Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room smelled terrible fortunately I had spray and a candle.

It was close to ft benning. The building smelled like smoke. The room was not very clean

I loved having a big fridge in my room. I enjoyed the quietness. What I didn't like was the smell of the room. Not sure if the smell was coming from another room or not

book for 3 nights only they only reserved for one night we paid and they would not acknowledge it or give us our money back they asked to leave or pay additional night that were already paid

The room smelled bad and there is dead cockroach stuck to the wall - I was unaware that there was no room service during my stay. - I would have chosen a different motel

The room was some how cleaned. One burner on the stove wasn't working.

it a ok hotel. the elevator smells for the price what else you expect..

Smell like cigarettes when you walked in and straight fish when you opened the door to the room. Carpet had trash on it. Beds smelled and looked nasty. Refrigerator was not cold.

This hotel needs to place lamps in the rooms. I was disappointed to see that there were not lamps in the room

Woke up to a drunk sleeping in the corridor. He had apparently been there all night. My friend's room had no shower curtain.

Victory Drive Muscogee Columbus GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

WoodSpring Suites Columbus Fort Benning Bldg. 1 places you within a leisurely stroll of Memorial Stadium and South Commons Sports Complex. This 121-room hotel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like kitchens, sitting areas, and refrigerators.


Rooms

The 121 accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Other standard amenities include phones and desks. Limited housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests of WoodSpring Suites Columbus Fort Benning Bldg. 1 enjoy free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and laundry facilities. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Helpful staff is there to provide front-desk service during limited hours, as well as offer insight about the area.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for WoodSpring Suites Columbus Fort Benning Bldg. 1

Everyone (12) Couples (1) Family (2)
3
Partner Couples

Room smelled terrible fortunately I had spray and a candle.

By on Mar 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2020

We sincerely apologize for the offensive odors that were present during your time with us. We never like to hear such feedback, but it helps us improve and work towards positive changes that will maximize the guest experience. Thank you for taking the time to share this experience and we do wish you the best in all your future travels.

2
Family Family

It was close to ft benning. The building smelled like smoke. The room was not very clean

By on Nov 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2019

We are so sorry to hear that we didn't provide you with the excellent service and stay that we intended. Your feedback will help us improve in these areas for our future guests.

3
Everyone

By on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 19, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad our accommodations met your needs during this stay.

5
Everyone

I loved having a big fridge in my room. I enjoyed the quietness. What I didn't like was the smell of the room. Not sure if the smell was coming from another room or not

By on Nov 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2019

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We love hearing that you had a great stay but sorry to hear about your experience with some unpleasant odors and we apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you’ll stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

1
Friends Business Business

book for 3 nights only they only reserved for one night we paid and they would not acknowledge it or give us our money back they asked to leave or pay additional night that were already paid

By on Aug 26, 2019

2
Everyone

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2019

Thank you for rating our hotel. We’re so disappointed to see a 2-star rating and we hope you’ll stay with us again for a better experience.

2
Everyone

The room smelled bad and there is dead cockroach stuck to the wall - I was unaware that there was no room service during my stay. - I would have chosen a different motel

By on May 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2019

Thank you for letting us know how we are coming across and what areas we need to address. We appreciate hearing from you. About the amenities, we include the basics in the rate and then allow guests to customize so they pay only for what they want to use (like cookware, a coffeemaker, etc.). It would be a bit shocking if you weren't expecting this and we're so sorry we disappointed you.

1
Everyone

By on Apr 30, 2019

Review comment responded on May 6, 2019

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 29, 2019

Review comment responded on May 6, 2019

Thank you!

4
Everyone

The room was some how cleaned. One burner on the stove wasn't working.

By on Jan 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that one of your burners wasn't functioning, I apologize for the inconvenience and hope it didn't take away too much from your enjoyment. We appreciate hearing from you and we're glad your overall stay was a good one.

WoodSpring Suites Columbus Fort Benning Bldg. 1

1801 Victory Drive Muscogee, Columbus, GA 31901
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Columbus-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Columbus-Fort-Benning-Bldg.-1.h1601021-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Columbus-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Columbus-Fort-Benning-Bldg.-1.h1601021-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Columbus-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Columbus-Fort-Benning-Bldg.-1.h1601021-p2.Hotel-Reviews