Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Lamp in the room falling apart. Saw a roach on the wall and it the hallway. TV didn’t work.

I looked online for the most expensive hotel i could find in the area, to make sure we would be in a good hotel because we had a very small child with us... We paid 170 to stay in this hotel for a baseball tournament, it was absolutely TERRIBLE. Holes in the ceiling the shower didn't work, SO DIRTY, bugs in the beds, AC didn't work, SMELLED HORRIBLE, dogs barking down the hall, the elevator to the second floor was falling apart! This was the WORST experience ive ever had! We left after 10 mins of looking at the room. Two other families also were angry and leaving. Then I found out that i paid 170 and another lady only paid 90!! There were people in the parking lot angry that had just cancelled their rooms too, that were telling people not to go in! IT WAS ABSOLUTELY HORRENDOUS!!! Never again!!!!

Nothing unique. Room smelled damp

The hotel was not clean and was not kept up. Parking lot lights were sparse. Did not feel safe. We will not ever return to this hotel.

You get what you pay for.. needed a dog friendly hotel in that area.

If not doing free breakfast they should not list free breakfast

Room setup and cleanliness was on point!. Check in was easy and informative. Will definitely stay again on our next travel!

Staff great, property great, beds uncomfortable. Rough time sleeping, but everything else was wonderful.

The location was great. The linen were clean but the shower curtain had mildew on it and smelled and the carpet had a few stains. I checked in around four and there was hammering and knocking until around eight I assume someone was working on one of the rooms. I got frustrated and left because I was there to get away and have a little quiet time. In addition, there was only one washcloth and I called the front desk and was told that the rooms comes like that. If I needed more I could get more. Just was not happy with my stay.

Hallways needed to be vacuumed. Pillows were very uncomfortable. I notified the lady at the front desk that we leaving at 6:30 A M today. I received a call from a gentleman at the hotel at approximately 11:00 AM. He wanted to know if we were going to check out today. He apologized when I told him that we checked out earlier.

It was ok, but the motel 6 behind it had unpleasant suspicious activity going on.

Hotel parking lot was not secure and felt unsafe. Limited space in parking lot required parking farther than should be necessary. Non-smoking hotel still allowed smoking directly in front of the entrance of the hotel. Room was large but layout was poor and bathroom needed significant remodel. Staff was friendly and room was relatively clean.

This was my first time ever staying at a LaQuinta and it was okay for a weekend stay. It was very close to I-10 which is great. When I first arrived, the original assigned room had ceiling damage which I immediately took pictures of and reported to staff because I did not want to be held responsible for damage that was already there prior to my arrival. The staff immediately changed my room which was much better. The bathrooms are small but manageable. The king size bed is very comfortable. I would not recommend for travelers staying more than 2 nights.

Comfortable beds and nice clean room. When we walk to the room the door was open like someone had just left. That was kinda creepy but overall nice hotel.

I would stay here again. Nice property, economically priced, and easy to access.

Stayed here a couple of times prior. This time everything was fine except for the guests next door. Very noisey

Reiger Rd Baton Rouge LA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Siegen Lane is located within a few miles (5 km) of Ochsner Medical Complex - The Grove and Rockstar Racing. This 100-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels and video-game consoles. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Siegen Lane enjoy an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-out.

Room options

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/Hearing Impaired Accessible)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Siegen Lane

Everyone (17) Couples (6) Family (8)
4
Family

Lamp in the room falling apart. Saw a roach on the wall and it the hallway. TV didn’t work.

By on Jul 27, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2022

We appreciate the time you have taken to bring to our attention your feedback with regards to our front desk and comments about our room. We appreciate you for sharing your feedback as we continue to improve conveniences of our hotel for all of our guests.

2
Everyone

By on Mar 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2022

Hello Bonnie, Thank you for taking the time to share your rating of our hotel. We hope to earn your business again on your next travels.,

1
Family with small children

I looked online for the most expensive hotel i could find in the area, to make sure we would be in a good hotel because we had a very small child with us... We paid 170 to stay in this hotel for a baseball tournament, it was absolutely TERRIBLE. Holes in the ceiling the shower didn't work, SO DIRTY, bugs in the beds, AC didn't work, SMELLED HORRIBLE, dogs barking down the hall, the elevator to the second floor was falling apart! This was the WORST experience ive ever had! We left after 10 mins of looking at the room. Two other families also were angry and leaving. Then I found out that i paid 170 and another lady only paid 90!! There were people in the parking lot angry that had just cancelled their rooms too, that were telling people not to go in! IT WAS ABSOLUTELY HORRENDOUS!!! Never again!!!!

By on Feb 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues you have mentioned may have caused. This review gives us a insights of your experience and gives us a chance to improve.

3
Everyone

By on Jun 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2021

We can't thank you enough for sharing your rating. It would be an honor to earn your business again on your next travels.,

3
Partner Couples

Nothing unique. Room smelled damp

By on May 24, 2021

Review comment responded on May 25, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share. We appreciate your feedback regarding our room. We appreciate you for sharing your feedback as we continue to improve conveniences of our hotel for all of our guests.

2
Family Business Business

The hotel was not clean and was not kept up. Parking lot lights were sparse. Did not feel safe. We will not ever return to this hotel.

By on Feb 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am deeply sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay due to the lack of cleanliness and issues with lighting in the parking lot. The fact that we have failed to meet your full expectations is disappointing and we are determined to work even harder towards ensuring that each guest enjoys a great experience. I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed if you ever return to the area, we would like to invite you back for another stay.

3
Business Business

You get what you pay for.. needed a dog friendly hotel in that area.

By on Jan 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2021

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Through guest feedback like yours, we are better able to address such issues quickly and to thus improve the guest experience for future visitors and for your own future visits.

4
Family Partner Couples Family

If not doing free breakfast they should not list free breakfast

By on Jan 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2021

We appreciate that you've taken the time to share with us regarding our breakfast. Our goal is for every guest to have a convenient and accommodating experience so we thank you for sharing.

2
Everyone

By on Jun 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2020

Thank you for the review

5
Partner Couples Family

Room setup and cleanliness was on point!. Check in was easy and informative. Will definitely stay again on our next travel!

By , from Jacksonville, FL on Mar 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2020

Thank you so much. We were happy to help you. I will make sure to pass this on to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Siegen Lane

10555 Reiger Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Baton-Rouge-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Baton-Rouge-Siegen-Lane.h51077-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Baton-Rouge-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Baton-Rouge-Siegen-Lane.h51077-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Baton-Rouge-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Baton-Rouge-Siegen-Lane.h51077-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions