Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great very clean lovely staff and very good stay and good customer service.

Horrible Manager!!!!! I reserved a non-smoking room but when we checked in the room, it smelled like cigarettes so my husband called to request for a change and as he was talking to the Manager, the Manager hung up the phone. My husband was very upset because he totally disregarded him by hanging up. When my husband went down to the front desk to ask who hung up, the Manager came out to show himself and went back to the back room and shut the door. He was just simply ignorant and totally have no customer service skills. It was so upsetting that we had to check out.

I had a great stay for a day and the rates was affordable and close to my family.

I stayed there last year house keeping was every day. Know it's once a week I literally go down the service desk check in to get tp towels etc.

i would like to go back for free.but i will recomend it to my family and friends.

The hotel was clean, the room nice, and the staff very pleasant. It did not have a fitness center (I specifically asked on the phone) nor did it have breakfast (as advertised on the Orbitz website).

I was passing through Chicago on 90, so I wanted to avoid the traffic and stay outside the city. This hotel was right off the highway and allowed me to continue my trip the next morning without any traffic jams. The staff was friendly and efficient, and the room was clean and comfortable. There is also ice cream and mini golf right across the street if you get bored!

Room was OK but the shower didn’t work and there were no pots and pans in the room or eating utensils.

I liked it. But, they didn't give us wash clothes. When I asked they gave me two. I use one for face and one for my body. They acted like it hurt them to give extra. I'm not used to begging for wash clothes. And we had to ask for dishes, I thought they came with the room that's why I chose this hotel.

I am very pleased with the service and the Hotel being clean. Parking is also great. Denny's restaurant and Wendy's not too far from Hotel. Would recommend the Hotel to a family's with kids or people coming to Chicago for business.

Perfect for people wanting a less expensive way to stay for multiple nights. Staff was very friendly and helpful!

The room was pretty clean. I was surprised to learn that there was no housekeeping service. If you wanted new, fresh towels - you needed to bring your dirty ones to the front desk. I was also surprised to learn that the only amenities provided in the bathroom were hand soap (no shampoo, conditioner, etc.) We were able to get some shampoo from the front desk. The toilet was running occasionally, but we were able to fix it ourselves. The grab and go breakfast was a nice addition.

It was a great experience, the lady that checked me in was the best

The Lady at the front desk was awesome. She was very professional and courteous...I would visit again just because of her.

Non-smoking room smelled like smoke. Other than the smell it was clean and comfortable. Also the price was very good!

I was able to check in an hour earlier-2pm but was given a smoking room rather than the requested non-smoking one. It was not noticed until I returned late at nite. Also the coffee maker was very difficult to operate-the drip basket was stuck. All else was fine.

The room I reserved was neat, however it smelled really bad. Upon calling the front desk, I was told that I would have to pay more for another room, some time later I was offered another room which didn't smell. Staff was good but the experience wasn't.

Had some peace and quiet to finish up some work that needed to get done.

Todo esta muy bien es mi segunda ves que me hospeda en el hotel y lo seguiré asiendo

E Lake St Hanover Park IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hanover Park places you within a few miles (5 km) of Stratford Square Mall and Grohe America. The 103 rooms at this hotel include kitchens, sitting areas, and refrigerators.


Rooms

The 103 accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hanover Park enjoy free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff can help secure valuables, and provide local restaurant recommendations.

Room options

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hanover Park

Everyone (8) Couples (2) Business (1) Family (6) Other (4) Friends (1)
4
Everyone

By on Jun 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2020

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We take great pride in providing our guests with a comfortable stay and a rating like yours serves as encouragement to all of us. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

Great very clean lovely staff and very good stay and good customer service.

By on Apr 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 25, 2020

Dear Guest, we are delighted you had an excellent stay at Extended Stay America. Thank you for the fantastic review! We especially appreciate your awesome comments about our clean, comfortable accommodation paired with our warm hospitality. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family Family

Horrible Manager!!!!! I reserved a non-smoking room but when we checked in the room, it smelled like cigarettes so my husband called to request for a change and as he was talking to the Manager, the Manager hung up the phone. My husband was very upset because he totally disregarded him by hanging up. When my husband went down to the front desk to ask who hung up, the Manager came out to show himself and went back to the back room and shut the door. He was just simply ignorant and totally have no customer service skills. It was so upsetting that we had to check out.

By , from Chicago on Nov 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 11, 2019

Thank you for allowing us to host your stay at our hotel. After reading your review, it was obvious that we fell short in providing the hospitality you deserve. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience that this caused you. We have shared your review with our entire team, so that we can learn from our shortcomings. We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and assure you that efforts will be made to resolve them. We also apologize that your non-smoking room had a smoke odor. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. Thank you again for your sincere feedback. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel and provide you with a much better experience.Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Family Family

I had a great stay for a day and the rates was affordable and close to my family.

By on Sep 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America during your visit. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable, comfortable stay and our ideal location was perfect for your needs. It is our goal to deliver great value at a fair price, and we like hearing that we have accomplished just that. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family

I stayed there last year house keeping was every day. Know it's once a week I literally go down the service desk check in to get tp towels etc.

By on Aug 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2019

Thank you for being our guest once again. We are sorry you were unhappy with our housekeeping policy and regret the inconvenience it caused. Kindly note, to respect the privacy of our guest's housekeeping service is done once a week. We are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with the front desk staff to ensure we communicate our services to all guests. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

i would like to go back for free.but i will recomend it to my family and friends.

By on Dec 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2018

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know we met all your expectations and you had a great stay. Thank you again for the recommendation, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

The hotel was clean, the room nice, and the staff very pleasant. It did not have a fitness center (I specifically asked on the phone) nor did it have breakfast (as advertised on the Orbitz website).

By , from Arizona on Oct 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2018

Sue, thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. However, we are sorry our hotel does not meet your expectations. We will verify the information on our website is current and accurate so our guests are aware of our amenities and offerings. Thanks for sharing your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5

affordable hotel outside chicago

Everyone

I was passing through Chicago on 90, so I wanted to avoid the traffic and stay outside the city. This hotel was right off the highway and allowed me to continue my trip the next morning without any traffic jams. The staff was friendly and efficient, and the room was clean and comfortable. There is also ice cream and mini golf right across the street if you get bored!

By on Jun 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2018

Steve, thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you were overwhelmed not only with our outstanding hospitality and convenient location but also with the value we offer. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

good location

Everyone

Room was OK but the shower didn’t work and there were no pots and pans in the room or eating utensils.

By , from Monterey,California on Jan 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2018

Verdis, thank you for staying with us. We are glad to read you had an overall nice time with us and that you liked our convenient location. That being said, we are sorry for the maintenance issue you had in your room and regret that we failed to communicate our policies at the time of check-in. We have shared your feedback with the concerned team to ensure this does not happen again. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. We hope you will give us another chance so we can serve you much better. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

nice location

Everyone

I liked it. But, they didn't give us wash clothes. When I asked they gave me two. I use one for face and one for my body. They acted like it hurt them to give extra. I'm not used to begging for wash clothes. And we had to ask for dishes, I thought they came with the room that's why I chose this hotel.

By , from Redford, MI on Jul 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2017

Lauren, thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you liked our great location and overall enjoyed your stay with us. However, we are sorry you were not happy with our hotel’s policy. As per our brand standards requirement, fresh linens and towels along with the kitchenware are kept and available at the front desk. We will be sure our staff communicates this more clearly going forward. Thanks for choosing us, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, General Manager

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hanover Park

1075 E Lake St, Hanover Park, IL 60133
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Chicago---Hanover-Park.h282248-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Chicago-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Chicago---Hanover-Park.h282248-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Chicago---Hanover-Park.h282248-p2.Hotel-Reviews