Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

loved it was near a shopping/restaurants....very disappointed by the breakfast.

Everything was wonderful except there were several stains on the comforter.

Fine, but overpriced for being basic.

Very clean and convenient place to stay. Very close to shopping and great dinning options.

I was not happy about being up-charged and not being informed that this was occurring. The amount was small and not important, but the lack of notification was.

I know they are short staffed but when I came for breakfast Saturday it was a mess. The lady at night did not do what she was supposed to do

I loved the convenience of restaurants, bars and shopping. I loved the room. I was disappointed when we checked out at 6:30am there was no one attending the front desk to check us out. We waited 5-10 minutes and I left a note and my keys that we checked out.

Clean, modern, spacious, felt safe with COVID , covered parking lot, places to eat and shop in walking and driving distance.

We stay at this hotel at least twice a year when we are in town for appointments at Cleveland Clinic. Rooms are nice; facility is conveniently located next door to shopping and restaurants. My husband's favorite part of our stay is breakfast.

Air conditioner was very loud and made sleeping difficult.

It was awesome as always. The pool still isn't open but there was limited access to the gym and there's a bar now. Super clean and the desk people are always helpful.

Great property, very clean and well kept. I would stay here again!

I was clean, quiet, close to a lot of eateries and places to shop. It has free parking. That is always a plus.

Check in was painful experience. Needs to be much inproved process!!!

Great location Friendly staff Nice room with fridge & coffee Plus breakfast in the lobby

It was perfect for my needs. I will be back again!

The property was really clean and in a great location but other than that. The staff was not willing to go out of its way AT all for any requests of any kind.

Breakfast is very poor No any kind of cheese like cream cheese with bagel Thank you

Cedar Road Lyndhurst OH

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Hyatt Place Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy Village places you within a few miles (5 km) of Maltz Museum of Jewish Heritage and The Temple Tifereth Israel. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 135 rooms and conveniences like an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 135 air-conditioned accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. MP3 docks, sofa beds, and refrigerators are also standard.


Property features

Built in 2016, the brand new Hyatt Place Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy Village offers an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include 3 meeting rooms, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Room, Multiple Beds (2 Queen Beds with Sofabed, High Floor)

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, Multiple Beds (2 Queen Beds with Sofabed)

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible (Shower)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed (High Floor)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hyatt Place Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy Village

Everyone (25) Couples (6) Students (1) Family (10)
5
Partner Couples

loved it was near a shopping/restaurants....very disappointed by the breakfast.

By on Apr 11, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2022

Dear Darlene, Thank you for staying with us! It is great to know that our location was a major factor in the enjoyment of your stay. We appreciate your business and the fact you took the time to share your thoughts. Please come again soon! Best, David Minah General Manager

3
Family

Everything was wonderful except there were several stains on the comforter.

By on Mar 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 7, 2022

Dear Jacquelyn, I am sorry for the condition of your linens. Some stains can remain post laundering but we should have caught it in our quality control. Please accept my deepest apologies regarding our lack of attention to detail. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to better serve you on a future visit. Sincerely, David Minah General Manager

3
Everyone

Fine, but overpriced for being basic.

By , from Erie on Feb 3, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2022

Dear Charles, I appreciate you staying at our Hyatt Place even though you did not find us to be a good value. We enjoy our guests taking the time to share feedback, both positive and areas of opportunity, as we are grateful for every opinion on how we can improve. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Sincerely, David Minah General Manager

5
Everyone

Very clean and convenient place to stay. Very close to shopping and great dinning options.

By on Oct 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2021

Dear Michael, It is fantastic to hear that your stay was enjoyable! Our associates strive to provide exceptional guest experiences; I will be sure to share your kind review. I appreciate you taking the time to leave us and other travelers feedback. We hope to host you again soon. Best, David Minah General Manager

4
Family

I was not happy about being up-charged and not being informed that this was occurring. The amount was small and not important, but the lack of notification was.

By on Jul 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2021

Dear Anonymous, We try to be as transparent as possible regarding all of our fees, so I apologize for any miscommunication on our part. I appreciate your feedback and will use it to address better communication practices with our staff. Thank you for your business and I hope we better serve you on a return trip. Sincerely, Chris Cornett General Manager

5
Everyone

I know they are short staffed but when I came for breakfast Saturday it was a mess. The lady at night did not do what she was supposed to do

By on Jun 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2021

Dear Anonymous, We aim to impress, so I'm sorry that your breakfast experience was just okay. Your comments are welcomed as they foster change for the better. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Sincerely, Chris Cornett General Manager

4
Partner Couples

I loved the convenience of restaurants, bars and shopping. I loved the room. I was disappointed when we checked out at 6:30am there was no one attending the front desk to check us out. We waited 5-10 minutes and I left a note and my keys that we checked out.

By on Mar 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2021

Dear Anonymous, We are happy to hear from you and glad to know your stay was pleasant overall. I'm very sorry for your poor departure. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments, which highlight strengths and areas for improvement, serve as an encouragement to our associates who genuinely care about providing each guest with an enjoyable stay. We look forward to a return visit. Sincerely, Chris Cornett General Manager

5
Partner Couples

Clean, modern, spacious, felt safe with COVID , covered parking lot, places to eat and shop in walking and driving distance.

By , from Columbus OH on Jan 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2021

Dear JM, We are delighted you took the time to share your kind review; we value your comments. It’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant. I’m glad you enjoyed our great location and ample amenities. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Best, Chris Cornett General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Nov 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2020

Dear Orbitz, It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your time in sharing a review and we hope to see you again. Best, Chris Cornett General Manager

5
Partner Couples Business Business

We stay at this hotel at least twice a year when we are in town for appointments at Cleveland Clinic. Rooms are nice; facility is conveniently located next door to shopping and restaurants. My husband's favorite part of our stay is breakfast.

By , from Indiana on Oct 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2020

Dear Cindy, Welcome back! We’re happy to hear from you and glad to know you enjoyed your most recent stay. I’m pleased you found our amenities and location pleasant. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting. Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to hosting you again. Best, Chris Cornett General Manager

Hyatt Place Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy Village

24665 Cedar Road, Lyndhurst, OH 44124
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Cleveland-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy-Village.h14742268-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cleveland-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy-Village.h14742268-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Cleveland-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy-Village.h14742268-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions