Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - East

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Clean room, friendly staff, all you wpuld expect from a hotel

Great value for our stay. The staff particularly Michelle were great,

I am grading on a curve but if you need a place to sleep in a good location it’s hard to beat this Extended Stay. No amenities but the tv worksthe room is clean and the water pressure/temp is just right.

Rooms smells really bad. Everything is broken inside the room. We first got into a room where the closer door and hair dryer broken with nasty smell, complained abt it got another room where phone was broken with smoking smell in non smoking room

I had a wonderful experience at this lovely hotel.

Our first room had a non-working refrigerator; had to switch rooms after getting unpacked. The entire hotel needed maintenance. Air fresheners might help. Just overall seemed dirty and not well maintained. I had to ask for literally everything...kitchen pots/pans, utensils, dishes, dish soap, more towels, toaster.

Pulled up to staff and guest smoking just outside the door. That was pretty much a constant, always someone there smoking so you could get a good whiff of it with your kids on tow! The staff was rarely at the desk when you needed something. We had 4 in our room and one bath towel. Front desk wouldn't give me 3 more towels until I coughed up the used 1 towel even after explaining I started with only 1 towel. So that was weird! The floor in the room and pictures were nice but the bathroom sink was gross with guck corroded in it. A bit of a contrast b On a positive note coffee was good and the woman at the front desk in the morning was very upbeat and cheerful. I liked her!

The hotel is not worth the cost. Staff that was there when we stayed were very short and never once said thank you or you're welcome or no problem. It made us seem like an inconvenience. Hotel smelled of marijuana smoke and when we arrived to our room - no sheets or pillow for the pull out. No toiletries in the bathroom. Door locked from the outside to the bathroom. Drain didn't work in tub. Just an overall MESS. I want 50% of my money back. Horrible experience but I did stay there.

The Staff at this location are really good. Especially Bradley the front desk manager is one of the best that I have ever worked with. Even though there are minor issues with the room occasionally, the staff are always there to help immediately.

It seemed like there were a lot of families actually living in this facility. Lots of kids running around, playing on the elevators, banging on the stairs. Pretty annoying. Otherwise, you get what you pay for. But I think the kids with no supervision made it a tad worse, and the location is a bit far from everything compared to other hotels in the area.

Hotel was decent. Had a nice time at a near sports bar

This hotel if not already in line for a remodel should be. It is OK but it is really showing signs that it needs some work. Also Staff should not be standing right outside the front doors smoking.

It affordable, it's clean. No wake up call, pretty basic but served it's purpose and I would go again.

Staff is friendly, and the room was clean. The bed was very uncomfortable, and the noise from the highway was bad. Even though we stayed in a smoke free room, you could smell smoke in the hallways. No ice, no cups! no amenities, except a bar of soap. A reasonable rate, but we would not stay here again.

Great price and great location. The hotel was clean and had great staff. They took great care of me!

The first room I was assigned had not been cleaned - stuff all over the floor. I couldn't tell if it was an oversight or just low standards. Internet didn't work.

A pretty good value and a decently updated property. A downside is that they have smoking rooms so no surprise that common areas and elevators smell like smoke.

First room I was assigned to had no linens on the bed. Just a mattress. Second room was not very clean but I cut my losses and used it. Nice staff. Lots of riff raf staying there though.

Nice clean room with no frills. Check-in takes longer than necessary since they make you provide company name (with spelling) reason for your stay, email address? A little intrusive and annoying.

Good overall value. Room was recently updated and was clean. All common areas smell like stale cigarette smoke.

1827 Centre Point Cir Naperville IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - East is located within a few miles (5 km) of DuPage Children's Museum and Saints Peter and Paul Catholic Church. This 136-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Also close to this Naperville hotel are Naper Settlement Museum and Arrowhead Golf Club.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

The 136 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests staying at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - East enjoy free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and barbecue grills. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This hotel also has a picnic area.

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - East

Everyone (8) Business (15) Couples (10) Family (6) Other (9) Friends (2)
5
Everyone

Clean room, friendly staff, all you wpuld expect from a hotel

By on Feb 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2018

Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you liked our courteous service and your well-appointed room. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

great value

Everyone

Great value for our stay. The staff particularly Michelle were great,

By on Dec 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2017

Thanks for being our guest. We are glad to read you liked the value we offer and the outstanding service provided by our staff. We will share your compliments with the entire team, especially Michelle. Thank you again for taking time to review your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

very goo value

Everyone

I am grading on a curve but if you need a place to sleep in a good location it’s hard to beat this Extended Stay. No amenities but the tv worksthe room is clean and the water pressure/temp is just right.

By , from Las Vegas on Nov 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2017

Mike, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are happy to know you liked the value we offer and our convenient location. Please note, few of our in-room amenities are available at the front desk and are complimentary. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1

bad bad bad hotel

Everyone

Rooms smells really bad. Everything is broken inside the room. We first got into a room where the closer door and hair dryer broken with nasty smell, complained abt it got another room where phone was broken with smoking smell in non smoking room

By , from tx on Oct 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

I had a wonderful experience at this lovely hotel.

By , from naperville, IL on Aug 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2017

Alexander, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved our property and had an amazing time with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

2

fit our needs

Everyone

Our first room had a non-working refrigerator; had to switch rooms after getting unpacked. The entire hotel needed maintenance. Air fresheners might help. Just overall seemed dirty and not well maintained. I had to ask for literally everything...kitchen pots/pans, utensils, dishes, dish soap, more towels, toaster.

By , from Iowa on Aug 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2017

We truly apologize for the inconvenience you had due to the Hotel Policies. We're also sorry for the difficulty you had in your first room due to air conditioning. We have already shared your concern with our maintenance team to ensure its rectification on an immediate basis. On a positive note, we are glad to know our location was perfect for your needs. We value your business and hope you will consider choosing us again. Sincerely, General Manager

3

contrast in updates and old fixtures

Everyone

Pulled up to staff and guest smoking just outside the door. That was pretty much a constant, always someone there smoking so you could get a good whiff of it with your kids on tow! The staff was rarely at the desk when you needed something. We had 4 in our room and one bath towel. Front desk wouldn't give me 3 more towels until I coughed up the used 1 towel even after explaining I started with only 1 towel. So that was weird! The floor in the room and pictures were nice but the bathroom sink was gross with guck corroded in it. A bit of a contrast b On a positive note coffee was good and the woman at the front desk in the morning was very upbeat and cheerful. I liked her!

By on Jul 21, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for the constructive comments. We are truly sorry for all the problems you encountered while, particularly in regard to the cleanliness of your room and service. We are working to remedy the issues you mentioned, so that we can provide you a better experience on your next visit. You are a valued customer and everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent experience. On a positive note, we are glad that you liked our front desk associate and the coffee we serve. Please come back and see us again. Sincerely, General Manager

1

do not stay here

Everyone

The hotel is not worth the cost. Staff that was there when we stayed were very short and never once said thank you or you're welcome or no problem. It made us seem like an inconvenience. Hotel smelled of marijuana smoke and when we arrived to our room - no sheets or pillow for the pull out. No toiletries in the bathroom. Door locked from the outside to the bathroom. Drain didn't work in tub. Just an overall MESS. I want 50% of my money back. Horrible experience but I did stay there.

By , from Naperville, IL on Jul 11, 2016

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2016

Thank you for selecting our hotel and for giving your feedback to future guests. We are pleased that you were happy with our location, and your spacious fully equipped kitchen suite. Unfortunately we failed to meet your expectations in other areas and we apologize you left our hotel less than satisfied. We will take your feedback, verify where we can make immediate improvements and conduct additional training so we can provide a better guest experience. We would like to be your hotel of choice in the future. General Manager

5

very good staff (bradley)

BusinessTravelers

The Staff at this location are really good. Especially Bradley the front desk manager is one of the best that I have ever worked with. Even though there are minor issues with the room occasionally, the staff are always there to help immediately.

By on Dec 29, 2014

2

ok,....but

BusinessTravelers

It seemed like there were a lot of families actually living in this facility. Lots of kids running around, playing on the elevators, banging on the stairs. Pretty annoying. Otherwise, you get what you pay for. But I think the kids with no supervision made it a tad worse, and the location is a bit far from everything compared to other hotels in the area.

By on Oct 14, 2014