Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Millennium Cincinnati

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

My husband and I booked a King-size-bed room and once we got to the hotel, the staff told us these were all booked. So, we got a double-bed room. The hotel staff offered us a free buffet breakfast. The breakfast was disappointing too. The room we got was in terrible condition. The bathroom looked really old and they did not have hot water. The wall paper in the room was coming off. The hotel is outdated. The staff at the check-in desk was nice that night. The hotel is in a good location too. Our reservation was on 12/31/2017.

Just very disappointed overall especially for the price!

There is nothing to talk about. parking was too expansive

Very conveniently located to football stadium. It was within walking distance. Also, bell staff was quite polite and helpful

Although the hotel was old--which made it look eerie when I checked in a bit after midnight--it was appropriate for my 4-night stay. My room was spacious and the bathroom was clean (not crazy about the shower's water pressure though). They provided free wifi, a business center, and also had a fitness center. There is an on-site restaurant, but I'd go to other brunch places nearby which had better selection if I were you. The reception staff was very friendly and the bell boy happily stored my luggage after checkout so that I could walk around downtown before my flight in the afternoon. What I really liked was the hotel's proximity to restaurants, shopping, and public transportation. For the price, I wouldn't mind staying here again in the future.

The hotel is dirty, has a bad odor. The rooms are out dated. I did not want to walk in the room without shoes. The hotel feels like it was abandoned or that it went through some kind of disaster and is still in recovery, yet there are zero indications that any work is underway or planned. I would not recommend this hotel. The staff is very nice.

Clean, comfortable room, fast check-in. Had a King room in the south tower, bed was comfortable. Only noise I heard were other guests in the hallway. 7 people working the front desk made for a fast check-in. Didn’t park at the hotel, $28 to park there, parked at the Garfield Garage for $6 a day, only 7 minute walk to the hotel.

Hotel staff friendly and very accommodating. Hotel is older but very clean.

The location cannot be beat if you have to attend anything at the Duke Convention Center. There is even a walkway so you can avoid rain or other sucky weather. The staff was very pleasant and professional. The in room TV allows you to sign in and use your pandora, hulu, and netflix which was really convenient. The main issues are with the building itself. There is a definite musty smell especially in the lobby and the floor heading to the walkway to the convention center. The fitness center is small and very old. The business center was a joke!!! No paper, slow wifi, inability to print etc. The free wifi was ok for light use like checking email but would often go down randomly. Overall however, for a two to three day stay it was fine especially compared to the costs of surrounding hotels.

Saved almost $500 by staying across the street from my conference as opposed to getting sucked in to the conference marketing. Bengals and Texans fans were EVERYWHERE and they couldn't have been more well behaved.

Horrible. The service staff was excellent. The evening management team got in my face, called me a liar three times because I complained about the heating system. Never again.

The hotel has a good location, being close to the stadiums and arenas, plenty of shopping centers, and restaurants and bars.

Friendly staff and great location .... easy walk to all you may need

Very pleasant visit for few days all hotel staff very friendly and helpful... very nice stay

The shower is more like a pressure hose and the room offers extremely limited free outlets to charge a cellphone - the closest free outlet was across the room. Wifi was extremely weak with the complimentary service available. I could not attend to my business needs. The option to high speed internet was 10 dollars, which I paid and there was no difference between the 2.

I chose this hotel because of the location and the photos of the restaurant with the beautiful city view so I could take some photos with my son for a special occasion , without having to leave to find another restaurant since we would be short on time that evening. First off, we call the hotel when we were close to ask where to park and they say they only have valet parking-- for $28!! An added expense i had no idea I would have to pay needless to say.. Turns out there is a parking deck right next to the place that was about $14, so half of what they wanted.. Ive never had to pay for parking as a registered guest at a hotel so either way I thought that was nonsense.. The hotel was built in the 70s and the floor we were on (22nd) had a stange smell to it. The nice front desk attendant said she upgraded our room and if that was an upgrade i dont want to see what our original room was.. Pool area looked nothing like the photos so we didnt even bother trying to swim. We go up to the top floor where the restaurant in the photos was supposed to be located and it was abandoned. No signs, no menus, NOTHING... so i go downstairs to the lobby to have a drink and ask when it opens and someone tells me that the restaurant has been CLOSED since the 90s!!! So all the photos of it on the site were at least 20 yrs old.. Wowwww.. and their only food options at the hotel were sandwiched and chicken fingers. NOT the dining experience i had planned on!!

I found this hotel to be better than many of the reviews indicated. It isn't 5 star, the lobby has a confusing layout, and is showing a little age. But the room, which is smaller , was comfortable and clean. Vending machines were all new, and well stocked.

I was very disappointed at the beginning of getting to the Millennium. We arrived and had no idea were to park. I left car running on street to try and find an employee to tell me how to park. "This is valet only please move your car", was all I could get. I went in and found a guy who explained we would have to park at a public parking garage next door. We do that and lug all our stuff back to hotel to be told we cannot check in until 4 pm, no exceptions. haul our stuff back to car, change clothes in the car for game, after long drive to Cincinnati. Not happy, Pool gentleman was nice in evening but out of towels. No food could be delivered to room, tried a couple restaurants and services in morning. not even any food at vending machines.

Feels kind of run down, but basically clean and comfortable

The hotel staff was great, the lobby area was very nice, but the actual room was so out dated. Room was very old, bed was lumpy and the bathroom was nasty especially the shower area. Like I said the rooms needs to be updated.

150 West 5th Street Cincinnati OH

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Fountain Square and Carew Tower
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Downtown Cincinnati, Millennium Cincinnati is within a 5-minute walk of popular attractions such as Fountain Square and Carew Tower. This 3.5-star hotel has 422 guestrooms and offers an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center. Centrally located in Cincinnati, the hotel is also a short walk from Paul Brown Stadium and National Underground Railroad Freedom Center.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Start each morning off right with full breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

All 422 soundproofed rooms feature coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards. Guests can enjoy free WiFi and cable TV. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Millennium Cincinnati enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is available for USD 28.00 per day. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include 25 meeting rooms, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Full Bed South Tower

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed (South Tower)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds (South Tower)

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 1 King Bed (North Tower)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Millennium Cincinnati

Everyone (54) Business (19) Couples (23) Family (4) Other (3) Friends (8)
2

the hotel staff saves the hotel

Everyone

My husband and I booked a King-size-bed room and once we got to the hotel, the staff told us these were all booked. So, we got a double-bed room. The hotel staff offered us a free buffet breakfast. The breakfast was disappointing too. The room we got was in terrible condition. The bathroom looked really old and they did not have hot water. The wall paper in the room was coming off. The hotel is outdated. The staff at the check-in desk was nice that night. The hotel is in a good location too. Our reservation was on 12/31/2017.

By on Jan 9, 2018

2
Everyone

Just very disappointed overall especially for the price!

By on Dec 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We are committed to providing a memorable experience with exceptional service, We are disappointed that we did not deliver this for you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, they have been shared with our management team to be addressed. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Cincinnati. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager

4
Everyone

There is nothing to talk about. parking was too expansive

By on Nov 17, 2017

4
Everyone

Very conveniently located to football stadium. It was within walking distance. Also, bell staff was quite polite and helpful

By , from Indianapolis on Nov 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman, Customer Relations Manager

4

older hotel in the heart of downtown cincinnati

Everyone

Although the hotel was old--which made it look eerie when I checked in a bit after midnight--it was appropriate for my 4-night stay. My room was spacious and the bathroom was clean (not crazy about the shower's water pressure though). They provided free wifi, a business center, and also had a fitness center. There is an on-site restaurant, but I'd go to other brunch places nearby which had better selection if I were you. The reception staff was very friendly and the bell boy happily stored my luggage after checkout so that I could walk around downtown before my flight in the afternoon. What I really liked was the hotel's proximity to restaurants, shopping, and public transportation. For the price, I wouldn't mind staying here again in the future.

By , from Chicago, IL on Nov 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman, Customer Relations Manager

1

never again

Everyone

The hotel is dirty, has a bad odor. The rooms are out dated. I did not want to walk in the room without shoes. The hotel feels like it was abandoned or that it went through some kind of disaster and is still in recovery, yet there are zero indications that any work is underway or planned. I would not recommend this hotel. The staff is very nice.

By , from Boston on Oct 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered and thank you for bringing them to our attention. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience and outstanding service; we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please be assured that each of your concerns have been shared with our management team so that they are properly addressed. We hope to have another opportunity to show you a problem free stay in the future. Thank you again for staying with us. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager

5

no problems

Everyone

Clean, comfortable room, fast check-in. Had a King room in the south tower, bed was comfortable. Only noise I heard were other guests in the hallway. 7 people working the front desk made for a fast check-in. Didn’t park at the hotel, $28 to park there, parked at the Garfield Garage for $6 a day, only 7 minute walk to the hotel.

By , from WV on Oct 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman, Customer Relations Manager

4

nice hotel in cincinnati

Everyone

Hotel staff friendly and very accommodating. Hotel is older but very clean.

By , from dayton ohio on Oct 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman, Customer Relations Manager

3

perfect location

Business Travelers

The location cannot be beat if you have to attend anything at the Duke Convention Center. There is even a walkway so you can avoid rain or other sucky weather. The staff was very pleasant and professional. The in room TV allows you to sign in and use your pandora, hulu, and netflix which was really convenient. The main issues are with the building itself. There is a definite musty smell especially in the lobby and the floor heading to the walkway to the convention center. The fitness center is small and very old. The business center was a joke!!! No paper, slow wifi, inability to print etc. The free wifi was ok for light use like checking email but would often go down randomly. Overall however, for a two to three day stay it was fine especially compared to the costs of surrounding hotels.

By , from Washington, DC on Sep 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for being our guest. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay. Please know that the feedback you have provided has been shared with our management team and will be used in our efforts to continually improve the service we provide. It has been a pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman, Customer Relations Manager

4

got me what i needed at a fair market price

Everyone

Saved almost $500 by staying across the street from my conference as opposed to getting sucked in to the conference marketing. Bengals and Texans fans were EVERYWHERE and they couldn't have been more well behaved.

By on Sep 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman, Customer Relations Manager