Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Super 8 Wenatchee

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Room was very clean and my dog found a "gift with purchase," a new rawhide bone under the bed. And those things are expensive! I laughed and laughed. Very pleasant staff and I would definitely stay again. (And hope to find another bone! LOL)

worth money and great staff. Miriam helped me out and got me a breakfast because my checkout was well before breakfast!

When we arrived the systems were down, so checking in took some time, but the staff were really apologetic. Can't fault them on that. The room was clean, the pool was great, the front desk staff were mostly helpful. I did try several times on my first night to call and request a wake up call, each time, nobody was around to answer. I gave up after an hour of that. Housekeeping was great (with two little kids we can make quite a mess even only being there to sleep shower & change). We were a little disappointed with the breakfast; that was one of the main reasons we chose them. We stayed at a super 8 in Kennewick last year and they had amazing breakfasts. In three days I didn't see a single piece of fruit at the Wenatchee branch (which is odd given the multiple fruit stands around us), there wasn't a big selection of anything besides carbs, or sugar coated carbs - and coffee or OJ. Not a huge complaint, but I wish I would have known. I might have saved the money & stayed somewhere that didn't offer it, as we ended up going out for breakfast most days anyway. All in all, it was okay. I would not advise a friend to stay here, if I'm being honest, but not because it was terrible - I just think there are probably better options if you must be stuck in that dreadful town.. But there are probably worse options as well.

easy to find, clean and smelled clean, nice breakfast and coffee was good. the train outside was nice to watch and never bothered our sleep, we were tired from craft show

No problems. A very good place to stay for the price. Was not real impressed with the breakfast-only cereal or waffles and no egg or breakfast meats.

Great location, stayed for the fourth was busy but stayed clean. A bunch of family's stayed and did not have any problems with noise. Staff was friendly

Short term stay but served the purpose after a problem with the first hotel booked through ORBITZ.

Overall a good value and beds were comfortable and much to walk to. Breakfast however was lacking content and offerings were not really replentished...so that area is a D. Overall a B-.

Staff wondering the halls and even entered our room for no reason at all.

Only problem was refrigerator seemed to make a loud popping noise when it was cycling. Then just a hum which is OK. But every time it cycled on, it made that loud noise. So only 2 hres of sleep. I didn't tell mgmt as I was in a hurry to get to hospital to see my husband.

We stayed from Friday to Sunday at Wenatchee to go to festivities in Leavenworth. We had a nice comfortable room for a great price. Clean carpet and bathroom, unlike other places we have stayed. We also checked out and forgot our atlas road map. The front desk was helpful in letting us back in the room to retrieve it. Thank you for everything! Comfortable bed and warm room, quiet at night. Good continental breakfast available too.

Everything was great and as expected. The hotel crew was polite and meet all of our needs. We will definitely come back to that place in the nearest future.

If you are tight on money this is a ok hotel for you. You get what you pay for

The room was just as advertised -- simple, comfortable and clean. The location of the hotel was great, centrally located in Wenatchee. The next morning we headed east to hike on trails near Quincy and Ephrata. Very nice. The only drawback about our stay was the low-to-average quality of "continental" breakfast. More fresh fruit and other healthy choices (granola) would have enhanced the meal.

very nice for the money. I will go back. continental breakfast was nice. very helpful and accommodating.

The hotel was very noisy especially in the shower, where the shower head was making a high pitched sound. The AC/heater and refrigerator were quite loud. The most interesting part of this hotel, was being accused for smoking in our room when we are non-smokers. They called us 30 minutes later after checkout with the accusation and will be charging me an additional $150 smoking fee. Luckily I was in the parking lot during the 30 minutes, trying to pack up and prepare our trip to Stevens Pass. So when the call was received, we were able to check the room ourselves to verify the accusation. When we checked the room with the receptionist, the receptionist has verified there was no smoking in the room. It was mentioned to us, where smoking customers would get a non-smoking room since the cost is cheaper than a smoking room however, it is logical to assume this hotel likes to accuse customers so they are inquired to be charged for things the customer has not done. It is really concerning where they call 30 minutes later where I could have been at my destination and I would have been forced to pay the extra charge without my verification.

This hotel has 2 stars, Id say its a little better than that. The complimentary breakfast left a little to be desired but the staff did a fine job and the rooms werent bad. Quick check in and quick check out.

Good place to stay overnight on Christmas eve after spending a long day at stevens pass and leavensworth. Breakfast and wifi was included so a good value for money too.

Very good hotel for the money. Room was clean, free breakfast and great service

My family & I wanted to go for the very first time to the Oktober Fest in Leavenworth, WA and we decide to stay in the Super 8 Hotel due to the luck of availability in Leavenworth, WA Hotels. Super 8 Hotel has a easy access to the main road or HWY & great location really close from many amenities. The personal was really helpful & the hotel very clean. It was a good idea to stay there.

1401 N Miller St Wenatchee WA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour business center

Within a short walk of Town Toyota Center, Super 8 Wenatchee is within a mile (2 km) of Walla Walla Point Park. This 102-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Riverfront Park and Numerica Performing Arts Center are also near this Wenatchee hotel.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast offered each morning.


Rooms

All of Super 8 Wenatchee's 102 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. LCD TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and desks are also standard.


Property features

Super 8 Wenatchee features free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a computer station, express check-in, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Super 8 Wenatchee

Everyone (9) Couples (18) Business (5) Family (13) Other (7) Friends (7)
5

nice stay!

Everyone

Room was very clean and my dog found a "gift with purchase," a new rawhide bone under the bed. And those things are expensive! I laughed and laughed. Very pleasant staff and I would definitely stay again. (And hope to find another bone! LOL)

By , from Davenport WA on Oct 27, 2017

4

convenient and cheap

Everyone

worth money and great staff. Miriam helped me out and got me a breakfast because my checkout was well before breakfast!

By on May 17, 2017

4

decent hotel if you're on a budget

Everyone

When we arrived the systems were down, so checking in took some time, but the staff were really apologetic. Can't fault them on that. The room was clean, the pool was great, the front desk staff were mostly helpful. I did try several times on my first night to call and request a wake up call, each time, nobody was around to answer. I gave up after an hour of that. Housekeeping was great (with two little kids we can make quite a mess even only being there to sleep shower & change). We were a little disappointed with the breakfast; that was one of the main reasons we chose them. We stayed at a super 8 in Kennewick last year and they had amazing breakfasts. In three days I didn't see a single piece of fruit at the Wenatchee branch (which is odd given the multiple fruit stands around us), there wasn't a big selection of anything besides carbs, or sugar coated carbs - and coffee or OJ. Not a huge complaint, but I wish I would have known. I might have saved the money & stayed somewhere that didn't offer it, as we ended up going out for breakfast most days anyway. All in all, it was okay. I would not advise a friend to stay here, if I'm being honest, but not because it was terrible - I just think there are probably better options if you must be stuck in that dreadful town.. But there are probably worse options as well.

By , from North Bend Wa on Apr 27, 2017

4

needed a room for two days and really did not have

BusinessTravelers

easy to find, clean and smelled clean, nice breakfast and coffee was good. the train outside was nice to watch and never bothered our sleep, we were tired from craft show

By on Apr 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2017

Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry that your bed was not what you were expecting. Some like a firm mattress while others like it softer. It is really a matter of personal preference. We recently replaced all the beds in the hotel, so perhaps the room you had needs more use. I am pleased to read that you found everything else to your liking. We appreciate your business and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

4

great for value

Everyone

No problems. A very good place to stay for the price. Was not real impressed with the breakfast-only cereal or waffles and no egg or breakfast meats.

By , from China TX on Sep 26, 2016

4
Everyone

Great location, stayed for the fourth was busy but stayed clean. A bunch of family's stayed and did not have any problems with noise. Staff was friendly

By on Jul 13, 2016

4

ok due to a problem with our first hotel

Everyone

Short term stay but served the purpose after a problem with the first hotel booked through ORBITZ.

By , from TX on Jul 12, 2016

3

good value for $

Everyone

Overall a good value and beds were comfortable and much to walk to. Breakfast however was lacking content and offerings were not really replentished...so that area is a D. Overall a B-.

By on Jul 11, 2016

2
Everyone

Staff wondering the halls and even entered our room for no reason at all.

By on Jun 5, 2016

2

nice hotel, has refrigerator, microwave, & coffee

Everyone

Only problem was refrigerator seemed to make a loud popping noise when it was cycling. Then just a hum which is OK. But every time it cycled on, it made that loud noise. So only 2 hres of sleep. I didn't tell mgmt as I was in a hurry to get to hospital to see my husband.

By on Mar 24, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2016

Thank you for writing a review. I am very sorry for the noise coming from the refrigerator. Our front desk team is always willing to move you to another room anytime there is an issue. Your sleep is very important to us and we take it very seriously. We hope that your husband is feeling better and that when you come back to the area that you will stop in and let us know how he is doing.