Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great facility and staff. Location for museum campus area is good.

Great Location! The staff was super helpful. The internet code that cost 10 a day didn't work. Also the bottle water is not free that left in your room.

I loved everything about this property. I will absolutely come back here again. Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff. Excellent experience.

Little noisy from train other than that it was a great stay. Staff was fantastic and very nice

Didn’t like that there was no pool. Also didn’t like that the restaurant closed at certain hours during the day.

What a big liar. We checked in the hotel yesterday July 15. after we checked in, the concierge lady recommended us buy the boat cruise tickets from them that we got better price that they offer us $31 per person, compared if buy from the door that cost $47 per person, so which is good deal. We paid cash with a 100 dollar, they changed us $38. When we got to ticket office where we checked in, the cage lady said we had to pay $47 per person. We took out the voucher copy, the voucher don’t even show the price of the total that we paid, we don’t even got receipt from them that we paid the silversmith hotel. After we got back to hotel, they said they only book for us, but not paid anything yet, that a 100 dollar was for change to small bills :(.

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby was a great place to relax.

It was in a great location. The staff went above and beyond in service. However I was not pleased with the additional service fee for WiFi, water and coffee. It would have been much cheaper to use our own than pay $23 per day. Also since our second day they did not clean our room we did not get additional water, we asked for coffee and were accidentally given black tea. Again the staff went above and beyond but that fee should have been included in the initial reservation costs.

The staff was extremely friendly and prompt. The room wasn’t as big as it appeared in the picture and there was rust around the shower door at the bottom. Not good if someone was to injure themselves there.

The staff at the Silversmith was the best in the world. They were very respectful and treated everyone that came into the hotel like royalty. The rooms were clean and very well laid out. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Chicago. It is conveniently situated to the shopping districts and small pubs. Very safe area.

Friendly front desk staff and beautiful decor. Convenient location.

Great location next to public transit and parks. Staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Had a great stay just before Christmas. The staff were excellent and very helpful, especially the doorman (Greg?). He was very helpful to us in getting transportation and assisted my wife who has mobility issues. Thank you!!

Excellent smaller hotel in best location in the loop. Staff was great from door to desk to room. Room was Great. Will stay there again when in Chicago if Price doesn't rise.

S Wabash Ave Chicago IL

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Millennium Park and Chicago Cultural Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in The Loop, Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown is adjacent to Millennium Park and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Art Institute of Chicago. This 4-star hotel has 144 guestrooms and offers a 24-hour fitness center, free in-room WiFi, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM and on weekends from 7:30 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

The 144 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and free long-distance calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown enjoy a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Valet parking is available for USD 63 per night, and there's also limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a computer station, and a library.

Room options

Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, Accessible

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Premium Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown

Everyone (65) Couples (91) Business (37) Family (61) Other (17) Friends (29)
5
Friends

Great facility and staff. Location for museum campus area is good.

By on Sep 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2019

Thanks for the feedback!

5
Friends

Great Location! The staff was super helpful. The internet code that cost 10 a day didn't work. Also the bottle water is not free that left in your room.

By on Aug 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

Thanks for the feedback!

5
Friends

I loved everything about this property. I will absolutely come back here again. Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff. Excellent experience.

By on Aug 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us! We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regards, Frank Leone General Manager

5
Business Business Travelers

Little noisy from train other than that it was a great stay. Staff was fantastic and very nice

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2019

Thanks for the feedback!

5
Partner Couples

Didn’t like that there was no pool. Also didn’t like that the restaurant closed at certain hours during the day.

By on Aug 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2019

Thanks for the feedback.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

Thanks for the feedback!

5
Everyone

By on Jul 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2019

Thanks for the feedback!

1
Families

What a big liar. We checked in the hotel yesterday July 15. after we checked in, the concierge lady recommended us buy the boat cruise tickets from them that we got better price that they offer us $31 per person, compared if buy from the door that cost $47 per person, so which is good deal. We paid cash with a 100 dollar, they changed us $38. When we got to ticket office where we checked in, the cage lady said we had to pay $47 per person. We took out the voucher copy, the voucher don’t even show the price of the total that we paid, we don’t even got receipt from them that we paid the silversmith hotel. After we got back to hotel, they said they only book for us, but not paid anything yet, that a 100 dollar was for change to small bills :(.

By on Jul 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2019

Thanks for the feedback. You asked for a $100 bill to be changed; which was done. No money was taken for the vouchers.

5
Families

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby was a great place to relax.

By , from Minneapolis on Jul 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2019

Sheila, Thanks for the feedback - Much appreciated! Best regards, Frank Leone General Manager

4
Partner Couples

It was in a great location. The staff went above and beyond in service. However I was not pleased with the additional service fee for WiFi, water and coffee. It would have been much cheaper to use our own than pay $23 per day. Also since our second day they did not clean our room we did not get additional water, we asked for coffee and were accidentally given black tea. Again the staff went above and beyond but that fee should have been included in the initial reservation costs.

By on Jul 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2019

Leena, Thanks for the feedback - it helps us improve the service and accommodations we provide to our guests! Best regards, Frank Leone General Manager

Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown

10 S Wabash Ave, Chicago, IL 60603
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-Silversmith-Hotel-Chicago-Downtown.h116674-p2.Hotel-Reviews