Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Everything amd everybody!! Wont recomend anyone to stay there

Carpet was dirty and ripped. room had no cloths hangers; front desk could only find 1 for me. toilet paper holder was ripped off the wall; had to ask to get a roll of toilet paper. smoke detector didn't have a battery (was not hard-wired).

freezing temp the desk lady sent me on a long walk to a room that had people already there when i complaned she became defensive and canceled my reservation..she wouldnt let me use the phone to call a taxi..

Worst experience i've ever had with a hotel. The fact i walked in and the room was the way it was still makes me feel sick. i have videos of a walk through i did just in case they tried coming back and saying i was at fault. So dirty, broken furniture. Only was person on duty... nobody to clean.

The room isn’t clean. There’s a bad smell as you enter. I’ve found hairs in bathtub, the smoke detector has a shower cap over it. Overall, very disappointing.

No room for me when I tried to check in. Had told to call orbitz

Arrived at approximately 10pm and was told that they could not honor my reservation. No room available. I had already paid for the room also. The girl behind the desk was extremely rude not only to me but the gentleman ahead of me. Threw her arms in the air and said “I am doing the best I can do”. Then proceeded to yell at us about how bad her day was. The rating above for the room is not correct because we did not get a room but I had to fill something in there to proceed.

First room that was assigned the door was open and someone was occupying it without the front desk knowledge. Second room assigned had foul odors, bed sheets were messed up and had no pillows. Carpet was disgusting. Went back to office to inform front desk and the lady was gone and never came back. Ended up leaving and stayed at the Hyatt.

They had no towels or soap until the morning. Air conditioning was not adjustable. Non-smoking room that smelled of old smoke. Trash and beer bottles strewn around outside on the way to the room. Outside trash container overflowing with garbage and trash. Was greeted with a sign “be right back” when I arrived at the hotel. Only 1 employee doing everything apparently

If there were a "zero" rating option, that would be my score. By far the worst hotel I've ever checked into. Notice I didn't say "stayed at". I didn't stay. My room didn't have a working toilet (see photo). There was no tank; no connected plumbing. I only checked in here because I booked a "real" hotel for the wrong night, and everything else in the Tech Center was completely full. So, was stuck with this for $100/night. Not a chance. The desk clerk was apologetic and moved me to another room. Everything was functioning there, but room was dirty, only one pillow on the bed, no hangers in closet. Basically, a motel (doors open to the outside) that has let itself go to garbage. Didn't feel clean. Didn't feel safe. Dialed up an Uber and moved to a Holiday Inn 10 miles away. Don't stay here.

No bath soap, no blow dryer, no towel or bath mat. Carpet is stained. Hole in the wall around the shower head. The air conditioner did work.

Upon check in we were given a double room when we reserved a king. They relocated us to a king room upon our discovery. The kitchenette had nothing to cook or eat on. The bed only had a comforter, so we had to request bed sheets. We were told they would be brought to our room. At 1am we finally went down to office to pickup our bed sheets. There were no hangers in the closet, we had to request those too. We were on a week long business trip, and since we prepaid, we stayed...I recommend not to stay at this hotel.

How can you expect people to pay at least $75 for a night and be treated like we are in the dorms. There is NO TOWELS in the room. you have to walk all the way to the front fo get it. Then walk back like an inmate with through the outside. the tv wasn’t working. The shower was gross. The refrigerator was like someone trash it and was never cleaned. BEVER EVER AGAIN. I wish i could get my money back.

I had a reservation for months. Got to hotel and they had no clean rooms for me. I left. I'm no paying for this hotel!

Room smelled awful, holes in the carpet along with nasty sticky stuff in the carpet, stains on the sheets, writing on the walls, and no water pressure in the shower. Staff was nice, but that was the only pleasant part about my stay.

The room smelled bad. The sink in the bathroom completely clogged and toilet dirty!

South Quebec Street Denver CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Fitness center
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Denver Tech Center within 2 miles (3 km) of Cherry Creek State Park, Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - Nor is within a few miles (5 km) of Fiddler's Green Amphitheatre. Each of the 158 rooms at this hotel includes a kitchen, a refrigerator, and a microwave.


Rooms

The 158 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - Nor enjoy a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. Onsite parking is offered for a fee. Front-desk staff can help secure valuables, and provide local restaurant recommendations. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, a picnic area, and barbecue grills.

Room options

King Room with One King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Double Room with Two Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Queen Room with One Queen Bed

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Queen Room with One Queen

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - Nor

Everyone (35) Business (6) Couples (3) Family (4) Other (8)
1
Everyone

By on Oct 3, 2019

1
Family with small children Family

Everything amd everybody!! Wont recomend anyone to stay there

By on Oct 1, 2019

1
Business Business

Carpet was dirty and ripped. room had no cloths hangers; front desk could only find 1 for me. toilet paper holder was ripped off the wall; had to ask to get a roll of toilet paper. smoke detector didn't have a battery (was not hard-wired).

By on Apr 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Business Business

freezing temp the desk lady sent me on a long walk to a room that had people already there when i complaned she became defensive and canceled my reservation..she wouldnt let me use the phone to call a taxi..

By on Feb 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. Please accept our apologies for the service issues you experienced while you were here. We strive to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests, but we obviously let you down. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our services going forward. We hope you will give us a chance to provide you with the hospitality you deserve on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Jan 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2019

Thanks for the perfect rating. We are glad you had a wonderful time at Extended Stay America. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

Worst experience i've ever had with a hotel. The fact i walked in and the room was the way it was still makes me feel sick. i have videos of a walk through i did just in case they tried coming back and saying i was at fault. So dirty, broken furniture. Only was person on duty... nobody to clean.

By , from Kansas on Oct 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2018

We are truly sorry for the issues you experienced in your room and regret the inconvenience it caused. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in what they do daily and we also have processes in place to double check each room prior to occupancy by the next guest. We fell short in our processes and are reviewing them so that this does not happen again. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Sep 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2018

Thanks for sharing your wonderful rating about your experience at the Extended Stay America. We are happy to see your stay with us was perfect in all the ways and hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Sep 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2018

We appreciate you choosing our hotel and for providing your rating. It was good seeing you were satisfied with our service and facilities, but we are sorry that we couldn't hit the mark of your expectations for a perfect visit. We hope you'll choose to stay with us in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

The room isn’t clean. There’s a bad smell as you enter. I’ve found hairs in bathtub, the smoke detector has a shower cap over it. Overall, very disappointing.

By on Aug 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2018

Thank you for your stay. Our goal is to provide every guest with an outstanding visit, and from your review, it appears that we did not do that for you. We apologize the difficulties you experienced and hope you will give us another chance to provide a much better visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

No room for me when I tried to check in. Had told to call orbitz

By on Jul 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2018

Kent, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the issues you had at the time of check-in. Please be assured that we’re also investigating what went wrong with your reservations and working on our procedures to make sure this problem can be prevented in future. We hope you will consider giving our hotel a second chance the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - Nor

5200 South Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80111
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Denver-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Denver---Tech-Center---Nor.h119144-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Denver-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Denver---Tech-Center---Nor.h119144-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Denver-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Denver---Tech-Center---Nor.h119144-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions