Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Front desk very kind and friendly.

I stayed in a room where they had a dog before,dog hair on sheets,room smelled like a wet dog bathroom wasn't clean.

This place is horrible

I like the fact that they try to keep it maintained but i believe they have alot of extended stay customers,they also have roaches and roms say no smoking bhtbthe whole floor smeels like smoke and Marijuana,the pool was extremely dirty.

Bed was comfy. Rooms and hall smelled like smoke, weed and cigarette. Nasty breakfast. Eggs in microwave are nasty. Only option Tuesday was waffle and egg crumbs. No cereal or milk Tuesday at 8:30. That’s the worse breakfast place I’ve been to. No water in pool. Door to back of hotel didn’t lock so anyone could go in. Toilet was loose in room.

The heater didn't work. First room they put us in wasn't clean.

Lost my reservation

Nothing was unique about the property. The room that I was originally in was very unsanitary, we were missing two pillows on the bed, the floor was dirty, their was no hot water running in the shower, the smoke detector was disconnected and the wires were hanging out of the wall. Their was handprints on the headboards that I had to clean off with my own disinfectant wipes. The door to the room was very hard to open, I had to pull the door with a lot of strength in order for it to open. I complained to the front desk and they switched me to a new room. I was originally staying in 512. My second room was switched to 528. The water in the bathtub is running. When I go to use the toilet, the toilet moves when I get up from it. The bath tub is currently peeling. There were blood stains on the comforter, along with other residue. There was no remote control in the room for the tv. The tv did not work once I finally got a remote from the front desk. The ceiling is currently peeling. There is currently some wire exposure on the end table beside the bed, which prevents me from charging my phone.

Our first room had several large spots of black mold, so we were moved to a different room. The beds were supposed to be queens, but they were full. There isn’t carpet in the room, which helped with the overall cleanliness of the room. The shower had nice pressure, but the sink (although nice looking) was too high for our girls to use (11, 7, and 3).

This property looked condemned. Paint was peeling or scraped off everywhete; elevators didnt work, the halls and my 2 rooms were filthy; and the door key didnt work for my relative, so the manager spent 90 minutes prying the door open instead of assigning another room. The entire place was frightening to me. I will never stay there again!

Hot water lacking

Everything was great except for the breakfast part everything was cold in a way

Pleasant staff. Nice quiet room. My only concern was how slow the water drained from the bath tub. Had to settle for showers.

Yuck! Pics look nice, rooms are nothing like the lobby pics. Bed terrible, stinky, and first room had NO towels, no phone working. I called on my cell to tell about towels and instead of have any towels to bring us, we had to gather all our stuff and change rooms. Long line to check in, nobody at front desk to check out. No RED ROOF INN again. Bait and switch for sure

Very clean the people very nice here breakfast was very good there’s nothing I don’t like

There were roaches found in our bathroom. After sharing a room with 4 people after 3 people showered the shower head no longer wanted to work and water was solely coming from the main faucet.

Winchester Parkway Smyrna GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms (speed: 50+ Mbps) and in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Rodeway Inn places you within a 5-minute drive of Cobb Galleria Centre and within a 10-minute drive of Cumberland Mall. This 119-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Other amenities include sitting areas, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Property features

At Rodeway Inn, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers an off-leash area. Additional amenities include a conference center, a business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Bathtub)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Rodeway Inn

Everyone (8) Family (18)
3
Family with small children

Front desk very kind and friendly.

By on Jul 30, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2022

Dear Guest, Receiving compliments from our guests for our friendly, hardworking staff is always a delight, and we can't wait to pass along your compliments. Thank you for choosing us. We look forward to sharing another exceptional experience when your adventures bring you back our way.

2
Family

I stayed in a room where they had a dog before,dog hair on sheets,room smelled like a wet dog bathroom wasn't clean.

By on Jul 13, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2022

Dear Guest, I recognize that your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have taken the time to provide. Maintaining a clean atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is important and I apologize that we did not fulfill that expectation during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is an isolated incident. My hope is that the next time you are in the area, you will give us another chance to provide the guest experience we strive to deliver.

1
Family

This place is horrible

By on Jul 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2022

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for giving us the privilege to host your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. Please let us know more about your experience. So, we can make the required changes and improvements. Our Team hopes to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement.

1
Everyone

By on Jun 27, 2022

3
Family with small children

I like the fact that they try to keep it maintained but i believe they have alot of extended stay customers,they also have roaches and roms say no smoking bhtbthe whole floor smeels like smoke and Marijuana,the pool was extremely dirty.

By on Jun 8, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2022

Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our primary goal is to provide all guests with an enjoyable experience. We take this quite seriously and will take appropriate steps. Thank you again for taking the time for sharing this experience and for your valuable business.

3
Family

Bed was comfy. Rooms and hall smelled like smoke, weed and cigarette. Nasty breakfast. Eggs in microwave are nasty. Only option Tuesday was waffle and egg crumbs. No cereal or milk Tuesday at 8:30. That’s the worse breakfast place I’ve been to. No water in pool. Door to back of hotel didn’t lock so anyone could go in. Toilet was loose in room.

By on May 4, 2022

Review comment responded on May 6, 2022

Hi Nancy, We are truly sorry for your recent experience with our hotel. The conditions and service that you describe are not typical, however, we will be reviewing these comments with our team to research the matter further. We hope to have the chance to serve you again on your next visit.

2
Family

The heater didn't work. First room they put us in wasn't clean.

By on Dec 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2021

Hi Mike, We are very sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused by these issues, and we are did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping team and will hope you give us another chance to improve our services. Our team is looking forward to hosting you again soon!

1
Family

Lost my reservation

By on Nov 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2021

Hello, Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. Kindly let me know about your disappointments in more detail. So, we can make the required changes and improvements. We hope to serve you better in the future.

1
Friends

Nothing was unique about the property. The room that I was originally in was very unsanitary, we were missing two pillows on the bed, the floor was dirty, their was no hot water running in the shower, the smoke detector was disconnected and the wires were hanging out of the wall. Their was handprints on the headboards that I had to clean off with my own disinfectant wipes. The door to the room was very hard to open, I had to pull the door with a lot of strength in order for it to open. I complained to the front desk and they switched me to a new room. I was originally staying in 512. My second room was switched to 528. The water in the bathtub is running. When I go to use the toilet, the toilet moves when I get up from it. The bath tub is currently peeling. There were blood stains on the comforter, along with other residue. There was no remote control in the room for the tv. The tv did not work once I finally got a remote from the front desk. The ceiling is currently peeling. There is currently some wire exposure on the end table beside the bed, which prevents me from charging my phone.

By on Oct 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2021

Dear Guest, We are disappointed to see your comments. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority, and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3
Family with small children

Our first room had several large spots of black mold, so we were moved to a different room. The beds were supposed to be queens, but they were full. There isn’t carpet in the room, which helped with the overall cleanliness of the room. The shower had nice pressure, but the sink (although nice looking) was too high for our girls to use (11, 7, and 3).

By on Aug 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2021

Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to these issues. We never want our guests to have a bad experience. We are actively investigating your feedback with our management for prompt action. Rest assured, we never want our guests to have such kind of experience and we will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope this will not be your last impression of us and hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn.h211-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Atlanta-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn.h211-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn.h211-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions