ages.

The staff was pleasing and helpful. However the facility was in bad condition. It had trash everywhere you looked! The carpet in the room was soaking wet! It was just not exactly what we had thought it would be when we were looking at the pictures online. They use COVID-19 as a reason to say none of the amenities were available.

This is a run down hotel that smells like pot and very dirty

We never received housekeeping services the entire week we were there. Housekeeping came the next morning after our check in. They opened the door while we were sleep so we refused service that day. Well they never came back again but we would see them cleaning rooms next to us but not our room. We NEVER said dont clean thr room for a week.

They would not cancel the room, The cruise we were going to take was cancelled, yet they would not, NEVER stay a Quality INN and Suites or Affiliates ever again! Thanks for nothing!

Ugly and dirty place. Didn’t offer shuttle even if was listed on the website. They offered breakfast which is a plus, but it was very poor and unhealthy stuff only.

Property staff was nice butt lots of loud music through out the night and the sheets were filthy

I like this hotel. It was a great quiet night. Not alot of people in the hallway. The room was very clean and neat. I would definetly stay again.

We checked in and immediately cleaned the room with a disenfecting wipe because of the corona virus (just for our piece of mind). We did not have one single dirty wipe- room was spotless. Staff was great

Water was not draining. Very bad breakfast. They mentioned Coronavirus

Filthy. First room checked in had fake eye lash on bed nightstand and hair all over bathroom sink and floor area. Second room provided wasn’t much better. Breakfast food also was mediocre at best and eating area again was filthy.

Stirling Road Hollywood FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Pool bar
  • Outdoor pool

Hotolos Hollywood places you within a leisurely stroll of Dania Pointe and K1 Speed. This 190-room, 3-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with free in-room WiFi and free self parking. It's connected to a shopping center in central Hollywood and also close to The Casino at Dania Beach and Hollywood North Beach Park.


Dining

Quench your thirst with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 190 air-conditioned rooms feature coffee makers, free local calls, and safes. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LED TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Ironing boards are also included.


Property features

Renovated in 2017, Hotolos Hollywood offers an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an area shuttle for a fee. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a microwave in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Classic Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Classic Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Classic Double Room

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room

1 King Bed | 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hotolos Hollywood

Everyone (44) Couples (9) Family (14)
3
Everyone

Good layout but just way to much activity going on around there

By on Apr 26, 2021

Review comment responded on May 3, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I’m sorry that your recent visit with us fell short of expectations. We, recently, have taken ownership of the Hotel. We are in the process of making some changes and upgrades. Your feedback will help with that. We hope you will try us in the near future and check out our new updates! We hope to see you again soon!

1
Everyone

Nothing was nice about the property. Dirty!

By on Apr 23, 2021

Review comment responded on May 3, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I’m sorry that your recent visit with us fell short of expectations. We, recently, have taken ownership of the Hotel. We are in the process of making some changes and upgrades. Your feedback will help with that. We hope you will try us in the near future and check out our new updates! We hope to see you again soon!

2
Partner Couples Family

The staff was friendly. The rooms need major upgrades as the lamps, closet door, etc are rusted over. The towels did not seem clean. The bathtub also looked as though it had not been cleaned in ages.

By on Mar 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing you experience with us. I’m sorry that your recent visit with us fell short of expectations. We, recently, have taking ownership of the Hotel. We are in the process of making some changes and upgrades. Your feedback will help with that. We hope you will try us in the near future and check out our new updates! We hope to see you again soon!

3
Friends

The staff was pleasing and helpful. However the facility was in bad condition. It had trash everywhere you looked! The carpet in the room was soaking wet! It was just not exactly what we had thought it would be when we were looking at the pictures online. They use COVID-19 as a reason to say none of the amenities were available.

By on Mar 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2021

Good day, Thank you for sharing you experience with us. I’m sorry that your recent visit with us fell short of expectations. We, recently, have taking ownership of the Hotel. We are in the process of making some changes and upgrades. Your feedback will help with that. We hope you will try us in the near future and check out our new updates! We hope to see you again soon!

1
Partner Couples

This is a run down hotel that smells like pot and very dirty

By on Mar 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2021

"Hello, We thank you so much for your feedback as it is greatly appreciated. That being said I do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have just acquired this property and are doing everything we can to correct these issues. Feedback such as yours helps us to grow and create a better experience for our future guests. Thank you again and we hope that you give us another chance in the future. Regards, Ross Goldstein General Manager"

4
Everyone

By on Feb 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2021

"Hello, We thank you so much for your feedback as it is greatly appreciated. That being said I do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have just acquired this property and are doing everything we can to correct these issues. Feedback such as yours helps us to grow and create a better experience for our future guests. Thank you again and we hope that you give us another chance in the future. Regards, Ross Goldstein General Manager"

2
Family Family

We never received housekeeping services the entire week we were there. Housekeeping came the next morning after our check in. They opened the door while we were sleep so we refused service that day. Well they never came back again but we would see them cleaning rooms next to us but not our room. We NEVER said dont clean thr room for a week.

By , from Atlanta on Jan 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2021

"Hello, We thank you so much for your feedback as it is greatly appreciated. That being said I do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have just acquired this property and are doing everything we can to correct these issues. Feedback such as yours helps us to grow and create a better experience for our future guests. Thank you again and we hope that you give us another chance in the future. Regards, Ross Goldstein General Manager"

1
Everyone

They would not cancel the room, The cruise we were going to take was cancelled, yet they would not, NEVER stay a Quality INN and Suites or Affiliates ever again! Thanks for nothing!

By , from CA on Jan 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2021

Hello, I do apologize that you had this issue with the Quality Inn and suites. We have recently acquired this property and we are defiantly making changes. We do hope that next time you are in town you give Hotolos Hollywood a shot. Regards, Ross Goldstein General Manager

1
Everyone

By on Jan 4, 2021

1
Everyone

By on Jan 3, 2021

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Hotolos-Hollywood.h24803-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Hotolos-Hollywood.h24803-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Hotolos-Hollywood.h24803-p2.Hotel-Reviews