Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I always stay here when I’m in the vicinity. This hotel is a great value. Very nice rooms & a delicious breakfast, including eggs & sausage. The staff is very helpful.

Convenient Location, and parking. Clean and nice staff.

Most of the hotel guests were rude. I arrived at 10PM only to find an adult and young child standing in the middle of the road blocking the entrance. I waited patiently for the guest to move and he turned around and gave me the finger. Then I was given a room 15ft from the front desk and told the noise would cease after business hours. I came from the west coast so the front desk noise starts at 7AM (4AM to someone from the west coast). Suffice it to say I could only get about 4 hours sleep. Plus they put a laptop desk in the bathtub which could not be easily removed so taking a bath or shower was difficult.

Oct 3 in the early morning 8-9ish. A customer I think was speaking to the girl at the desk. Their conversation was extremely racist. Talking about how one certain race was running now because their particular race was about to take over. Then the employee spoke of how much she can’t stand these white MF’s .. there were other customers in the lobby who heard this as well and spoke to me about it in the lift going up. I found it very offensive..

The lady at front desk was extremely rude. She didn’t even say hi or smile to our face. Actually she barely look at our face. Everything else was OK. But I’m so disappointed with front desk staff.

the hotel needs to be upgrade in the bathroom area. I liked that it had breakfast.

The staff was very friendly. Our room was very neat and clean and any questions I had they answered with no problem. The guy that check us in really made us feel welcomed. I will be going back. Five stars all away around.

Elena at the front desk was especially GREAT She was pleasant and very helpful

Wonderful hotel and excellent customer service by staff.

One of the beds reeked of urine. We reported it and were told by the desk manager that there was nothing he could do. We had to deal with it. We stayed there three days and were given a different room the next night but no refund was given for a room that was not acceptable by any standard. We could not go to a different hotel because we had prepaid and no other accommodations were available.

Was adequate and very accessible to the highways and stores.

The hotel is a great area nice and quiet! The staff was very resourceful and willing to help!!

I loved my stay there every one was very nice and Polite. Very helpful.

Providing hot breakfast was a huge bonus. Staff is professional and courteous. I truly enjoyed my visit there.

Shackleford Rd Duluth GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Located in Gwinnett Place, Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel is within a mile (2 km) of sights such as Pirates Cove Adventure Golf and Gwinnett Place Mall. This 68-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 68 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and satellite TV. Other standard amenities include free local calls, hair dryers, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests of Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel enjoy a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a computer station, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel

Everyone (28) Couples (3) Family (13)
4
Everyone

By on Apr 24, 2021

Review comment responded on May 5, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you enjoyed our hot breakfast and our gym, down the hall.

1
Everyone

By on Jan 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2021

Thank you for having stayed with us.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2020

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for having stayed with us and for rating us a 5 out of 5. We really appreciate it. Do come again!

5
Family

I always stay here when I’m in the vicinity. This hotel is a great value. Very nice rooms & a delicious breakfast, including eggs & sausage. The staff is very helpful.

By on Feb 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2020

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for having stayed with us. And thank you for saying that we have "very nice rooms". Do come again!

5
Family Family

Convenient Location, and parking. Clean and nice staff.

By on Oct 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the nice rating and or saying that we are "clean" and that we have a "nice staff". We hope you will come again in the future. Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel

2
Everyone

Most of the hotel guests were rude. I arrived at 10PM only to find an adult and young child standing in the middle of the road blocking the entrance. I waited patiently for the guest to move and he turned around and gave me the finger. Then I was given a room 15ft from the front desk and told the noise would cease after business hours. I came from the west coast so the front desk noise starts at 7AM (4AM to someone from the west coast). Suffice it to say I could only get about 4 hours sleep. Plus they put a laptop desk in the bathtub which could not be easily removed so taking a bath or shower was difficult.

By on Oct 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2019

Dear Anonymous, We are so sorry for the rude guest in the parking lot. By the description you gave, it sounds like you were put in room 119, which is a handicapped room. Indeed, there is a seat in the tub so that one can sit while bathing. We are sorry if you didn't need such a room. We appreciate you having stayed with us and we are so sorry you didn't good sleep. Thank you so much for letting us know of the noise problem with that room. Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel

3
Family Business Business

Oct 3 in the early morning 8-9ish. A customer I think was speaking to the girl at the desk. Their conversation was extremely racist. Talking about how one certain race was running now because their particular race was about to take over. Then the employee spoke of how much she can’t stand these white MF’s .. there were other customers in the lobby who heard this as well and spoke to me about it in the lift going up. I found it very offensive..

By on Oct 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2019

Our staff is made up of a rainbow of races and colors. We speak 3 different languages between us and we love one another. MOST of our staff has been here many years and we are like a family. We STAND OPPOSED to such racist speech and will not KNOWINGLY put up with it. You can be assured that we, also, find that offensive and will look into it.

2
Business Business

The lady at front desk was extremely rude. She didn’t even say hi or smile to our face. Actually she barely look at our face. Everything else was OK. But I’m so disappointed with front desk staff.

By on Oct 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2019

Dear Balkis, We are so sorry that you were disappointed with our clerk's guest service. We want you to know how happy we are that you have stayed with us. And we wish you well in your future travels. Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel

4
Everyone

By on Jul 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for having stayed with us. We really appreciate it. Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel

3
Family

the hotel needs to be upgrade in the bathroom area. I liked that it had breakfast.

By on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us. Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel

Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel

3670 Shackleford Rd, Duluth, GA 30096
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Best-Western-Gwinnett-Center-Hotel.h42386-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Atlanta-Hotels-Best-Western-Gwinnett-Center-Hotel.h42386-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Best-Western-Gwinnett-Center-Hotel.h42386-p2.Hotel-Reviews