Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We enjoyed staying at this resort it is a nice walk to the gondola. Short walk to restaurants and pubs. Shopping is everywhere you look. We will book here again.

If a person books a room through Orbitz they will get the worst room in the building. This room that I was given was directly across from a very busy bar that was wild and loud until 2:30am every morning. I spoke to the hotel manager (Ben) and he said since I booked my room online with Orbitz and not directly with the hotel, I was given the worst room in the hotel. He also said that if I book a room on my next visit from the hotel, I would receive a much quieter room. I would never have thought that I would face such discrimination by booking my room through Orbitz. I will never use Orbitz again. Also, since I booked my room through Orbitz, there wasn’t any type of maid service for the room. Very disappointed with the whole experience.

4314 Main St. Whistler BC

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Whistler Blackcomb Ski Resort and Whistler Village Gondola
  • Fitness center

Located in Village North, ResortQuest at The Town Plaza Suites is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as Whistler Blackcomb Ski Resort and Whistler Village Gondola. The 15 rooms at this condo building include kitchens, fireplaces, and balconies.


Rooms

Each condo features a kitchen and a balcony. Guests can expect to find a TV with cable channels and a DVD player. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a washer/dryer, a fireplace, and a coffee maker. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

A fitness center and a spa tub are features at ResortQuest at The Town Plaza Suites. If you drive, self parking is CAD 15.75 per night, and there's also a free ski shuttle.

Room options

Suite, 2 Bedrooms (Unit 231)

2 Queen Beds and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Suite, 2 Bedrooms (Unit 212)

1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 6

Suite, 2 Bedrooms (Unit 424)

2 Queen Beds and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Suite, 2 Bedrooms (Unit 256)

2 Queen Beds and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for ResortQuest at The Town Plaza Suites

Everyone (1)
5
Friends

We enjoyed staying at this resort it is a nice walk to the gondola. Short walk to restaurants and pubs. Shopping is everywhere you look. We will book here again.

By on Apr 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your time at the Town Plaza Suites. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Customer Care - ResortQuest Whistler

1

this is the worst hotel experience i’ve ever had.

Everyone

If a person books a room through Orbitz they will get the worst room in the building. This room that I was given was directly across from a very busy bar that was wild and loud until 2:30am every morning. I spoke to the hotel manager (Ben) and he said since I booked my room online with Orbitz and not directly with the hotel, I was given the worst room in the hotel. He also said that if I book a room on my next visit from the hotel, I would receive a much quieter room. I would never have thought that I would face such discrimination by booking my room through Orbitz. I will never use Orbitz again. Also, since I booked my room through Orbitz, there wasn’t any type of maid service for the room. Very disappointed with the whole experience.

By , from whistler on Mar 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2018

Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at Town Plaza. First of all, we would like to apologize for any discomfort caused due to the street noise levels in your unit. We are sorry if there was any misunderstanding during the conversation with our Guest Services Manager. Bookings made by a third party, such Orbitz in your case, don't have different conditions in terms of room assignment or housekeeping schedule.It is our understanding that our Operations department tried to contact you but they weren't successful. However, our Guest Services Manager contacted you afterward, we are very sorry if the options he offered to make your stay better didn't suit your needs. We would like to insist that you weren't assigned a certain room because you booked through a third party. Our units are privately owned and rented as vacation homes, part of the policy is housekeeping every 4 days on stays of 5 or more nights and it's the same policy no matter how you book. However, we are always happy to provide with clean linen and extra supplies at no extra cost. Please accept our apologies again for the inconveniences during your stay. We hope that otherwise, you had a good time in Whistler. Kind Regards, Customer Care at ResortQuest Whistler.

ResortQuest at The Town Plaza Suites

4314 Main St., Whistler, BC VON 1B4
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Whistler-Hotels-ResortQuest-at-The-Town-Plaza-Suites.h1331950-p2.Hotel-Reviews