Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice for the price. Great location. Would definitely stay here again.

This property is in an amazing location. Taxis, supermarket and pharmacy is next to it if you have any last minute personal hygiene items that you might have forgot.

I have been going to this place for years and it seems that this place is getting worse in amenities and service. The free WiFi didn’t work the entire time for me and when I told the staff they said I wasn’t connecting correctly, even though I connected in the lobby correctly and I told them that I was doing the same thing in my room. They never went to check. Just “troubleshooted” on the phone. I cut my stay short and continued my trip at a different hotel. Needless to say, after my disappointing stay at a place I homed away from home for years, that it will be my last.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The cleaning service is on their A game. It’s just not a great centrally located hotel biggest thing against it. Most common complaint in previous reviews the elevators are so slow . They are but no big deal. My biggest bummer about the hotel is the inside coffee shop. You get charged for a Starbucks size venti cup iof coffee and get 1/2 a small cup for same price as large . Being a big coffee drinker in the morning that got expensive. Until we used Uber eats for our morning coffee. Also there was a smell issue due to some repairs they were doing and smell got into the air vents. When I called they apologized but no so sorry we gave you a accidental migraine have breakfast on us . Well they don’t have that part of the total customer service experience down yet. Now I will give raving reviews for Ms. Wangs restaurant and bar great music good food. Went there a few times with lots of friends loved it. But again for what you pay it is a petty good hotel and would stay in it again maybe.

We had a wonderful stay at the Majestic. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was generally very accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. Short walk to the metro. Hotel also offers free shuttles to main tourist destinations. Would highly recommend!

Nice and comfortable room, great hospitality, open buffet wide variety breakfast, etc. Enjoyed a lot staying in this hotel

Had a problem with our bookings and Gopinath the manager didn't even try to resolve it and rectify the problem. It wasn't a simple incident abt 2 reservations under different names and he refused to help us out. He had no intention of keeping their clients happy. Not coming back and wouldn't recommend this place. Food from room service is also terrible.

I booked 2 rooms on this hotel for 1 and 2-night stay. I interchange the names on the reservations by mistake. We were only staying for 1 night but put our names on the 2 night reservations. I tried to explain this to the manager and have the other couple take the 2 nights reservations instead of the 1 night. Gopinath the manager didn't even try to help us. He said right away that we cannot do that and transfer the names. I was so disappointed with our stay on this hotel and wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Their food from room service is beyond horrible. I wasn't even able to eat it. Their bathroom drainage was not even working properly too.

Mankhool Road Dubai

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to BurJuman Mall and Meena Bazaar
  • Free in-room wired Internet
  • Free valet parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Bur Dubai, Majestic City Retreat Hotel is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as BurJuman Mall and Meena Bazaar. This 262-room, 4-star hotel has 4 restaurants along with conveniences like a full-service spa and an outdoor pool.


Dining

There are multiple options for onsite dining with 4 restaurants, including Elia Restaurant, which has garden views. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

All of Majestic City Retreat Hotel's 262 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including minibars, coffee makers, and free bottled water. Guests can expect free wired Internet and 32-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Laptop-compatible safes, phones, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Majestic City Retreat Hotel features a full-service spa, a nightclub, and an outdoor pool. You can take advantage of free valet parking, along with an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for AED 200 per vehicle roundtrip. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this spa hotel include a children's pool, a health club, and a sauna.

Room options

Skyline Premium Room

1 King Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 4

Premium Room, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Economy Room, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Majestic City Retreat Hotel

Everyone (6) Family (2)
5
Family

Nice for the price. Great location. Would definitely stay here again.

By on Aug 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2019

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review at Expedia online! We are delighted to read of your feedback and that you enjoyed the your stay in our Hotel. We look forward to welcome you again! Regards, Panagiotis Baganis General Manager

5
Family

This property is in an amazing location. Taxis, supermarket and pharmacy is next to it if you have any last minute personal hygiene items that you might have forgot.

By on May 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your excellent review! We are glad to know that you found our hotel location very convenient and we appreciate your positive comments. We look forward to welcome you again. Regards, Panagiotis Baganis General Manager

2
Everyone

By on Mar 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Dear Mr. Valued Guest, We are grateful that you have chosen to book with us. We would like to hear more about your experience in order to help us understand the low rating given to us. Best Regards, Panagiotis Baganis General Manager

2
Business Business

I have been going to this place for years and it seems that this place is getting worse in amenities and service. The free WiFi didn’t work the entire time for me and when I told the staff they said I wasn’t connecting correctly, even though I connected in the lobby correctly and I told them that I was doing the same thing in my room. They never went to check. Just “troubleshooted” on the phone. I cut my stay short and continued my trip at a different hotel. Needless to say, after my disappointing stay at a place I homed away from home for years, that it will be my last.

By on Feb 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review…We are saddened to read that your experience was not up to the standards. We will definitely look into it as our aim is to keep our standards high. Please accept our apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We extend our gratitude for your kind initiative to review us. Best Regards, Panagiotis Baganis General Manager

4

simple no frills hotel.

Everyone

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The cleaning service is on their A game. It’s just not a great centrally located hotel biggest thing against it. Most common complaint in previous reviews the elevators are so slow . They are but no big deal. My biggest bummer about the hotel is the inside coffee shop. You get charged for a Starbucks size venti cup iof coffee and get 1/2 a small cup for same price as large . Being a big coffee drinker in the morning that got expensive. Until we used Uber eats for our morning coffee. Also there was a smell issue due to some repairs they were doing and smell got into the air vents. When I called they apologized but no so sorry we gave you a accidental migraine have breakfast on us . Well they don’t have that part of the total customer service experience down yet. Now I will give raving reviews for Ms. Wangs restaurant and bar great music good food. Went there a few times with lots of friends loved it. But again for what you pay it is a petty good hotel and would stay in it again maybe.

By on Apr 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, We are saddened to read that you did not have such a pleasant stay with us. In regards to the smell, we are upgrading our room due to which refurbishment work is ongoing in the property. We will definitely look into it as our aim is to keep our standards high. Please accept our apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We extend our gratitude for your kind initiative to give us a review. Best Regards, Panagiotis Baganis General Manager

5

nice hotel with central location

Everyone

We had a wonderful stay at the Majestic. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was generally very accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. Short walk to the metro. Hotel also offers free shuttles to main tourist destinations. Would highly recommend!

By on Jun 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to excellently review and rate us! It’s our pleasure to read that you had a great stay at our hotel and that you found our rooms to your satisfaction. We also appreciate your kind compliments regarding our staff and will communicate it to them directly. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager

5

great hotel close to dubai skyline

Everyone

Nice and comfortable room, great hospitality, open buffet wide variety breakfast, etc. Enjoyed a lot staying in this hotel

By , from Texas on Oct 2, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2016

Dear Mr. Cengiz, Thank you for taking the time to review and rate us excellently! We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and our great hospitality, comfortable rooms and breakfast choices made it more enjoyable. Indeed we are centrally located and very close to the metro station. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager

1

inefficient staff.

Everyone

Had a problem with our bookings and Gopinath the manager didn't even try to resolve it and rectify the problem. It wasn't a simple incident abt 2 reservations under different names and he refused to help us out. He had no intention of keeping their clients happy. Not coming back and wouldn't recommend this place. Food from room service is also terrible.

By , from nj, usa on Sep 8, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your rating and review! We apologize you had a negative experience during your stay because of the incident you faced with your reservation. The reason we couldn’t change the name of the booking is because it was done via a third party online booking engine that we do not have control on to make any amendments. According to the booking engine; the name policy cannot be altered, especially if the guest has already checked in. Our front office team followed the hotel’s policy for such situations. Regarding the food; room service did not receive any complains during those days, but please let us your suggestions and we will look into it. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager

1

bad experience and poor service!

Everyone

I booked 2 rooms on this hotel for 1 and 2-night stay. I interchange the names on the reservations by mistake. We were only staying for 1 night but put our names on the 2 night reservations. I tried to explain this to the manager and have the other couple take the 2 nights reservations instead of the 1 night. Gopinath the manager didn't even try to help us. He said right away that we cannot do that and transfer the names. I was so disappointed with our stay on this hotel and wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Their food from room service is beyond horrible. I wasn't even able to eat it. Their bathroom drainage was not even working properly too.

By , from NJ, USA on Sep 7, 2016

Majestic City Retreat Hotel

Mankhool Road, Dubai, 122235
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Dubai-Hotels-Majestic-City-Retreat-Hotel.h1548322-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Dubai-Hotels-Majestic-City-Retreat-Hotel.h1548322-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Dubai-Hotels-Majestic-City-Retreat-Hotel.h1548322-p2.Hotel-Reviews